A&D Interior

He show us colored 3D perspective drawing...
Ya right... most ID that we tok to didnt even show us any drawing. Some even have the cheek to come back to us with just some pencil layout drawing! After comparing pricing with other IDs, we find that his price is one of the most competitive. However, we are not convinced abt his design.

hi jonic

guess it's up to each individual ba...both my hubby n mother r v impressed wif his drawings

but in any case, their service is not tat bad after all as compared to some other IDs that i've approached

I found thier online portfolio quite impressive and read positive comments here too. Will visit them for quotations. Rather surprise that many of you signed up without visiting any of their sites. Should visit at least one site to look at their workmanship

hi jonan

their quotations did not exceed the budget u c. for most ids that I've approached, their quotation exceeded the budget so I din choose them n chose A&D instead

this is really up to each individual but as far as I know n see, their service is really v prompt n fantastic...nothing much more to say already

My reno with A&D is about to handover on wednesday. Really please with the outcome and worksmanship.. and most impt of all, my id, THomas. Outstanding patience and customer service. A*. Defintely worth my recommendation to everyone.

hi ryan

how long did they take to reno your place? Is there a lot of work being done?

yeah, their service is really worth commenting

My reno takes about 4-5 weeks. Mine is a 3-rm resale flat. But i basically overhaul the whole house. Except for the extra utility room untouch. I would say 4 weeks to complete my project is quite commendable. The workers are very friendly and accomodating also.

tat's nice...then mine shld b faster already as my reno works is not tat much...they will be starting the work today so I reckon they will be able to finish it within 3 weeks then

I happened to walk past the A&D shop yesterday and remembered seeing a thread on it. So I had a look today and saw some positive comments here.

Anyone got photos to share so that I can have a better feel of their work quality?

hi ade

I mayb able to post the pics next week for u but my reno works is onli done for the sink n kitchen support plus a false wall in the living room...as for the rest of the furniture like cabinets n all tat will hav to wait till end of Nov

but rest assured tat their work quality is really fantastic...my dad who is a v careful person checked on the tiling work they done for my kitchen n sink support n he commended on a work well done

their service is also really v fantastic...u can approach johnny as he is able to give u the ideas really v fast

if u ever approach him...juz let him know tat u r recommended by Mrs Kwan from Singapore Brides forum

I have to agree with Serene, my reno is fully completed. My wife and I and my family all love the design. I have to give a 2 thumbs up for their ID,(my ID is Thomas). dedicated committment to deliver and 1 thing also, their contractors are also very approachable and willing to accept pointers and amendment on the spot when I was there during their work. Their inhouse capentry is really commendable. Really please with the eventual outcome. Now busy cleaning and preparing to move.

hi canaryanne

I dun really know abt this but think u can always approach A&D coz they juz accept any work being offered to them

Here is the contact number for A&D Interior: 62855062

Hi JC, your house is beautiful.. Especially the OM Sofa. I like it too.. may i know how much it cost you guys for the sofa?

426130.jpg

426133.jpg

this is the master bedroom toilet door...both toilets uses the same design as door...will paste more pics once I take some more of the completed works

Hi! My ID is Johnny. The renovation started since 25-Sep & handover will be next week.

He's nice & patient. Fr wat I know, he's in this biz with his other 5 brothers.

hi jasmine

all the package given to me was in hardcopy and I dun have a scanner at home...mayb u can try contacting them at this number: 62855062

hi jean, so we've the same ID. I've had the hand-over last wk. Now left wif some minor touch up to be completed by this weekend.

The initial is more tedious cos need to travel to his office 3+ time to choose material & so on.

:>

Hi Jeannie,
Could you also email the quote to me as well? thks so much... By the way, porky jean, u staying in pungool Blk 636B? I saw ur nick in the punggol forum.. but i was unable to log in tare.. I wiill be staying in 636B Punggol too!!... [email protected]

May I know how much is your renovations and the details of renovation item? I am currently in negotiation with Rick from A & D and on a super tight budget. the quotation I am getting exceeds by $4K.... Is a total of $10K for renovation is enough? Appreciate if you guys could share your quotations. We feel comfortable negotiating with him and he seems a nice, helpful guy.... Pls help.... Hope to get prompt reply soon. Thanks and btw I am staying in 633A

hi elaine,

yes ! thats me, i have posted for so long but did not get any reply till date...
me staying in Blk 636B, 11th floor.
Which floor are u ?
so excited, finally found someone same block as me liao.
Do u know when we can collect the keys ? I heard that the contruction work is alrdy completed.
R u also interested to get A&D for your reno ?
By the way, why u cannot log in @ Punggol Forum ?
Sorry....so many questions to ask u. hehe.

Hi Porky Jean ,

Actuali i hv replied you in the punggol forum too...hehe.... Me living on the 14th floor.
oh ya read ur previous post n knew that u hv signed up w A&D... For me, as i was teling u in the punggol forum, actuali i dnt reali knw if I need a ID or jus a contractor...
But for me information pupose, can you share w me ur ID proposal fm A&D? I tik we talk here lah.. Ahbo hv to log in to 2 places... heheh .... thks thks.... [email protected]

Hi Jean,

I bought a resale flat at Clementi. Overall, I'm indeed satisfied with my reno. I guess minor touch-up is inevitable but I'm impressed with the after service. Although I've made the full payment, they're still rather helpful & keen to attend my issues.

Sorry, I've yet to have time for photo-taking. Will update you when I'm done then.

hi jeannie,

so happy to see u back to this forum again.
therefore u are quite satisfied by the work done by Johnny & his men right ?
Btw, can i check with u something ? during your renovation, is there any hidden cost that is not mentioned in the quotation ?

Hi jean,

The other cost to be take note will be the electricity & wiring. There'll be charges for every re-wiring or replacement of wiring & plug + SCV cabling + phone connection. Although I've had 28pt & 2 SCV pt, I still need to fork out additional 2K+ for them. This exclude the purchase of lighting that cost another 2K+.

Overall, the less L-Box you do, you'll save more on the down light & side light. This include the purchase of lighting & wiring.

Take care!!!

hi jeannie,

thanks for your advise.

anyway, due to tight budget, Johnny has suggested that we will do without the false ceiling or L-Box....we will just spent around 1.5K for buying the lighting

hi jeannie can u also PM me ur packages too..me also interested in A&D btw did anyone of you go with ur ID to buy lights or u purchase it yourself?

hi web,

my ID is the same as Jean. I was brought by him to purchase the lightings. It cost abt 2.5k. I agreed it'll be more costly if there's any L-Box or false ceiling.

i don have any freebies & the salesman say the price is aredi discounted.

hi jeannie
can u PM me your pakcages if possible

do u think it will be more exp if they bring you go buy lights cos donno if they earn extra $$ from there

did A&D give u any freebies when u sign up with them...are they they best in term of pricing?

hi jeannie,

no, i have not get the lightings yet...
my reno only started last thurday, nothing much done till now. last sunday went up to see, only the fridge base, washing machine base & kitchen cabinet base done...the rest no progress at all.

btw, since yr ID is also Johnny, can i ask u something ?? hehe. normally, Johnny will update u on the schedule on what is going to be done next or u need to keep calling him for updates ?? cos till date, he did not mention anything to me, i am the one who always will call him to find out de wor...

and did u go to the shop @ kovan, UNED BATH STATION which Johnny recommended for hob/hood/sink, instant heater & bathroom accessories ?? if yes, how u find the prices there ??

if not convenient to post here, u can email to me [email protected] thanks.

hi JC,

saw your blog. very nicely done indeed.
may i ask u, i am looking for round shape dining table like the one in your blog. how much does it cost, and where can i get it ?? pls advise, tks.

Hi all, how long do IDs at A&D take to reply with the first quotation? I've gone down to A&D and met up with an ID there, but am still waiting for the quote and it's past a week now approaching 2 weeks. Not sure to call and rush or to just skip and forget them. Do they normally take this long to reply on quotes? Because, it kinda makes me feel like they're not interested to do my business.

Hi Cefindre,

I rem the respone fm A&D took abt onli a few days leh.... After 2 weeks of receiving the quote, they even call us up to find out how is our decision, etc... Perhaps u can call to sound them up that u hv yet to receive your quotation ...