A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

zoeanne27

Hi Sleepy
short form ma.. so CAB

I also almost get entire range from them...Sink, cooker, hood, accessories...

But saw at another shop, i saw a nicer shower mixer so in the end, i took out from my Bellari list.. But, i can say Thomas is nice .. eventhough i took out, he no angry leh...
Hee Hee...

Hi CAB
U no intro me your glass wall etc leh... can??

chillipadi25

Hi Jen!!!!

Attach is the pixs of lightings...the silk lanterns i got it for $20 sing bucks (norm in singapore selling $300plus) and the floor lights $15 (norm in singapore cost $200 plus). Nice??? I like it leh....
Also show u the cooker hob we purchase from Mayer last week...love it cos it is so shiny.....sigh so tired ahhhhhh my this new work just started so need to stabilize many things...but at least there is a job satisfaction

Hi Ah Beng,

Yeah lor...wah he damn smart too...Last week when we went to Bangkok and came back to discover he had not done anything for past 2 weeks, when question him how come till now nothing been done, he acted surprise that we had arrived singapore and said reno being halt cos waiting for us to choose false lightings lamps....steady right???? As if all the cupboard farbrications etc etc.. cannot proceed first right??????? Sigh....but well at least we are not rushing to shift in...

268701.jpg
268702.jpg
268703.jpg

jen_bibi

Hi Jingles

u n i got almost e same lighting...

e 1 on the left but mine is in a pumkin shape.
wow!!! SO CHEAP??? me bought mine for $165 lei!!!
think i ve to make a trip down to bangkok liao...

chaoahbeng

okok, here's the pics for the sink and glass doors

268788.jpg

268789.jpg

sleepysleep...the nozzle and detergent dispenser is on the left side of the sink...all built within.

Zoeanne, u mentioned "U no intro me your glass wall etc leh... can??"

Ermm...do u mean u wanna "long biah"??? kekeke...

Hi Ah Beng,

really like your kitchen door...how much did you pay for the whole thing? So your kitchen door is actually facing main entrance?

btw, did you changed the entrance for the kitchen? Was it supposed to be from the living room side cos mine is from the living room not from dining room.

chillipadi25

yeah the stuff there is really really cheap!! u really must go there if u looking for lamps, runners etc cost about $20-$30 depends on what size lor...actually u purchase quite reasonable liao in singapore cos that time i saw similar kind at Great World next to the POSB selling about $300 plus for similar looking lamps

CAB,

wahh...urs classic black ah? wohoohh..

u did the nozzle at the middle too ah? hard to use bor? i nearly did that but scared that i very clumsy lor... so will bang onto that.. i did the nozzle at the tap side...

I did the dustin thingy too.. kekeke....

try to go home to take pic if i can ya!

chaoahbeng

hello88, my kitchen door opens out into the dining room. I used tiles for my dining and parquet for my living to differentiate the different area.

I din really change the entrance to the kitchen, just enlarge it only. Really dunno the cost as I am not good with details. Only remember the final reno cost only....

skylar, u better show me some pics of your house ok? esp the "condom huay" hehehe. Better still, enclosed a pic of yourself and send to [email protected]

Hi Ah Beng,

did you used parquet for the flooring of your utility room? or you had knocked down your utility room to enlarge your dining area?

Hi Skylar,

share us some pics of your house lei. Huh? "condom huay"???????????????????wow, so interesting die die must see.

Ah Beng,

from the pic, cannot really see your kitchen clearly. Total got 3 windows right? Sorry me very lo soh as just trying to virtualise if its the same floor plan as mine.

Cab!!

I thot u got see my hse pixs liao?? now my hse stay in liao.... super messy leh.... so untidy... u wanna see ah? wait u pengz ah..

why i better send u? kns u.... kaoz... wat kelongfootball <--- this kinda nick only u can think of leh... tokong lor!

why?? u missed my condom huay ah? ok ok lah.. tonite i go home take my condom huay show u ah!!

chaoahbeng

skylar, my email damn "tok kong" one hor...dun pray pray ah...hehehe.

make sure u send me the correct "condom" huay hor, not those drippy drippy kind one ah...hahaha.

See lah, so many pple wanna see your condom huay, dun disappoint us leh.

CAB!!
u &amp; ur condom huay lah! see.. another confused person done by u!!

pple condom huay is hamburger light lah.. dunno why CAB like to call it condom huay... maybe that ah beng condom si beh dua one lor... like my light so big ah!

wow, hamburger light (round) become condom huay? The shape is really out....Skylar, u must really take pic show us tonight to convince the rest of us that its a hamburger to u but a condom to Ah Beng

sleepysleep

hi cab,
thanx for showing ur kitchen basic pic.. so ur nozzel is @ the left and ur dispenser is in the middle am i correct?

hi sky
oh i think i am very jialat.. i not too sure what is hamburger light too.. hohooh.. think i need to do alot research liaoz =P

erm,
do u all think automatic tap is gd? for toilet? izzit very expensive? as compare to normal tap?

zoeanne27

Hi CAB

What " Long Piah" !! no la...Long liao mati liao.. not here lor...

I mean i saw your kitchen wall is made of glass ma.. Me now searching for glass to replace my knocked down wall and also the glass door..

U got contact for them anot??

Hi Skylar
Mine also ask them to drill beside the tap for my nozzle and soap dispenser...

CAB, u drill beside each sink, get uncomfortable when wash things anot?? or u dun wash one, u wife wash ah?
kekeke

limay

Hi all, am new to this thread....we also just shifted into our new love nest after the AD in Dec04.
Anyone with pix to share, pls. mail me your link to [email protected] Will send u mine too
thanks!!

Ah Beng and skylar,

just a reminder to post a pic of hamburger light and condom huay for all of us especially people like me who dunno what's hamburger or condom huay

kum seah choy choy

slance

Ah beng,

where u got ur sofa set from? (sorry if i miss ur ans in the archive files)

oso rem to flash ur 'condom huay' which everyone is curious abt.

limay

Hello hello88 - u didnt leave me ur email addy.
Anyone else have pix to share? thanks! Our place is done up, but looking to see if we can add any improvements...

CAB,

awaiting for your condom huay... ah.....

&amp; also ur sink hor.. the one nozzle in the middle not very "jaw ten" meh? kekeke... urs is a 2 sink while i choose my with the drainer instead... kekeke...

limay

Celia &amp; Kelvinrina, will mail u in a bit.
Celia - assumed u didnt leave ur email addy at the particulars page, sorree...Can u guys share yours in your reply mail too? Thanks!!

jen_bibi

Hi Bigtoes

very nice house... can i ask where did u get e iron rod chairs n table for yr balcony??? cos i'm also looking at something similar...
thks!!

also my house also not ready yet... 3 more weeks to go.... then reno will finish...
will show then.

sleepysleep

may i know if the prices between parquet and laminated flooring is very different? which one is better? intend to have a platform in my bedroom.. dont know which type is more suitable..

limay

Hi all, have just sent u my pix

Jen- the wrought iron chairs &amp; table set were from this place called Plant Creation..I can't remember where exactly, but u can google them online. They usually dont have stock, so u will have to order &amp; chase them for it!

limay

Hey sleepy. thanks! the area is not too big actually, just trying to keep it less cluttered. If anyone has pix, pls share with me!!