me saw yr pics liao so want to know where u get yr dinning set? cos me looking at something along dat line (dark oak) but needed it to be able to extend to 10 pax sitting. so wondering can your do n where u get yours.
thks!!
JEN,
i bot fr FC/iFuniture/D&B.. they r usually @ expo exhibition. but have to warn u that i receive very very bad service fr them for delays, defects & accussation etc.. end up i have to put every tele-conversation in writing so that they wun turn around & say something else... dingdong dingdong for mths! i really regret buying fr them.. now i finally know y they have so many different name bcoz once they get complained they just change their shop name so that ppl tot its a diff shop..
anyway u can find exactly the same Dining table fr the furniture shop above barang barang @ marina Sq (sorri now cant remember the name of the shop) u can also try Liano @ suntec (even nicer furnitures!) or barang barang
thks for the headup. we found 1 in IKEA but din want to pay $100 plus for 1 chair so looking ard to see where can find somethinf similar.
most dinning table can't extend to 10 pax so this is e headache part.
JEN,
yalor, nice dining table for 10pax is abit diff to find.. u been to liano and barang liao? wat about those smaller shops specializing in balinese/resort furniture? check out the newspaper coz on and off they have sales...
been there liao but i can't try custom-made cos i needed them to be extendable cos if no clelbration will be only 2 of us. i personally dun want such a table but FH insisted so no choice n only at moment IKEA seems to be the only choice.
how's yr renov???
read dat yr side doing cement screening liao (pouring cement), dat's fast mine not even doing yet but wiring almost done n switches all up liao... they forgotten to let us see them (switch) 1st... but luckily we happy with it.
things to note:
u must 'warn' yr contractor not to pour excess cement down yr toilet bowl cos some of them will do it. they are suppose to bring the excess outside to dispose.
Hi Jen...yeah my MIL also warned me about this... so will keep a look out for that. Thanks for the advice though
hey i had finally bought my mitsubishi fride - model no. MRV42M-SS at a price of $988 inclusive of delivery and setting up from Best Denki, also bought electrolux EWT969 washer at price of $995
will be purchasing brand Deliziah from Mayer for our cooker hob and hood at rate of $699....later this evening will be heading down to gain city to check on mitsubishi a/c and placing the order.
Wat about u Jen?? Any purchase lately? Wah so excited when go around purchasing...hehehe
my house will be having some wooden partition as well at the dining area.. Love those wooden pieces u had hang at your living room..are those art pieces or part of the house design?
hey... u should buy from Best Denki.. quite XX leh...
i should ve told u not to get them there...
u can get them even cheaper else where.
inclusive of delivery
me din buy anything yet cos still can't decide on e fridge.. we buying every electrical stuffs at same place, so no fridge = no other stuffs n FH trying make me vomit blood ;p
but i collected my ring on fri.. count?? hahahaha
YOur hse is beautiful =D.How I wish mine would be like yours.Mine is a 5-rm standard flat too but my reno adds up to abt 30K, no including aircon and furnitures. I like your foyer, the one with the water feature.Can I have a look at more of your hse pics? thanks.My email is [email protected]. Thanks a million.