A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

kelpy

bearyhugs

bench made by Ron.

dining table and stools from home merchant.

air-con is seperated into system 3 and system 2.

air-con slightly less than $5k. dining table is abt $1k.

chan

my pics are publicly shared. photos.yahoo.com/kelshint

tigerjes

Hi Kelpy

May I know how much your renovation cost and who is your ID? I like you parquet flooring, how much does it cost?

hakida

So kelpy,

may i ask if ur hse is below 350k or more than 350k?Coz 22nd storey can't be at below 350k right????

I think after putting on the shades,ur orange room doesn't look so hot any more.

When are u shifting in to kim tian then???

waterbibi

Hey people,

Hubby and I have been away from S'pore for some time and we are pretty keen on an executive flat near my mom's place(woodlands/sembawang area) when we are back.

Can anyone here kindly explain the difference between Design n Build/Design Plus, Premium and Standard?What's the market price like now?Many thanks

milo66

hi amelia,

hope i can provide u with some rough ideas:

Design n Build/Design Plus:

- Floorings for the whole hse done up (Ceramic).
- Wall tiles for kitchen and toilet up
- Bedroom doors provided with some designs but
not the solid kind
- Shower screen for both toilet
- Vanity top for MB toilet (not sure if it apply
to flats in all area but for mine, yes)
- Nice toilet bowls

Premium:

- Floorings for the whole hse done up (Homogenous tile for living, Ceramic for kitchen and toilets and parquet for bedrooms).
- Wall tiles for kitchen and toilet up
- Solid timber bedroom doors
- Shower screen for both toilet
- Vanity top for MB toilet
- Nice toilet bowls

Standards seem like got nothing lor

For more detailed info, need to check out with HDB particularly the area that u are interested to apply.

And lastly, welcome back home!

sheepy

Hi Amelia,

to add on wat Milo has post above on standard HDB flat...

Standard
- kitchen and toilet wall tiles are done
- standard HDB bedroom doors
- bi-folding plastic toilet door

I think thats about it...

a_k

Hi Amelia,

to add on wat Ernie has post above on std hdb flat:

- vanity for MBR toilet (depending how new the flat is)
- toilet floor tile are done (in fact, toilet is all done up, not sure if it applies to all, but mine is)

to note, some areas (depending how old the house is also), the flat is all conceal piping.

waterbibi

Thanks Milo66 and Ernie

Is their quality of work to your liking, milo66?

Heh nope I'm still in the states but will be home in a couple of months...hopefully in time for christmas and cny

waterbibi

Thanks AK

Getting contractors to lay tiles can be a nightmare i heard..uneveness, chipped tiles and whatnots.Haha i'm pretty sure i'll be the one overseeing most of the renovation so premium or D&B will make things simpler for me i hope

For Premium flats and Design n Build/Design Plus , do i bid for them or..?Also anyone knows when the next WIS is?

milo66

hi amelia,

if you r asking me abt the quality of my reno, i think i am not very satisfied with it.

as for the hdb flat, i find that ok

p2me1a

amelia,

if I'm not wrong, nowadays WIS is ongoing all the time. the last time we chose WIS flats, my fiance got all the listings for west zone, central and even CCK and woodlands sembawang. you just go hdb and get the lists lor. very easy one.

like milo, mine also D&B. so have ceramic tiles and other stuff. just make sure u scrutinise everything and report anything that u think is a defect. they quite good they will change one.
or at least so far they agreed to change for me lah.

tmr me gg to the my hdb branch office to choose a new vanity top for my mbr toilet - coz the existing one got this rim of white residue that can't be removed... actually not very obvious, and was trying my luck when I put it down - but they agreed to change it for me leh hehehehehehheee.....

moral of the story - just state everything down.

pst

afcai

Hi Amelia,

to add on wat Milo,Ernie and AK have post above on standard HDB flat...

- kitchen and toilet wall tiles are done
- Kitchen and bathroom flooring(cermanic)are done
(in fact, both toiles are all done up for mine)
- same like AK, all piping/electrical wires are concealed
- standard HDB bedroom doors
- bi-folding PVC toilet door for both toilet
- Shower head for both toilet
- Hot and cold water pipe for both toilet
- Hanging clothes almunimim 'bar'
- Aircon ledge

same here, as milo66 quality of my renovation, I'm not very satisfied with it.

yup WIS is going monthly around 19th or 20th of the month. they are still a lot of flats in the areas such as Sembwang, Jurong West, CCK etc under WIS.for more details, you can check it out at HDB website.

waterbibi

Thank you all for taking the time to reply.I have a much clearer picture now.

This thread is fairly quiet lately..i hope your renovations are going well

milo66

the thread has been so quiet lately...
how is everyone progress? mine is completed and has been staying there for almost 3 weeks le.
alot of non compliance but no choice lor

vone

hi milo,

congrats on d completion of ur reno.
must been a great relief when everything is finished rite?? got any pictures 2 share??

milo66

ha ha will take some pics soon. now still trying to get over the non compliance. so obvious but haiz guess nothing can be done

vone

hi milo,

is it really tat bad?? hopefully u can resolve all d issues soon. dun worry 2 much abt it k.

fallen

Hi all, Nan Wah having sale again til 17 Oct. Saw in straits times 2day. Another place having sale for bathrm accessories is at Genova Industries PL @ 58 Bendemeer Rd (near Hiap Huat Bldg, nearest mrt Boon Keng). Me going bathrm acessories hunting tomolo, hope i'll find a gd deal *keeping fingers crossed*

tulip94

I will be starting reno soon.

Would like to ask if you folks have any recommendations for curtains and lightings?

yamiyogurt

jimmy, i like ur dining room design a lot...how much was ur overall quote ? n how much was the dining room area ? if nt convenient to reveal, then maybe u can pass me ur ID contact

roooller

tulip,

hehe oh is it?
sandy is the curtain sales, she has bn in this line for at least 7 yrs.
my last thread, think i mentioned 3 yrs only.
u might just want to give her a tinkle.
her price is quite competitive.

jimmy204six

Hi yammi,

My overall quote is $34K, included
1) Homogenous Tile at living room,
2) Parquet Platform at living room
3) Parquet flooring for 1MBR + 2BRs
4) Parquet Platorm at MBR
5) False Celing with downlights
6) Custom make study table for 1MBR + 1BR
7) 3 wardrobes with veneer finishes
8) Custom make dinning table/bench and mirror
9) custom make TV Console with feature wall
10) Shoe-rack/umbralla cupboard cum Bomb shelter door Cover cum feature wall at foyer
11) Kitchen Sliding door
12) Kitchen Cabinate
13) Vanity Top at MBR toilet, included basin & Light
14) Shower screen for 2 toilet
15) Water heater for 2 toilet
16) Full length mirror beside MBR wardrobe
17) A book Cabinate at 1BR

For the dinning table/bench c/w mirror cost $2400

jimmy204six

Hi blackforest, My ID is AT Design at Habourfront. Now is still prelim stage, so far quite ok with them. Hopefully everything go smooth when reno start. If they are good, I definitly praise them there after my reno complete.

Hi qiqi, mine is a new flat at Toa payoh.

a_k

hi milo, how r u. long time didnt talk to u liao. i suppose ur reno completed liao. mine juz completed. now in cleaning phase. tiring man. so how's everything? the flooring issue resolved?

milo66

hi ak, my reno completed and i moved back loh. the flooring issue no choice loh, cant find any similar one. a lot of things didnt go right. how abt yours? any hiccups?

a_k

hi milo, oh... i tot your id said he got his way to rectify it? did u manage to talk to him or u close one eye? mine delay cos some critical ones, the contractor arrange for us to view first before the workers install and we only available on weekends. got some, but we get it sorted with the contractor & carpenter, so ok. now busy cleaning the house. tiring leh. rem seeing your perspective drawing, so the outcome is wat as drawn?? btw need to thk u for recommending ray from excel marketing. bought a couple of stuff from him. he is a nice guy.

milo66

hi ak: u are welcome! glad to be of help

his way of retifying is actually taking a can of paint for painting ships to paint on my floor!!!! can u imagine the outcome???? i see already almost faint.

all in all, can say that their design is good, quality is super lousy.

i dunno is it because it is plain laminate or wat, the joint lines are very visible. dun seems to have this problem with woody grain laminate.

a_k

hi milo,

Ray is really nice. sometimes feel bad to bargain with him some more.. haaha

wah... paint onto the tiles ah... the ID suggestion or wat. so u got let him do tat?? I tot ID very particular on design outcome one??

the laminate, did u ask the contractor to redo? my neighbour did tat leh when he see the joint line very visible. it would mean the gap not properly joined rite? u paid full liao?? any means to correct this if not later maintenance will hv difficulty rite.

milo66

hi ak,

i let the designer tried that but really horrible so didnt. i myself been sourcing for the tiles but cannot find also so i guess really no choice.

the line dun seem to be due to not properly joined. actually i am not very sure too. so far maintenance wise is ok jus that not so sightly

i ask for discount from them. really too disappointed already. they came back to redo the things so many times until i lose count and still the mistake cannot be resolve. i also too tired to fight with them.

really a bad experience! would have 2nd tots recommending them to anyone

p2me1a

milo66,

oh no, so sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience with your id! So which id is this?

pst

a_k

hi milo, they gave u rite though reluctant. if not, dun pay in full first till they agreed, then u minus off from there.

p2me1a

orange cube??? oh isn't that the one near bugis that did a lot of the hdb showflats??? We saw some of the hdb showflats - thot it was done pretty well - so we initially also approached them... but i had to go away for a trip, and we discussed and agreed that they would call me after a certain date (when I am back), but the id NEVER called or smsed at all. so we figured they didn't want our biz (if not eager for biz they wun do a good job mah - that's what we feel) - so we also din call them again (coz by that time we were also talking to other ids who were more eager to serve us than they were!)...

hey guys, who was it who wanted a list of ids I'd looked at and wouldn't mind recommending??? can pm me your email address again - hehehe finally prepared the list already but forgot who asked .... (or in which thread! kekeke)

pst