A Place 2 Show Off Your Love Nest

sharon__joseph

hihi, anyone done pebblewash at their foyer alreadi? can show me some pic so that i have some idea how does it looks like.. coz me ID says he is going to do pebblewash for me but i just can't imagine if it will look nice...

milo66

hi sharon, you can look through the thread "anyone done pebble flooring or something" they got pics to show.

a_k

hi milo, wat is the size of your sink? i cannot go bigger than 860 lor. saw one with only 1 hole & got chopping area - 130 w/o tap. u got your tap separately?? one shop got a promo, got with a tap, 160 - 2 holes...

wonder if bukit timah will hv cheaper sink a not... sigh

oh.. your ID has his way ah. at least form a designer view is better thana contractor view. contractor can be qing chai qing chai cos they dun bother with design.

milo66

hee actually i dunno wat is the size of my size. the model is teka erc. the tap is a complimentary from my contractor. if 160, 2 bowl + tap is cheap leh. try getting the model number and call ard to check. walking too tiring.

so when is your reno completing. mine doing painting now, waiting for carpentry to be up.

a_k

hi milo, cheap meh. i feel ex leh. juz a sink more than 150... my bf dun really like it, he perfer to hv a chopping area on the sink, so he opt for 1 hole. cos dun want to spoil the solid top. so if i take the single sink but same size cos got a chopping area, 130 meh... some more without tap...

my wet works abt 70% cos we paint ourselves. hopefully can finished by this week. some installation this week, carpentary may be up by next week.

milo66

i seen more ex sink. at the hoe kee, for a same pattern sink as teka, they selling for more than $400. i seen 1 round sink w/o the chopping area (forgot the brand) is only $70 at poh joo (jln Basar).

Wow painting yourself, not tough meh? i tried once and ended up with strain muscle and endless aches. so this time round, we die die refuse to diy.

girlfriend

hi gals..juz pop in & kpo..

someone mentioned about pebble wash rite? I had done pebble stones in my foyer & balcony. Effect quite good.. the base is not cement. In fact, the ID use glue to do the pebble wash.

Here is a pix for your reference
154998.jpg

milo66

hi kelpy, where is ur place? nice view!

must update us on your pics once u move in....hee hee u must be feeling excited abt it cause me very excited abt my place too!

btw can i check where did u get your room doors from and how much is it? Many thks

milo66

ak: how is sink sourcing going abt? jus visted my place yesterday. by fri, the carpentrt will have all been up... cant wait to show u my pix!

p2me1a

hey kelpy,

wanted to say too that your doors look very good quality and expensive!!!

I also noticed that you have a platform in your MBR for your bed/mattress I presume? how much per sq ft did your contractor charge for your platform? it's parquet issit? (looks like) or issit laminate?

pst

hi kelpy,
nice house! btw, where is ur new house? realized that ur house are done up in very bold colors! impressive.....

was kinda wondering ur MBR with the raise platform & the MTM TV console, the remaining area looks kinda just nice for ur matteress perhaps? cozy feel to it....

realize that u have MTM ur seatings for the Dining area too??? so u already had in mind ur dining table set eh?

a_k

hi milo, still sourcing around. hv given the models to excel asia marketing, still waiting for them to let me know the pricing.

u must be so excited on it. look real forward to see the photos! btw how is the tiles, ur ID resolve it already?

milo66

talking abt the tiles **sigh** he told me doing pebblewash for the area too big and not nice, so he uses the similar one and fix it up. tot looks not very same but ok lor. minus this issue, the rest of the hse looks better than expected so we **close one eye**

how abt yours? when is your expected handover date?

a_k

oh at least 99% is still up to their expectation so not tat bad afterall. part of my carpentary may be up this week. not confirm on the handover date yet.

milo66

i hope so... not really 99% as the carpentry still not up but so far so good lah.. other than the tile, not much of a problem. rather accomodating though diff to bargain.

kelpy

Thanks for the compliment... the camera quality good lah that's why look nice.

My doors done by my contractor slightly more than $1k for all 3 bedroom doors.

The platform in the MBR is parquet. and yes, the place is enough for a queen mattress and a person to walk in front of the console.

Oh, the place is at Kim Tian Road.

Yes, always wanted a dining bench.
Contractor said he do before that's why went ahead.

I see someone looking for sink? kitchen or vanity. if vanity can try nan wah at changi south. they have warehouse sale. kitchen sink can try tiong yeong at syed alwi road.

ok, got new stuff up
go visit website ok.

a_k

Hi afcai,

We ask for a bulk discount & ask them to include all the downlights & wiring wo charges. He is ok with giving the hood & hob, or others but of cos there is a limit he can offer so thinking we may be able to source at a cheaper pricing, so we ask for a rebate before finally signed.

AK,
me got my sink from Jln Besar, not bad, I love the sinks there, its kinda convenient though as its pretty close to Bugis...

like wat afcai said, i got my sink, cooker hob & hood all from this same place, they do have a website called bellari... go check it out, all stuff from Italy, kinda good deal i reckon..

hakida

kelpy,

u stay at kim tian blk 130 or 131 right?
do u know ur masterbedroom is facing my kitchen,i am staying at ur opposite block.
i stay at 119B.
One of ur bedroom is painted in green,i have exactly the same color as u.But only painted on one sided of the wall,the other 3 side of the walls is in pastel green,cos the whole room will be too glaring and bright.

kelpy

yah i'm at 131C.

wow, u staying the highest or second highest right? notice a roof on the left of the pic.

me on 22nd floor

kelpy

hee

everyone talking about the green room.

it's actually not so striking in real life. feel very alive and happy when in there.

emcee

HI skylar

yeah... i went bellari for a look one week back too... . the shop was recommended by my id ....

though the price there are fixed(no further discount will be given) .... but i quite like the products there.... confirm that will be getting the entire sink system from there...

milo66

hi all. wow you guys have very nice view.... so lucky...

went to check out the carpentry yesterday (took leave), still in the putting up stage but notice the workmanship like abit poor leh.

hakida

kelpy,

i stay on the 24th storey,second last storey.Mine is the corner unit.Actually during the selection i also want to choose ur blk,but at that time there is still some construction going on,the whole blick is dark,wet and dirty.That's why in the end we chose 119B instead.So have u shift in to ur house?I like ur dining area and ur featured wall for the bom shelter.

kelpy

Hakida

target to shift in 22 sept... hope rectifications can be settled by then.

thanks for the compliment. bomb shelter idea by ron, though we'll take credit for the dining.

tupper_mum

Hey, I saw lots of Kim Tian ppl here!

I will be shifting to Kim Tian too!

Blk 131 to be exact!

Kelpy, 131C is the new block right! Wow your place must be nice!

sushijen

kelpy, care to share your pics? just curious, hw much did u pay for ur flat at kim tian, how many rm flat and hw many sqm? my fren is aiming to get a flat in the central area cos she's currently staying at bk purmei. she's hoping to get the 40 storey flat at queenstown if there's any balloting, or those new 30 storey flats opp the redhill mrt. if not, she's considering resale at boon tiong...

i'm currently waiting to collect my keys next yr 1st qtr and intend to reno my hse next year too. i'll share my pics with u gals once it's done up :>

kelpy

Website is photos.yahoo.com/kelshint

Paid 300k+ for flat. Got it during early 2004's WIS. 5 rm flat 110sqm 22nd floor.

afcai

Hi SushiJen,

tot the flat opp the redhill are already released last yr balloting.

wow, just curious to ask how come you intend to reno yr house next yr. is it a resale flat? I think the next balloting exercise will be release in two mth time(NOV). acc to the past record, balloting exercise usually release at Nov time.

sushijen

Hi afcai, i wasnt into hdb releases last yr until when i've decided to settle down this yr. Bought a flat during wis in apr04, at sembawang area. But, seems i've influenced my frens and she's aiming for central area. think she'll be sad to know that the flat opp redhill was released last yr... now left with queenstown. anyway, thanks. will let her know abt the upcoming balloting

my hse will be ready sometime next yr. although is a wis, the flats are not ready yet. now, the scaffoldings are just removed but i guess there's interior reno to be done (premium flat). checked the web that the flats shd be completed by 1st qtr next yr.

kelpy

Basin from Nan Wah's warehouse sale, got it at half price, abt $140 including delivery charge.

Tulip
My pics are at photos.yahoo.com/kelshint

tulip94

hi kelpy, thanks for the pictures..very nice and classy..
how much did u spend on ur reno + furniture and electrical appliances? who is ur ID? they had done a wonderful job..

ur MBR's sink is so cheap..is the nan wah's warehouse sale still on? how did u guys know abt the sale?

bearyhugs

Hi Kelpy,
Great house u have. Bold colours u have chosen for your bedrooms.
Luv your dining set. U had it custom made for the whole set or just the bench behind?

U had system 4 air con too for the entire hse? How much did u pay for the dining set n air con?