CCK Crescent

apostles

Hi Serene, when is your AD? Sorry if i have asked you before. Like my nick, i am blur blur. hehehe... So u very near my current home now at gombak.

Hi Dodo,wednesday very fast one. it will come soon. I am left with my main tv in the hall this sat and my home is completed with the basic furnishings. :)
Yep... we can arrange a day house-visit for all.

doraemon16

hi blursotong,

i bought my lock already!
$40 from limbang also.. thanks for the info oh.. save me quite some $$ coz initially wanted to get from homefix...

wah... tt's fast! paisei, i also blur blur.. think i asked u b4, ur house is at the Blk 683+ side right?

actually very excited to see the end-product of my reno.. but come to think of the cleaning part, i start to have headache already... but decided to ask my fh to "in-charge" of the bathrooms... and i shall ask him to "permanent in-charge" of that if he did a great job :p

apostles

Hi Dodo,

mine is 690B. It is alright. a street away.

That is a good way to get ur hubby to clean toilet
the only housework my hubby likes is to mop floor. Other things he dun fancy it that much.

doraemon16

hi blursotong,

mine is 690C! just opposite urs leh.. urs is 5-room or executive?

hee.. coz i super dislike cleaning toilets... hence i "sa1 jiao1" abit, then he finally give in loh.. haa :p but i got to be "automatic" and help out more in other house chores, to make up his sacrisfaction...

apostles

Hi dodo,mine is executive flat.

yours? You can come by over the weekends as most prob i will be there in the morning.

doraemon16

hi blursotong,

oic... thanks for the invitation! i would love to drop by your place
u can come over my place too, my feature stone will be installed on wed, so u shd be able to see the end pdt this sat.. hee...
can u pm me ur unit num? i will pm u mine too

coolman

hi dodo,

i went to changi to take lallang photos.. nice scenary.. also to take wif the areoplanes. went to changi beach to also.. enjoy myself veri much.. also went to esplande to take the nite scene.

i will show u my PS photo when i scan them into my notebook.

hi blursotong, my actual day is on 25 Sept(customary) 26 Sept (dinner).

my sofa have been delivered. abit regret as the color not veri match wif my living room wall : { have asked the funiture shop whether i can change the color but they say cannot. so sianzz..

coolman

hi blursotong,

my hubby also like to mop the floor oni. he also like to do cooking. so i will b the one do washing and cleaning up the mess he done on the kitchen. sob... tink next i will ask him to wash toilet also.keke...

doraemon16

hi blursotong,
i emailed u already

hi serene,
my fren mentioned to me the changi lallang also! is it somewhere near tanah merah? me n my fh drove there n recce last sunday, but cant really find the place leh... thanks! i will wait for ur pretty photos

ur actual day very near to mine (10.10.05)... how's ur preparation so far? i have yet to settle many nitty gritty stuff... hai~

apostles

hi Wise, very soon your house will be completed too. :)

HI Serene. My hubby eats only.. he does not enjoy cooking that much at all. lazy lazy... I thought the lalang place at changi has been fenced up when i drove past that day? Unless i blur blur see the wrong one.

Hi dodo,sent u an email too. :)
Alot of nitty gritty things to do hor nearing the wedding.

Does any of you go for facial or slimming programmes before the wedding? I am thinking of facial but i am a lazy person to go through the process.

coolman

hi dodo,

e the lallang area is near to the Changi Safra. i dunno whether is somewhere near tenah merah.
u can tell ur photographer tat u wan to take the lallang place. tink he will know where is it.
still in the mids of preparation.. currently searching for budget photographer for my AD. also searching for the card printing..

hi blursotong, all along i hav been to facial once every month or so. you can try going facial but b prepare to fork up a sum of money..
i jus hav my PS at the lallang place @ changi tis Apr. currently there is some construction outside. my photographer manage to get us in. haha... u can check wif ur photographer.. tink he will hav is way..

waterbibi

Wise,

move in liao but still doing up the rest of the house..will take a while i think...and i haven't source for curtains yet...home looks "raw" as what U see in the pics

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
mi really hope soon... we r the one who is slowing down.... :p till now still searching for contractor... ha ha...

Hi Amelia,
OIC. feels good right??? BTW, any u gals need lobang in weddin card inserts & red wine? let me know.

BTW, got a few friend using this curtain maker may b u can try:
1st claassic textiles Tel: 6777 8606
B499 Clementi ave 3 #01-231

iceblue27

hee gals im back to kpo agn haha

amelia, can i also c ur photos?

halo purplestar,me patiently waitg for the july wis , u 2?

apostles

hi Serene,

Lots of construction around in Changi area. Facial is really an expensive thingy. Those with treatment would cost on at $100++ dependent on what 'supplement' is applied on the face.

Hi Wise, so you decided on the theme of the house already? Red wine you may consider going to Carrefour. They do by consignment which means that you can return those red wine unconsumed to them. Or you can go to winebos. Average bot costs $17.

Hi Purple star, welcome here. Personally, the area is peaceful and is a pretty young population. I like that place (becoz i am going to live there soon.. hehehe:)) coz of its serenity and near my mum's place. It is pretty convenient in a way that it has a wet market nearby and supermarket. Price of the flat is reasonable compared to some other towns too.

Hi ice blue, july is coming by very soon. Have you decided which block that you like?

iceblue27

hi blursotong,
dint tot abt tt, cos dunno wats left leh. but gals here ment got bugs etc at 690 series rite? me scare of tt . hp got other blks avail

btw gals, if i nt n spore can get parents go apply for me?

apostles

Hi Meow,
Sheryl is so LOVELY..................... she smiles so sweetly. she really makes one yearn to have kids. :)

Hi iceblue, 690 is ok lah just that we are near the big drain. may get mosquitoes at times. as for the parents apply on your behalf i think you need to check with HDB if there is an authorisation form for you to fill in to apply on behalf.

apostles

hi meow,

hahaah... must have a couple of years for couplehood before having bb.

Seeing other's kids looks fun but when you have your own, it is going to be so different.

apostles

Hi meow,

yep tell me about it. My niece at home is a rascal. good to play with but when she starts her 'nonsense'... oh my god!!!

wilest

wanna share with u all that i've got my key after the 2nd appt on wednesday.. finally.. a long wait of 4mths..phew~ now choosing a good date for door opening and renovation.. any advise on the Dos and Dons for door opening like have to throw pineapple etc? pls enlighten me thanks

meowie

Purple star,
Those with full length window are 5rooms.

Blursotong,
Dun wan lah, if i say everything here, one page is not enough. But hor her cry can pull the ceiling down. Very loud as compare to other babies.

Wise,
Yeah she's a big baby. Hope as she frow older can reduce a little, else may become overweight.

Wilest,
Do you need to check with your mum or in-law what they pratise? Different dialect may have different pratice. Mine was to scatter rice all over the place and take a hammer to hammer the walls. Of course need to pray and burn some papers. Even downstairs of my unit too.

apostles

Hi Wilest.... Congrats in getting your keys... where is your flat ah? For me we just throw pineapple in and have fruits placed in a corner facing the door. We did not scatter rice but we have a container of rice. We prayed and burned some paper as well. My 'shifu' say better not scatter the rice as it may hurt the other world just leave it there and they will come and get it and know someone is going to shift in.

Hi iceblue... I think the 5rm at CCK is one of the reasonably priced one. range from $190k-$240k. Right ladies?

wiseharmony

Hi Meow,
When she start crawling/walking sure slim down one... by then u will hv another new problem.... cannot catch up wif her.... hahaaa

Hi Wilest,
We ask the shop pple who sell prayer stuff.... so we bght pineapple, joss stick etc.

Hi iceblue,
the unit i nearly paid was S$185K for 5th flr.

Hi blursotong,
how r u? any updates?? wedding?? flat?
mi will be starting reno next mth.

wilest

Hi Meow**
thank for the advise
hven check with parent in law.. meanhile yet to decided a good date to open door =^-^=

hi BlurSotong**
Thanks thanks .. my lovenest is at blk 659 cck cres.. u got a "shifu" ard so will i need to have a "shifu" to be there when we open door and go chanting? =^-^=

Hi Wise**
thanks ger
tt's a good idea to ask the shop owner from a prayer shop hehe.. din strike my mind =^-^=

**oh btw, do u gals find a good date to start renov too, wonder if it is neccesary to do?
**************************************************************************************************

wiseharmony

Hi iceblue,
guess b'coz of e unit location & level. the higher more exp. & the flat price had drop recently compare to 5yrs ago.

mi sister bght sembanwang paid abt S$250K for 5rm. then her new neighbour paid only S$190K. see the diff. timing is olso important.... good luck!!

hi wilest,
yeap. yeap. mi picking a "aus" date to start reno too... contractor said he might only knock some tiles off to "show" the start of reno work.... :p..... but hor... can we continue the reno during the chinese 7th mth??

apostles

HI Wise...

reno is done, all the furniture is in and have already started to shift things in. Last friday, had both sides of the family to come by my place to makan to mark the 'opening' of the house.heheheh

Personally I think not very good to start reno in 7th month, i personally feel lor. I became a very 'bang tang' superstitious lady once i got married. heehhehe...

As for wedding nothing much is done, waiting for my gown to be completed for the photoshoot in August 2005.

Hi wilest, my shifu just picked a good date for me to open the door to start the reno works to move in etc etc...he was not present at the house.

Hi meow, yep babies can really cry......

Serene, dodo, amelia,dubdub ... all like missing in action ya in the forum..

wiseharmony

hi blursotong,
got foto to share share boh?? so how getting used to the new house?

ha haaa... agreed wif u. ever since preparing for wedding mi olso b'came "pang tang" too....

dubdub

long time no see, how r u all? very busy recently, dun even have time to go online. meow, ur bb so cute.

coolman

been transfer to gombak liao n taking up new job so abit busy learning new tings.
been staying in my new hse during weekend. seems like chalet to me. keke...
just to update.. feel my living room funiture doesnt matches my hse leh.. next time when i took photo, will show u gals. my masterbed will be delivered tis sat. hav my bed custom-made. looking forward to it. 3 more mths to my wedding liao.. abit mixed feeling...

apostles

Hi Wise, email pl...
Ya like serene, a chalet like that...but so far so good lah.

hi Dub dub and Serene, must be very tiring ya....
serene your wedding is coming very fast ya. Have u settled most of the things?

waterbaby

Meow,

Baby looks a lot like your hubby hehe!
When are you moving back home?Maybe I can visit you then

Blursotong,

Still here haha...going to IKEA later for curtains.Think I will get cheap ones lah becos' the cat will definitely shred it up.

Serene,

Don't worry too much about the furniture, with time everything will start looking the same.That's what happened to me.If it really bothers you, you may want to try accessorising a little to blend in with the house.

Contrast can look good!It adds more character to the home than monochromatic decor..nothing wrong using different colours and materials

As for wedding, cannot advise much haha!I am very prone to pre-wedding jitters

dubdub

blursotong,

ya lor, every nite reached home past 12 midnite, then next day woke up early to work, really very tiring, plus need to go for my PT degree course, even more tiring

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
mi email [email protected]
thank u.

Hi serene,
it normal lah. Brides always hv this problem. But when the AD comes & gone. U will be glad that it all over....

Hi dubdub,
take care loh. dun overworked yah!!

wiseharmony

Hi blursotong,
thank u for sharing. your hse theme is beli nice. i liked the dinning & cozy corner & wine area.

your kitchen olso beli sweet. make mi feel liked cooking too. ha haaa...

btw, these colours are given by your "FS shifu" izzit? the green wall is so happening!!!

iceblue27

hi wise, i see ! hee oh so xcited abt the wis. hehe counting down to the days..haha got purplestar join me to count down.

end next wk u gals must really help us see got white tent anot?once got sm movement mus inform us here imed....

hmm..thinking mayb 1st jul wil have wis haha 1st day of the mth hpfuly. otherw the following wk i wun b in spore

meowie

Amelia,
every night i'll return home with BB. Today she cough a little...i hope she's not done with cough.
Will monitor her tonight and tomorrow.