A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

Hi Win,
Thanks, i luv ur nest, cool. How much is ur total reno and where did u get the string curtains? I am thinking of having one, saw the similar one at molecule, kinda ex though. Did u spent a bomb on ur furniture too :p

hi snap..thanks...i've replied yr questions via email....

Hi Sharon

can u tell me how u light up yr bedroom?? cos we found hang lights from my walk-in (area where yr maindoor is), service balcony, balcony, dining area, ceiling lightings for kitchen n 2 bedrooms. J
ust my master bedroom no lighting at all just 1 side light (not sure enough or not) how?? we went to a few places to looked at lightings liao n finally found 1 for dining area n just realise master bedroom dun ve...

Hi, I have just renovated my 4 room resale flat. I spent about $17K for

False ceiling/Lbox at dining and living area
6 ft TV console
Full height shoe cabinet
Platform for my dining area
Dining area featurewall
5 ft by 3 ft dining table
Kitchen Cabinet with solid top and glass mosaic backing
Change kitchen, service balcony and storeroom floor tiles
Plaster and paint kitchen and service balcony wall tiles
Base for the washing machine
Overhaul 2 toilets (wall and floor tiles) with aluminium bi-fold doors
Half height mirror in master bedroom toilet and cabinet beneath sink
Tempered glass shower screen with shower kerb
6 ft master bedroom wardrobe
Whole house painting
Hacking of kitchen and storeroom walls
Demolishing of original kitchen cabinets
Change whole house copper piping

If you are interested to talk to my contractor, do drop me an email:

Hi Jen!! So how is your renovation getting along? They had finished my house flooring and had completed the false ceiling. After fabricating the wooden materials they will be placing them up. Just bought my sink etc etc from Ho Kee...sigh another few hundred bucks gone.. U looking for toilet lights gal? Go ikea lar they having sales now leh

Hi Jingles

wa!!! wat happen to u??... MIA soooo long ...

my renov... 1st coat of paint up 2 days ago...
left... bedrms flooring, kitchen cabinets, wall features n installation of lighting... rest all done liao.

IKEA... last week, went there spent almost $700 bucks!! but we bought only sales items cos not all on sales. Going back there to get dinning table n some other small stuffs.
we got e dining chairs liao cos wanted my ID house to paint e legs....brand: IKEA cos e color table we wanted dun ve for chairs (weird right???)
me bought a few lightings very 'resort' types... want to see??
me going to take pics of them this weekend, if u interested, i PM u???

toilet lighting not worried but masterrm lighting big headache cos cos lighting pt but now can't find any we like. just found 1 we really really like for e dining are (can also do for e rm but then if put this in rm, then dining area dun ve, vice versa) headache.... sigh!!

really busy ar...went shopping for this and tat alone!!! cos my hubbie was really busy so off to buy stuff and making decisions alone lor

lucky for me jen, my contractor had already advise us to do up lighting points at false ceiling...so heng ah though he can a bit muddleheaded but at least wise to advise me this and solve problems for looking for light..
BUT i wanna to be kpo and see lights...please email me at [email protected]
thanks thanks

Hi Jingles

we bought e down lightings n dimmers liao... they must finish painting e false ceiling then can open holes for e lighting...

n cabinets n walk-in wallrobe they will build in their factory b4 bring them in... should be on schedule to finish mth end.

wa!!! so poor thing, next time if u dun mind n wanted accompany can ask me along... me can also shop for my house stuffs too n u can help to give options... how's dat??

will email u once i take e pics... going to take a look this week end.
can wait... e color of my house also very very colorful.... when i took my 1st look... i auto said... WOW!!! cos e colors too colorful but i liked!!! ;p i think is either like it or hate it!

wah when i read your that sentence colourful house reminds me of a recent play - sound of colours..hahaha be sure to let me see how it looks like..i oso wanna open my eyes

eh realli or not then i will let u know in advance so that we can go together
by way will be going to msia till next monday to shop for more furnitures or ornaments for my house...so incase no response..u should know why...dont panic!

Hi Jingles

e colors really great!!! ;p (pai sai- only me n my hubby thinks so)
so later if u see e colors, dun say i thick skin or something...ok??

u can let me know in advance so can go shop shop together...

if u find something in msia... must tell me.. cos trustfully i never really been there... ya ya... i know (me mountain tortoise)...

Hi Slance

sorry but i din recei any mail from u... can u resend to me?

thks!

Jen, I like my living room too. At nite when I open the balcony, I can see the nitesky and feel the breeze, quite relaxing. There's some more pics in another thread, that chaoahbeng thread, u can go see it if you want cos different pics lah. Take too long to download all the pics.

hello88, my place is a maisonette, not an exec. Exact cost of reno I can't remember. I think excluding furniture and lightings, i think about 55k...I think..

Wow Ah Beng, your reno cost so much and its excluding furniture and lightings. Do you still have your renovation quotation as I trying to collate to do up my resale mais. Yours a direct mais from HDB? Sengkang?

hello88, trust me on this. 55k on a resale mais without furniture and lightings is considered very cheap already. I think u better temper your expectation when u asking for quotation for your house...otherwise later get heart attack when u see so many zeros behind...hehehe

Hi hello88

i dun think is X as well for resale cos u may want to hack off all those old walls.

mine is exec already $37.6K with furnitures n aircon.

like wat Ah Beng said, if u wanted a lot of changes, better prepare yrself wait u heart attack.

Hi Ah Beng

can tell me where u get e round lighting for yr stairway?
thks!!

Jen, I got the round light at a shop in Eunos. U can pm me for the contact if u're serious. I actually wanted to get another light for my staircase but that one cost more 2K. Very classy and from Italy but too ex for me.

hello88, mine is a resale mais. I tell u...reno your own house is actually kind of fun...but very tiring. Hubby and u need to be take everything in good humour and compromise a lot too (each other's expectation and budget). I dun think you should use my quotation as a guide actually..cos mine is sort of like a special price. Some lobang I had from a close friend. U prob will not be able to get this price elsewhere with the kind of material and workmanship that he gave me.

Hi Ah Beng,

Ok, but can just pass me the quotation without the pricing???? served as a package for resale on all the works to be done but without any $$$

Please...

I'm in Hougang. Remember to send me your priceless quotation.

did you do up your wash area on the groundfloor into a WC? The existing owner who is the 1st owner didn't

Ah Beng, I'm keen to see more pictures of your house. Can you list the thread? I don't know what ChaoAhBeng thread you are refering to.

Anyway, really like the design of your house. Very nice.

hey afcai, been a long time since I saw u already leh. how have u been?

Thanks xiang...But I think my house look a bit overly neat already. I am going to put some pics and painting somewhere. And maybe buy a few pots of plants for my balcony and maybe a small pond. See how first. My workdesk is arriving this weekend. At last I have a place to put my computer.