Actively searching for BS now - Thread for sharing

angel_cubic

juz got 2 noe tis forum tis morning thru' my client...vry interesting..i m planning wedding 3rd quart 06, have been to 2 BS..as i m on the plus size, any recommendation? *good service..
hi angie,
my BF thot of BS in JB, can share wif me yr exp & pics? my email [email protected], really look forward 2 c tat aft a few gd comments...

adelene

Angie suggested link is very attractive. If I have $$, will consider china PS too. I oso consider going to Taiwan, that is where I met my FH. But too troublesome. Meanwhile, have been to a number of local BS (tg pagar, marina sq, subtec, etc).
Any Bridal Concept's (BC) and Montage studio brides? Esp on the package they offer and their PS. Met Eddie(designer of BC),he suggested us to prepare abt $5K to the package but din tell the details since we din state our AD.

Hi Angeline,
I, too is planning for 3rd quart of nt yr. My FH & I feel that taking Package in JB too troublesome, so give up on that. Have a brief summary of some local BS. If you interested, can email to [email protected]

maez

hi mehmeh,

thanks! i went to tg pagar aredi. currently more on abt flamingo or emanuel B., comments? i'll be visiting silhouette this coming weekend..

anyone knows any wedding shows coming up? or this month v quiet cos of 7th lunar month?

Hi Maez

I think Flamingo & Emmanuel B have quite different types of gowns ah? Or at least from what i do know, Flamingo does more dreamy gowns (organza & chiffon) while Emmanuel B does more gowns which are structured & grand (duchess/silk satin)? But I think both have great gowns too..

Silhouette's able to do both dreamy as well as structured gowns. What's ur preference?

Here're 2 pix, if u can identify, then maybe can give a better recommendation?
301796.jpg

Structured gown

301797.jpg

Organza gown

ahfaye

Adeline,

yea the CHina PS very nice... i also want to have that again if i got $$! hehe. yea probably need to wait for a few years la hehe..

meh meh the organza gown is nice! hehe.

angel_cubic

hi adelene,
the brief summary of local bs refering to jb or sg? btw,hv u confirm any bs aldy? think we shld hv some more x to search around rt,since our AD is 3rd quarter nxt yr...

maez

hi mehmeh!

haha! wat happens if i like both??! :p both gowns are beautiful.. i think i'll want duchess satin cos i saw a few gowns n i really love duchess satin.. dun mind some organza also i guess, i saw some gowns tt are duchess satin then organza w embroidery over it..

adelene

Hi Angeline,

The brief summary is solely on sg bs in spreadsht. I still have 2 bs to go b4 making any decision. I slow down my pace due to personal reason.
Yes, u'r rite. We have x to search ard, but too many can make u confused.

Hi mehmeh!
How do u distinguish structured & organza in terms of designs? For both pics, i prefer the Organza too.

Hi Angie,

Yupz, the organza gown's beautiful eh?

Hi Maez,

Sure u mix both organza & duchess satin together. My sis did just tt. Her skirt's mainly duchess satin, while the back has an organza layer with embroidery too

In pix 2, it's fully organza, even the front too. Though beneath the organza there shd be some sort of lining.

Hi Adelene,

Strucutured wld mainly involve duchess/silk satin giving a grand look while organza has a more dreamy look. Both the pix are A-line gowns. It can be a small or fuller A-line, depending on your & FH's size.

For the structured look, it can also be a ballgown with vertical pleats down the skirt. I haven't come across an organza gown with such pleats. It can however resemble a full ballgown with a bigger can-can

Hope these help!

Hi n/c,

Nice to see u here too!! U like this sort ah? Forgot which BS u've engaged.. Just show mag tear outs or pix u got fr the WWW to ur designer, then u try the OTRs they have.. Wow, after tt u wld really feel like a princess in your own fairy-tale story.. heehee, feel so happy for u!!

Hi Adelene,

Shall email u shortly

adelene

Hi mehmeh,

Thank you. Saw your PS. U look great in Cheong Sam. I like Ur WG. At least I have some ratings for YC's PS.

Hi Adelene,

Glad u liked them.. While I still can fit into a CS, better wear.. Heehee

Which WG u referring to? The lace or the one in the indoor? U considering YC?

adelene

Hi mehmeh,

I refer to the WG in 09b.jpg
Just to share my opinion, U look slimmer with left posture comparing to any other posture. Do u think so?
YC is one of my top 4 BS selection. I went there last mth & saw a few gowns and I love their design very much. Y din u go oversea? Their oversea package look very attractive. Need some personal comments from u since u have been YC BTB.

Hi Adelene,

Hmm, yupz tt my AD WG. I MTM it after I fell in love with a design of Alvina Valenta which I saw online..

Not quite sure what u mean by left posture, but still glad to hear tt u think I look slim! heehee. Gotta tone up a little for the big day..

I didn't want to go overseas becoz I researched on my OD locations with great detail & they were the locations which are a MUST-GO for me & FH. Moreover my work doesn't allow me to take leave as & when I like to do PS. So overseas PS isn't an option for me too..

What do u intend to find out abt YC? Wld sure love to offer dish out advice u require.. Why not ask the other BTBs at the YC thread? The other BTBs can offer the right advice with more perspectives

Hi LoveBug,

U've got mail

adelene

Hi mehmeh,
What i'm refering to is u look slimmer on your left. The left and right of human body r different. One side can make u look plump, while the other slimmer.

Hi Mehmeh

I m doing my gown selection early oct.. ah.. now cracking head & searchin mags for designs... ah.. my BS is Thomson Wedding Design ;)

I m looking forward to mid/end aug when alot of local bridal mags w b issued.. ah..!! i love style weddings mag esp..

Hi Angie

Pls share ur lovely photos with me pls..

Angie

Thanks! M viewing 1/2 way now of ur PS pix.. ah.. u look so pretty & sweet.. hehe ;)

More feedback later after i view all of them & ur china pixs..

pudgyme

paiseh..mind me joining? i happened to come across this thread.. wah! the pics are nice.. esp the scenery... snowing...gardens... so romantic..
if $$ is not the prob, hmm... i will consider overseas shoot too..

trina_wys

Hi angie,

my goodness!!! the pics are not lovely.. they're simply gorgeous!!!!

can i ask how did u managed to source for a BS there to take your PS? the photographer is really not bad!!

are all these photos taken in sichuan alone? how many days did u stay there? and the total cost of the photoshoot?

hehe.. paiseh if i got so many questions to ask.. my fh is keen to go china to take our PS too when he goes there to study..

hope that you wouldn't mind..

ahfaye

petrina,

yea the china ps really goood... so tempted to go take ps at china.. hahaha.. i know this particular photographer outlet.. V2.. think quite famous in CHina liao.

btw, the CHina PS is not mine ok!! hahaha. the pic that i showed u is other couple lar. ok if you are interested with this pg, go this website and check out their services. http://www.v2.net.cn/zshs_4.htm

my ps in JB, took JB BS.

jany

angie,

ur fotos are geogorous! really love your outdoor shoot. dont think can find such places in Singapore.

V2 is in china where har? I may be gog to china next year.

Hi Jany & Jersha,

U've got mail
Enjoy viewing them!

Hi Lovebug,

U're welcome! Thanks for the compliments, hope to maintain till the big day!

Hihi angie,

Haven't 'chatted' with u in a while.. Ur recommendations really make so many BTBs drool. heehee

squares

Hi mehmeh,

Would you mind to share your photos with me?
please send to my email at [email protected]

My wedding is in Feb 06 and yet I have not started sourcing for my BS yet.. haha... Had a few friends who recommended me the BS in JB as they are a lot cheaper. As $$$ is a consideration for me, I am very tempted to try them. But then a bit scared of travelling time and trouble. Any advice? I just want a basic package =p

ahfaye

Hi Camilia,

I think you still have time to source for BS.. yea JB BS is a lot cheaper. If youdont mind going further into JB, you can get cheaper package than the 4 BS at CItysquare. But i prefer CS as it's nearest to the custom! And i think it's still far cheaper than the BS in SG. Half price cheaper hehe.

Yea they all have basic packages.. the 4 BS in CS are Dawn's Wedding, Printemps, Mona Lisa and SUperstar. Think it's better if you take a trip down to see their gowns and packages for yourself. most important thing is to bargain, bargain and bargain! the basic starts from RM 2988 i think.. My BS is Dawn and i'm very happy with their service lar.

pd2805

Hi, me new here.

My FH & I planning our big day end of next year. We went shopping for BS today, anyone can offer their opinions on Di Gio & Graceful Image?

In terms of hotel venue, anyone has any comments on Oriental?

bigdayinmay

hi just want to know abt the service for french studio & bridal and u-bridal. any comments?

is there any hotels with nice function room for less than 25 tables.

han_evonne

hi i signed up with precious moment bridal. Still find their package quite good deal. Had tried their gowns and must say their gowns are pretty. Just to share and hope you gals have an extra choices in making decision.

adelene

Hi Audrey Goh,

I know of a BTB who signed up with Graceful Image. She is satisfied with their service and package. For Di Gio, heard it is a branch office of Golden Horse Award. You can find the thread in SB as well. I din visit any of them, hence no personal comment.

wyy

hi joey

my fiend who got married this year signed with U-bridal. She said the service not good and ask me not to sign with them.

for French Bridal, many of my friends are with them and many of my friend's friends with them. Think their service is ok.

For banquet, depend on yourr budget. can try Mandarin Mertius.

Hi Audrey

I m with Thomson Wedding Design. They r v good.. v customer friendly.. they w go all their way to acede to customers' request... ;) Check them out at Tg Pagar or the branch at Upper Thomson Road..

kitty_li

Hihi, I'm new to the forum (or any forum, for that matter). There are really lots to learn from the various threads.
Am also "shopping" around for a BS too...

hi angie and meh meh,
would it be possible to share ur PS photos with me, the newbie, too?

Thank yous......
my email [email protected]

ahfaye

hi kitty,

have sent u my raw ps photos! you are welcome to the forum and i think everyone of us would like to share our experiences together! ehhe