A&D Interior

iceblue27

hmm seeing no proper thread for this ID so think of starting one. cos i know besid me stil got sm ppl here usin them.

prob can share ur experienc?esp those who had finish their reno! : )

iceblue27

haha dun wry defintely nt.i took up a&d , theres a thread got ppl talk abt it also, so i jus tot open a thread to find khakis

ronron

Really? Cannot find that thread leh..what is the name of the thread har?

I am not able to search A&D on the search board
Dunno wat happen?!

ronron

Hi Winnie

Cost depends on what reno works we do..
Can you give me your email address so that we can discuss further?

My ID is Simon.
Your ID is same with Iceblue.. hee hee

cyslno

hmm.. pretty new to this, may I ask what's a&d? is it an interior designing company or just some jargon?

cyslno

Thanks. I just called A&D and the ID at work is Raymond Lee. Has anyone has any encounter with him?

hopeformiracle

I just got an email from Johnny. He said he got my email from a recommended customer.

Just want to know are you all comfortable with their works and reasonable?

greta

Hi ice rainbow,
Which thread talking abt A&D? My hse is done by them. Moved in 3mths liao. My ID is Thomas. I've not talked to Raymond or Johnny b4.

otak

I am thinking of getting them too..anyone has alrdy completed your reno,can share ur experience & their service,everything wif me??any pic to share?thks alot

greta

Hi Ariel,
Service is ok, can communicate cos abt same age group. My ID quite patient and I'm satisfied with his contemporary designs. However, i signed on with them last year dec when it's the reno industry's peak season with the X'mas & CNY, so that's why got some delay. U can view their portfolio from the website.

otak

Greta,
May I noe how much you spent on ur reno?Did they delivered wat they promise & on time??thks

greta

Hi Ariel,
Mine is 5rm standard flat.Spent abt $25k. Include lightings, plumbing, hacking, hollow blk, WIW, kitchen cabinet, TV console, b/shelter feature wall, living & kitchen-homo tiles, bedrooms-parquet. They do deliver what they promised, but got delay as i mentioned earlier. However, i'm not too happy with the parquet man cos i feel some areas got sharp edges. They came to sand down 2times, in the end 1 part over sanded...got to live with it lor.

greta

Con'd...
ID said to solve, he can re-sand the whole room. But my hb said troublesome to move the bed out&in again. We may consider re-sanding a few years later after the floor wear&tear.

otak

Greta,
Oh..I din noe tat parguet will wear & tear..keke..means tat after few yrs must change again??where is ur lovenest??wat theme you used?

greta

Hi Ariel,
Parquet will wear&tear like maybe u accidentally scratch it deeply here & there as years go by. Just re-sand and apply varnish to make it like new again. I live in bt batok. I think mine is contemporary theme. Where's yr new place? Any idea how u want to do up yr place?

iceblue27

hi ther, no inclu aircon.mayb their package hav go theri webby to check, i forgt liao

service is gd, workmanship ok, depends on individual expectations bah

meelu

Hi everyone. Dunno if this thread's still active. Considering A&D for my 5 room resale. Can share quotes, comments or pics of your place? Would be very very grateful!!!!

mikepris

Hi meelu,
U cld check it out from their website:
http://www.interior.sg/
The qoute will be vary for individual requirement. As mine is new flat, so cant as a reference too. Pls feel free to ask for a qoutation from them, they will be willing to help. My ID is Thomas, he is very friendly and nice.

ryanngan

I just signed with A&D design. My ID is Thomas. He gave us pretty good impression so far.. very accomodating, and creative with ideas and generous with recommendation according to our budget. The quote is also pretty easy to digest compare to many other quotations I got.

ryanngan

You bet.. I made quite a bit of changes in the design. and he's pretty easy with it.. So, I'll give a thumbs up.. but have yet to see the worksmanship..

vermilion

my id is rick, good service, but he is not willing to work with my own granite supplier, ask me to go talk to them myself about size etc... he quoted me 100pfr for granite, but i managed to get only $350 for 6ft. and he also mentioned he will charge for toilet accessories installation.

so i drop A&D...

greta

Hi St,
My ID is Thomas. As wat Ryan said, he's very accomodating and patient. I changed my mind about my wardrobe laminate design 2 times, but he never scold me...Gives me creative designs that are easy to maintain. I moved in for 7mths already.

aksq2168

Hi Greta

So how u find their workmanship? Was considering to sign up with them. My id is Johnny...he is a v nice guy...seems like he is the boss =)

Their service is really fantastic as far as I c

aksq2168

me also signing up with A&D, service is good and my id is johnny

yup, as per conversation with johnny, it's their family biz.

jonic

Hi Winnie, iceblue27 & Serene,

How do you all find Johnny and A&D's works? He's the id I liase with at A&D. Most probably will engage him but his quotation exceed my budget and design wise it's ok only. If you all don't mind, do you have photos of your home which I can take a look? Thanks alot!

iceblue27

hi jonic, paisei unable to share photos wif u.

but johnny is a nice guy. but if u fel budget realy exceed, then prob u nd to change ur expectations, like change material or smthg then ask him to giv an even betr price bah. try to talk to him agn on the price,hehe but not tt easy

jonic

Hi iceblue27,

Thanks for your feedback! I agree he's quite a nice guy. How about their workmanship?

aksq2168

hi jonic

they haven't start the reno on my home as yet

juz signed up with him yesterday...his drawing is really very impressive

I agree with iceblue too...mayb u can try to ask him to give u a better price and yeah it's not tt easy

jonic

Thanks for your feedback! He showed us his drawings too but we were not very impressed. Felt that his design is ok and normal only....got a feeling of something is missing. Did he bring you to visit any flats done by him? When are you going to start your reno?

aksq2168

Hi jonic

no problem @ all. Really? He showed u those in black n white or those with colored ones?

Most of the IDs I looked for din even bother to show me any drawings @ all

He din bring us to any of the flats done by him.

My reno will start in Nov