A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

newbbi79

Hi Ah Beng,

I liked you rdining table =D.. Can you tell me where you got it from? I am actually looking for a dining table with frosted glass on the dark color wood lor...Buy can't find a suitable one.Prefer it to be extendable one lor..YOur hse looks so cosy and nice.I like your bedroom color too..Tink mine is the same as yours, clamshell.Is your clamshell too? Wats the color of your curtain?Coz I really dunno wat color to use for my curtain at the MBR.Thanks.

chaoahbeng

Hi Newbbi

Got it fm OM...But itz not an extendable one. Ya...color is clamshell. But dun ask me the curtain color leh...i jus point and choose. Kekeke...

newbbi79

hehe....Wheres OM huh? hehe...I had a hard time now choosing the rite curtain..That means most of the lights at your hse are warm lights?

chaoahbeng

hi newbi79, most of the lights in my house are warm lights...with the exception of the kitchen and living room. Living room also got warm lights, I switch them on according to my mood.

dun have to exact address of OM with me rite now, but if u check the internet, type nobel design and they should have the address for u.

Hi winterhakone, the exhaust fan is a gift from my contractor, also dunno where he got it.

racherlle

Hi Winter...

I saw from previous archives that lots of people asking you for album links to your house...can i have the link please? really love to see beautiful house hehehee

I just got keys not long to my Sembawang house so looking at designs and pictures loh....hope to get ideas...

Please please share with me if you dont mind ya?

heheh thanks a lot in advance!

racherlle

sorry sorry..

forgot to list my email address eheheh

can you please send to [email protected]?

thanks again

chaoahbeng

Hi Ribbons, u're welcome.

hello88, I got your pic already. My stairway is not done up this way. The pic you sent me....there are walls around the stairway, looks quite claustrophobic to me. I also dunno how to explain. My stairway is more open, I'll take some more pics tonite around the staircase and show u.

so Ah Beng, look forward to the pics of the wall of our stairway. Btw, your wife able to locate the quotation? hehe....so persistent of me hor.

elfy

Your house is fabulously designed. I wish I have a house like yours. Great job, I bet you have put in loads of effort to make it look so good. I wish I have the money to buy such a big house.

Hey Ah Beng,

thanks. Ur house really chio and u definitely a proud owner. u did alter any of the doorway right? looks different for the upstairs as well as kitchen

afcai

Hi Ah Beng,
ai-yo, u can see my name appearing almost all over of the forum. me, still ok, reno completed liao. yr place really cosy and romantic. every1 in this thread are quite envy till lau nua.

chaoahbeng

Hi Elfy, I did put in some effort in renovating my house. It's quite tiring...but after sometime, it's actually kind of fun.

Just a word of advice tho, both you and your partners should do the searching and planning of the house with a healthy dose of humour. I've heard of couples who quarrelled over many things when they are doing up their house. In the end, both parties end up very unhappy. Just remember, a house is just a building construction. It doesn't really matter how big or nice your house is. The most important thing is that you must feel comfortable in it. It takes pple to make it a home, not money. Sounds quite "chim" hor? Hope I am not confusing you guys...hehe

hello88, I did knock down a small part of the wall on the 2nd level to make my walk in wardrobe. But the overall layout of the house remains the same. It's true...I like my house and the best thing is, I think there's still many things I can do to make the house look more like a home. I already have some ideas...hehehe. Sorry about the delay in the quotation. Wifey said she misplaced it somewhere. Paiseh hor...

afcai, I remembered u giving me some solid advice about house renovation some time back. your place must look very good too. Can send me some pics if you dun mind?

shimaro, I dunno the measurement of the dining table offhand, must check with my wife. The lights cost less than $300 bucks. Quite cheap I think. I got them during a sale.

CAB!!

Finally managed to see ur hse in here ya!
Good job i must say... very nicely done up!

ur bedroom is really simple & cool! btw, just wondering if ur mattress do sit on a platform or just on the floor directly?

as for ur master bedroom toilet i think, the black black color one.... cannot really see very carefully leh...

love ur basin!

not bad eh! Beng!

dark_chocolate

Hey Beng,

Love yr hse too!!
Where do u get yr inspiration??

Am brainstorming for my house as well! Plan to get a designer to help. Then my own contractor to do the rest.

edgin

Hello Beng,

Nice home. Great design.

By the way, I see that you've a L-shape kitchen cabinet. Did your ID charge you extra for the corner?

Hi edgin,

usually if ur kitchen cabinet is a L shape then i might cost slightly more unless of coz ur long cabinet is shorter than the L shape lor..

it still depends on the length of ur kitchen cabinet be it L shape or straight..
like for my case, if I were to do a L shape then it will cost me cheaper than if i do the straight one coz my kitchen is long & I wanna fill up the entire length of my kitchen...

jen_bibi

Hi Jingles

how's yr shopping trip??? any thing interesting???

sorry i can't send u e pics of my lightings cos i din take any pics, once they mount them then i will take pics of them.
sorry!

chaoahbeng

Hi ML koh, most of the time, I get my design ideas when my wife and me read those design magazine. Of cos b4 that, we already had an idea what we want. Both of us are those lazy sort and so we dun choose those design that requires a lot of maintenance....hehehe.

edgin, my id didn't charge me extra for the L shape cabinet. If I remembered correctly. In fact, I got my black galaxy granite top for free as my good friend actually gave it to me. So the cost for the kitchen cabinet was minimal.

skylar, your kitchen hob is quite nice leh. Issit those resistant to scratch and breakage one? Do u cook or not...how come look so clean? lol..

Wahhh CAB,
ur frd give u black galaxy for free ah!! that sure is a good deal man!! so heng ah u.. kekkee...

pls lor.... that pix is bfore the massive cooking lah... kekke.... of coz clean lah... have not started cooking yet mah... last time..
now wo.hhh... very messy ah... kekeke.... u wanna take a look? hahaa..
my cooker hod & hood from Bellari one... I choose the black tempered glass one... yes, its breakage resistant lor... got lifetime warranty thats why i buy lor... coz i like the sleek glass look.. compared to those metal metal kind lor.. hahaha...

chaoahbeng

skylar...he's a close friend lah. That saves me at least 1k. The top is really quite nice and very cool to the touch. Can even see the gold sparks on it even tho the picture cannot show.

Your kitchen hob from Bellari ah. I tot so too.
Initially I wanted to buy that one also. But later decided to for ariston instead.

ya do know that Black galaxy looks nice... those gold sparks do looks like diamond ya... i was previously from a granite company though.. kekeke.. that really saves u alot of $$ ya!
well, a cent saved is a cent worth ya!
yap, I got my from Bellari .... even got my sink from them too.... the entire kitchen accessories.. kekek...

edgin

Hello skylar,

Nice kitchen design. Thanks for sharing. I also brought my kitchen ware with Bellari. Particularly, I like the strong suction power of the hood.

zoeanne27

Hi EdGin n Skylar
I am reading thru ...home renovation starting soon..
I also bought Bellari whole set..sink etc etc...
Hee hee...

chillipadi25

Hi Jen...sorry hur MIA for long long time. Just change job so rather busy and cant log into the net during office hours also.

Oh progress of house still at the stage of awaiting for fabrication of cabinets and all...Dont understand why the contractor takes 10,000 years to fabricate...tomorrow will give him a call.

Oh we had managed to buy some lamps from Bangkok, relatively cheap leh....we bought some decorations/hanging lamps. Later will post the pics for u to see..

so how's ur side...hey u still yet to show me the pics of your house colour....

Hi Ah Beng,

Nice house wor! Really love your balconey doors.

sleepysleep

hihi cab,

saw ur hse pic @ ur cab thread.. ur hse is really nice! which type of apartment is that? i am still a newbie to flat stuff..
was thinking of having glass doors too.. is those glass door durable?

jen_bibi

Hi Jingles

change job??? so good... me thinking n looking also but can't find any, not sure whether market outside still bad or wat??

wanted to take pics but house too messy but by end of this week most will be done except for top kitchen cabinets so will take them later this wk. sorry for the delay.

me thinking of going bangkok too cos heard so much abt it n like alot of things to buy so thinging of going but can't find time too lah.

will look forward to yr pics too.

chaoahbeng

Hi skylar, I got my kitchen sink from bellari too. I think their price is quite reasonable and design good too. I even have the nozzle for shooting water onto the dishes and making cleaning easier...but I've never used it yet....hahaha

Hi jingles, understand that your reno got a bit of delay ah? Tell u lah, my house reno delay even longer. One thing u must do is keep a very close eye on the contractor. No matter how good a contractor is, something will sure cock up at some point or other. U just have to keep an eye on work done and constantly remind them if they r behind schedule....that is, if you want your reno done on time lah.

hi sleepysleep, my house is a 5 room mais. Glass door is nice, and they r quite durable too. Some pple said it gets dirty easily, but maybe it's becos only 2 of us living now...but our glass fixtures still quite clean leh...lol

sleepysleep

hi cab,
erm what is mais? 5-rm have 2 storeys one ah? izzit those re-sale flat? sorry i am really a newbie..
heheheee, glass doors... *droolz* hehehe

piyopiyo23

Hi SkyLar,

Can you kindly advise how much do you spend on the cooker hod & hood from Bellari? So good huh, the hod is breakage resistant...

Last Sat, I went to Harvey norman to source for Hod & Hood. Saw one from TURBO, it is not breakage resistant..cost abt $850.

Care to give me the contact for Bellari?

Thankie Piyo

Hi CAB,

me too! I got the nozzle too!! but must warn u ah... the current damn strong leh... very powerful ah... kekeke... so better to tighten the knot at the bottom of ur sink there.. so at least the water not too powerful... kekekee....
great minds think alike ya! we both sama sama... kekeke...

chaoahbeng

skylar, thanks for the advice. The person who fixed the sink for me told me that it's better to turn the knob off whenever u r not using it, or else the thing will spoil quite fast. But since I dun wash the dishes often, I decided not to bother with the bottom knob..or else bery "lecheh" lah. But it's quite nice lah. And I also got the detergent bottle at the side...hehe, it's a nice touch i think, cos leaving the detergent lying around like quite an eyesore lah. I show you next time

hi sleepy. mais means maisonette. Sorry for the abbreviation. yes mine's a resale unit with 2 floors.

zoeanne27

Hi CAB n Sky
I got the nozzle and the soap dispenser too...
hope Bellari is gd.. cos i have not got it install in ... still in amid of renovation

Hi CAB
can i ask... i saw that u knock of something to replace with glass?? Infact i knocked off a wall to replace with glass and change the door into glass door as well.. Do u have contacts for making that?? I did not engage any contractor...all individual suppliers..

Please help

CAB,
ya lor.. true leh... coz the last time my leak leh.. but the Thomas guy was cool lah.. he come to my hse to repair it for me lor... kekeke...

Zoeanne, Sleepy
well all i can say is tat Bellari aftersales service it top niche man!

sleepysleep

hi sky,
oh i just went to search for Bellari webbie and i think the stuff there is very nice hehee..

hi cab,
thanx alot! u are v.friendly and helpful but why nick as cab? heheee =P

sleepy
ya the stuff there are good lor i feel... i practically got the entire range from them!!

btw, his nick is not CAB, just that i called him CAB for short.. his nick is Chao Ah Beng!kekeke

sleepysleep

hi sky,
oh is getting entire range cheaper?

kekeke yah i know his nick is chao ah beng.. thats why wondering why he used cab coz he dont sound like cab hehee =P