CCK Crescent

Hi Meow,

tks so much for the pic.

We were asked to moved more then 30years ago from our kampong. that is B4 i was born... :P

but again, world is small & singapore is even smaller.... who knows actually we know each other... that y is always good to make a new friend then enemy

Hi Amelia & Blursotong,

mi gg for a moden theme 2. coz think the centre of attraction will be the cabinets not the wall tiles.

had been searching around & visiting furniture shops for ideas over the pass w/end. super tiring!!

Hi Amelia,

understand y u worried. scared the colour cannot blend well right.... may b get yr contractor to advise.

think when the cabinets are up cant even see the wall tiles.

Hi Amelia,

Mine is 5 rm flat. wat color is ur wall tile?
I gone thru some home and deco magazines n come across a kitchen wif blue tile. The flooring is dark blue and kitchen cabinet is grey and white. I quite like the color combination so decide to take the modern concept.

Sat just went to select my floor tiles wif my ID. Most of the floor tiles were selected by my bf due to me being so indecisive. : < I m so afraid of selecting the wrong tiles and regret it after the flooring is finished. I even got some floor samples home to tink properly b4 i make my decision. Feel tat my ID can't help me much either.

Serene,

Mine is a 5 room flat also but wall tiles is pink.Floor tiles I have selected biegey colour to flow with my living room.Don't know what cabinet colour to choose now
maybe the woody kind of look and white or something..

I understand ur anxiety
Think you should be fine since you've help from an ID.May i ask your ID firm's name?

Hi Amelia, I am dropping by this evening to settle some thigns with my contractor.

Pink goes well with wenge brown and cream shades I feel.

Hi Wise, where are u staying at Bt Batok? I am currently at the new enbloc flats opposite Cdans with my parents. I was also going round to look at furniture. very tiring process as need to think of budget and whether it fits the house. take measurements etc etc.

Serene, so which type of tiles did u go for? The homogenous or ceramic?

Hi blursotong,

hey, so "qiao". mi quite near that area too.
our main road is the same strech as the driving centre.

am staying @ st 34. actually we r eyeing on the Goodview garden. but it all taken when balloting.... sob' sob'. the air there is beli fresh. at nite quite cooling think b'coz of the little gulin mountain.

Amelia,

Yah woody color is nice. You can do country style if u like the concept.

My ID firm is Promax @ queensway shopping center. Have u start your reno yet?

Can I check wif you gals on something. I have inspected my hse and discovered there are some crack on the wall of my window latch. There are also crack on the bracket that hold the aircon. Should i report to my town council? Will it considered as external part of my flat?

Hi blursotong,

I m getting homogenous tile for my living/dining rm, 2nd and 3rd bedroom and kitchen. A small portion of laminated platform in my living rm. I will be getting parqeut flooring for my master bedroom.

Hows ur reno going? Will be starting reno soon.

I am not into country style homes.Think i will probably go for the modern cosy thing.What do you gals feel about wenge brown and white?Hope to tone down the countryness abit.

Serene,

Started my reno yesterday.I was down CCK last night to toss some gold 5 cent coins on the floor b4 it is cemented.Chatted with my neighbours too:p I also timed the walking distance between my block to the mrt..10 mins exactly.

Report ur findings to the CCK HDB branch office near Lot1 mall...see what they can do to help.

Hi everyone. I'm selling my 5I flat at blk 514 Choa Chu Kang Street 51 #04. Area is 123 sqm with 3bedrooms and 1 study room. Will appreciate if anyone who know of any interested buyers to get them to contact me. My email: [email protected]

Hi Serene, great to know u.. I'm a BZ bride =^-^=
have not plan my AD.. got their ROM complimentary last June.. me n hubby have secured our flat at blk 659, how abt u?

Hi Wise,

I wanted to get the flats at Goodview too but then there was no balloting/release of the flats so i got the CCK instead next to my sis instead of my parents. Love the gardens, setting at goodview.

My tiles are homogeneous throughout the entire house. Did not do any parquet flooring in the rooms. You must get the HDB pple to change the tiles for me. at my blk, i know some of them change the entire wall cos of the cracks.

My reno has started and they are now laying tiles and hacking walls. Nothing much to see for the time being until next week whent he tiles are done.

Amelia, i was done last evening too to check and discuss with my contractor on certain thigns. Was in till around 8.30pm. Should have gotten ur number and said hi to you.
Wenge brown and white goes well. Nice

Amelia,
My kitchen wall tiles are light pink, i chose the floor tiles to be gray and the cabinets to be wenge and beige. They look great to me. My style is something like balinese but not for the kitchen. So my whole house all dark wenge colour with tiles of beige.

Hi wilest,

I signed up wif BZ last july. will b going for my 1st appointmrnt soon. my AD will be tis sept.
My blk is 686B. will b starting my reno next week.

so u stayibg at cck cresent already?

hi Serene,
me &amp; hubby still waiting for our key gettingin ard 3mths time.. still planning wat the concept for our lovenest hehe..

Dubdub,
By default is that the original wall tiles? I know standard ones should be light blue right? Since yours exec, so its diff right?

You got receive my sms last night? Hope you did. I'll see you later down your blk unless you wanna invite me up.
Time i'll call you once i'm back. So you now only left 81 and 96 is it?

Amelia,
I think she's fine. She now weighing 2.8kg liao. Gynae commented she's a active and big baby. Lucky i'm going for C-sect, else i wonder how she's going to get out.

dubdub,

Walnut sounds interesting!For my floor tiles, I was advised to choose biege/cream which i eventually did.Cabinetry colour has to flow else it's one big clash fest.Think I will go for the woody thingy.

What's ur kitchen top colour?

Meow,

Better also lah..no labour pains trauma

Meow, Amelia,

The white colour is original wall tiles. My whole house furniture is also walnut colour, looked very zen

Hi dubdub,
i all along thought the wall tiles are either blue grey or pink, did not know there are white tiles. Good for you as you can choose any colour you like.

Mine kitchen is brown and purples. my main house is beige and white. I played with many colours for my house.

blursotong,

mabbe mine is executive that y is white. my house is beige or walnut colour, but painting will be different room different colour on 1 of the wall

blursotong,

you mean change the entier wall of the place where crack??? wow tats big project man... The crack is on the wall at the window latch of the living room. There is also 2 cracks on the bracket where the aircon is placed. I am so afraid the crack will become larger especially the bracket area. Afraid the aircon might drop off. Haha.. Find that my neighbour below mi also have crack on the bracket. Anyway I have written an email to CCK HDB branch. Now waiting for their response. If they going to do some fixing of the crack, think my reno will hav to delay.

Hi Dubdub, serene, meow,

Mine is also exec but belong to the blue grey tile category. :-)

Serene, i did not change my entire wall of the place. My neighbours upstairs change the entire wall accordingly to the. My sis replaced a few of her tiles too. I have yet to see any crack and praying hard that the cracks will not appear during reno. Hopefully HDB will change for you as cracks can be a headache and they usually gets longer and bigger.

Meow, you must be excited for your baby now. When is the cute little baby due?

Blursotong,
Her EDD suppose to be on 15th Apr, But i guess she'll be earlier lor.

Dubdub,
Of course very spacious lah, living room bigger than my one already cos you hack away the study room and balcony mah. For me, i still keep my balcony for water feature and plants. Yeah simple lor not that much of carpentry as compare to mine too. I guess your design is more to modern lor.

Hi Meow,
wow that is very soon ya. In a mths time and the little angel will be born. :-)

Dubdub, pardon me if i am asking u again which blk you stay. I am getting confused with who stays where. :-) Meow stays at my blk 690B at the fifth floor issit?

blursotong,

Meow is at 683C.

I was down at my flat and the wall tiles look cream to me this time.
Even the bathroom floor tiles look biegey...hmmm.Meow what colours are your tiles again?

Gooood morning ladies,

it mi again. question women!!! ke keee....

can someone tell me, r the floor tiles in the kitchen area done up? how many window are there in the kitchen? do u ladies hv to switch on lights even if it sunny o/side?

i think mi kitchen will b dark... according to the floor plan there r only 2 panel of window.

Good morning all...

i just got my flat at 690C, eagerly waiting for the reno to commence... :p

hi wise, my kitchen floor not done up, just rough concrete... i have 2 panels of half height windows, and 2 small windows on the top of other side of wall...

may i know which block u stay?

Morning Wise,

My kitchen came empty too. It is similar to dodo with 2 smaller windows and half panes perpendicular walls next to each other.

My kitchen is bright so no need to switch on lights during the day.

Last Sat went down to my new hse again. Discuss wif my ID and electrician where my hse lighting and electrical point located. wow normally my hse there are veri windy but last sat is veri the hot.. Season has changed??

Tat afternoon went back to my ID firm to select all the materials and color of the carpentry and the painting... wow... so tedious and tiring. with the aid of my ID, we manage to select everything in the whole afternoon. This coming wed my reno will start. So excited....

Hi dodo,
mi is blk 638C. tks for the info. OIC there is a smaller window. hmmm that good. hope mi olso hv. coz cannot see fm drawing.

Hi blursotong,
tks for the info too. so it not too dark for u lah. mi ID said we have a "bowling alley" kitchen. meaning super long. :P

Wow. sounds liked u r having "fun"

estimated some much r u planning to "invest" on your reno? am putting aside max S$25K for the whole house.

am creating a list, hope u dont mind.

659 - wilest
683C- Meow, keiki, wise
684C- amelia
686B- Serene
690B- dudbub
690C- dodo

(pls help me to correct/ add the list) tks.

Wise,
My kitchen got 3 panels. But still a little dark for me if i were to face my sink cos i'm blocking the sun lor. So i'll have to turn it on. You want can drop by my house to see lor.

Wise,

Initally, my whole reno is abt 20++K. After seeing the flat, we decide to add on the plathform next to the living rm window. Then add a few shelving as there are hollow part below the living rm window and in the master bedrm. We also add feature wall on my master bedrm. We decide to place a glass door @ the entrance of my kitchen. Now the reno cost abt 22++K. I haven add the costing of the electrical work yet. We decided to set $24K for the whole reno + electrical work and kitchen + washroom accessories.

So you mus remember to set aside for electrial work and other accessories. Sat have make 10% of the reno payment. I can feel myself slowly bleeding to death.. haha....

Congrats to Keiki. She is getting married tis month. Hope she will return to our thread when she is bk and relate to us story of her wedding..