CCK Crescent

coolman

actually i quite worried abt my PS. I dunno how to pose n smile beautifully at the camera. Hope the photo turn up to b nice.

wiseharmony

Geee... same. when mi PS mi olso worried dun noe how to smile. but think a good fotographer will b able to guide u... coz we r not super model mah! but do pratcise smiling infront of the mirror, or search thru' old fotos to see which method/ way u smile make u most "up mirror"... :p

there is a tip i read fm magazine, before the camera man snap a foto try shut your eyes 1st then open. will make yr eyes looks bigger then to open your eye wild suddenly...

on the nite of PS dun wash yr hair & dun drink too much H2o... mght hv puffy eyes...

have fun

apostles

Congratulations that your house is completed. When is your AD? Dun worry, just enjoy your PS and your smile will come and shine...

Hi Wise, you read alot of books hor. No wonder you are called wise. I read only junk books and magazines. hehehehe.. I am more of a couch potato. can watch tv esp serials all day long

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,

this nick wiseharmony is more for mi & hubby to grow old together more wise & in harmony.... ...

mi SIL olso find beli ad-normal. coz i dun read female magazine... think mi beli "lao-tu".

coolman

Wise, tks for ur advise. mi been practising smiling infront of the mirror. but dun see any nice ways.. yah yah i often get ready smiling wif my eyes open widely.. waiting my friend to snap my photo. But in the end both my eyes were close becos of the flash light or due to long wating.. haha...

Hi blursotong, My AD n ROM will be on Sept. I m like u. can stick to the tv to watch programmes for all day long. So hubby intend to buy big plasma tv to let me hav a good time watching tv programmes or movies all day long. haha...

waterbaby

Meow( Cathy Lee) has given birth to baby Sheryl, weighing at 3.67kg at 6 30pm.

Those who wish to visit her may do so.She is staying at KKH ward 8208.I should be down

coolman

Amelia u know how long she take to give birth to baby Sheryl? Can u help me congrats she n her husband on my behalf. Thank you : )

apostles

Hi Amelia, say CONGRATULATIONS to Meow for me too. Her baby very good size.

Hi Serene, my blue colour of the room is the same as yours. Nice nice. Your kitchen colour combination is unique- half half....

wiseharmony

Wow... wat a good friday... got good news...
pls Congratz to mommy meow for mi three!!

Nice deco. beli matching colour scheme. yr idea or ID? btw, u olso stay in CCK crescent?

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

Found something on painting related matters.... this web is full of good stuffs..

Posted on Sunday, July 14, 2002 - 11:22 pm:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi apple,

I did it after the wiring has been done but before the lights are put up and before your contractor does the final washing of your floors.

If you want to do it yourself, I suggest the following :

0. Steal borrow a work horse. You know those that the painter use when they are painting. This is god send. DO not bother with a ladder.

1. Seal the all the gaps first
They are the gaps between your wiring casing and the wall. Easy job takes about max two hours for the whole house. Buy a caulking gun and get the water based silicon.

2. paint the cornies first. (Most horrible job)
You need a to use a oil based paint. I suggest a white colour. Easy and if you accidentally touch the ceiling, it doesnt matter and vice versa if you touch the walls. After painting the cornies, I would prefer not to have them in the first place. You need at least two oil coats of the cornies and one final one maybe water based paint.

3. Paint the ceiling next. (two water based coats at least)
This is the neck cracking because you need to put your head up all the time. When painting the ceiling, make sure you paint there is one thing I learnt.
Paint where the lights are coming in. Do not paint parallel to the windows. Or else it is very obvious. Look at the diagram below. (W = window,
-= the brush stroke)

W-----------

DO NOT PAINT LIKE THIS

W | |
W | |
W | |
W | |

I suggest do not use the big fat roller. Using the short and small one like the size and shape of the toilet paper holder.

4. Paint the wall next.
Two coats at least

5. For Kitchen and toilets I suggest oil based paints for the ceilings, but you can used water based.

If you really want to do it, please please do the following:

1. Choose a paint shop that has a computer based colour coordination software.
2. Bring along your floor tile. (if it is white, or light colours, then not necessary)
3. Ask the person to work through with you on the the colour scheme.

Believe me, you need it. I bought a big tin of paint and found the colours too dark. Waste of money.

Last, it is a extremely good exercise. Beats any weight watcher programme. Trust me, you will sweat like hell, and you will enjoy the fruits of your work. I did it all by myself in four days and two days before that. I was doing all the preparation.

I believe my total cost is less than $400 .

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/409/6123.html?1111678310

waterbaby

Girls,

Wah my painting damn jialat..dunno what to do now..can cry.Not sure whether i even have the time to go kkh visit Meow.
Any of you girls going down?

Wise,

Thanks for your article
I have been doing the wrong way yesterday

Serene,

very nice home..thanks for sharing the pics.

coolman

Wise, my new hse is @ CCK crescent. I m currently staying wif my parents @ amk. The color is selected by me. But hav asked my ID for opinion. (to ensure that the color match). At 1st quite worried tat the colors might not b matching. But after the painting are done. Quite happy wif the color combination.

Amelia, we r not expert in painting n if u feel really uncomfortable wif the outcome of the painting, i suggest u engage someone experience to paint ur hse. how's ur uncle now? is he getting well? else u can wait for him til he get well. Jus a penny of my thought.

wiseharmony

Hi Amelia,

Dun be too sad. think u can re-paint, if not look at some ad at the newspaper. think there r some painters who chrg at a low price. may b can nego wif 'em?

tell 'em u bght paint but will paid 'em for the workman hour....

not sure will this work. but can try. dun b too sad ok.

apostles

yep amelia.. cheer up.

if not, i can recommend my contractor's painter and ask him how much he quote. what is the cost u are looking at?

waterbaby

Thanks everyone
We got some help today...we have to do some touch up..painting should be completed latest tomorrow.Busy days ahead..i may not log in that often.

Girls, the flu bug is around these days..try to take in more vitamin C.

apostles

Hi amelia,

good that your painting is done. You must be glad that the most headache thing is over. :)

Hi Dubdub.... so what you have been doing?

coolman

Jus finished my ID n OD PS today... Wow been veri tiring especially wif all the posture I need to pose. I even skip my bfast n lunch. Oni took my diner after i reached hm abt 9.30pm.
We went to Changi to catch the areoplane landing down shoot, take the lallangs there and also went to the beach... hav a good time @ the beach. keke... Also went to esplanda there to take the shoot of "durian shell"..

Dunno whether the shots there out nice or not. Gals care to share wif mi ur PS photos??
email addr: [email protected].
tks in advance..

meowie

Jus come back home for a while to upload some photos before going back to my mum's place.

Amelia,
Yes the suaces are mounted on the wall. If you got any more questions and need to ask me, jus sms me. You got my number ah.
And thanks for informing the other for me.

Serene,
Hmm....on wed after at 1pm, i went for my routine check (got do cervic check), dilation 1cm. Then at 630pm, realise got spotting. Should be ok since jus do cervic check so monitor. Then at 7pm, still got spotting. Go back home, and monitor. By 9pm, no more bleeding. 3am check again still dry. At 645am on 14/04/05 found bleeding alot liao. Went for a quick bath and admit to KKH. Reach KK at 810am. Straight away go delievery suite and was on CTG (montior BB's well being) at moitoring room. Everything ok even BB is fine but got some contraction which i didn't even realise. Dilation still 1cm.

So by 10am, my gynae arrive. Was told to go to delivery room to monitor again. At 1pm, gynae came and check on me again. Dilation still 1cm, so took prostin to induce labour. Now can feel the contractions stronger but not much effects on me cos still can bear the pain. By 6pm, gynae came to see me again. Opening still 1cm, no choice got to go for C-sect.

By 630pm, BB Sheryl is born.

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,

Wah... u super mom leh. Just dischrg Can start surfing web liao... take care.

BB sherlyn is so cuteeee. doesnt look liked new born leh... she got lotsa hair too... envy...

Welcome back Mommy Meow.

apostles

Hi dubdub,
must be pretty stressed out to juggle work n studies at the same time.

Hi Serene,sounds like so much fun amidst the tiredness. How many outfits change did you go for? I am sure all the photos will turn out well especially you are smiling from your heart. :)

Hi Meow, CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!! Your baby is gorgeous. Nice dark hair. Waiting for you to upload more photos of your baby. Take care yah!~

keiki

hi meow!! havn't been in here for so long, didn't realised u had given birth (or were pregnant!) CONGRATS!!! beautiful baby

i've moved in liao, so am now 2 floors above u... (when ure back fr ur mum's place)
take care!!

meowie

Thanks for all the well wishes again.

Keiki,
Finally you're back. Long time dun hear from you liao.

apostles

HI dubdub, aiyoh u sound really really stressed. hope you did get some rest over the weekends.

Hi Keiki, long time no see. any pictures of your home to share?

Hi Meow... back at home over the weekends? How is baby? Is she doing well at home now?

keiki

hi all!!! yah me live in stone age... um new house dun haf internet yet hahaa that's why didn't come in for so long, only can access during work! hehee...

yah haf finally moved in... realised there's so much adjusting to do leh... living together not very simple. hai!

hi wise, housewarming done over a few months hahaa small groups at a time so it's more manageable... it's still ongoing...

hi blur, pictures ah, muz go dig out again if u wan... last time posted before liao...

hey meow, ur baby so much hair, very nice leh... so when are u moving back home?

meowie

Blursotong,
Not really go back home at weekends. My sis lend me her laptop so i can surf at my mum's place. So currently can check post but not for long lor.
Baby is fine, didn't really do much exercise on her neck cos she got wry neck. Her left neck muscles is weak. So need to do some excerise to strengthen it. First few nights when she's back i can really go bonkers. Now more or less stable liao.

Keiki,
I'll be moving back home say in another two weeks time. So it should be mid of next month. Must prepare for her first month celebration too.

wiseharmony

Hi Keiki,
Just to update u incase u not aware... am not moving to CCK cresent liao .

beri smart of u to hv housewarming in small group. better lah. at least all guests are taken care of.

... yah! think take time to get used living together... as what mi HB said suddenly wake up to find someone beside u... ha haa..

keiki,got fotos share leh. mi olso wanna to see.

wilest

congratualtion Meow.. hehe happy motherhood..

went for my first appoint to settle hdb doc.. think can get key early June ..Yippe!

apostles

Hi Keiki,

so it is another round of exploration on your hubby yah. All the housework to do, and who does what. different living habits.
Yep, now i remember i have seen your photos.

Hi meow,
No worries about baby. My ex colleague also has a similar problem with you and now the bb is ok. Will be fine. just need to 'dance exercise with your baby. :)

Hi esther. Congratulations that you are getting your keys soon. Your house shape is unique. You can have an open kitchen.....(this is something i wanted quite badly but i cannot for my new house).

wiseharmony

Allo blursotong,
how r u? any updates? how's prep?

Hi esther,
agreed wif blursotong, ur floorplan is unique. can consider for a "open concept" kitchen.... cool man.

waterbaby

Hello everyone!

I have been sick for the past few days..weather is bad

Keiki,

you also at 683C?

Esther,

Is yours a 4rm?Looks pretty big.

apostles

Hi wise...
My house is almost ready. one more week and it will be fully renovated. Then it will be the start of washing the house. * torture*

Have not done much for the wedding now yet. Still got quite a few things to do thou. starting on my video presentation for the wedding.

HI Amelia...

drink lotsa water and get well soon.

Hi esther. you can start sourcing for your contractor now and the design that you want for your house

wilest

triangle_right.gif
Blursotong
at the moment we can only look out for ideas and planning for colors n style.. hehe kinda interesting.. lookin forward to the day the renov start n outcome of the love nest hehee

coolman

jus bk from my bangkok holi.. bought some cray made bowls, pepper, salt n soya souce container, chopsticks, lamps etc... still shop not enough..kekee..

congrats Meow.. toast to our "Wei3 Da4" mommy..

congrats blursotong for your new reno hse. remember to take some fotos to show us..

hi keiki, glad to hear from u again.. my hse reno has completed 2 weeks liao. tis sat will be going shop shop for funiture.

hi amelia, do take gd care of ur health. now tat the weather veri hot. hows ur reno going?

keiki

hi serene, u muz haf had fun in bkk, chatuchak is my favouritest market of all times!! hehee muz go there every year otherwise feel restless... got many things for my home when i went there e last few times...

hi amelia, yah i'm at 683c, 2 floors above meow

hi blursotong, yah finding out more about hubby, hopefully will lead to a better relationship soon :p

hey wise, so where are u moving to? why aren't u coming over liao?

esther, i like ur kitchen shape too, not the longish type

and meow, dun worry about ur baby's neck, juz remmebered my niece had this condition too, she's now 18 months and ok liao. juz had to do those strengthening exercises when she was younger...

wilest

hi Keiki..
ya it look spacious but kinda dark during day time as there's only window from service bal access to kitchen.. might think of open concept kitchen to have more light shown to the kitchen if not feel very "yin"

wilest

hi Keiki..
ya it look spacious but kinda dark during day time as there's only window from service bal access to kitchen.. might think of open concept kitchen to have more light shown to the kitchen if not feel very "yin"

angph38

<font color="aa00aa">meow,</font>
CONGRATS!! welcome to Motherhood Club

u have a beautiful princess!!!

so glad this thread is still so active. so sorry i din get around to sending out the contact list to a couple of u. still bery bz.. hahaa.

maybe 1 fine day someone organise a "old &amp; new" cck thread forumers get-together n we can all meet up!!!

wiseharmony

Hi Keiki,
mi itchy-backside loh... ha haaa... we re-select another unit at Senja area (Bt Panjang).

but i still visit u ladies here. coz all of u were so helpful when i need help...