CCK Crescent

coolman

Hi Amelia,

My reno start on 16th Mar. Think will b fully ready by next week. When did ur reno start? tot urs is later than mine...

I also dunno wat good is the water meter. dun tink it is worth selling.. haha.. btw, was informed by town council that my water meter reader door is not pry open so suspect the thief got key.

thefts at our area??? wow must be careful then... think i not going to buy funiture n electrical appliances so fast liao.. cos i will oni officially be moving in @ Sept after my customary.

i will definitely take some photos of my hse to show u gals.

meowie

Its ok Blursotong,
Yeah i took Nick. He's a pretty nice guy, thou his price is a bit high but i'm very satisfy with him lor. He gave me many extra stuffs.

Oh since you all can the photos, i'll post some other link to everyone. It'll include from the wedding day to dinner celebration. Enjoy!

[01] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A3166728FFF&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 1 - Fetching the Bride & Tea Ceremony 1 ]
[02] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A61C4738FFF&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 2 - Outdoor Shoot ]
[03] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A8235C28FFF&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 3 - Changing to Kua & Tea Ceremony 2 ]
[04] http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?ID=A1B91529000&cb=PA
- [ WD Pixs Part 4 - Wedding Banquet ]

Thanks Amelia, i receive your ROM photos. You're so slim and elegant.

apostles

Meow,

Nick's work is good. So u took this package on the collages. I am contemplating but lots of money thou.

Your pictures are tempting me to take him up.

serene, my sis put it up the red cloth the second time and again it got taken away. So bad these pple right.

Gals be careful...

waterbaby

I hear his package is in the $1400 range..not sure if it's cheap or exp..

We should place a nice cute box at our front doors..then the thief open lehh..POOF itchy powder!

meowie

Blursotong,Amelia
The package i took that time was $1500. To me, i think its worth the money. I even took him for my ROM as well. That time when he first introduce his package, he got rebate lor. Haha, Nick still remembers me now. Now his prices have gone up already, but his works are still as good lor.

Actually, he really help me in many ways, he did my wedding day highlights as well as my montage too. If got chance, i'll show you guys next time.

Sorry Amelia,
Didn't show you that day when you came. Scare you not interested, so keep quiet about it. In fact i have 3 disc to share.

Blursotong,
Maybe that's why i dun place my things outside.

coolman

Any recommendation on funiture shops which sell resonable price? I have visited to those funiture warehouses near our hse there. But prices are the same or even exp than outside. I will to "Ying He" funiture shop. Fell in love wif a bed and dining table which are good bargain. Same bed n dining table i saw outside funiture shops in IMM cost much higher..

waterbaby

Serene,

Probably the fella needs to hug the meter to sleep haha!

My reno started on march 4th i think..it was on a monday.Mine is abt 70% completed.

Have u tried Wihardja or Picket and Rail?Blursotong can advise you better on this

meowie

Serene,
A week or two ago at IMM, i saw this furniture shop having a promo like buy 2 items and get the third item free. But i can't remember the name of the shop liao. Think its located at the main lobby but can't remember its on second or third level

doraemon16

Thanks Meow for sharing the photos...
U look so pretty n elegant...

Think ur parent's home very near my house leh... the facade of the block look exactly the same as mine!!! :D

Hi Serene and Amelia,
Really envy u tt ur reno almost complete... mine start work this monday... 04.04.. think will finish reno ard mid-may... im waiting impatiently already...

apostles

HI Serene,

if you are thinking of woody furniture, can try Wihardja. Not sure if they are having a sales right now. They have a store at Woodlands side. I just recieved the discount card and if you fancy anything from there, we can meet at CCk and i pass it to you. Can be quite abit of savings if you are spending hundreds or thousand.

Picket and Rail has fantastic bargains for a whole bedroom or dining set. Go by the one at suntec to have a feel at what they offer. They have bedroom sets i.e. one queen bed, side table, mirrors + 3 chest cabinets + one long cabinet at about $1500 i think. the other is Liano at Suntec City near Carrefour at second floor at the corner.

Barang Barang has an offer now. If you hit $1000, 10% discount, if $1500, 20% discount. something like that Go down and check it out. There is one Singapura Plaza and the other near Paya Lebar big post office (biggest showroom).

Home merchant, Natural Living is pricey. I got my bed frame with home merchant when they had their sales a mth ago. If you are not in urgent need, wait for sales, they have real good deals.

Look outfor friday papers. Usually have alot of adverts for furniture and lightings.

My two cents worth. Hope it helps.

Hi dodo long time no see. So by next week you can see your floor tiles being laid already. Very fast one. :)

hi Meow, by looking at Nick's website i am impressed. I like his shots but my pocket is tight. Very tempted to get him. Shall see what husband says this sunday after meeting him.

waterbibi

dodo,

Mid-may is also pretty quick.

Meow,

Will drop by your place again after Sheryl is born and after I shift.Are you moving in with your mother temporary or is she coming over CCK Cres?

waterbaby

My uncle1 is painting my place today..hopefully he can complete by thursday..friday he has to bring uncle2 to the doctor's..

Can the girls who hadn't emailed me their contacts do so?Only blursotong and meow responded so far.We can arrange for "la kopi" sessions at ntuc foodfare or try the double fillet burger at Macs..it'll be fun!

meowie

Thanks Dodo,
My mum stay in CCKC but its Central not Cres. Pretty near Lot1.

Blursotong,
How's the appt with Nick? Believe he did show you more of his recent works right?

Amelia,
Sure you can pop by anytime. We live so near mah. Sigh*, if you take the unit beside me, then you can see her more often liao right?
I'll be staying with my mum during my confinment. But i'll go back over the weekends to stay with the baby too.

Hee...this friday suppose to be mu due date. You gals go enjoy lor.
Will update again when BB Sheryl is born. Maybe i'll sms Amelia for updates. My mum's place no internet.

apostles

Hey meow, good to stay with mum hor. She can cook lotsa good food during your confinement. and enjoy your break from work.

Yeah Nick showed me the latest works. very good post processing of the artwork. His AD works are good but i do not fancy his outdoor and studio photos. Quite normal. His price is on the high end and i am still sourcing for more before i make the decisions.

Then we shall wait till ur baby arrives and out of your confinement period to meet up then.
:)

waterbaby

blursotong,

yupz okayz fridays are good...husbands can also join

Wise,

Email me lah.Don't have ur email to send u my pics.
oh and don't forget to give me ur contacts in that email.

Meow,

Yah haha but staying one block away from you is not too bad either, less than 3 mins walk.Can also exercise my sagging butt.

Okay you sms me and I'll update the girls here.

Sheryl giving any sign she wants to be out?

coolman

Hi Amelia, blursotong, meow,

Thanks for the info. Yesterday, my hse was being washed. Hav also done inspection on the flooring, carpentry and painting. Need to repaint most of the walls, my kitchen cabinet have alot of shelving to be replaced as not veri good condition (even a small little bit of chip off at the edge also request my ID to replace).. keke... I quite particular when come to carpentry. Think shld b ready by the end of tis week. Now waiting my system wardrode to be delivered n installed tis fri. I will be going to bangkok next week for holi. thinking of going there buy some ornaments to deco the hse.

meowie

Wise,
Hope she wont be I.T savvy, mummy very naughty one, loves surf net till can forget time. Dun think i'll introduce her to computer too early before my PC go bonkers with virus.

Blursotong,
In fact the reason why i wanted to use Nick is because of his artworks. Didn't use his studio since my wedding package already includes it unless i take those DIY kind lah.

My mum's cooking not that fantastic lah. Dun think she knows what to cook too. But my sis got bring her cook book jus for preggie and confinement.

Amelia,
You're already very very slim too. Not need to work out much lah. If wan firm but, should run more.

Serene,
My also very picky one. If got holes in carpentry, i also want them to make it till i dun see them. I dun think they'll tear down the whole cabinets. Maybe the 'skin' as in laminate and paste again. If its shelving, you think he'll flip over to cover it or not huh? So shiok, can go thai. I want to go also can't go too. Me want buy seashell.
And shop too.

Dodo,
Haha, i used to stay at that blk. Which floor huh, me 10th at corner, U? Maybe you do see me but dunno me cos i go back home everyday for the past few months for dinner.

Where's Dubdub?

waterbaby

dodo,

Thanks I emailed you too!

Serene,

Where did you get your system wardrobe?I haven't gotten mine.

Meow,

I have a compilation of pre and post pregnancy recipes.I made some of the dishes for dinner and husband enjoyed them very much especially sesame oil chicken with rice wine.You want them?

apostles

Serene, you must be so excited now that your house is so near completion. pack me in your luggage to go Bangkok too. I desperately want a break from work.

Meow, yep most of the brides would have the pre-wedding shots done by the BS. Just settled my outdoor and studio shots photographer last evening. Wonder if you heard about monica from vividshots.

My house is about 70% done. everything is up except for carpentry works. Think will be done next week if no hiccups along the way.

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,
Will try to email u. now @ customer plc cannot access yahoo...
btw, i will b getting closetworks to do mi WIW. there are also some other co liked cupboards & one shop @ IMM who specialize in doin WIW. may b can check 'em out? the price they quote is lower then ID. our 10ft closet will be S$2280 including door.

Hi Meow,
ke keee... u r really teaching little shelyn when u r surfing.... mommy do, BB follow... :p

Hi blursotong,
Have fun wif yr PS? mi done 2X super tiring. got to do make up 2X... everything 2X, coz 1st time cannot finish. in the end got abt 420 shoots.... but we got selected 42pic... coz too ugly liao.... olso good lah... save $$$. now mi ablumn collecting dust liao. ha haaa...

Hi dodo...

Remember to file yr Income Tax...

meowie

Amelia,
Sure you can send to me. At least i can try them out when i'm at home and not staying with my mum.

Blursotong,
Do you mean Monica Eng? If so, i've heard her name before. Her works are not bad either. Price wise also pretty high right? You've completed your PS from Monica or BS? Last time while i was sourcing for my ROM photographer, i ask quotes from many photographer. Then found Nick got a better rate hence got him to do everything lor.

Wise,
you work with IRA ah? The last day is end of the month leh. You know, how i wish i could wait for BB sheryl to be born then include her name in claimant.

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,
no lah... mi in IT industry. dun wanna u ladies to kena "aw gong" so must remind u ladies to quickly do loh... ;p

But even she is born now olso cannot included mah. It for YR2004. Next year lah... she can claim everything for u liao... including CNY ang bao... hahaaa..

How i miss the wonderful smell of a BB... mi used to help mi mom to look after BBs. She was a nanny & mi her right hand person...

waterbaby

Wise,

I have a feeling you're working in a CPA firm doing accounting or taxes or probably audit
Since you mentioned client's plc, you are unlikely a tax officer for IRAS...they have a team of ppl to do leg work i think

I think I may get Ikea's or Picket n Rail's.

waterbaby

Meow,

Yah you can only claim next year even if she's born early

I burnt them into cds..i will pass it to you when i move into my new place.All my shipment boxes are at my hub's.

blursotong,

my hub told me Magenta Mist turned out pink!uh oh!

waterbaby

Wise,

wah quite siong hor?must upgrade constantly..

aiyah why you shift from cck cres..so few of us here liao and we so jian(4) tan(2)..

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

Yah lor... think will miss u ladies here... all so helpful & kind.... & jian tan.

but no worries, we r still beli close mah. So if u visit BT panjang plaza or ten mile then hop over to visit mi yah...

meowie

Wise,Amelia,
Me done and submit already lah. Wonder this year how much i need to pay. So sad.

Amelia,
Since you thinking of getting stuffs from IKEA, do you know now there's OCBC IKEA card? Can go sunscribe leh. It has 2yr waiver and got free Philips blender. I'm thinking of canceling my OCBC robinsons card liao. They have already waive 2 yrs for me, dun think they'll waive another yr lor. Any idea what card is good now and comes with free gift? Oh i do have the friends card from Ikea. If you need can get from me lah. But i dun think there's discount but maybe when you go there got free drink and discount meals.

waterbaby

Wise,

Yah so sianz but at least you're nearby heh heh!

You know they opened a Sheng Shiong there right?The things are cheap and fresh especially seafood

My friend got this Postpet Momobear from tokyo for only 1000yen!She gave it to me...so happy!!I was hugging it whole of last night..it's so softtt=D
272198.jpg

waterbaby

Meow,

I have been hearing good things about UOB Ladies Card..plenty of perks...good if you like shopping and entertainment.As for me, I am using the normal citibank visa.
Ermmm i think one CC is good enough..trying to monitor my spending.
http://www.uob.com.sg/pages/personal/cards/credit/ladycard.html

I am gonna get a couple of things from Ikea like the system wardrobe, study table and mirrors.Maybe I can get my own friend's card?

meowie

Amelia,
Yeah you can get your own friends card. As long as you spend $300 can liao.

I'm not those who loves to spend money by shopping. I only does window shopping leh.
Ok, will consider that card. Actually i still like the UOB mini card. Cute.

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia & Meow,
am holding a lady's card. they r ok lah. every 3~4mth they give free gym & spa passes. but hor we didnt even go for any... am ok wif them. had applied for Matthanan card. actually not too bad, their reward system is back to what ever u spend rather then exchanging for gifts which u dun need.

waterbaby

Meow,

Must pamper yourself at times mah especially after child birth..must let your hubby know giving birth is very strenous then make him pay your CC bills heee
!Actually i agree with Wise regarding Reward System..citibank has the same system and if you travel alot this is a reliable card but i am sure other cards have great benefits as well.

That day you showed me the Chicken brand metal baskets, do you have one for those commonly use sauces?Where do you place it?

meowie

Amelia,
Hubby already paying for the CC bills liao.
The chicken brand i have a few pieces, the one you saw for plates, knifes and utensils is one. Jus adjacent is the sauce one lor. Must place at convient place so its like reachable lor. Then the one i open jus below my fujioh hob is another(drawer kind). The last will be the one in my master bathroom for shampoo.

doraemon16

hi meow, i stay at 4th floor, stairs unit..

so qiao hor... we were neighbours! :D

hi ladies... i got UOB ladies card too... me very lazy, seldom go for the free gym n spa sessions.. :p

apostles

Hi Wise.. yep shoot in four mths time. That is why i never upgrade the size at all. Just keep it 8R will do. easy to carry around. hehehe..

Hi meow, Monica is not that expensive i feel. She is quite nice too. more comfortable if we want to take a more sensuous and sexy shot with a lady around. hehehehhehe.....* wink wink*

Hi Amelia, pink can be quite romantic......

I never use those spa and fitness freebies by the ladies card. Never had the impetus to go all the way there just for that.

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,

mi too. mi "downgrade" from 15R to 10R... easy to carry around lah... & mged to get them to give mi extra fotos 2... :p & i olso do away with those Big fotos for bedroom jus wanna table top & lotsa 4R fotos.

apostles

Hi Wise,

Yep. Same for me, we did away with those big portrait photos too. I am trying to negotiate more for 4R photos. More to look at and put ard the house. ehheheh...........

waterbaby

Hi girls!

It's a very warm day.

Spa suppose to be quite relaxing right hahaha...i'll probably go with a girlfriend if i have the chance.You girls should go b4 your customary since it's free mah~

**Update you girls on my reno situation.Uncle A( mom's bro) who is suppose to paint my house fell ill and is not able to continue.My mom is asking me to use Uncle B(her sis's hub), but this guy has integrity issues..gambles..smokes..doesn't take care of family etc...basically the epitome of a loser.Hate to use the "L" word but it's true!I don't feel he takes much pride in his work.

My husband and I may take over the painting
We both agree it can be rather interesting..also a good chance to spend time with each other.

Meow,

Is your basket for sauces mounted on the wall?Thanks for guiding me along the reno
appreciate it

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,
Think it will be fun. & a good memory for both of u... mi help my bro to paint our hse 10yrs ago.... remember to bring some portable lightings. coz when dark the paint tone became unclear....

btw, forgotten to ask u abt yr momobear.... beli cute leh. what it size? got name boh? actually, mi & hubby looking for some bear to accompnay us when watching TV... beli Mr bean hor... actually it was hubby idea... ke keee...

waterbaby

Wise,

Lights have been installed...to be safe we'll do the painting during the day.

The bear is called Postpet Momobear..momo means bear in japanese..so it's bearbear(?) hahaha.Height is 45cm, good size.This Momobear is made from terry material..very soft and special.

I don't spend much on clothes etc but I blow my money on toys haha

bought this pair from disney shop
272972.jpg

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

the last time we hv not install lights coz need to paint the ceiling too so in the end so dark cannot see... & end of the day whole body ache... but it sure it a good memory. especially both of u working towards your dream home... so sweet... (^_^)

Ha...ha. same mi dun spend $$ on clothes but books.. we have so many books. soft toys are gifts fm hubby. i think so far i only bght a doll for miself when i was young... :p

got some more fotos of your soft toys collection?

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

mi am a "rojak" person. i read any books.
fm chinese novel, Feng shui, IT software, Project mgmt, health, exercise, hobbies-painting, jewerly making, abacus.

Currently, jus completed "12 simple happines at work"... now borrowed some magazine on reno fm library.

mi hubby called mi "book monster" i can do nothing but just read the whole day to completed it... ;P

coolman

Hi Amelia,

I m buying the ikea system wardrode. The whole system cost mi abt $800+++. I also bought some mirrors from ikea (foyer, WIW, MBR toliet n Common toliet.

2day after work will b going down to my hse. To do the final inspection. The contractors have finished wif all the touch up n of course to pay the rest of my reno fee. I will take photos n upload to show u gals.

Next Tuesday will b having my PS and then flying off to Bangkok on Wednesday. Wow going to be a fun week..