CCK Crescent

wiseharmony

Was reading this book yesterday, thought of sharing these with you:

Psychologist Abraham Maslow determined that optimal mental health had seven requirements:

1) Take responsibility for your own feelings, including your own happiness
2) Give up the luxury of blaming others for your shortcoming, disappointments and suffering
3) Face the consequences, even when the things you attempt and the risks you take bring the worst possible results
“Maturity doesn’t come with age; it comes with acceptance of responsibility” Ed Cole
4) Seek to discover all the inner resources that are available to you, even though self-discovery is at times painful & demanding
5) Act on your own feelings, rather than on approval of others – even if this means conflict at times with those who are important to you
6) Take responsibility for letting go of your own negativity, including letting yourself and other people off the hook
7) Have compassion and empathy for yourself and for others, recognizing that having compassion is a healing process

“Knowing is not enough, we must apply. Willing is not enough, we must do”
German philosopher Goethe

meowie

Hey dubdub,
Didn't know that you were here for quite some time already. Didn't see your posting either. Wasn't looking during office hours. Remember our date tomorrow hor.
Me move in since Nov 03, long hor.

Wise,
not my hubby sayang you. As you know gals got more clothes mah. Anyway, my wardrobe not really full yet. It has been a long time since i go buy new clothes. After giving birth, think i'll need to go shop for my new clothes. I dun think i can wear my old ones.

For his wardrobe, his is split to upper and lower portion mah. So that doesn't means his is very small too. If he needs more space, i can spare some of mine to him too.

You really want to install a door for your WIW? Won't it cost additional cost? Aiyo, how i wish i can show you my wardrobe, but i dun have digital camera leh. My shape is something like the digit 7 from the toilet door. I've also place a small LCD tv in the MBR and its hidden with frosted glass panel in the wardrobe.

Anyone doing shower screen for toilet?

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,

we've olreadi placed an order for WIW. so even when closet is messy, it ok. coz it closed.... kekeee....

i understand wat u meant.

we will be installing a shower screen. y?

meowie

Wise,
how much were you quoted so far? I've got a direct contact for shower screen. Their factory is jus located at Sugnei Kadut. Work very fast, today come measure, in 2days the shower screen is ready to be install liao. Was quoted for $450 in 03 for a dimension of 2m tall with thickness of 10mm. Heard from some of those i recommended that the price has dropped. But the price i mention is not inclusive of gst yet. So you go check see if cheap can diy instead of having a thrid party from contractors.

A Plus Glass Pte Ltd
Tel: 6362 1173

wiseharmony

Good day Meow,

Thank u. Will keep your contract & check 'em out. tks.

Think the price had drop. a reno-contrator quote mi abt S$250~ S$280. but again not sure if the glass qty is the same.

tks so much!

apostles

everyone is getting WIW ah......me too

I hit down a room partially to do it. I used up 50% of my study room and left my bedroom for my bed and tv only.
I am doing my reno now and contemplating if i should do a glass shower screen. was thinking to put those curtain ones will do to save some money. heheehe... but at the same time am thinking of putting a screen so that the toilet seat area will be dry. [confused]

wilest

Hi blursotong hehee.. cute nick leh hehe
I planned to hv glass shower screen.. reason is to lesser the fall hazzard and if floor contact with water too often will be quite dirty right.. n den got to scrub n wash often too.. so oso help to save water bill hehe.. ooh and and.. if u are bathing and ya hubby is making "businees", it will not wet ya hubby too hehe.. oops it all how i'm thinking kekeke

waterbibi

Hello everyone!!

Me busy now.Will read this thread and post later!

I am installing a glass shower screen becos shower curtains will breed mildew or algae with time and it doesn't really prevent water splashing.

waterbibi

Wise,

sad to tell u it's...PINK!
Wall tiles are biegey pink and floor is pink pink.Actually, the wall tiles(both kitchen and bathrooms) are pretty nice

waterbibi

Meow,

You have a child liao..so cute!
My favourite baby nephew just turned 1..love this little guy to bits.I plan to have one probably in a year or two maybe..

blursotong,

feedback me what brand of appliances u decided ok?Multitude of them..sigh

meowie

dubdub,
if you still can read this. Else i'll sms you. Its the 7-11 near our area, not the one at Yew Tee MRT station ok.

meowie

Amelia,
My gal is not born yet. She's still happily staying in my big round tummy. She'll be born in mid april.

Amelia/dubdub,
Those blks closer to the school are build older than those near the 7-11. That explains why the toilet tiles are different.

Wise,
I overlay my toilet tiles. Heard those tiles are hard to get rid of stains so we decide to overlay.

wiseharmony

Hi dubdub,

i used http://www.geomancy.net/default-main.php
to get my wedding date. think i paid $88 for the report. they gave me a whole year dates to choose.

my MIL olso got some dates for us, but they only calculate our year of birth ie chinese horoscope not crashing with which animal. where else for them they do a Bai Zi more details with elements stuff.

I'll be getting them to do "feng shui" for my house too. FYI.

Hi Meow,
OIC.... tks.
WOW, BB girl coming soon huh. got name liao?

wilest

Hi Meow,

hmm that really a nice name, sound like sound celebrity name hehe.. thumb up.. btw do u believe in hvin fortune teller to suan4 for the baby name?

meowie

Thanks wilest,
Initially thought of, but then i've really go calculate, then everything will have to follow liao. So maybe not, jus stick to the name given to her.

Yeah i think i know who, He2 Jing4 Xuan1 right? Before i heard her name, i've already decided mine. Cos i like the Xuan1 mah, so go think of another character. Ever thought of Wen2 Xuan1, Kai3 Xuan1 and Jia1 Xuan1 but finally decide Jing1 Xuan1.

waterbibi

Meow,

The name sounds elegant and sweet at the same time.Good Choice!
I prefer Jing Xuan amongst all the names too.Who is He Jing Xuan??

Mid april..very fast hor?I love gals..can shop pretty dresses for them.
Hope my 1st child is a gal too hehe

yurii

Hi, Amelia

Read somewhere that u mentioned ur uncle is a painting professional. Can you pm me your uncle's contact and how much does he charge for a 5rm?

Thanks.. Xiang

meowie

Morning,
Amelia,
He Jing Xuan is a chines singer. From which country, i'm not very sure. Recently only heard her name on Yes933. Come to think of it, it's not long to Apr liao and i've not prepare my hopsital bag yet.

Wilest,
Initally i also quite like this Yu3 Xuan1, but hubby says like one of the hero in olden days so too bad lor.

Wise,
you check with the contractor is it is made of tamper glass hor(forgot spelling liao) and if its 10mm. Some jus quote it as 8mm jus like what HDB provide which quality is not that good ones. Last time we were quoted about $600+ to 700 for the shower screen. Usually contrators will earn about 20% from the items. Then before signing of contracts, make sure they state clearly the item listed in. Like the brand of kitchen top, how many ft of cabinets, materials used, etc. So at least anything happen, you still got black and white.

meowie

dubdub,
Nice meeting you yesterday. Didn't dare to talk to you for long, scare you dun have enough time to prepare dinner. Did you spend $5 yesterday? If so, which yr you got? So sad, i got another extra 83 again.I somehow suspect our CCK area all give out the yr 73-83 kind.

apostles

Hi Oo,

Good suggestion and point made for the shower screen. shall put into across to my hubby.

Hi Wise, my tiles are in bluish grey too like dubdub. Not intending to overlay the tiles.

Hi Meow, very sweet name for your child.

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,

Tks for the tip on shower screen.
Gee, u know wat. mi surname is olso Zhuo... i wonder if i know yr hubby?? may b our parents from the same "kampong".... ha haaa... "Jing Xuan" very sweet name.

Hi blursotong,
tks fot the info.

dubdub

meow,

i spend $5 yesterday, got 3 extra one 1980, 2003 and 2004. would like to exchange for 74, 77, 81, 85, 86, 87, 88, 90, 91, 93, 96, 99, 2000, 2002

wiseharmony

Good morning dubdub,

no idea leh. but u can email/ call 'em. the response is very fast. within the same/next day.

Help Desk: (65) 6100-9600
[email protected].

both robert & cecil lee r soft spoken person.

have u visit their web?

Tell u my story... ke keee. after they send me our reports, there were a whole list of dates & explain which date r more fav to us both. we KS, we reuqest for a full year rather then 6 mths period.

those dates given were diff from my MIL FS master dates. so i called them to ask why. so they explain very patiently... liked their after sales service. think no other FS will "entertain". so in the end we choose their date. i think i called 'em more than 2X.... :p

coolman

Wow i not been this thread for just a few days and i can see so many posting.
mi jus get my key tis morning. will be going down to my new hse later in the afternoon. mi n my bf are veri delight to hav our own hse finally...

waterbibi

Meow,

it's probably good to pack early..maybe over the weekends.

Serene,

update us on your new house

I want blue tiles toooo..

meowie

Wise,
how you know my hubby from kampong too? He not young already. Going to be 34 liao. Maybe the two of you know each other too.

Amelia,
Dun be too upset, pink also doesn't look that bad. It gives you a brighter look okie? Jus as long as you like the floor plan and layout can liao. That's how i decide mine.

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,

wah! u said yr hubby old... shhhh!!! ... mi jus kidding 1 lah. but hor last time mi MOM said, the whole village having the same surname moved to either CCK or masiling, woodlands area after being "chase" by Govt.

so until i meet u hubby then know...

Can u still remember wat the colour tiles for blk 638C toilet?

meowie

Wise,
True mah....as long as he's older than me, then he's consider old liao.

Yeah he told me his old village Nam Ho was all chased away. He used to stay at this lane call Neo Tiew. Haha he forgot how to spell his old address. Poor memory hor.
His family has moved to Teck Whye since then. His mum told him that someone from the same village has jus bought a flat near us. That person may be you leh.

meowie

Wise,
Of course i know by heart what's the colour of our toilet. The upper half of the wall tiles are light pink and the lower half is pale orange. Let me try to upload a photo for you.

coolman

My wall tiles is blue color. now i m in dilema. wat color to do my kitchen flooring and kitchen cabinet?? tat time i m planning to do country style but after seeing my wall tile, i dun tink can do country style.

apostles

Congrats on getting ur keys. the fun begins now for you. I think you can still do country style as you can match it with the light purple lavender colours to give the feel of the lavender gardens or you can use cremo and browns. think it will still look not bad. my neighbour is a country style and she used mainly orange browns.

Hey Amelia,
I may be popping by over the weekends to check on the progress of the reno. Which day, i am not sure yet. Which day are u looking at?

waterbibi

blursotong,

Still not sure yet.Maybe closer to friday?

I thought of going for the modern theme but my wall tiles are pink just like the one Meow posted.Any ideas?