(2012/10) OCT 2012 BTB

megal

Hi Hics, I am assuming u are going to have modern cakes? Try Pine Garden?

My mom asked for traditional teochew cakes.

Hics, I ordered mine from Pine Garden. You may want to check out Sweetest Moments as well.

zsw

We were thinking of just getting vouchers from bengawan solo. but i just went to look at sweetest moments and their cakes are really pretty!
shall see what my mum wants

megal

Few more wks, few more wks!

How's preps going? I was thinking of customizing my table numbers and menus, but not sure if I will have time in the end to do it. Also haven't planned my march in songs....

zsw

customizing table numbers? as in the display on the table? don't think it's necessary cos the hotels normally remove it once all guests are sitted.
menu perhaps, if you have the time..

i just received a bad news.. my company sales team is having a meeting on the same date as my wedding! i invited a table of them but prob only 3 - 4 will be able to make it... and the rest cannot confirm cos it ends in the afternoon so i don't know if they will come. and i can't rush them for confirmation but yet i can't leave that table half empty.. if i can confirm that they are not coming, i can invite others..

how how??

jenovith

@ megal - haha.. i thinkin of doing that too.. customized table no. but i need to fixed on the theme first.. which till now i still cannot decide.. =(

btw.. is it true that u cannot meet/see your hubby the day/night before the wedding? Cos both of us got fitting the day before our WD, n my FMIL mentioned that we cannot see each another the day before.. -__-!!

megal

@shi wan - i guess it depends how much u want ur colleagues to go? i am sure if u explain that u want to invite the others and can't afford to leave a table empty, they would understand?

@JT - have u done up ur invites? was there a theme to the invites? Or are u thinking colour theme?

I have heard of the cannot meet thing - but i think with things that we need to get done, as long as both of u don't stay in the same house, it should be ok la. ur FMIL so modern/western ah!

zsw

i spoke to my colleagues and they all said they will attend. since the trip ends in the afternoon. One of them, Malaysian, even said he will stay one more night to attend. so problem solved.
guess i worried for nothing..

i also heard about cannot meet, but thought that was from the olden days and now most people dont practice this cos of tasks to complete the day before. for me, i prob won't meet my hubby too cos he never take leave and will go up our new house straight after work to do the an chuang while i stay at parents place.
We plan to collect the gowns and jackets few days before so dont have to last min rush..

jenovith

@ZSW - no choice for me.. cos my gown is used for a few days before, they need time to dry clean n change the sizes, before i can get it.. =( We decided on table cloth Grey, Chair Liner Black.. i'm just afraid that it'll turn out to be too over.. but FH likes it.. he say like majiam black tie event.. very "lush".. -__-!!

zsw

@JT, oh... no wonder.. that's quite risky if you slimmed down or put on weight and need to make changes at the last min right?

Wow grey and black, your in laws nv say anything? I think it will be very lush looking and classy.. nice..

My evening gown is blue and my MIL was like why blue? then we told her the hotel has 2 options for decor and we most prob go for blue one to match the gown, she was like huh you like blue a lot ah.. why always choose blue.. luckily she doesn't enforce her thinking on me else sure lots of unhappiness. Prob old ppl think white, blue and black are pantang colors.

jenovith

@ZSW: haha.. mine EG is shocking pink with plungin neckline.. den FMIL saw the photoalbum went.. 'wah.. so sexy ah.." den i just replied.. 'oh.. i wearing this for EG.. " den she just keep quiet.. =P bwhahah..

i ask my FH to test water.. he say no need one.. ok lor.. anw, i told my parents bout the colour theme.. den say like very dark.. but since is we youngest like they r ok..

crystalin

@J.T: nice! mine is also shocking pink. no plungin neckline but bare back.

shiwan: have u checked with bs that u can collect few days in advance? cause mine cannot, and only can collect the day before. and we cant meet also, so sending htb to collect the gown. will be doing the final fitting 1 week before AD.

struggling btw lavish dining and chili padi for catering. anyone with feedback on the above 2?

going to confirm theme and favours with hotel soon. do you have any malay guests? will hotel allow me to have a table for 7 malay guests but pay base on individual pax?

zsw

@JT: hahah... my white gown is see through lace.. and my cheongsam for tea ceremony is bareback. think when my in laws and parents see, sure got a shock.. hahaha

@crystalin: yup the studio told me to go down on 1 Oct to do final fitting and collect my bridesmaids dresses and guys' jackets. if my gown no need change then can bring back too. else i have to go down one day before to collect again.
if you can't meet your htb, then how you get the gown after he collect?
for catering, it's for tea ceremony? i nv ordered both before so not too sure.
we also confirming with hotel next week. was supposed to be tmr but hubby got comex show to handle so next week then meet. we have 3 muslim guests and 2 vegetarian. our hotel told us, if really want halal must order from outside at min 2 tables cost. if hotel own food will just be no pork/lard. so 2 muslim guests say they rather vegetarian. and the other say no pork/lard is good enough.
mine all sitting different tables but haven't spoken to hotel. hopefully since we just order from hotel, just pay additional 5 pax of food on top of the normal banquet cost ba.

crystalin

shiwan: okok i shall check with my hotel again. same thing is pay individual price. but i want them sit together cause all are friends friends.
sending my sis to go with htb to collect the gowns. so sis will bring back for me =D

zsw

oh.. ok then if your table is only muslim food, you shd check if the hotel can just charge you
-1 table for the normal banquet and 1 table of muslim. if not you have to pay 2 tables price for 1.

yr sis bring back for you, touch wood, if you need further changes, how? cos i notice that for me, my BS even after alterations, on the day itself will still do more alterations for me. cos after final fitting, it's always still too loose.

crystalin

shi wan: valid point leh! okok maybe i go down first then collect. htb come later to collect his suits at a later time.

babes: where do u plan to go for haircolouring/medi/pedicure for AD? can share?

zsw

yup you shd do that..

i bought a groupon deal for coloring, treatment and wash and blow at essensuals by toni and guy. $58 and if hair longer than mid back, add $30. so i bought 2 for my hubby and myself to go. I think i prob spend less than if hubby goes to jean yip to do.. and for my length, i go my usual salon will cost me abt $300. go look out for it.

mani/pedi - i doing at my usual place at city plaza. she's very detailed. 1 person shop. prices also slightly cheaper than outside. last time my ROM i did 3d nail art plus extension plus pedi with nail art for $100. if you interested, i can give you her number and you can call to book appt.

megal

Spent the entire day working on amendments for my photo album. Did u guys do many changes to ur drafts?

I not planning to colour my hair, but will go for a trim a week before. My hair hasn't grown much!! Still just abt shoulder length. I will prob go to Next in Holland V.

For Mani/Pedi, I am going to a girl who works from home in Sembawang. Amelie's Nails. Her nail art is super duper good!

jenovith

@Megal - i just went to check Amelie's Nails website out.. nice!! =) how much will it cost you nail art + any 3D design you plan to do?

have you ladies plan your Honeymoon yet? =)

Btw.. u guys keen to chat via FB.. i dont mind creating a page.. =P

megal

I think if complicated gel nail art will be abt $100. Her prices quite reasonable for the amt of work done and she really cares for ur nails. Removal of gel nails still leaves ur nails in their original condition. So I rather go to her. Haha.

My honeymoon will be in Maldives. Going there to do nothing and relax. What's ur plans?

I am ok with FB. Haha.

zsw

@megal, we did make quite a few changes to the layout but pretty happy overall with the design. so not all photos needed to be changed.
you didn't start leaving your hair long earlier? I started leaving since 2 1/2 years ago when he proposed to me.. hahah.. so i just trim here and there.

@JT, FB sounds good. better than having to log in here all the time to chat with you girls.

my honeymoon we are also planning for maldives but prob apr/may next year cos husband busy during year end..

Megal, which hotel you staying at? and for how many nights? atollparadise is pretty good agency to book for maldives trip if you have not booked.
we are planning for either sheraton full moon the water villa or club med.. but only end year then will book

crystalin

Megal: My bs only allows 1 time amendment, so even if i want to keep editing also cannot. blehx
Shi Wan: where is this city plaza place that you frequent?

J.T: I have booked europe trip for honeymoon, departing few days after wedding! i think i look forward more to the honeymoon than the wedding! haha. yeah count me in for facebook~

Yeah maybe after we create facebook, we can share some pics and nail arts! Whee. Then can post live update during our AD! That will be fun

zsw

Crystaline: it's called nail substance. if you want, can call Karen @ 9118 3088 and say i intro you. you familar with city plaza area? it's at the 1st floor facing the back, guillemard road there. cos she's only there if she has appts, must call and book.

Since im free now, can you all give me your FB accounts i will create one now.

jenovith

hey ladies.. I need to add you guys as friends before I can create the group..
so currently I've send request to the following;

ZSW, Crystalin, Liquidzza..

the rest who wish to be added onto the group, send me your email add via private msg or post here.. =)

jenovith

@ZSW: ah ya! paisey.. I didn't see your post.. let me know if you have already created? if so, i'll pass you my email.. =)

i'm gg to Ko Samui for honeymoon.. next yr den go Europe to celebrate our 1st yr wedding anniversary.. wedding spend too much $$ le.. =(

zsw

@JT I sent you my email already. i tried creating then realised i need to be friends too. Hahah..
Yeah we spent a lot on wedding too.. And we just did reno for our flat in Nov last year.. So spent the 1st half of 2012 spending $$ on our home..

@crystaline, yup no problem..

liquidzza

hehe, thanks for setting the group chat JT! =)

JT U so fast decide on your linen colors already? i am still undecided!

ive met up with my sisters yest...looks like my itinerary needs to be more detailed!

and i like to watch the express highlight together with everyone after my 2nd march in, i attended my friends wedding and i thought its a good idea..heheh

zsw

JT, are you Genevieve ang?? I don't see any group chat requests. Only friends request. Cos I using phone?

megal

@zsw - my HTB proposed in oct last yr. and I had a boy cut! Not enuff time to grow out my hair at all. Haha.

We r going club med Maldives. Booked it earlier this yr with Natas fair special. Hope will be good! And am glad that there's full board. Heard that meals r super exp there!

myob_angie

Tkx For setting up the group chat JT

my email [email protected]

I'm waiting to meet the banquet manager to discuss and also finalise some stuffs e.g table arrangements.

Will you girls serve alcohol during the cocktail session. I've been to a few wedding and some don't include alcohol e.g beer or wine during cocktail.

I'm getting some wedding cakes from sweetest moments. Their presentation really look damm nice!

My photographer also suggest that we watch the video montage for more candid shots. But I'm not sure how the sequence go. March in and pop champagne and sit down to watch the montage or cont to stand? Any advise on that?

zsw

@megal: oh no wonder.. hahah can do hair extensions.. ;)
yup thats one thing good abt club med - full board inclusive of beer and wine. but their overwater villa is way more ex than sheraton.
wow Oct last year and you took 1 year to settle everything including honeymoon. that's fast..

@angie: we meeting the manager tomorrow. finally..
Nope don't think we will serve alcohol. else our budget will bust knowing the drinkers among our guests..
yup the cakes are very nice. but my mum says fresh cakes too troublesome. im glad..

didn't know we can get to watch the 2nd montage. thought that's played before our 2nd march in.

anyway girls, lets chat on FB..

jenovith

angie: hey hey.. I cldnt seem to find you via fb.. did you set the setting to super private? haha.. =) let me know when you have allow people to find you via email.. =) den i'll try to add you again.. cheers!

Oct 2012 BTB: let me know if you wish to join the group.. I'll first need to add you as a friend, before FB allow me to add you into the group.. so just PM me.. or let me know your email, so I can add you ladies in.. cheers! =)

dolp_21

Hi, if i going to have only childhood & pre wedding photos for montgage, not having morning express highlights. Which on should i play first?

blessed_day

Hi Ice,

Of coz your childhood then follow by your pre marriage photto. Actually you can include the morning ceremony too. Maybe you can ask your photographer or videographer to help you cut it short and put all together.It can be done.

myob_angie

@ jt - Oooppsss wrong email. This is the correct one. [email protected]

So upset my invitation inserts was printed wrongly. I just realise it yesterday. Spoke to the printer gotta re-print and pay again. Haiz careless lah. Pls read every character properly before printing ya!

zsw

@angie: the error was already in the sample when the printer show you? can't blame on printer and ask them reprint free of charge?

dolp_21

Hi blessed day

Not having morning express leh, coz need to pay extra if I need to ask PG do. I not having VG also. So just DIY my own childhood montage n Pre wedding montage.

blessed_day

Hi Ice,

Ok, thats good enough already. You just put you childhood then follow by your dating pic then the pre wedding one. It's good enough to tell a story already.The most important is to choose a suitable music for your story

meiqi28

Hihi..

Im back after soooo long.. My wedding is just over last Sun! Phew! To me, its jus so beautiful to the both of us..

Just a note of Jiayou and enjoy ur special day for those upcoming weddings in Oct! Enjoy!

zsw

Hi Meiqi!
Mine was over on Saturday. I was a nervous wreck during dinner but it was all worth it..
You going honeymoon?

meiqi28

Hi Shi Wan,

hehe i wasnt that nervous or gan cheong as i thot i mite be cos i kip telling myself to enjoy that day no matter wad. So i really did enjoy myself on that day

Well like u said, everything is all worth while :D

Yup, im gg honeymoon next week! Sooo looking forward to a long break.
u?

zsw

Enjoy! We only going for our honeymoon in April next year. Just booked the trip.. Cant wait too!

Where you gg?

btw do you want to join the facebook group? cos we created a facebook group just for the Oct BTBs from this forum.
give me your email and I will add you into the group.

ahshan

Hi, I am trying to look for MUA. Heard that Roland and Xiaoqi hare really good. They are from Cang Ai, but does free lancing as well. I am looking for a MUA for my wedding day in early 2013. Anyone have their contact? Please email me: [email protected]. Thank you so so much!!!