A&D Interior

crayongal

hi cherry apple ( heh.. its weird calling u bitchy wife..)
anyhows, could i have your blog add too ? my email is [email protected]
erms.. i am intending to shortlist A&D too.. but wanna see some feedback and also , chk out some others..

thanks!!

crayongal

by the way.... do u all think the standard reno for 4room premium - $20k is suff ?

erms.. incl usual... air-con , kitchen cabinets..wardrobe in MBR..TV console area.. feature wall/smthg to cover the household shelter door.. the usual electrical stuff...
dats abt it.....
heh..shld be suff hor? keke =P

cherryapple

Hi Stef,

You've got mail.

I think 20K for what u required is suff. I oni do the flooring for 3 bedrooms, kitchen and both loos, do vanity top for kitchen and one loo and change of color for existing wardrobes...and change of designer switches, all cost around 17K.

cherryapple

Here a pic of the designer switch. It cost me $250 to do for my whole house. I think they change around 20 switches altogether includes the heater switches. The switches was provided by my ID when u ask them to change the normal switch to designer switch.

518959.jpg

keeevin

I just signed with Louis from A&D. Quite happy with him so far.

Cherryapple, can send me your blog address? thanks!

cherryapple

Hi Vincent, I have IP u my blog. My ID is Louis. Quite happy with his work. My reno completed.

Hi Kevin, u didnt on ur IP. I cant send to u.

keeevin

I just signed with Louis from A&D. Quite happy with him so far.

Cherryapple, can send me your blog address? thanks!

youkie

I just signed up with rick frm A&D. he is patient and is open to ideas and discussions especially from the fussy me....

cyn23

Well, I do hope they do read my thread because I'm really upset!!!

Anyway, to everyone out there, please make sure you decide EVERYTHING fully and sign the contract only after everything is indicated there.

I'm now having a problem. The amount we agreed and signed was suddenly revised. It has initially $9200 then suddenly Raymond sent me the bill as $9600++. It was because we decided to change one of the doors to tempered glass (the price to increase by about $200).

I was shocked to see such a sudden increase and apparently Raymond had conveniently decided that the initial contract we signed did not include other things like additional powerpoint etc etc. However these were not additional work done. He already knew about these work when we signed the contract!!

My husband says he's just unhappy at us and conveniently decided to change our contract by being more calculative. I'm now trying to negotiate with him because I think its unfair at what he's doing.

I am willing to pay my $9200 as agreed plus the increase in the door price. But to suddenly include all the 'additional' charges is too much!

So everyone, please be careful.. Wonder who I can complain to.. In any case, just stay away from Raymond.

cherryapple

Not oni u read thru and sign. What I do was, Louis explained to me everything on the quotation when we went down to his office. Like those we dont understand we ask him again and he will be gladly to explain to u. Of cos when u doing the reno, in between there will have some changes. So when u wa it to be change, have to ask them is there any addition cost. If there is, they will recalculate and tell u the addition price.

Btw, my reno was completed almost like 2 weeks. But my ID havent ask us for the remaining. We did called him up and ask him how much more we have to pay cos of doing the designer switches... he say he will calculate and get back to us... till now havent call us back lor... I think he dont wa the $$ liao... haha...not much la abt $800 oni...maybe to them is very little so they forgot ab it... haha...

cyn23

Finally I managed to talk to Raymond! And it was a heart to heart talk. I brought up all the unhappiness I felt about his work, including the unreasonable increase in price of my contract.

I guess I really should have spoken to him a long time ago to clear all the misunderstanding.

Looking back, I am very happy to say that my problems (including the sudden price rise) has been solved. And frankly, I do admire the way Raymond handled this situation.

He was very professional and even after I brought up all the problems about what happened, he listened and kept apologising and even added that the amount increase was due to his hindsight.

I can only say that sometimes it helps to really communicate and be frank with your contractor to get things done. I did also mention to him that I came back to him for a 2nd time because I trusted him and his workmanship is indeed good.

I am indeed impressed that he was able to admit his faults during our conversation and apologised for his impatience during our conversation. He even promised to make sure that he would personally oversee my home renovation and ensure all faults are rectified.

I have to say that this is a good change from the Raymond I recently met up. Kudos Raymond and I do hope that everything will go on smoothly with my house renovation.

Hope to bring more better news to ya all.

cyn23

Hi Apple,

I would do so once he has resent me the invoice. However, I only redid my toilets, MBR and some other shelving in my other rooms.

cherryapple

Hi Celest,

You've got mail.

Last week I just pay Louis our last payment. And he so kind to ask us anything that he own us. Then he say he will go down to our house to see the final touch up... Even when we pay the last payment, our business stops there, but he still go ahead and see anymore to touch up (we got touch up twice due to the painting)

dear0724

hey cherryapple,

So Louis is not one of the brothers rite? is he the employee there? do u know if they are holding a promotion at expo in sep? I am interetsed to sign up wif them.. but at a gd price! heheh..

Heard that Raymond is aso v nice.. simon aso.. hehehe like everyone there v nice!! I need advice! whaha

cherryapple

I not sure whether Louis is one of the brother or the staff there, cos his surname also Lee!!! Hahah.... Not sure whether they having a promotion @ expo or not. U can call them up and ask for their quote.

keeevin

I'm having Louis as my contractor too.

So far so good, very responsible, and responsive. Even when we are fussy and change our minds. Willing to hear us out also.

I think Louis is Tan and not Lee. Not one of the brothers.

Yup, I'm also having him as my contractor. Find him very responsible and nice guy to bargain with. Haha.

dear0724

hi, can I check wif u guys are the charges that A&D quotes are reasonable or more of the highend side?.. me thinking of engaging them, but dunno which ID to choose

bridarine

A question to those who engaged Louis- Did you take the lightings from the lighting shop he recommended? Do you find the pricings ok? I'm not sure whether to use the lighting shop he recommended (as usually ID recommended the price is higher) so seeking for opinions here.

Thanks much..

xiaolubao

Dear all, I might be signing up with Alvin from A & D very soon. Appreciate any comments or feedback abt him and his work attitude. My impression of him is that he is a little laid back and not v on the ball.

dear0724

hey, I have signed up wif Johnny! Feel v comfy with him! He's v nice n patient with us.. heheh met up wif him twice before we conmfirm! So happy.. hope everything goes well...

emeraldbride

Hullo there.. I also signed up with Johnny last Thursday!! Happy happy..

Now waiting for the perspective drawing to be out..me n FH too feel comfy with Johnny, he seems honest!

dear0724

yah lo!!! heheheh.. n he's v experienced too.. hehhe lets catch up wif each other here n uodate our reno progress! heheh btw, wat type of flat is urs?

We also waiting for his drawing
So happy le.. heheh

bags

Hi Cherry Apple,

I am considering johnny as my ID. Can i take a look at pictures of your house.

emeraldbride

mine is a 5room resale.. i was there to sign on the dotted line last Thursday..was alredi 7.45pm but his shop is still packed with customers.. not bad!
I am hoping to get my drawing next week.. haveu got urs, celest?

dear0724

I haven got mine.. Johnny said will be ready in about 2 wks' time! Now, only 1 wk!! hehehe so hopefully we can get our drawings by next saturday! Hehehe.. Is this gonna be ur first home? V excited rite!! hehehe

Btw where is ur new home? R u doing built in wardrobe in ur bedrm? I m worried it will take up too much of the space since the MB these days is already v small

amyg

I am currently looking for an ID, was recommended Simon from one of the forumer (another thread), I had emailed him my floor plan last thursday (only know that he is from A&D after calling him).
Today while browsing thru the thread, saw these posting and seems that many of u are using Louis. the thing now is that Simon is doing this it for me (anyway I also dunno if he is planning for me anot-coz I only call him n have not meet up), if I call and ask for Louis is it ok???

really want to get some1 responsible & good. Coz my ID for renovating my current hse not very gd..

stjt

hi emeraldbride

need to check with you is there a change in renotalk forum?

it wasn't like that we can actually see all the post but now we need to click on every link

My reno also done by A&D

emeraldbride

stjt, dun get ur question..

each post is tied to a forum title.. dun need to click on every link.

is ur reno done? u hv a blog for us to see?

stjt

hi emeraldbride

oh the reno talk forum ok...

my reno just started only, now doing up the wiring