Actively searching for BS now - Thread for sharing

scjoo

I m trying to look ard for BS too. Mi n bf just decided to start lookin ard.

Angie, ur BS is in JB? is it troublesome,cos haf to make many trips there is it?

Angie & mehmeh, can share ur fotos with me? email: [email protected]

mehmeh, which BS are u with?

THANKS!!

ahfaye

Hi ZR,

yea my BS in JB. Well, I dont mind the hassle to travel to JB beacuse i can save half of the cost! ( due to exchange rate) I think it's worth it hehe. WEll, trips to JB will be roughly like this

1. First visit
2. Gown selection for PS
3. PS
4. SElection of photos
5. Viewing of digital layout ( optional)
6. Selection of AD gowns + collection of photo albums
7. Collection of AD gowns
8. Return of AD gowns

I roughly know what is the best timing to go JB in order to avoid the jam at causeway ..

tingz

Hi ladies, can share with me ur beautiful pics too?

my email: [email protected] Thanks in advance

ahmei

thanks angie for sharing ur pics..u look great!I don’t drive, so might be a little inconvenient to go up there

scjoo

thanks for the fotos, angie... they're vv nice!

i like ur gowns too! the outdoor vv nice oso.. taken in jb?

can u share wif mi the package that u haf taken up wif the BS?

ahfaye

Zr and geberra

my AD 9th Sep!! 3 more weeks to go... what about u?? think wouldt be so soon since now you all started to source for BS..

ahmei

that's soon..u must be getting more excited wif each passing day...mine is may06...not so long liao..8 more months, have to decide on BS soon...

hi Zr,

Thanks for the kind compliments! Made my weekend! Yupz, i'm with Yvonne Creative.

U found ur banquet venue first? of coz tt's if u're having one. Advice fr ex-brides & myself, settle ur venue 1st.. BS can decided upon under 12 mths to AD

So far, any BSs &/or venues u have eyed?

ahfaye

geberra,

oh yea 8 more months.. can start doing everything already.. dont do like me, rushing last minute like mad.. house and wedding together, too tiring!

Zr, oh yea you still have time so dont need to worry yet hehe. Can start to do homework and visit BS hehe

scjoo

yea, u r right, angie.. but i intend to find a BS b4 my ROM, so dat can get a ROm pkg as well.. also, i think its better to source while the excitement is still there! haha.. its so exciting..

is it vv hectic now dat ur AD is so near?

hopsim

I'm a newbie too...Angie, can I have a look at your photos and bs package from JB. I'm interested to go over for ps cos of the savings due to exchange rate =)

adwin

hi wong yy,

nice meeting u.... my budget is abt $2000/- & i want the best possible package that my $ allows me,,, any suggestions???

wyy

hi adwin,

think u r looking for a package that inclds everything from gown to photography, right?

I think u budget you can go for Precious Moment, gown nice but u need to add another $1,200(approx). to have everything. Next suggestion is French Bridal...other Bridal shop that I know of cost more and maybe way beyond your budget.

cheena - my defination almost like tcflabby.

wyy

hi adwin,

think u r looking for a package that inclds everything from gown to photography, right?

I think u budget you can go for Precious Moment, gown nice but u need to add another $1,200(approx). to have everything. Next suggestion is French Bridal...other Bridal shop that I know of cost more and maybe way beyond your budget.

cheena - my defination almost like tcflabby.

vvbbb

guys,

any comments abt Tan Yoong's gowns?

I wonder if there's any brides who has compiled the packages from all the BS. It would be useful so we know which 'expensive' BS we could not afford.

Hi viv,

What's ur budget? In a package, how many pix do expect to be given & how many wld u expect to top-up till? Most middle range BSs wld charge abt $55 & $65 for 10R & 15R pix respectively. But the photographers are also in-house.

Most higher middle-range wld tie up with photographers like Chris Ling, Photolanguage, The Pond, Beetles @ Work etcetc.. The top-up for pix wld work slightly different.

Generally the more expensive BSs include Tan Yoong, Ted Wu, Kai, Frederick Lee, Blush Blush, Divine Couture

guazi

hope, sent to your mailbox

adwin, if you are looking for a really comprehensive package with 2k budget, think only JB BS can provide u with that. But got to travel lor.

guazi

hi meh meh,

yea becuase i made a lot of ppl confused leh.. some kept calling me Faye hahaha.. faye is my nick ma.. and becuae my email also got faye and username is faye faye.. so they all confused haha..

so i might as well change to my realname now. hehe.

hey so how's everything?? OUr AD coming soon!! ehhe

Hi Angie,

Nvm lor, faye=angie! heheheh..

I know u're a Sept BTB too, which day ah? Mine's just 5 days away! Ooopsoops.. Most logistics are done, but just feel undone at the same time!

Quite excited, but quite worried tt I will forget things too..

vvbbb

mehmeh,

Congrats on your 'coming-so-soon' wedding day ya.. Suddenly i feel excited for you! Enjoy the day's event

As per your earlier qn, I dont' hv budget lah, just pay if i like the package. So far, I've tried one OTR gown from Divine that I like and her cheapest package is $3k (w/o photos).

Oh ya, i don't intend to take photoshoot anyway but will need to source AD photographer and AD videographer separately.

I went to Bridal Concept just now, OTR wedding (1st user), OTR tea dress (cos mine's lunch banquet) and groom's suit (MTM -rental)+ 1make-up is $1,150!!! Cheap eh.... and if can't find nice OTR gown, can top up $300 for MTM. Buuuuuuuuuut, can't try gown until sign up. And doesn't include corsages etc.

So... gals, would you sign up and trust the BS reputation?

mehmeh, yours with YC, did u try the gown before signing up? YC is havign show soon right? Do they have chepaer offer during show?

Any weddign show coming up?

harlow Viv,

Thanks for the well-wishes!

YC allows trying of gowns for any customer so long as the cubicles aren't fully occupied. I did so before I signed up with them.. Definitely no pushy staff in getting ppl to sign up or to place a deposit. Haven't heard of any BTB on a search for BS encountering a black face from the coordinators when they finally decide tt they still have to consider

Yupz, YC is having a show on 4 Sept, coming Sunday at Raffles Town Club. And usually at shows, I have heard tt the packages have more perks. But since u intend not to have PS, things can be negotiated?? Rest assured tt the WGs are very beautiful & most BTBs in YC do take OTR, few do MTM.. Except for me, Minssy

I would suggest going for a BS which allows trying of gowns before signing, at least u can get a better gauge of their standards in workmanship? Did u consider The Wedding Present? I think they offer great service & great OTR gowns in both designs & workmanship

kitty_li

Hi Angie and mehmeh,

Thanks for sharing your photos with us....they are really georgeous....!!

Congratulations on your upcoming weddings!! Enjoy and soak in the day's atmosphere!

guazi

hi meh meh,

oh yours 5 days away!!! mine on 9th sep, next friday! but still feel stressed becuase i havent settled many things . STRESSED!! hey remember to share with me your photos ok! hehe.
btw, i wonder whether you have sent me your PS phtoos?? dont think i receive leh??

Aggie, hey i wonder whether you are called Angie too? becuase my surname also HO!!! hahahah. when i saw your name i tot it was me hahahah.

VIV, if you dont mind travelling to JB, you can actually get all those item you mentioned at RM 1k + only. ANyway you can still settled for BS in SG lar, less hassle. hehe.

vvbbb

mehmeh,

u hv photos to share? can i see too? [email protected]

i was trying to see which website to sign up for YC's wedding show, but can't find. Maybe i'll just call them up.

Angie, try JB? hmm... without car would be troublesome right?

Currently, i'm organizing my BS tour in 'areas' so can vist a few bs next to each other.

Hi Angie,

I ever sent u leh, quite sure.. If not u leave ur email add here? Shall send to u & Viv

Hi Viv,

Send u this evening k? No website for signing up YC's show. Gotta call & reg i think..

guazi

meh meh,

your BS is YC right? dont think i received leh???

viv, yea without car is troublesome becaue you need to take MRT and bus. but definitely it's cheaper lar hehe. cheaper around half price leh.

have you gone to TP for your BS hunt?? see until blur leh.. the whole stretch so many BS hehe