A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

milo66

Me still currently in the first stage of renovation - sourcing for a contractor / designers.

Saw a thread in the other topics regarding place to share actual day and studio pic, so i came up with this thread.

Anyone would like to share with us your hse pix, pls load it here.

Many thks

scient

We have finished reno in May this year. Our contractor uploaded our house pics for their website. So you can go to www.hylien.com and view the gallery. All the pics in the gallery is from our house.

Scient

melodie

Hi Scient

Saw the pics of ur house, very nicely done up!
How much did u spend roughly? Love ur dining set too...

pinkdolphin

Hi scient,

Saw ur house pixs... really very nice... it's lovely!
May i know what type of flat is yours??? 5 rm? executive? Looks big to me.
How much is ur reno? How's the workmanship?
Sorry for so many questions, coz i'll be getting my flat soon so would like to gather more info. thankz

milo66

Hi scient

Wow your place is so nice? Saw their offer like quite a good deal...

Any more pix from anyone? Keep it flowing

scient

Thanks for the compliments. The house is my husband's pride as he handled the reno singlehandedly.

Melodie/Pinkdolphin/Tulip
We have paid $28k for the reno and there is still an unpaid component for additional work. That bill is not finalised.

Our is an executive flat. We are very satisfied with their work and it was a breeze working with them. Their workmanship is good and no complaints about it.

How about you guys? Finished your reno? If you are looking for contractor/ID, this co is worth considering.

Scient

pinkdolphin

Hi scient,

Wow, seems like u got urself a very good deal here...
Btw, if u dun mind, may i have the name & contact of ur ID/contractor? Would like to consider this company too...

tulip94

Hi Scient

28K is not a lot considering that you have done a lot for your home..i love the platform in the living room, the dining area is also very unique. how much more do u expect the total reno cost wil be? more than 30K? may i know the designer for your love nest? i am considering to meet them too.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

toons77

Hi Scient,

Do you mind sharing your quote with us in terms of breakdown cos mine is a 5 room resale and it costs me around 25K (excluding air-con, rewiring and lightings). I am starting in Sept this year. Where is your house located??

You can share with me at

scient

Pinkdolphin/Tulip

The contractor/ID is the Hylien Interior. Their website is where you viewed the house pics. www.hylien.com

You can look for Hylien and her mobile 9852 7146. I'm sure she will be glad to assist you.

Toons
I don't have the contract with me, will look for it and let you know. But be patient.

Scient

blue_genie

milo66: looks very spacious and the colors used are very soothing...personally i like the design cos very clean.

milo66

jus to check will the wood bottom cabinet looks too solemn? Will white cabinet with orange surface top looks livelier? Thks.

milo66

Hi bluegenie,

Thks for the comments. I have really having a headache on the design. Cant make up my mind. Can i show you another one and give me your opinion? Thks

blue_genie

milo66: glad to give u my adv. personally i also dun like the design...feeling is that it will warp if too heavy things are put on top (beside the TV) and too small. next time change tv must buy back the same size if not, can't accomdate it.

maraquan_draik

Hi milo, your kitchen is a triangle one? look the same as my kitchen. If it is really the same, your designer forgot about the pipes beside your washing machine. Are they going to be conceal?

For your TV console, personally I dun like it at all. It is not practical

tigerw

Hi milo,

I like your kitchen concpet which is clean and nice but not the above tv console. Maybe it is suppose to be a 'state of art' design which I can't appreciate

I think a simple built-in console which is suspended from the floor should look nice plus it will be easier to maintain.

milo66

hi maraquan,

oh my kitchen is not triangular but rectangular and very small! My pipes are at the opposite side of my cabinet. i also dunno how is my ID going to tap the pt but he say can then can lor.

Wat you think is the TV console is one whole rectangular piece something like this?

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
s
Doc1.doc (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

but of course the brown is the same as the kitchen that shade?

maraquan_draik

TV console go out and buy lah, cheaper and flexible some more.

Frankly speaking, I dun like the kitchen too. Personally I find it lack of storage space which is not practical. However, if you dun mind the storage space, your kitchen will look at a piece of art which is nice too.

One suggestion, replace the wooden finishes with something grey. Replace the kitchen top to dark granite, it will look very nice. Want to see mine? Put up your hands! (Only limited to first 5 person

a_k

maraquan, can i see ur cabinet? i deciding on my color. a bit headache here. am i the first to put up my hands??

pinkdolphin

Hi Milo66,

the kitchen concept is good, minimalist look. I like this design, but not the tv console. rectangular tv console will be more practical.

a_k

milo66, the tv console look a bit weird... though it is kind of art thing. i feel those rectangular cube type is nicer &amp; simpler also.

i realise the sink of your kitchen is juz beside the washing machine, when washing, will the water accidentally splash onto the washing machine? juz a concern here. hope u dun mind.

milo66

Hi Ak,

i didnt think of that, will take note. Thks. any pic to share?

Hi maraquan,

Storage wise still alright cause i dun have much things. any way more storage will mean more rubbish (my hubby is a everything also wan kind).

Btw where do you suggest can get nice tv console? tot the white collection one is good but heard that a few years of usage and will sink in. Any other choice?

chaoahbeng

milo, just saw your drawing. I like your kitchen concept. very clean cut look and dun look too hard to clean. only problem is like no oven and lack of storage space. For me, lack of storage space is not a problem cos i dun cook often, but i do need a oven. but overall, i like your minimalist design for kitchen.

the tv console is another matter tho. looks lopsided and i dunno how to describe it. just dun feel comfy for the design.

maraquan, i wanna see your design leh, my email is

a_k

maraquan, my email: [email protected]

milo66, i hv some changes to my kitchen drawings so now waiting for the new drawings be4 they start working on it. so no pic to share now. maybe later when done, i share with u all.

i ever come across a shop at maritime (world trade centre) that hv quite nice tv console design. they can kind of customise for u also. i forgot the name of the shop, but it is somewhere along the stretch of the showroom that sell sealy mattress i think. u will see many customised-design of wardrobe, tv console, bed frame from outside. quite nice. but a bit ex but comparable to those carpentary reno works. maybe if u pass by there, can hv a peep there.

milo66

error too!!!

Hi Ak,

Will wait for your pic. In the meantime regrading the tv console, did you see the microsoft doc that i attached? Wat do you think of that kind?

pegsfur

milo66,

Still got error on the 2nd link? Strange, i've posted the same thing in another forum &amp; all can see leh ..... *scratch head*

milo66

pegsfur...

you very artistic leh... like your cosy pigsty... so nice!!!

is your place at bukit panjang?? Look alot like my area, especially the green window.

Is your white cabinet difficult to maintain?

pegsfur

milo,

Tks

No lah, my place at punggol ... look like yr place ah?

My white cabinet ... mmm ... quite ok lah, just have to remember to wash my hands b4 opening the drawers or cupboards lor, esp after reading newspaper
Actually, it's not as difficult as i imagined it would be. U interested in white cabinet as well?

milo66

pegsfur,

was actually comtemplating orange surface top with white cabinet but my dog is locked up in the kitchen so..... ai ya. no choice lor

I tot only bt panjang got that green window frame. didnt know punggol has to. tat y tot you might be in the area.

a_k

thanks, maraquan. i got it. u draw the perspective urself?? very 3d leh, i tot i can revolve the kitchen angle when i move my cursor leh..

milo66, nope. the tv console i saw is diff from your word one. i feel the one i saw nicer leh. it is not round edge one. it is black color with frosted glass one. very nice i feel when i first see it. my kitchen design is quite similar to pegfur. juz the cabinet storage design is diff &amp; i hv a frosted glass as a divider at the "L" corner shape there (to divide from the washing machine). my "L" shape is longer so my sink is longer too. mMmm the other end of my cabinet (if viewing from pegfur corner) is another small stretch of cabinet (only bottom)... eh.. dun know how to describe. meaning the bottom cabinet goes with the wall layout... so my kitchen cabinet is longer in some way. total 32.5ft (top + bottom) if i rem correctly.

pegfur, thanks for sharing. i like your foyer leh.. kind of resort feeling. btw is that plant real one? juz curious. how much u spend on the house?

a_k

thanks, maraquan. i got it. u draw the perspective urself?? very 3d leh, i tot i can revolve the kitchen angle when i move my cursor leh..

milo66, nope. the tv console i saw is diff from your word one. i feel the one i saw nicer leh. it is not round edge one. it is black color with frosted glass one. very nice i feel when i first see it. my kitchen design is quite similar to pegfur. juz the cabinet storage design is diff &amp; i hv a frosted glass as a divider at the "L" corner shape there (to divide from the washing machine). my "L" shape is longer so my sink is longer too. mMmm the other end of my cabinet (if viewing from pegfur corner) is another small stretch of cabinet (only bottom)... eh.. dun know how to describe. meaning the bottom cabinet goes with the wall layout... so my kitchen cabinet is longer in some way. total 32.5ft (top + bottom) if i rem correctly.

pegfur, thanks for sharing. i like your foyer leh.. kind of resort feeling. btw is that plant real one? juz curious. btw, how much u spend on the house?