A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

Hi, Sharon

Care to share your quotations with me? Ur house looks nice and not difficult to maintain...

Xiang,
actually i dun have a detailed breakdown of quotation coz i took their standard package of $17888 or $17999 with free system 3 aircon then i top up for shoe cabinet, feature wall to conceal bomb shelter, divider for fengshui reason, 2x tempered glass shower screen, 1 full length mirror in masterbath, frosted glass cabinet in masterbath, full-height mirror wardrobe & change aircon to inverter... all add up to 25k... also inclusive of electrical works & abit of plumbing works.. small things here and there like alteration of main gate etc Aranus did not charge me.. fyi mine is a standard 5room

actually Stanley very helpful. i bought bags of pebbles & stones & its too heavy, i call him up & he asked his worker go down help me send home @ no cost.. he is the type that if he can help, he will help. if he can do at no loss he will do for u even if earn very little..

Hi Jen...busy busy ar... almost everyday will pop by my new house to check on the status...also to monitor the meter reading (so that they will not be able to waste unnecessary water). Yesterday just went to Gain City to buy my a/c Mitsubishi Starmex at rate of $1899 plus one free DVD player...lucky i went down twice...hey u bought yours? When i went down first time, he ans me $1899 and second time went down actually wanna charge me $1957...strange right....they can anyhow plug figure from the sky and can vary within days....but anyway he offered me the initial price after my hint of walking off...

So how your ROM?? When is it ar? Will u be wearing a gown?

Hi Jingles, thanks for sharing. I hope your price include the installation, GST and warranty?Will check that out. Thanks

yes elfy everything included they also throw in a free DVD player...though i never heard of this brand before...call Enzer i think. But careful as aircon pricing varies daily and varies from branches

Dear Sharon,

Thanks =D...I like your bedroom theme and your kitchen...IS your worktop Corian type?Glacier white? Coz I'll be using the same white top too...
Do you have any walk-in-wardrode?By e way, how do u load those pics to this forum?

Hi Jingles

my ROM on sat. morn, me wore a slightly below knee length dress... so now me a mrs liao... after ROM lunch, went home n change then go down town to buy lightings... so tiring cos really hard for time, can't even rest after ROM lunch
went down to see house this morn. living rm, kitchen n toilets flooring done. false ceiling also up. this week, going to start on kitchen cabinets n HDB going to do my bedrms flooring (cement screening) after that... should be done liao right??
me very scared got things forgotten to buy... but we still not buy our electrical stuffs yet. ;p
how much u spent of wiring?? mine came up to $1.8K cos changes e switches too... heart pain...

Hi Sharon

can i check with u abt yr kitchen table top... white is it easy dirty n if e color is black, does it look weird?? thks!!

hi jen,
my mum has been using the same color of solid surface (white with abit of black dots) for like 3years+ and no problem so i chose the same colour... i heard that black is more difficult to maintain but i dunno y also... personally i like kitchen to be clean clean so white is a better choice..

black is not weird if u match i with the rite shade of cabinet..

Hi, like to check if anyone bgt a projector from imm? I've bgt mine there... hv it mounted on the ceiling... but they did not give me a casing or hard cap to hide the wirings & the hole in the ceiling so now it is quite ugly with the wirings showing at the ceiling... anyone has any idea how i can hide the wirings connecting the projector????

Hi sharon

my cabinets is in shade of brown n kitchen top is black with white dots (very small dots) so wondering whether does it look weird. now crossing fingers n hope dat they will turn out good or else me going to stare at it for a few years to come

Jen,
dun worry lar, if ur timber is those reddish brown, i think it will look very classy with black galaxy solid surface.. different kind of look lor..

Hi Sharon

thks for the reasuring... me going to know 2 weeks from now cos they going down for measurement this weekend.

once they taken e meansurement should be very fast cos schedule to finish by mth end... very nervous liao...

Hi Sharon

me using U-home at IMM..

their services very good, me just not confidence abt my own choice ;p

me keep telling them dat if my choice are bad 'must' tell me n they said dun worried they will, n they do 'tell' us when our ideal or selection sucks!!! but in a nice way...

so me very sure abt their work. even their workmanship also good cos we got do spot check every weekend.
n we got weekly meetup with e project manager to highlight e things we wanted again n wat they needed us to do n get e stuffs ready. (embar to say but we very slow in getting e stuffs they needed ;p) luckily they very patience n will keep prompting us to hurry up

Hi Sharon

Pro??? no lah... just do some sudden spot checks n see see loh...
once we did a spot check on this company (b4 signing with them) n got 'caught' soooo paisay... hahahaha

my house is exec n e cost is $37.6K (should be reasonable cos we got quite a lot done) (i think??)

hi win

tnx for your mail!

your hse looked lovely!i specially like the open kitchen concept! like the chair in your study rm and the string curtain especially too!do you mind if u can share where u get it from?

saw your other albums too! they are gd man! whoever that took e pics hv e skills and e style that i like =)

btw, feel that the red pic (e huge one for guests to sign) is a brilliant idea!do u intend to frame it?mind if i ask how much u did that?

tnx!

hi moo..thanks....

we havent got 2 framing it up cos cannot think of anywhere 2 hang it.....my hb got his working partners 2 do it 4 us....dunno how much it cost...sorry...

Just one thing to note about black solid surface... Scratches will be very obvious on it. Initially wanted black for my kitchen too, but after seeing the scratches in my friend's kitchen (which is about 3 mths old) we've decided to go with white instead.

Hi Sharon

well... we went to e shop to enquired abt their services n looked at e 2nd quote. overheard from e project manager dat they did 1 house which is in our block, hang keys over day b4 (2nd floor, but diff concept) ID not able to bring us there on e day so we decided to check it out ourselves ;p

later in e evening, went over n talked to e owner regarding their services (both during n after services), reviews r very good (owner even told us so supervising needed at all during e whole reno) but they told us another name. n gave us e name of e contractor.
we sort of panic n decided to call this guy up n check wat's going on. n it turn out dat e 'guy' is e project manager dat told us abt e house.
they ve another branch by another name in yishun. ;p
soooooo... pai sai.

Hi Nalgene

thks for the advice but mine isn't totally black cos vey white dots all over.
me not sure whether to go for black or white but hubby thinks white harder to maintain so we will still stick with black ;)

Hi jen,
Yah...We reckon white has its disadvantage of getting stained, so it's a choice between scratches and stains!

Hi star

hanks for sharing your pics!!... loved yr kitchen top.
n where u get your table??? can extend to 10 sitter??? me looking for 10 sitters

hi nalgene & jenn,
all stains on white solid surface can b removed easily using the japanese "magic sponge"... i wonder does anyone know wat sponge i m toking about... hehee..

star,
me havent receive your pix leh.. pls send to [email protected]

nalgene,
i dunno leh theres alot of brands but all jap wordings all over.. carrefour also got sell like 3 for $10 or 1 for $2 depending on the size. just add water on the sponge no need detergent watsoever.. i started using it to remove lacquer stains off my homo tiles.. err.. i think this weekend i take photo of the sponge to show u, its easier wi pic..

me not so sure STAR is here... cos i can't remember where i post n she replied with pics of her kitchen n i thks! her here... but judging from yr requests n her non-reply. dun think she is in this thread. sooo sorry for my mistake cos i post e thank u in e wrong thread liao... my mistake... :p