Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

anne

Marilyn, actually gynae told me removing fibriod is worst than c-sec for me coz my case previously is quite in the deep end, gynae went thru deeper layer to get the muscler cleared. The wound on outer layer gonna be the same, about 10cm either take bb out or open surgery for removing fibriod. And for my case, gynae will perform c-sec on that same line of scar to get bb out..haha..y he explain this to me bcoz he insisted me to go thru epi c-sec and I freak out and give him weird look the other day :p

Will let u gals know how's the feeling of epi c-sec. Gonna be quite challenging by hearing conversation between gynae, midwife and nurses and also "king king kong kong" sound of cutting equipments and my friend told me be prepared to smell the burning smell when gynae perform the laser cut!!

anne

Ya Ping, now they are using laser to cut and seal!! So can't see the stitches line :p
I think I sure freak out when I'm in the OT, can imagine the temp is so cold inside..gosh..dunno I can take it or not!!
My friend said the moment we will feel excited instead of fear wor..dunno how true lar..wait and see this coming March..haha

anne

marilyn, don think so much lar..wait your turn then u sure know what to do. Normal ppl are going thru naturally..see Ping and Susan are coping well without epi somemore!

anne

Oh ya wanna wish See Peng have a blissful marriage this weekends.
Dunno she will come in to visit the thread or not

susany

Congrats to See Peng, hope to see you again in this thread.

Dracy, I used to take this 'delay' pill (obtained from GP) but then somehow on my Big Day, my menses really came early in the morning. I've expected this but wanted everything to be natural and didn't bother to take the pill. It's quite uncomfortable having menses on the BIG Day but then I managed to get thru with it.

Marilyn, talking about my GF yesterday, and she really popped liau also yesterday, thru natural birth for her 2nd child.

Anne, yeah .. 1.5 weeks later going to be fullmoon and u can come for visit liau .. time passed so fast. Started early last week, GyAnn can tilt her head left and right and can bring her head forward too. Gained to 4kg as of yesterday.

I support epi c-sec. Very challenging to hear that king-kiang sound of the surgery equipments but then the surgery process would be very fast one, within 30-45mins can see BB liau ..

anne

Susan, I don't have other choice by not going thru epi c-sec! Dr Chan is sort of making decision for me eventhough we have to pay the $$
He pro bf lar..that's y die die wanna make me go thru the king-kiang sound! He told me the cutting part only takes 15-20min..after that I can hold my bb liow. Steady rite? Dunno I will freak out and faint or not :p

anne

I wanna go and see bb GyAnn, can't wait to see her cutie chubby face ler. Your photos make me drool
kao_drool.gif

Wish my gal gonna be chubby chubby too..keke
Gynae commented her stomach very big..wahaha..she ate all my food!
I balloon already. Jia lat liow, I gotta block my ears when I go for my next check-up, sure kena lecture and nag by him when he sees my weight gain!!

Next week Thurs got corporate Xmas party, and Fri is our D&D..gosh..how to control my weight ler

anne

Jas, your album ready? Do share share with us ya..wanna see your pic..find the layout that u sent to us the other day very nice

How's preparation? Everything almost done?? How about house renov??

spongme

Anne,
He is getting cuter & naughtier, keke. Yep, can flip already, so nice to see him play.

Still got a little bm for him, hee. To me, any bm beyond 2 mths is a bonus! Wonder how long this bonus will last...

jelly

Hi anne, my album can only be collected this weekend. After getting the cds will share share with u gals the soft copy.

Ya, all weekends very busy with house. Supervising the wet work lah, discussing with interior designer lah to go nursery on planting grass and small plants on our small garden. Very tiring but happy.
Our ID promise will get the house all done up by 15 Dec. Ha, 2 more weeks.

anne

Ping, bb grow very fast hor..the next moment he starts to crawl and walk..wow..then start to speak!
Well, if u still have some bm, continue to bf lor, it is good for u and your boy.

I'm packed with programmes starting this Thurs Corporate Xmas party then Fri D&D. Will put on some pounds and prepare to get ear plug ready when I see my gynae next week :p he sure nag on my weight chart again..sigh

anne

Jas, good to hear that ur renov progress well. Wow, left only merely a month before your big day! Will wait for your luvly PS then..

spongme

Jas,
Yr weekend busy but happy yeah? Doing up yr new home is so exciting! I'm still waiting for my chance... forever waiting only, haha...

Anne,
Good mah, got programmes to keep yr life busy & exciting! At least not always the same old routine... will grow old very fast one, kekeke. Eat first then wear ear plugs to see gynae is a very good idea, wuahaha!

anne

Ping, true. Same old routine daily is very very bored!! I met up one friend fr motherhood forum went shopping with her yesterday at Mothercare.

We gonna have gathering for all the mtb, gonna be weird hor, can imagine about 10-15 of us with big tummy going to the restaurant!! The restaurant manager sure faint..haha

spongme

Yalor, so quiet nowadays!

Anne,
How's yr Christmas party? Got gift exchange? Then D&D got win nice lucky draw prize? What's the theme? Can share with me the programme? Me looking for ideas for things to do for annual dinner...

How did the mtb gathering go? Where was it? Nice? Next time can meet up again with bbs in tow, keke.

jelly

Hallo...

Xmas is around the corner. Has anyone got gifts for frens and family oredi?

This Xmas will be different for me. No time for shopping not to say getting gifts for frens.
Will be busy getting my new house ready and my GDL will be on Xmas day too!

jelly

Ping, ya, house reno is such a frustrating and yet happy process. Have you got any update from ur house developer? When can they hand over ur house?

anne

Ping, my Xmas party was fun. Won the ginger bread making competition..keke.
Our D&D theme is Shanghai Nights..so a lot of ppl dress up like cheongsam, kua, ...some looks real modern, the cheongsam is the traditional cina looks top and botton is black colour lace, and she wore it with hi-cut boots. She won the best dress competition.
For me, I don't really dress up to the theme! with my bulging tummy in cheongsam will be real funny.
I won $180 shopping voucher..so just nice for me to shop for bb stuffs.

anne

Wow Jas, time flies..your big day is approaching. Good luck and all the best to u. If I don't have chance to meet u in person, u shall collect the book fr Kame after Xmas ya!

anne

mtb gathering..no yet. Gonna be 1st Sat of Jan..coz some mummies having exam in Dec..very busy lor.
I do met some for shopping, real cute..haha..carrying big tummy :p walking together.

anne

Jas, ya time flies..in 3 months time I'll be able to see my bb liow

Has been moving around shopping till both our pockets burned big holes!!

Yesterday went Takashimaya coz they having member additional 10% off. Spent again..sigh
Well, is better for me to grab now than later I'm too heavy to move around, very difficult to shop lor.

jelly

Later going for facial before Kame went off for her trip. Next facial will be in January, a few days before my big day!

marilyn_chh

anne,
big tummy liao? you sound like having fun time carrying your BB

heard from susan you and brandon gonna visit her on sunday? zann and I will be visiting her this tomorrow afternoon.

anne

marilyn, i don have much prob till this stage..*touch wood* ya!! so enjoy my honeymoon period before getting too heavy in the later stage.
Started my shopping spree..gonna do more shopping tomorrow. Robinsons, Metro and OG is having storewide 20% off!!

Ya..gonna visit Susan this Sun. Tomorrow will be at Orchard area for my check-up then shopping..so can't go to visit her with big and small shopping bags rite? :p

spongme

mrc, anne,
Oh, ya hor, GyAnn full month already! So fast hor! It'll be so fun to visit them! Enjoy yr weekend shopping too!

glory

Hi Susan,

Hope you still remember me.

Firstly, I want to congratulate you on the arrival of your baby girl. From the others' description, I'm absolutely sure that she's a beauty.

Secondly, thanks for all your help. I truly appreciate it. Though I have not signed in for a while now, due to my busy work schedule and the wedding preps then, I still remember that you're about to give birth. I'm happy for you. Do take care and enjoy each moment you have with her.

Hi Anne,

Heard about your encounter. I know it's not enough being careful yourself, as people surrounding you may not be. In any case, do be extra careful then, and have an enjoyable time shopping.. Take care.

anne

Hi Glory, when is your big day? Hmm..u shd be well prepared already ah!
Take care and be a pretty bride

Thanks for the concern, I'm coping well.
I have done my shopping for baby stuffs till 7788 already..keke..better be prepared than last min kelam-kabut.

anne

Lately the thread very quiet..guess some of them busy preparing for their upcoming big day.

Ping, I'll be going back to Penang

Ya, don't want to do last minute shopping, sekali my bb decided to come out before the scheduled c-sec date then very leceh lor..we sure kelam kabut if all the things still yet to prepare.

jelly

Hallo!!! Yaloh anne, very busy with my house reno. Yday took 1 day off to supervise final touch up of the house. Very happy with our new house.
Think spend too much time on house, now wedding getting nearer, getting kan chiong...

anne

Jas, good to know that u r happy with your new hse renov. U must be satisfied with all the hard work following up here and there..keke
When u intend to shift in? Choosen the date already?

anne

Oh Jas u guys already "jing men" on last Sat. Hmm..guess more of less settle down most of the furniture rite?

I just realised that your big day is around the corner already.

glory

Hi Anne,

Thanks for your encouragement. My big day is over liao. Now, am back full force to work.

Do have a good trip back to Penang. Take care!!

susany

Season's Greetings to all.

Glory, congrats to you .. u've moved out from Bedok? Thanks for the well wishes, I'm rocking GyAnn in her cradle while composing this message, ha ha ha. She is 43 days old as of today. Anne is on her way in joining our ultimate Mama club, will you be joining us too? Hey, do come often to the forum .. we learn and share wtih each other.

Jas, congrats to u too .. finally ah .. settled with the house .. wat a relief ya .. so, the next Big thing is to do the final preparation for the Big Day!! All the best to you!

jelly

Hihi Susan,

Thanks! A bit nervous now as feeling not doing much for the wedding! Haha...

This Sunday will be my Guo Da Li. Me and my hubby just let our parents do the show.

Susan, share share with us ur princess's photos k? Take care...

susany

Jas, feeling nervous for the B Day is normal, whatever it is, remember to put a Big Smile

Glad if can share my happiness with you, what's your email address?

eccentric

May this Joyous Festive brings additional joy of sharing & giving, good health, and restful holidays for new inspirations for 2006!

A VERY MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY 2006 NEW YEAR to you and your family!

marilyn_chh

merry christmas ladies... been feeling so lazy lately..it's so good to have such short weekdays..heheh...can't wait for this weekend to come