CCK Crescent

apostles

shiok shiok ah... didn't get any furniture back to be shipped back? Yep will take some snapshots and post it up. :)

Hi Keiki, dun worry, you will have a wonderful time learning about your other half.

keiki

hey wise, i like that senja area hahaa but we had already bot our flat when that came up. coz my mum lives in bukit panjang...

coolman

hi keiki,

i also like shopping in chatuchak.. i enjoy bargaining the price wif the sales ppl... keke.. but the weather damn hot leh.. the whole place like hot oven. oni shop there for 4hrs to 5hrs then "zhao lor".. cannot tahan the hotness. another favourite place to shop shop is BMK. good to buy jeans, t-shirt and small small items..

wiseharmony

Hi Keiki,
OIC. CCK still near to ur mommy plc. so not too bad lah... actually we were in the midst of waiting for CCK crescent flat key then wrote in to HDB to request for transfer. & was grant. so am quite happy.
actually, even if not approved it ok for mi & hubby coz we olso liked Blk 638C.

Hi serene,
wow. so nice go shoppinh yah! been to BBK 3X & didnt hv chance to visit chatuchak.... sigh!!

mi olso liked BMK... bough so many bags there....all at 199.... all mi sisters & friends liked the bags i bght for 'em... phew!!! mi lousy in selecting things.

meowie

I'm back again for a while only. Staying at my house jus for a night over the long weekend.

Keiki,
Have you started staying at your new house?

wilest

hi Hi..
got a news from my agent that the seller askin for 2mth extended stay after our 2nd appt which will be the handover of keys.. hmm wat shall i do? any advise for u guys? thank in advance

iceblue27

im new to this thread
got sm ?,i saw the hdb website ment that now cck/bkt panjng flats is close for application.

i see that wat they hav is al 5rm, n low level flats. come jul wen they release wil stil be al these flats? yew tee area stil got vacant blk of flats anot?

<<Temporary Withdrawal Of Flats From Bukit Panjang and Choa Chu Kang
The Walk-in-Selection (WIS) of flats in Bukit Panjang and Choa Chu Kang was launched in Nov 2004. From 9 May 2005 (Mon), HDB will temporarily suspend the sale of flats in these two towns to take stock of the balance flats and to prepare for the next launch in Jul 2005.

Interested buyers looking for a flat in Bukit Panjang or Choa Chu Kang have up to 7 May 2005 (Sat) to visit our Sales Office at HDB Hub>>

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,
How things?

Hi Meow,
BB back wif u? said "hello" to BB for mi...

Hi eSther,
care to share more info?
r u the buyer or seller? sorry ... am blur.

meowie

Its weekend again. So i'm back.
Will be going back mum's place on sunday evening. Meanwhile i still can post.
Regarding her neck muscle....its pretty tough to do those exercise on her. She dun sleep long one. Like this afternoon, she nearly choke when i lay her back face up. Dun know why she turn her head and nearly suffocated. Got a scolding from my dad too.

Wise,
K will say a hi to her.

jacelyn

I have intentiom to buy CCk Crescent new 4 or 5 room flats. Any idea is ther any more avaliable? And when will there be any walk in selection?

iceblue27

Hi Amelia,

i was wonderg whether got any more new 4rms in the area? cos the current cck wis i saw left only 5rm, n low level....if only the cmg jul wis wld sudly hav new 4rms!..

Hi wise,
i plang to tak cck flats. but gues me n partner planned too late no more flat left for us leh.
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/isoa032p.nsf/infoweb?openframeset
tis is the link, the part whic i pasted in my 1st mail is copied from the archive , 30th apr news, the last part

hi little eyes,
there wil be cck/bkt panj flats wis in jul.pls see the above for the link to the info. hwever i think its jus wat remains wil release agn leh : ( no more 4rms

apostles

Hola everyone...

Hi ice blue and little eyes.. i think the next WIS for CCK will be those remaining. My guess is that they are closing it right now coz they want to sell the Jurong East/West WIS flats. Lots of advertising and news over radio and papers. Maybe should open your options for resale around CCK or if not other WIS at other West ends. Wish you guys luck in flat hunting. You will find something you like soon.;-)

Hi meow, bb will be fine. She sleeps little means that she is an active bb who wants to see more of the world and mummy. :)

wilest

Hi wise

I'm the buyer, lately the seller has informed my agent abt planning to extend for another 2 mths stay after the handover of key in June as my 1st appt has just over in mid april.. thou we might not in a hurry to move in but it kinda paiseh to turn his request.. so wonder wat shall the next step.. on the other hand if we allow him n family to stay, then anything happen during this period of time, n some negative happen to the house who shall be responsibility? i guess muz be us since the house will be officially under me &amp; hubby le.. hmm wonder has anyone encounter this kind of incidence or heard b4, will like to take some advises.. thanks

iceblue27

Hi blur sotong,

if realy like tt...sob sob.. i dun like resale, cos ppl liv b4 liao, then underneath dunno the walls etc wats hapng cant c.
thks realy hp to get a gd flat soon

waterbaby

Sorry I haven't been active in this thread.. busy cleaning.

Iceblue,

I am not too sure.When I was doing my WIS end of Dec 04, I concentrated mainly on 5rooms and Executives.You may want to check with the HDB officer regarding 4rooms...they have all the latest info.

Totally understand your anguish..maybe you can consider widening your options.My current unit at CCK Cres is actually my secondary choice..my primary is(well was since I grew to love CCK Cres...airy and beautiful what not to like haha) Woodlands but Woodlands suspended their WIS when we came back so we looked into CCK, Bukit Panjang and Jurong West.I believe there's definitely good in every area and unit.

They still had a couple of mid level units(6,7,8) left then..don't know about now.

iceblue27

Hi amelia,

do u mean i can just write/email in to ask whether stil have 4rms?

hey haha me n partner 1st choice wdland too, its so called a location btw our parents.also dun have liao. so now look at cck wher my partner's family are.far frm my family thg
btw u live at current flat hw long liao?or haven move in?

wiseharmony

Hi eSther,
OIC. Wat did yr agent said? i read fm somewhere fm this web, some buyer ask for rental from the seller if they request for extension.... not sure if mi info is correct... may b can wif agent... if not may b can do a stock list to check on all the items... so before u moved in
check against your list to verify the items...

Hi iceblue,
tks for the link... think Jurong West is opening up for 4rooms ;the rest of zone dun think got any 4rooms. can check via HDB web for New flat? or called them up.

Good morning Amelia, Blursotong &amp; Meow.

waterbaby

Hi Wise and everyone!

Wise,

Found your ID yet?

Iceblue,

Have not shifted in yet..still have plenty of gritties to settle
I am going down this evening to do more cleaning.
Think liao low morale..envy those with friends and family helping

Yah you try emailing them or calling them.

iceblue27

amelia,

clean up slowly with ur partner if no 1 help also nvm, quite nice to jus do those cleang wif partner since own hse. haha scaly got too many ppl help u fel disturbing cant do thgs the way u 1! : P

enjoy the cleaning! : )

iceblue27

Hi wise,

me n partner dun favor jurg so we r crossing our fingers, hping for smthg gd to hapn . btw i email hdb liao. same old thg alwy get such <dunno><wait for release> type of reply. sian

last time got email them, n the officer reply no more new contracts at cck/wdland. wats left is those release in previous wis

evrythg they wil jus say dunno. dun underst their policy evrythg kp confidential for wat.al these stuff they alrdy plan liao shld jus b open loh, n ppl can plan betr

apostles

Morning ladies,

hi Meow,
bb will grow up healthy since like to 'mum mum'.

Hi Ice blue,
do not despair. this is their strategy to sell flats that are left in not so popular areas. 'entice' pple to buy those flats making them think there will be no flats at elsewhere. I am sure you can find one that you fancy soon.

coolman

hi Amelia,

dun feel low.. i jus cleaned my hse 2 weeks ago wif my hubby.. i actually enjoy cleaning the hse wif jus mi n him... it builds our relationship closer... keke... but really tiring... so many windows to clean.

dunno y the floor seems to b veri powdery even after sweeping n mopping the floor. not matter how many times we mop, the floor become powerdery again... soo frustrated. my friends told mi hav to wait till i move into the flat and walk till the floor become season. is tat true?

waterbaby

Serene,

Tried vacuuming or closing the door after cleaning?Mine is like that too and it's because our main door is always open...after a couple of wipes should be okay.

You gals seem to enjoy cleaning haha!

For me, I moved and cleaned so many apts in the last 5 years...it's fun but i'm weary liao..not getting young..even lost important documents during one of the moves...replacing them is a dread not to mention expensive.

wiseharmony

allo all

try this... am solving the 11th item...

this is fun!

http://www.fasco-csc.com/works/crimson/crimson_e.php

There are 13 items hidden in this room in order to let you get out of this room. If you found:
0-6 items, your IQ is very low, total idoit
6-8 items, Low IQ, u r an idoit
9-10 items, u r normal
11-12 items, your IQ is high, above the average.
13 items found and get out of the room, there are less than 4000 People in the world can do it.

waterbaby

I found 11 items..

3 keys, one power cord, memo, empty cd cover, battery, 2 rings, empty box, casette tape.

where is the other 2?

iceblue27

wah interesting but so hard to find. haha the stupid door wun open still.

i also found those 11 items+1 metal stick.1 more to go!

iceblue27

Hi blur sotong,

hee ok i wil just keep a look out n b positive! : )

amelia, stil hav mid level ah? tts gd !

btw can the gals here kindly do me a favor in july? can pls help me look out for hdb white tents, if have,or any poster of wis launch at mrt posters etc. last time seen such poster in mrt late at night then next day launh liao.

Hi wise,

I did open the box, the guy pointed at something towards the end of the dancing but that's it. Click and out of the box again.

coolman

hi wise,

dunno whether playing this is a trend now. Bcos yesterday i m also playing it. my colleague sent it to mi. keke.. my colleague got giv mi hint n i manage to solve it... haha... such a coincidence leh..

waterbaby

I already tried to open the box(put 2 rings on the circle..i know must put one more on the rectangular part) last night..cannot leh.
Nevermind lah, i play another day...busy today.

waterbaby

I am going down CCK to wash some of my household items.Gonna do grocery(seasonings and oils) shopping before that.Hubby's bday coming soon..I need/want to make a good lunch and dinner.

CCK only has an NTUC..I wonder if the range is gd..

Hi wise,

managed to get the safe and the codes but tried combination of numbers yet cant open it.

ohhhhhhhhhhhh.......this is getting frustrated

Hi wise and iceblue,

i'm finally out of the room...had to re-play a 2nd time as the numbers just wont open the safe box. Played a 2nd time (super fast - haha..world record man) and key in the same number and bravo.........i'm out...so happy............oh, i can't sleep.........hooray...horray, i got out before Friday the 13

apostles

i got 12 items on the 1st attempt.ehheh:) very fun

Hi Iceblue, no stench at all. My blk is 690B. u considering there is it!

Hi Celia, you good ah. got out of the safe box.

It is FRIDAY!!!!!!!!