Calling all Malaysian brides/grooms

anne

Dracy, GA means General Anesthetic. Which they administer thru a cord at our palm. U will knock off totally after counting 1,2,3,4..ZZzz, then gynae will start to perform the c-sec on our tummy

For epi c-sec, only half body numb, mum is fully awake throughout the c-sec. How the epi administer for c-sec, I still haven't find out. Dunno on palm or spine. For natural birth is administer thru the spine. Then like what SPing said, we can feel gynae touch out tummy but cannot see the cutting part coz they block our view then when bb is out, they will bring out straight and put on top of us and ask her to breastfeed bb immediately. So u will be able to see the progress of cutting umbilical cord and so on.

Well, u still got time to learn all these..don worry, but the time u preg, u will know how to handle lor
For me I also knowing all these procedure after I preg

anne

Susan, glad to see u back

Really bravo mummy ah!! Your GyAnn's sound very cute de..can't wait to visit u.

Aiyoo..the tummy portion don worry lar..u engaged malay massage lady rite? they will help u to slim down. Start bf will help to slim down too.

anne

Ping, ya these days the thread very quiet de.
Hmm..not really shop much, lil by lil..like last week Metro having 20% off. So shop for some clothing, mittens and botties and also bought one baby cot organiser.

eccentric

Congras Susan! A job well done, I heard! (just came back to work today)

How's the little bundle of joy? Your mom is feeding you with the gingerly, 'hot' food then? So how does it feel like, now you are a Mummy?

spongme

Anne,
So fun to go shopping for bb hor? Good idea to buy slowly, can continue shopping for next few mths & pocket won't suddenly hv a big hole...

anne

Ping, true also..but those things that I need to buy definately gonna burn big big holes on our pockets. Eg. pram, baby cot, playpen..gosh

Dare not calculate how much I need to spend all-in-all. Maybe more than spending for wedding preparations.

anne

Elaine, how's trip HM trip in NZ? fun? excited??
Wow..envy u..think my next travelling trip gonna be far far away fr now

eccentric

Great fun! We stayed 2 nites in Auckland, 1nite in Christchurch, 1 nite farmstay, 3 nites Queenstown, 2 nites Fox Glacier, 1 nite in Christchurch before heading back to Spore. Very different in each place. Along the way, we passed by lotsa smaller towns. Didnt follow any tour, but pre-booked all ground arrangements. Unfortunately, time & $$ does not permit us to cover Rotorua, Milford Sound, Wellington and others.

Meal is relatively expensive... about NZD15@pax for a entre pasta/ small pizza. McD is about NZD7. Shopping is a no-no too.

Auckland: Very cosmopolitan city like. A bit dull & grey for me.
Christchurch: Old and new. City of Gardens.
Queenstown: Very Bangsar like. Tourisee.
Fox Glacier: Only 1 main road, but the glacier walk was tough for my lazy ass!
Farmstay: Animals! Animals! and more animals! Sheeps are like humans, if you compare 2 sheeps, they looked very different! Great meals there!

Didnt try bungy, no guts! but went for hand gliding and shotover jet in Queenstown. Very expensive! NZD530 for 2 pax!

The scenery is great and toilet is incredibly clean!

and.... no news yet... too soon ler... =)

susany

oh, Elaine u're back from the MOOOON!!
Luckily I have my mom around, so that I can control the intake of ginger and some other 'heaty' stuffs .. didn't really follow the 'pantang' of confinement lah ..

Ok, photos are almost up .. typically she looks more like the father, having small long eyes.

Ping is right, she's my inspiration .. during labor, I was inspired and keep my strong determination and motivation by those who delivered without epidural! I tot of my frens like Ping, grandma, own mummy, etc! But that pethedine jab, helped out a little bit too.

Yup, had lots of good food before labor, since I was still having the appetite, no regret, he he he

GyAnn is a big milk drinker and poo-poo a lot too, I can't produce breastmilk on time for her, so need to mix with formula milk. She doesn't have the patience for suckling, so need to express and feed her using bottle.

I've actually almost forgot about the massage lady, need to make an arrangement with her soon!

anne

Wow Elaine, compact explanation on your trip ah!
hehe..give u another 2 to 3 weeks time, we will know whether got good news or not

I heard fr my friends that NZ is too expensive to shop around. Meals are expensive too! Wow..maybe I'll have the chance to go when my lil one grow bigger ah.

anne

Susan, GyAnn wanna drink more milk is good for her growth. U see lar, she will outgrown very fast for the 1st 3 months. NVM about the poo poo lar..must have in and out then balance rite?
Is normal to have 10 times poo poo a day for NB especially those on bf bb.

Oh ya, I got another CL confirmed. Don't wish have get pre-natal blue instead bcoz of all these stress. Better be safe than sorry.

spongme

Wow, Elaine, yr HM sounds fantastic! And u are very adventurous to try hand gliding & shotover jet! We spent only 2 nites in Christchurch and only got time to try skiing. Got feel a bit "bu she de" to come back or not? Hee hee...

spongme

Susan, so good to hear from u again! U steady lah, still got time to come here!

How much is GyAnn taking now? Gosh, u tough luck, got to express & feed. Hmm, if my bb doesn't hv patience to suckle, I won't bf liao, so troublesome.

eccentric

heheee, anne... i just cut and paste the explanation from my email for my friends. =)
yup, meals about NZD15 for a entre pasta/ small pizza. Shopping is a no-no.

sp, no choice have to come back to earn money for my next trip!

susany

Anne, got another CL ah, good! Suggest u to get a changing table leh, since u'll be on yr own for the first few months .. eh, really not easy to cope alone without any helpers, if maid can come earlier will be better, CL also can train her.

Each time at the interval of 2 hours, GyAnn will be on 40-50ml for BM, then after a while, she'll asked for another 30-40ml of FM and she'll have a poo-poo in between this feeding. But if i can't express my BM, then will feed her FM at around 60ml straight.

Since 2 days ago, she had gained 300gm in weight and 2cm in length, that was like in 6 days after birth.

anne

Susan, lucky I fast enough to get another CL..or else I will be dead worried man! I actually wanted to get a changing table but my colleague told me bb outgrown very fast. Changing table can only accommodate bb up date 4 months max. Er..not very worth if buying a new piece. Porbably I just use the changing tray fr the playpen. Is actually the same but lower a bit the height.

For maid ler, I doesn't want her to come when I deliver..I don wan to get post-natal blue. Too many heads under one roof will cause a lot of conflict.
I'll have to adjust myself to adapt to bb then I can handle to train the maid. Or else I sure pengsan..

And probably after my bb full month, super duper all come ler? With maid around, sure havoc! comment this comment that..I go crazy!!

susany

I find changing table is necessary in avoiding to have backache, bending up and down is no fun at all, eventhough at a baby cot level, also, u're going to have wound at your abdomen, sure very siong .. BB Kingdom sells 1 type of changing table which can be converted to a chest drawer, doesn't look lika a changing table at all. After CL leave, u're gonna handle everything alone leh, hey .. not easy at all .. simple task like changing diaper needs to prepare so many things at one time.

susany

I find changing table is necessary in avoiding to have backache, bending up and down is no fun at all, eventhough at a baby cot level, also, u're going to have wound at your abdomen, sure very siong .. BB Kingdom sells 1 type of changing table which can be converted to a chest drawer, doesn't look lika a changing table at all. After CL leave, u're gonna handle everything alone leh, hey .. not easy at all .. simple task like changing diaper needs to prepare so many things at one time.

spongme

Susan,
Thanks so much for sharing the photos! Wow, u still can look so good b4 & after giving birth and can take photos some more, u really super steady lah!

GyAnn is so cute, she got so much hair & at birth already "bah-bah"! Wow, she can really eat hor, hehe.

Yr in-laws already mari, so many ppl! All staying at yr place ah?

jelly

Heard from Kame, she sort of accidentally knocked by a woman pushing a pram at the escalator, and fall on the floor. Kame asked her better to use lift in the future.

jelly

Heard from Kame, she sort of accidentally knocked by a woman pushing a pram at the escalator, and fall on the floor. Kame asked her better to use lift in the future.

anne

Hi ladies..me and bb are fine. Thanks for the concern.

The incident happened on Wed evening when I went shopping at Causeway Pt after work.
There is a lady in her 50s pushing the pram up taking escalator. I'm just 2 or 3 steps behind her. When she reached the landing point, her pram got stuck bcoz the pram is too big and giant, both handle and wheels got stuck on the escalator panel.
So I'm just behind her, have to get ready to land myself with a flat platform eventhough not much space for me. As the escalator keep moving, and the pram is too huge and takes up the landing pt, the lady gets panic, so she crab on to me and pushing me forward and I fell on the pram and got knock by the side.

There was an uncle behind me. I actually told him to pass down the message to stop the escalator. So when this aunty grab me, I told her loudly "aunty, u don push me, I'm pregnant" wahaha..but still she cannot balance, I very scare she crash on me coz she is quite big size..I'll be sandwishes between the pram and her! gosh..lucky the uncle heard I said I'm pregnant, so when the escalator stop, the level is not even, one of my feet nearly cramp inside the level..this uncle very nice, he hold on to my right feet. Thank god

A guy came to help to force the pram over. And a young lady carrying about 1 yr-old bb walk and get this aunty walk away. I think the aunty is this young lady's mom or in-law. I'm shiver and panic..my legs numb when trying to get up. Also dunno what to say just see them walk away like that

Uncle behind me was grumbling and scolding them. They shouldn't use the escalator, use the lift, and somemore so rude, already a trouble maker somemore never say SORRY just walk away!

There is one young mummy who carrying a very small bb helping me to go to one side and ask me whether need any help. I was blur and stone at that moment..I just grab my hp and call my hb!

After that call my gynae to about this incident, so he told me to monitor bb movement and also see whether got blooding..if anything go emergency straight or else see him the next day.

I got bruises on my thigh and stomach! coz I bang on the pram..sigh..
Lucky that my bb is safe..gosh..what a bad experience. Now I got phobia taking escalator especially when I see those MRT escalator so high up..

sunsnow

hi all, been busy preparing for my wedding tomorrow, haven't been on the post for so long.

Susan, congrats on your newborn! You really brave to give birth w/o epidural! How's the feeling of being a new mummy? Btw, what is laughing gas and does it really helps the process of giving birth?

Anne, glad u and ur bb doing fine now. Please take care, coz your hubby not around most of the time.

Going for manicure later and that's it, can sit and relax for my big day tomorrow!
Hopefully all be fine and fall in place nicely!
See you gals after my honeymoon, take care every1!

eccentric

Oh gosh anne! Thankfully you are OK!

Nowadays, people are getting more & more inconsiderate. Especially in the mrt. Some of those seated can "conveniently" not see elderly and pregnant women. Makes me boil sometimes!

jelly

Lk, u are such a beautiful and blissful bride! Ur off shoulder gown suits u perfectly, especially the organza material which falls softly on ur shoulder. Very unique and good choice! My hubby and I enjoyed the wedding dinner very much, especially the vcd of ur morning session (seeing how ur hubby got sa bo and finally win the beauty back) and the cartoon animation on how u met and fall in love with each other. So romantic and touching! Many Congratulations again and enjoy ur HM start from Wed! Hope to hear more good news from u after ur HM!
kao_wedding.gif

anne

Elaine, is true that now ppl tends to look on other side or reading newspaper or sms on the hp when they see preggie on the train! I will never get a sit offer by young ppl especially man. Worst till one young man rush in, push me inside just to overtake me with a sit at Tao Payoh station the other day! What a shame on him. Somemore well dress with long sleeve shirt and tie!!

eccentric

yeah, really irks me! Dunno whether anyone of u seen the Msia ad on such behaviour. It was spot on!
Once a very pregnant lady had to give her seat up for another lady who fainted in the train. The other people just looked and stared!Unfortunately, sometimes i do noticed some parents didnt thank those who gave up their seats for them and their kids. Instead, they put on a sour face.

tlc

Thanks god u r alrite, Anne & BB r safe! Hv b extreme careful when ur tummy getting biger, get someone accompany u when out next time...at least can help when incident happen & u r not alone feel helpless der.... How's ur hubby respond? muz b very worry. phew...

Congrat to LK, pretty & blessful bride...finally is ur BIG day over! now can relax & happy enjoy HM hor...how envy ler, Jas & me still gotta busy prepare tis & tat huh! v troublesome, hope tis day faster come or just let it stop dun hv such event, haha... silly

anne

Ya thank god I'm OK. Very worried if the aunty "stack" on me :p I just become sardine lor!!
My hb very kan cheong as usual and rush down to see me whether I'm OK or not..wahaha..the next thing is call my gynae emergency line to ask him whether have to go down to emergency..gosh

Will have to open my eyes BIG BIG now onwards..avoid all these crowded place lor..sigh..accident do happened..what to do..

susany

Anne, big fortunate to escape from this incident, phew .. it's not our luck sometimes in facing such thing, be extra careful.

LK, congrats, finally upgraded to MRS!! So, can start joining our Mama Club now .. laughing gas didn't worked on me, luckily the pethidine jab did helped a bit.

Elaine, what's your scubadiving email address?

No mercy from the people in MRT/SBS bus for preggie women liau, still dare to stare at my big big tummy.

Ping, yeah, my in-law came and cramp into my small little hut and they're coming again! While gyane did the stitching on me, i was busy taking pictures on Jin cutting the unbilical cord, ha ha ha, but then i felt very sleepy liau ..

tlc

Eccentric,

does tis hv any site effect...beter dun try if u can bear the pain lor. like Anne said feel bit pain den oly can push hard for bb out.

BTW, izzi most clinic provide injection to delay period come? how much for tat? hope it really take affect....I worried mine most properly wil visit on my BIG day ler...it's q near liao!

anne

elaine, what is that? I never heard of that hypnosis birth yet ler..
Anyway I don't have chance to try..going for epi c-sec.

tlc, u can go to clinic and get the pill fr the GP to stop the mense. I think have to take like 5 days before your mense date till the day u wish to stop the mense to visit u

marilyn_chh

just found out from a gf that her 1st BB is by Caesarian but her 2nd one is natural birth! and she did not take epidural! so its not true that after Caesarian you cannot give birth naturally leh..

For her Caesarian, she opt for the half body kind (forgot the wterm liao). And she told us that Caesarian wound is so much more painful than giving birth naturally. When she take her 1st walk after the surgery, she said she almost cried out in pain and had tears in her eyes. But for natural birth, her wound heal in a few days time after giving birth. Her Caesarian wound took abt 1 month to heal! Scary man...

anne

elaine, what is that? I never heard of that hypnosis birth yet ler..
Anyway I don't have chance to try..going for epi c-sec.

tlc, u can go to clinic and get the pill fr the GP to stop the mense. I think have to take like 5 days before your mense date till the day u wish to stop the mense to visit u

anne

marilyn, having break fr study??
Is true that not every child birth must go thru c-sec. only certain constraint that gynae allow u to opt for c-sec.
Like my case, my gynae said this round will be c-sec, and he doesn't want to see me for pregnancy in next 2 yrs time, the 2nd one he said I have to go thru natural birth!!

C-sec is always taking time to heal compared to natural birth. Imagine the different of under the knief or just a tear down there. C-sec wound is about 10cm and even episiotomy down there max. is 7-8cm only and that is very very rare!

Your gf's case that she took 1 month to heal the wound I think is a bit kua-chang already lar. U visit me after my op previously rite? That was a bout a week after my op and my wound already heal. It was exactly like c-sec with 9cm scar. If u are talking about internal wound, than it takes at least a year and half to be totally heal.

susany

Marilyn, certainly for those who gave birth thru c-sec for the 1st child can give birth naturally for the 2nd one. My GF also having the same case and she's feeling very anxious and excited as it's totally a new experience for her to go thru natural birth for her 2nd child.

anne

Susan, how r u? Coping well with your GyAnn?? Wow..very fast ah..soon u will be full month and I can visit u and bb GyAnn soon

marilyn_chh

anne,
yeah, having school break

dunno leh..that's what se said.. i guess your previous operation is just removing cysts? but c-sec would be taking a baby out?? much more bigger? anyway, may be you can tell us once you've gone through it next year...hehe..