A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

Hi AK,
can u PM me your curtain contact?

Hi milo66, so did u use AK's curtain contact eventually? Value for money or not?
Me also sourcing for curtains now and budget is shrinking liao (",)

Hi fallen, u got mail. My curtain is up liao. the day curtain is like organza feeling. the nite is of another material. dun know how to describe. But we like the effect of the curtains. all the best for our sourcing.

pst: ya its that id firm. i also tot that the job was quite well done at the showflat that y went up. the design was rather refreshing and rather good but workmanship wise really poor.

fallen: i used roller blind for the whole hse. i engage golden leaf to do.

ak: i email my id telling him that the laminate for the sliding door pop and he offer to come dn this weekend with the carpenter to resolve the problem. any pics to update us with your love nest.

Will go and take mine this weekend. hopefully i know how to post it here.

hi milo, i will try to take some photos this week too. look forward to seeing urs.

oh. at least he didnt run away. so still not tat bad hor.

Does anyone know if corian is better than granite top? A salesman told me it is but I have heard otherwise. Any infor would be appreciated thanks

Do u guys prefer warm, cool or white lights for your lovenests? Will the whole hse be too dim if i use all warm lightings? Pls advice. Many thanks...:D

Yvonne, very nice home u have!!
wow...like showflat! love the colors and the shape of your dining chairs. Any more pix to share?

Wow~ur hse is very nice. Very coool leh! Yaaa...really like showroom man~Dun mind telling me how much is ur reno.?

R u using warm lights for ur kitchen as well? Any difficulty to read under this kind of lighting? Btw, may i knw where did u buy ur sofa?

Forget to ask u...do u find it dim when u r searching for ur clothes in the warbrobe at night? Will the warm lights be too dim for ur MBR?

reno cost abt $13.7k, including electrical. but, exclude lights, furniture and electrical appliance and curtains.
warm lights for my kitchen too. no difficulty reading under this lighting. its bright enuf..i bot my sofa from D&B furniture @ furniture mall. do not find the lights dim at all. no problem digging for clothes
using 2 energy saving bulb for each light in my MBR. i hv 2 lights and 1 entrance foyer light in my BR. so total hv 6 tubes in MBR.

atcually for each downlight in living + foyer + toilet + kitchen, i hv 2 13W energy saving bulb. so the house is not dim at all

hi yvonne, I like your lightings. Check with you what kind of lights u bot and how much u spent on it? your contractor helped u install the lights?

hi sharon, yes. i bot my dining and sofa set from furniture club

i bot my lights from Vlux and lumiere at geylang. spent a total of $2.5k on lightings. the most costly ones are the mirror light at the entrance foyer (the light with a ring in the middle) and the dining light.
my lights are mostly those PLC energy saving downlights. except for lights in dining, and bedrooms. my ID installed the lights for me.

Yvonne,

Ur reno is indeed very reasonable for that kind of classy design. U used warm lights for ur study room 2??

hi jojo
the study light on the ceiling is warm white. but the flourescent light above the study table is white light.

Yvonne,
do u have delivery problem with Furniture Club? apparently they kept postponing my delivery! we already paid 2k deposit & we r worried that they may close down anytime! very angry!

btw, my feature wall covering bomb shelter is exactly the same as your living room feature wall.. such a common design i guess...

they hv delivered my sofa and dining set on time, however, they short us of 2 stools and the cushion cover color are wrong. we are still waiting for the delviery of the 2 stools and the correct color cushion covers.
actually, my feature wall for bomb shelter (@ dining) and my living room feature wall is the same design. just that the materials used is different. one is wood veneer and the other is laminate. wood veneer is used very widely in modern homes now.. so it is really not a surprise that feature walls may look alike cos the materials used is the same. the only thing that may differentiate them is the design of the feature wall.. by the way, who is ur ID ? seems like ur hse and my hse hv almost similar concept

Yvonne,
yup, the same checked design but mine is veneer like your living room..

there is a clause in my receipt that says 5% compensation for late delivery after 2wks. i have no choice but to use it against them. FC is so notorious in the industry i wonder y authorities still let them operate! if i had read about them on the forum earlier i won't have bot anything fr them! btw how long u been using your furniture alreadi and did u discover more defects?

Yvonne,
so hows the payment? did u issue them full payment upon delivery? or u hold a certain percentage? u think if i dated the cheque 3 days later they will accept it? i wanna have ample time to check on defects..

hi yvonne may i know which ID u engaged? btw how much does ur dining table cost? including the 4 chairs.

hi Sharon, i held back $300 for the 2 stools that they hv not delivered. i called Susan to tell them i do not want the stools anymore, cos they hv delayed for so long! but she says the china factory had manufactured stools oredi. and i also mentioned to her that there is the 5% compensation. but she gave some excuse.. they delivered my furnitre on 18 sept. till now, still no stools.. terrible.. but me no hurry oso.. just that their delivery is real screw up! as for defects, so far, no defects seen... but i find that the workmanship is not as good as Melandas.. btw, i hv a melandas couch and the stitches are much neater.

hi gina,
my ID is Ivan from Iconn Alliance. my dining table cost $1080 including 4 chairs.

hi yvonne

nice house you've got.

can i check if you'd done false ceiling for your whole living room or just the hanging false ceiling near the window? how high is your ceiling at first? thanks.

Yvonne,
glad to hear that theres no defects found..

my furniture will only arrive on 13nov... supposingly is this sat. i have to call to confirm delivery time with them to my horror they missed out my order! i will wait and see...

if i were u, i will insist on that 5% compensation.. 2mths liao leh!

hi zu, only did false ceiling at dining area and near the window @ living. my ceiling height is abt 2.8m i think..

I am also sourcing for an ID for my condo and find most IDs overcharge alot once they hear it's a condo! Yours seem to be quite reasonable! May I know what exactly your quotation comprises of?
And do you have more pictures to show? ur home is beautiful! What's the flr area?

hi kenneth,
Iconn alliance address :

Iconn alliance
701 Geylang Road #04-03
Teambuild Centre Singapore 389687
Tel: (65) 6441 3345
Fax: (65) 6441 9945

Ivan is my ID.

hi Yuri, my flr area is 117 sqm. i dun hv more pic to show. cos these are the pic my ID took to put in his website. u may visit tis link for more of their projects:
http://www.iconnalliance.com (Haier Living)

Thanks Yvonne,
Dunno if it's just me but I don't seem to see any pictures...???

Anyway, is it convenient for you to share with me what your reno consisted of? If not here, then pm me at [email protected]

I simply loved your deco. Do you mind sharing what does your ID package include for $13.7K that you paid? I'm looking urgently for an ID as want to get my house done up by year end ie only a month left.

you can e-mail me at [email protected]

dubdub...
thats nice... hmm.. btw are u Yvonne eh? me getting confused here... hehehe.....

where do u stay? ur living room very big ah..... there is like a seperate living & dinning area rite?

must say that the yellow wall sure adds up color to ur living room... nice!

WWoohhh.... ur hse sure looks nice! btw, that piece of brown color concrete wall with the mirror,
is that the feature wall for ur bomb shelter?

hi dubdub, why dun u push ur sofa/coffee table back a little so tt the living room wont look so cramped and the area besides the dining table wont looks so empty?

ur toilet sure hv lots of storage space but it's a trade off coz the toilet become more cramped, not sure if comfortable sitting there for big business ;P

I think your curtains are very nice, its the kind i like! your living n study using the same material? can you tell me the material name? appreciate that!
from the pics u hv both day n night curtain right. But your day curtains look "light" is it good enough for blocking sun?