CCK Crescent

ahmel

<font color="ff0000">Amelia,</font>
hey great! nice to meet u here, and hope to really 'meet' u in person soon..

Which block are u in?

<font color="0000ff">Dear All,</font>
we used to compile a contact list for all the CCK pple, and those who frequented this forum in the past. It is maintained by Angelia who is our 'Da Jie' in the other thread

If u have not done so, can send me the following info and I will coordinate with her:
- nickname
- real name
- block no.
- mobile no.
- email address
My email : [email protected]

This makes it easier for us to organise any activities in future

wiseharmony

Ello,

i heard some wedding bells ringing? who's getting married &amp; when huh??

So may b when i shift in can see see look look got wedding car anot!!

apostles

Hi AhMel,

I m 8 floors higher than you. Going to start reno in a week's time. have been looking around for fridge, lights, etc etc.

Hi Amelia,
have not looked at electrical appliancees yet. have not come to that stage yet.
My customary is on 12 Nov. 240 days countdown. ehhehehe.....Me too when i put on wt, it is my tummy and thighs. hate it. i have not start my slimming regime yet. must really start soon...........

coolman

Seems like only Wise and Meow live at the same side as me. Their blk is 683C. Mi 686B. dunno whether there is any 686B residents here.

2day Amelia getting her hse key lor. Next fri, will be my turn. Soooooo excited..

coolman

Hi blursotong,

Have u taken ur indoor and outdoor shoot yet? Must slim down to another 2kg to 3kg before I have my photo shoot by April. Right now, I intend to skip my bfast(just drink beverage) till April. Last year, I skip my bfast for half a year and manage to slim down abit. Also must do some exercises.

wiseharmony

i managed to slim down for my wedding.
normal 3 meals. dinner to be taken latest by 8pm. cut down on rice. only take 2 tablespoon of rice &amp; lotsa soup. for some nite will go on fruit diet.

breakfast is important, else u will feel sleepy in the morning! if at least a piece of wholemeal bread w/o jam.

wilest

Hi All neighbor-to-be

Me &amp; hubby gettin keys in 3mths time.. really excited hehe.. Our birdnest will be at Blk 659 a resale 4rm unit.. anyone stay at the same blk?

wiseharmony

Hi Wilest,

Same here. will be getting my keys in 3mths too. am actively looking for contractor &amp; designers etc. So how abt you?

wilest

hi Wise,

me &amp; hubby daydreaming and planning how our lovenest going to be look like hehe.. den slowly find and engage contractors.. which blk u staying?

waterbibi

I got the keys and inspected my flat...twice since friday
.All is fine cept' a huge crack on my front main door.Will get that changed with hdb.

blursotong,

Jiayou on ur diet regime!I ate one super oily chicken drumstick, equally oily stir-fry veggies and lotsa rice for lunch today

I think stuff like aircon and kitchen appliances have to decide 1st..they have to customise ur cabinets accordingly.Aircon is normally installed b4 the tiles/laminates are laid so that has to be settled.
As for kitchen hood and hob, I will getting Fujioh.

Wise,

How's ur home decor fair?

Wilest,

I tried looking out for ur block yesterday.Think it's nearer CCK mrt?

wilest

Hi Amelia,

the blk 659 is much nearer to Yew tee mrt station beside Regent Groove condo.. can say a walking distance abt 8min.. hehe yet to try thou

wiseharmony

Hi dubdub,

Congratz to u! Finally, a proud new home owner...

Hi Amelia,
Spend abt 2-3hrs talking to each interior designer. so managed to speak to a few, hopely can get a few quotes to compare.
i guess in the end, we r looking for practical &amp; easy to maintenced hse. was super tiring!!!

Hi Wilest,
am staying @ blk 683C. so mi postcode is 683683.... cool huh...

wiseharmony

Hi Wilest,

Can ask how much u paid for your re-sale flat? it ok, if u dont wanna to share.

just wanna to know how much YEW TEE can "fetch"... ke keee... btw, will u b doing reno too??

wilest

Hi wise,
no problem.. i got it at the valuation price of 242k after grant will be at ard 202k coz both my parent stay in CCK .. oh ya i will be hvin reno too, takin my time to source for contrators.. currently planning of the layout lor =^-^+

wiseharmony

Hi wilest,

thanks so much for sharing. how big is yr area? how old is yr unit?

yeap, we r olso taking our time to look for designers etc. tat y we start early.. hope to see some "real" designs by next week.

wilest

HI Wise,

it my pleasure to share hehe..

type: 4rm B&amp;D
flr area: 103sq m
No. of yrs: leased on 1999 abt 5-6yrs

wiseharmony

Hi Wilest,

Wow. tat's big for 4room. mi 5rm only 110sq.

We olso wanna a 4rm... or even 3rm. noneed to do so much cleaning... ;p

waterbibi

dubdub,

Congrats!
You catered or made your own food?

Wise,

True.Initially sourcing of IDs is very tiring.Maybe you can also check out some of the recommended IDs in this forum.Tried and tested mah

Yes I agree practicality is crucial..aesthetics also pretty impt lah.What kind of flooring u intend to lay?I am thinking kronotex laminates for rooms, homogenous the rest of the house.

my postal is 683684 hiaks..not too bad too;)

wilest

hi wise,
i intend to "grab" one of the 5rm in ya area during the 2 round of WIS.. but both me &amp; hubby din turn up when our turn came.. we forfeit the 2 times $10 and.. in the end stick to the resale options.. quiet silly us hee but we are happy coz we got wnt to wnt.. dun forget urs is a brand new flat wor and newer version hehe..is urs near to the busstop?

wiseharmony

Hey Amelia,

we got same thinking... ;p

will lay homo for rest of the house &amp; bedroom will go for laminiates.

went to friends house who used limainates for living &amp; bedrooms &amp; still in good conidtions. they hv been using that for almost 5 yr liao.

we got a super long n narrow kitchen. our deisgner called it "bowling-alley" 7M!! ke keeee so thinking to break up into a "backyard" a cooking area &amp; a breakfasttable cum pentry area.... what u think huh?

wilest

hi dubdub,
oops hehe i mean bridal zone bride hehe sorry think i got the wrong person hehe

Hi amelia,
me staying at CCK blk515 now.. but actually oso feel ulu to cck crescent thou we hv been upteems times for falt sourcing hehe

waterbibi

Wise,

Is 683 and 684 floor layout the same?If so, i think i understand what u are saying.So ur breakfast nook cum pantry area will be near the window or washing machine area?I thought of having a small bistro table near the window but dropped the idea completely when i saw my flat on friday.My kitchen simply too narrow liao.
And I definitely need all the cabinet space.

My bomb shelter is facing the kitchen.Is yours too?Maybe we can place our dry foods in there...double up as a pantry.

wiseharmony

ello Amelia,

is yr door number #XX-324? if so then we got same design!! ha haa... so qiao. what a small world.
yeap, store room facing kitchen. pantry cum b/f area will near the store room area.

the "wet-kitchen" will near the laundry area. together with washing machine. then the stove will b in the middle. might not b doing the top cabinets. since kitchen so long.

had just book a WIW fm closetworks. wat abt u? planning for WIW? or hacking any of your rooms?

wiseharmony

Hi dubdub,

if i can "re-plan" mi wedding again. i wouldnt take bridal package olso.

can buy gowns fm allure charix + sourcing for MUA + fotographers. think the final costs will be the same as bridal package.

but the diff is better service &amp; more prof since tat is wat they do best.

if u need lobang in anything, jus PM mi lah. got lobang for wedding cards + red wine etc.

wiseharmony

Hi dubdub,

if i can "re-plan/do " mi wedding again. i wouldnt take bridal package olso.

can buy gowns fm allure charix + sourcing for MUA + fotographers. think the final costs will be the same as bridal package.

but the diff is better service &amp; more prof since tat is wat they do best.

if u need lobang in anything, jus PM mi lah. got lobang for wedding cards + red wine etc.

dubdub

wise,

my rom i also didnt take up package, all source my own. although is cost a lot, but at least is the best lor

waterbibi

Hallo Wise,

Mine is #XX-350 but i think we have the same kitchen design.Haha hdb flats should be sama sama furthermore it's within the area.

Where is Closetworks?I hear there's another call Cupboards?How much did they quote u on the WIW?I am quite interested.

Okay my opinion(Aunty Amelia speaks
) is it's better to do top cabinets too.After placing the fridge and washing machine, the length of kitchen would be greatly reduced.Hiding ur infrequently use items will make ur counter top look less cluttered.Having ur own kitchen may fire up ur interest for cooking..there must be enough space to place all ur kitchen toys and spices

wiseharmony

Hi dubdub,

OIC. tat's gd. @ least everything in control. mi ROM together wif dinner all same day.

Hi Amelia,
ke kee... should b lah. may b it the mirror image one.
they quote mi S$2.5K wif sliding door for 10ft WIW. some ID quote mi S$2.7K to S$3.3 w/o door. i liked their system coz can ajust to yr needs. liked if u need more space to hang clothers can just take out the drawers &amp; replaced with a rod then can used liao. so if i get ID to do, their will be fix number of drawers &amp; shevles etc.

btw, found another company doing this today...

Closetworks http://www.floorworks-international.com.sg/

Seng Kwong http://www.sengkwong.com.sg/

and this
alumix is by zh*plin, (replace * with a) here's their info:
ZH*PLIN WORK PTE LTD
Blk 2 Toa Payoh Ind Park #01-1401/3
Singapore 319054
Tel :65 68445255 Fax :65 68445855
E-mail sales@zh*plin.com

meowie

Amelia,
Is the crack very big on the main door? That time when i got my keys. The very first time when we try to open the door, it was unable to open. Initially we thought we took the wrong key or turn the wrong way. But we were wrong. The door has sag causing difficulty in opening it. In the end we kick the door hard to open it. Then the door also got chipped and crack.

We report it to HDB but they didn't really want to replace the door for us. But in the mist of doing my repairing work, one of their staff lost our main door key. I strongly demand them to replace the whole door!! Else what if someone took the key and there's our unit number there and we get rob. Then in the end they agree to replace a brand new door for us. That's why the colour of my door is totally different from other units.

Some more items that need to finalise. Your washing machine and fridge. They need to make the "base" to "lift" the appliances up. So your measurements have to be reasy.

Be sure when engaging a aircon company, ask them to give you 2 times installation. Ist time is when they lay the trunking. Then when all the wetworks and carpentry is up, then install the unit. One reason is to ensure that no dust are trap in the unit(even thou paste plastic sheets at unit) another is to prevent the workers from turning the aircon on when they are renovating which they normally won't(save electricity).

Wise,
Did you find out the quality of the wood from closet work? Hope its not using compress wood. Else if touches water, it can puff up. But normally closet won't touch water lah.

doraemon16

I got my key on 22.02... Both me n my fiance really very excited! Our block is 690C, anybody staying the same block as me?

wilest

Hi dodo::
gong xi gong xi.. me stayin at blk 659 will b gettin unit key in 3 mths time.. so how u goin to plan ya lovenest? any ideal of wat concept u and ya hubby will like to engage?

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,

mi bght the WIW from reno exhibt. during "demo" they pour thinnier onto their board &amp; light fire. &amp; their wood still looks gd, so i guess shouldnt hv problem to water.

but u r right, it still best to keep it "clean &amp; dry". btw, do u hv a WIW? just wondering how should i maintain the clothes inside to remain "fresh"?

apostles

Wow...........
many posts within a few days. could not catch up with what you guys are chatting about. My house has finally started reno. Now going around to look at fridge, hobs, lights, etc etc. every weekend is a shopping day.

Hi wilest. welcome here.

meowie

Wise,
Mine not really a WIW. I dun have those long type of space for wardrobe. My wardrobe is all enclose with sliding doors so at least it doesn't look messy. You can use those dehumidifier to keep your clothes "dry"

waterbibi

Meow,

Yah it is a very huge and long crack.Huh HDB didn't want to replace the entire door and just mended it b4 the lost key??The flats are not cheap..the least they can do is give us good condition ones right?Can understand your frustration then.

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,

tks for the info. Our MBR olso beli small. so the WIW will be right infront of the toilet. so left with abt 1 meter of walking space after putting in the bed. &amp; that is the only space we can placed a wardrobe. unless we hack down a bedroom.

Hi Amelia,
i wasnt listerning to wat the sales was talking ... ;p think was a solid wood. i book 'em during exhibtion. found their price ok.

i've check with other friend who had been using &amp; their comment were not bad too.
if u keen let mi know... may b can get 'em to give us a good price or gave us more drawers... ke keee

but mi advise is to source around 1st. we didnt get to check out the other one @ IMM. may b u can try.

meowie

Amelia,
Yeah they jus use some wood putty to mend the crack and that's all. My hubby go press it and it can be depress loer.

Wise,
Oh the mine wardrobe something like yours. Jus infront of the toilet, will be my wardrobe, but i somehow "enclose" it which means 2 wardrobe facing each other. One is mine, while the opp is his.

waterbibi

Meow,

Told my husband about ur incident.We'll see what solution hdb gonna provide.I'll prefer hdb changing the door instead of mending..don't want the whole door to crash in future when we're out at work or something.

Have you moved into ur flat already?

Wise,

Thought of placing wardrobe there too but afraid it'll be too small.Don't feel like hacking walls leh..how ah?My contractor(or was it me) suggested placing vanity top there.I don't know where else to situate the wardrobe to make it less unsightly.Sigh.
yawn.gif

Solid wood should be fine.I think ur WIW is sturdy

wiseharmony

Good morning Meow,

OIC, so yr is parrell o/side the toilet. liked dept store. ke keke. Man one side &amp; ladies the other. cool. this is olso one of consideration. the only diff will be boxing up the whole area with only one access.

Good morning Amelia,
we r still decided between parrell or L-shape. from o/side no diff coz will box up the whole area. only can tell when open the closet door. if we do a parrell the opening/ placing of WIW door will be next to the MBR door; else is L-shape the WIW door will facing the bed.

L-shape will give us a bigger space inside ie 11 ft. parrel will b 9ft. so now the decision factor will be the Feng shui tingy.

we olreadi bght our queen size bed last yr for wedding. we measure the walking space. so left abt 1 meter (doing slides door for WIW)after putting in the bed. hv u bght yr bed? if no u got more design or space to play with liked do a "up-lift" platform that will save some space.

meowie

Wise,
Yeah, sounds like dept store hor? But my wardrobe is definately bigger than hubby's one. Norm ppl will have their entrance for their WIW right before the entrance of the master room, but i have mine over the other side. So i dun consider mine as WIW. Hope you can picture it.

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,

wah... yr HB sayang u hor. gave u a bigger one. (^_^)

for us, no choice olso. if dont put infront of toilet no place liao. coz cannot fit the bed infront of the toilet.... no choice lah! HDB r getting smaller... but olso good lah. easy to managed &amp; cheaper on reno coz' smaller area.