CCK Crescent

hi blursotong,

ya...really feel good getting out of that room. Now in the 2nd room, no longer feel excited and its kinda eerieeeeeeeeeeeeeee

waterbaby

blursotong,

I got 11 items effortlessly...not too shabby!

meowie

Hi gals i'm back again.

Iceblue,
In fact, the unit jus beside mine is still empty. I'm staying on the 6th floor. I really wonder when will someone buy this unit.

iceblue27

hi blur sotong,

i was just wonderg that if got vacant flats tt area most prob arnd tt area.hee gd no stench. is urs 5rm? haha nw is as long as not too low level think any blk arnd the area wil consider lio, provide have loh

Hi meow, u also live 69X there?5 or 4rm?haha then mayb i the lucky one there. but 6th flr abit low hor

coolman

hi Amelia n blursotong,

any photos of ur newly renovated hse to show us??

mi now going bk to my flat every sat to SWEEP my floor and also hav my electrical applicances to be delivered. So fat i hav bought the fridge, washing machine, fans, study room tv, some cooking utensils.. 2day went to receive the delivery of my study table and book shelves. spend the whole afternoon wif my hubby to assemble the study table n 1 book shelve. haha... 1st time doing carpentry work... hav alot of fun.. now flat is no longer so empty... it is getting more n more tenants as the weeks go by.. also went to NTUC to buy some food to b stored in the hse.. now tat i hav a fridge, can store alot of food inside... kekee...

check wif u gals... try connect my tv today n unable to receive any channels. The image is blurish. dunno wat happen leh?? anyone ever encountered tis problem? call up scv and they asked me to call the town council. town council asked me to call HDB branch.. so confusing... they always like to "tai ji" here n there.. so sianz...

waterbaby

Pictures soon, I promise.My study table and wardrobe is still not up yet and I even have stuff laying around.I am now washing kitchen items...a lot of them...much more to go.Where did u get your study table from?

I already bought most of my seasonings..just a bit left to go.The NTUC at Yew Tee carries a limited range.
Certain items I can't find, I have to get from Woodlands NTUC and Cold Storage.Gonna drop by Sheng Shiong b4 i go down CCK Cres again..

My TV is at the living room.Image is good.Hiaz HDB..tsk tsk...don't like to deal with them either.

meowie

Iceblue,
I'm staying at 68X series.

Serene,
think you need to ask them to turn on the signal. SCV ppl ever come to my house to check the points see got tamper with or not before turning them on. Think they jus connect the connection jus outside our house only.

iceblue27

btw any1 manage to escape from viridianrm? im stuck wif the last step!

i read frm their escaperlist comments abt the blanket, cold drink etc?i put the stuff on the latar liao nthg hapens leh.

haha lazy to crack brainliao any hint on the code?

waterbaby

Hehe yah..mine only 5th!Don't find anything wrong with low floors.Selecting a flat through WIS means you have to give up certain things in my opinion
..Layout is more important to me than high/low level..

iceblue27

haha i greedy gal, 1 gd n high keke.

hee ya hor wis think really mus give up sm stuff.

actly is i scardy cat. scare of inscts bugs, cockroaches got a thikg they easier find .
their way up if live low. then lower like nosier.haha shld be jus a perception of mine

apostles

Hi Iceblue, i stay at 5 rm exec. 6th floor is not low. it is ok. My sis lives on the 6th floor too.

Hi Serene, I have only pictures of the empty house. give me till june when the furniture come in, i will post it up. Just recieved my study room stuffs last week. maybe you can drop by my place on sat afternoon. will be there this sat afternoon.

Hi Amelia,
maybe can try the bigger NTUC at CCK Lot 1 for your groceries.

my block has got mosquitoes. always go there got bitten one. my sis wrote in for them to fumigate still like that.

coolman

hi Amelia,

my study table n book shelves r those cheapo cheapo type. i bought from carrefour(suntec city). i also bought the study chair there. Altogether i spend around 200 bucks.
I do my groceries @ Lot1 NTUC since it is much more bigger than Yew Tew.

hi blursotong,

tks for the invitation. lets visit each other house when all the funiture come in : ) tink currently oni u, mi n Amelia's hse r in the mids of loading in the tenants (funiture, decor etc..) keke..

wiseharmony

hello ladies,

for those who r still searching their dream gown:

Doll Me Up!
Bridal Fashion in Miniature Exhibition
Singapore History Museum,
Till 15 May 2005
This elegant exhibition showcases 20 Barbie dolls dressed by Singapore's hottest fashion designers. Catch winning entries of the Doll Me Up competition, where Barbie models local talents' wedding couture!

http://www.nhb.gov.sg/MCC

doraemon16

hihi all

me also in the midst of setting up my dream home... handover from ID this sat... bought some of the furnitures already... really looking forward to the end product!

apostles

Hi Serene. Sure no problemo.

Hi Dodo, long time no see. your house is also pretty fast ah. when are you planning to shift in.

doraemon16

hi blusotong

actually i very impatient already, hee... the reno takes ard 7 weeks to complete... wait till my neck very long already :p

im planning to shift in before my customary... maybe ard late sep or early oct
now sourcing for book shelves & study table... headache again... me n my fiance will go to bangkok end-june, hope to get some home accessories, cutleries & utensils there... any good recommendation frm u gals?

wiseharmony

hi dodo,
remember to share your love nest foto huh...

mi just collected keys yesterday. total of 27keys!!! & so many documents to sign untill dun know what we r signing... bet all of u went thru that too...

BTW,

286294.jpg

to all!!

coolman

hi dodo,

i just went to bangkok jus last mth.. bought some stuffs, such as cray-made cutleries, utensils, table lamp, some triangular pillows from Chatchuchak (weekend market).You can also go to BMK shopping centre for shopping but things selling in chatchuchak is much more cheaper. u can also bargain bargain wif the hawker.

apostles

Hi dodo,
7 weeks to complete not bad lah. Quite fast already.

Hi wise,now u are a proud owner of your own house. Good feeling eh.. have u sourced out any contractor.

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
he hee.... mixed feeling. lotsa uncertainly & desicion to make.... no yet to find a contractor.

BTW, yesterday when to watch Star Wars III... was boss treat.... ke keee... & we r allow to bring family members. so hubby went too... :p

doraemon16

A very good morning to all

thanks for the info serene
yup, we plan to go chatuchak to also! i bought lots of t-shirts & bags when i went there last year... must focus on household items this times round... hee... btw, is it possible to bring back those oil paintings huh?

hi blursotong, my id called me yesterday, said the stones for my features wall is delayed due to shipment... the earliest i can expect it in will be next thurs.. oooh... guess my neck will be longer by 1 inch more... hee...

hi wise, if u need any help to source for contractor, just let us know k! my id not bad... just that im a very fussy person, abit difficult to deal wi :p

apostles

Hi Wise...
setting up a home involves alot of decisions and communication with hubby. it is part of the fun process. do not rush to getting a contractor. check the quotations out first and compare.

Star Wars was not too bad ya. but abit less action then the previous two.

Hi dodo, ya i understand that you want your house to be complete as soon as possible. everytime there is a thing or two not done very frustrating one. my furniture are coming in this sat. hopefully everything turns out fine.

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
agreed wif u. we r not rushing. most of e weekends we always shopped around... see & cut newspaper... then understand wat we liked & we dont... liked getting to know ourselves better..

yea loh... mi still perfer star war 1 when he was a boy... more action.

Hi dodo,
can u pass me your id contact... . tks.

waterbaby

Hello gals,

I have already shifted in
but my place is still a work-in-progress.

Like I was saying, think the insect problem is quite jialat..barely moved in a few days and I have lotsa bites!They'd better complete the canal asap!!

waterbaby

wow so quiet!

Anyway, my place is still not done yet but I have some pics I had taken a few weeks back when furniture arrived.Leave ur email behind if u wanna see them.

Will send the link maybe tonight..

doraemon16

hi wise,
sorry for the late reply... been very busy these few days... my id is Eva from d'esprit, her contact is: 98758258.. u can tell her u are referred by carol from cck cres

doraemon16

hi amelia

yup, i received it already! your house is nice... i like the purple colour wall... very romantic... discover tt house layout different from mine hor... and ya, i also like ur kitchen.. the colour combi very nice...

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
Sorry. MIA... been in some project event just end yesterday... super tired.had been working non-stop till late nites.... YAWN!!!

Hi dodo,
tks for the contracts.

Hi Amelia,
mi olso wanna to see leh.

Oh, btw, took some fotos of my undone flat will try to upload some.... by next week... :p

good nite.

iceblue27

hi blursotong,

hee see most gals talkg abt flat , haha so i jus read to kpo, cos i dun hav flat yet, haha so ngth much to say.

hey btw gals any1 got job lobang anot?IT positions any?

doraemon16

hihi gals

recently busy wi reno n works... almost breathless liao... :p by right should handover last sat, but we dun satidfy wi their painting work, so request for repaint.. hai~

hope can handover by this week... really drag too long, till i impatient liao.. :p

btw gals, anyone know where can get those cheap n very solid n good quality lock for main door? i know home fix have, but quite exp loh...

apostles

Hi wise, shall wait for your photos. :)

Hi ice blue,very soon you will have your flat. Sorry no lobang for IT positions.

Hi dodo,have ur feature stones arrived? I got my lock at limbang at $40 if i remember correctly. it is at those 'wu3 jin1' dian. But it is not the vanni brand. I cannot remember the brand. You can go and check it out.

coolman

hi blursotong,

recently been busy wif work cos i m transferring to gombak.. which is gd news to me.. keke.. near to CCK crescent. i might b even busier when i transfer to gombak cos i will b learning new tings..

seems like quite a no of us are in IT line...
jus to update u gals. my funiture will be arriving within tis 2 weeks. Will take photo for u gals after i have finished deco my housey..

mi just gotten bk my ID & OD PS photos. Need scanner to scan into my PC for the montage. sian.. now see any of my friends hav scanner to lend mi..

i m also looking for budget photographer for my AD. Anyone got lobang??? my budget is $300 - $350. Spend quite a handsome of money on other wedding tingy. so hav to look for budget photographer : (

doraemon16

hi ladies, a very good saturday morning!

blursotong, my feature stones have yet to arrive... it will only reach spore on coming wed.. tt's the last item of the reno... im waiting eagerly... :p

serene, i remember there's a Sam photography which is quite affordable... but not sure whether i still keep his contact, i will go n search k..
btw, where u went for ur OD photoshoot? i will have mine 23rd this month

sure, will take pics of my love nest once the furnitures are in... actually we can arrange for a "house-visit" to all our houses since it's so near..