CCK Crescent

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,
Agreed wif u abt kittens.... & BBs... (^_^)
hey, glad to hear u can go by nature birth... better for both mommy & BB lah.... we will pray for u...

Hi Blursotong,
mi will b staying @ 683C.
yeap, mi took a foto @ the staircase too. Infact 2 fotos. one during PS & another on AD...
but of coz olso got complaints but cannot please everybody lah. actually, my guests kept telling mi they liked the roses that i give 'em. & the montage was cute. think those are the positives thing they remember lah...

Hi dubdub,
tat time i was considering Orchard htl too. but got fed up wif the sales. their turn over was high & the new girl who took over only keen in closing the deal. Tat time i've not even fix my date she push us to sign the contact! *faint**

BTW... 36Kg is not slim... is thin lah.... wat yr height? & calculate for u yr idea weight.

apostles

Dubdub, I agree with Meow.

you look very fine when i met you. Come on you are look ideal. No worries.

36kg is feather light weight, you know...

Orchard hotel is nice but i do not fancy the wedding planner when i met her last year.

Meow, hope u have a smooth delivery :) will drop by the Lifeshop. hope the discount is still on.

dubdub

meow, blursotong, wise,

last time i only 36kg, now is 42kg, need to slim down to 36kg. not very happy of my size in the rom pics. last time my waist is only 22, now went up to 24
. i quite petite, only 1.55 so cant be too fat.

wiseharmony

Hi dubdub,

according to yr height of 1.55 yr ideal weight should b 49.5kg. infact u r still underweight liao.

if too thin, then infront can b "flat flat" too then not nice loh.... :p

apostles

Aiyoh dub dub, then i must go on a big big diet lor. I am 1.56m and I weigh 50kg.

Hi Wise your views similar to mine abt Orchard hotel. Dubdub, just be careful with the sales pple there as their ballroom can sell pretty well and hence after sales service can be not good. I was from hotel line myself. Turnover rates in hotel is very high as sales personnel are very mobile.

RTC is raffles town club

wiseharmony

Hi dubdub,

the sales mgr was Terrance, may b can contact him & ask for quotation & ask him wat is the extra goodies given if sign up during bridal fair etc.

i sign up during the fair too...
http://www.rafflestownclub.com.sg/intro_contact_us.htm

Wah, dubdub, u so good yah. hmmm... no wonder u wanna to slim down. ke keee...

some tips:
No dinner later than 8pm.
3 meals a day only.
when hungry snack for a fruit & drink lotsa water.
Avoid chicken rice, laska etc...

for breakfast, no kaya or butter. just wholemeal bread wif fruit jam half teaspoon. no 3-in-1 coffee. kopi black helps to burn... lunch & dinner soupy stuff... & avoid noodle.

waterbibi

Meow,

Must ask your gynae check again to be absolutely sure...abit kiasu but it's better to be safe

I heard of this great parenting book on tv.. it's written in chinese..teaches you how to impart good values to your child without losing sight of traditional chinese culture.Should be pretty good.

This thread is so active!Will read later.

meowie

Amelia,
Yeah will definately check with her again. See my next appt what she says lor.

Dubdub,
You're very thin liao lah. My height only 1.56-7 weighs about 53kg before pregnant. Now worst, wonder what my weight will be after bb born

apostles

Morning gals!

Hi Wise, my neighbour is also holding her weddign at RTC. Think it is becomin a popular venue.

Amelia, u are all prepared to be a mother soon??? heheheh... going anywhere this weekend to shop for furniture?

Meow, i agree with u. Dubdub is super thin. She does not need to slim down at all.

dubdub

my hubby also said i need to slim down a bit more then will look nicer on WG. When he know me that time, i not so fat too, so my big day must be extra slim then will look taller.

Morning, i dun take breakfast at all, never hv this habit of eating in the morning. lunch soupy stuff, no snack. dinner sometime is fruits or youhurt

wiseharmony

Goooood morning, ladies + mommy-2-B...

It's
267486.gif
.... Yipeee!!!

Hi Amelia,
Can share the title of the book? Mi sister olso preggy liao. So wanna to buy her a book.

Hi blursotong,
Wah! wat a small world u neighbour olso holding wedding @ RTC. i loved their honeymoon suite. It big & hv a pool view. & the bath room is the size of a normal bedroom tat cums wif jacuzzi... & they deco the whole room with balloons & roses....

Hi Meow,
R u searching for message lady after that?

Hi dubdub,
Hmmm, seems liked yr diet olready very little leh. So how r u planning to get your "ideal" weight?

apostles

Hi Wise,
yeah i saw the deco on the wedding photos that my husband did last year. very nice venue and room.

Dubdub, your wedding is quite sometime still right. I admire your persistence to slim down. I am only aiming to lose 3 kg to 47kg. 10kg more than you.

FRIDAY FRIDAY FRIDAY!!!!!!!! Cant wait for my appt with the baker tmrw for cake tasting. I love sweeties...........

dubdub

wise, blursotong,

next to my office, got 1 gym, can go there and workout. my wedding planning to be mid 2007. next yr will be going to mtm my WG and EG for AD. oversea photo shooting WG already got it liao.

waterbibi

No lah I am not pregnant or anything..only dreaming to be a mother hahah!Will definitely try within 2 years b4 i reach 30.I think it's good to read up, observe how other parents manage their kids and start a college fund for my future kid...i just want to be a good parent when i am one heheh!

Didn't catch the name of the book..only sort of remember the cover.Will check and update here again.

Many young sgreans are aiming to blend in with the western world and losing sight of their culture..it's sad.When I was in the states, the asians are exactly the way i mention...even folks in the chinatown.I am hoping this book plus my guidance can make my kid proud of where she's from..not try to hide it.

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

Agreed wif u. Tat y mi told hubby. if got BB mi wanna stay home. coz maid cant teach values to my kids.

but if no choice then at least let a nanny take care.

apostles

Hmm dubdub,

Which photographer are u tying up with for your overseas shoot? U very chop chop to huh..

So Wise, you are going to stay at home once you give birth and be a domestic engineer? So envious of you. If i have a baby next time, i doubt i can stay home. Need to work to pay for the expenses.

So Amelia, you are bb planning already ah. When is ur wedding ah?

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,

Compare mi kids future & luxury lifestyle... think the 1st one is more important....

may b tigten the belt loh.... everyday eat loti.... ke keee...

waterbibi

Hallo!!

Why so quiet today?

I bought my scanteak dressing table on saturday...looking for a nice mirror now hopefully something with beads and sequins.

blursotong,

Dunno leh.Not keen to plan my customary since i already had a pretty nice ROM...we'll see..

Husband and I gonna see a gynae for a full checkup after we move into our new place.I am trying to eat well these days too.

For Hello Kitty lovers
268530.jpg

A Mirror
268531.jpg

apostles

Buenas tardes chicas!

Hi Wise, i agree that luxury lifestyle is secondary. but at times u cannot help but to think that you could have done this and that if there are no kids...... that is human nature. however, the laughter and the unmeasurable moments of having a baby will really be one unforgetable and interesting experience.

Hi Amelia, when is your love abode ready? My house is now at painting stage. Just bought wall paper yesterday. Any pictures of your ROM to share. :)

Hi dubdub, how much are u paying the photographer if you do not mind. I am thinking of bringing my dress to overseas whn i go on honeymoon and take photos from there.

dubdub

blursotong,

i not yet have the cost yet as my ps will be next yr and must see how many couple can my photographer get to go together

waterbibi

Espanol!!Se??!!
Impressive!!
I picked up some spanish and japanese in states, both self-taught.

My reno is still ongoing...we'll only move in after Qing Ming.

You meet me lah and I'll show you my photos..i flew off after my ROM..didn't manage to scan much pics.

apostles

Hi dub dub, i see....hopefully he can get more so that your cost is greatly reduced. But one bad side is that the attention for you is also likely to be reduced. Consider that point...

Amelia,
Se! Took lessons for it but alot of it is returned to the teacher
How long were u at States? for study or work?
Sure i can meet you. When will u be going down CCK? Will meet up with you then.

dubdub

blursotong,

dun worry, i and him are very good friends, he wont drift his attention to others and reduced mine.

apostles

hmm dub dub, that is great! which country have u shortlisted?

Hi Amelia, all righto will check my mail. :) See u guys online tmrw. btw do u guys have msn?

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,
Gee... beli nice mirror. where u got e pic?

Wah! Amelia & Blursotong ... dont play play wif both of u huh... spanish yah... wah. this thread got so many hidden dragon.

wiseharmony

Got news to share.... hmmm. i wouldnt be staying in CCK crescent. We wrote in to HDB to request for transfer our deposit to Bt Panjang flat and had been granted and had select a flat there too.... but mi will still come in to "visit" all of u. as u ladies had share so much wif mi. am really glad tat i meet u ladies, really.

waterbibi

Wise,

Why you wanna change?Don't like to be my neighbour ah??!!

The pic is from Amazon..brand is Hippy Chic..no chance of getting it here unfortunately

meowie

Wise,
You haven't start your reno yet meh? This few days i heard a lot of drilling. Thought its your unit leh. Why change to Bt Panjang? Its pretty inaccessible as compare to CCKC leh.

apostles

Hi Amelia,

Got your mail. You look demure and pretty in them. :) Will send u mine when my hubby upload it.

Hi Wise, which part of Bt Panjang will u be staying. THe Senja part? Hmm... Amelia you scared Wise away. hehheheh.....

When everyone's house is ready, we really should organise a house hopping day. Will be fun... by then can see Meow little bb too. :)

Hi dub dub, Australia will be so fun especially if you go during may/june. Weather will be good. cooling weather.........

wiseharmony

Hi all neighbours almost to be....
the house price had drop so thot changing into a bigger house loh.... itchy back-side.

Hi Amelia,
u cannot scared mi lah...

Hi Meow,
It's not mi... had yet to get the keys. the unit we selected hv a connecting carpark to LRT. the supermkt & food all across the road less then 7min. so think shldnt b a problem.

Hi blursotong,
Yeap. it @ Senja. U noe the area well?

dubdub

blursotong,

i still not yet decided which location to go as i got quite a lot of things to do. need to schedule my time for work, study as well as preparation of the wedding

apostles

Hi Wise,
So drop by a few K issit. Coz i wanted to get the area when i first look for my house. It was expensive then around $300k+. could not afford it.

dubdub, finishing ur studies next year right? What are u pursuing if you do not mind me asking.

dubdub

blursotong,

I taking my bachelor in commerce, major in accounting and marketing.

Wise,

issit very exp to ask him for the wedding date, where is the location?

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
we paid abt $300K for exec flat. it more ex then Yew Tee unit (183K) but dont think will be shifting in next 5-10 yrs so get a bigger unit. since the mkt price for exec flat had drop. we liked the deign & built layout & full panel window.

Hi dubdub,
heard fom her she paid $88 last year. not sure if there is an increase in price. U noe lah. even moive ticket had increased!!

apostles

Hi dubdub,

must be tough studying and working at the same time. Are u doing this or you are studying fulltime?

Hi wise, i wanted to get the five room at Yew Tee too. but could not find any that i liked then coz the price is indeed attractive. Instead got the exec at Yew Tee. The full panel window is indeed an attraction.

My current flat with my parents at the new gombak flats has the full panel window it. It makes the house look much bigger and more elegant. wanted to get a house there too but that time it was not released for balloting then.

Tell me about movie tickets. so upset that it has increased again.......... i am quite a movie goer