(2005) Brides of year 2005

wow, missed out a lot ytd..

chatterx, heh..heh..I bery tan last time, now became bai zha ji..haha..me where got gentle? tt applied to decimal better, she is so sweeeet...i old liao..no more stamina so slow like 486 lah...oh..it's Dr Joyce Lim skin clinic in paragon..i had a growth on back head, went to many docs but
, applied her medicine&recov in 2 wks, fren also visit her to get rid of pigmentation bf her AD..she gd but quite xx...i sms u her tel later huh.

cutie, fren AD last year, can't be the same pcs as u, the other fren sis took MTM, don't think IC want to kill repu by 'recycling' gown lah..don't worry...

anna, ya, ya, fate's advise really works! u try lah..fill the tofu in bath tub then soak for 1 nite..kekekekee..

jelly, don't be sad, I can accompany u to paris..u pay my airtckt lor..kekekee..u signed up at show rite? thk u shld go take a look, maybe gown suit u?

chattex, found it..

Joyce Lim Skin & Laser Clinic
290 Orchard Road, #11-16/18 Paragon, Singapore 238859 Ph : 6834 9159 ; Fax : 6235 4387
DR. JOYCE LIM
MBBS (Mal), FRCPI, FAMS (Dermatologist)
CONSULTANT DERMATOLOGIST
Email : [email protected]

AREA OF PRACTICE:
SKIN, HAIR, NAIL PROBLEMS
COSMETIC SKIN PROBLEMS
COSMETIC LASER SURGERY

haha gals sometimes a gwt confused too between qiqi and qing...got to check back the msg a few times to make sure i get them right..

qiqi

i nev book on the same day...i book seletar in mar 2003 b4 my ROM cos they give ROM gown...paid $1k deposit...
then went to wedding planner this year in mar 04 to take a look at banquets but in the end book thomson cos like their style a lot...paid another $1k deposit...

have to forgo the first one...or ask them to allow make take something else..

so that what i mean by i sign up with the first bridal shop i stop at on both occasions lor.. hee.

hihi butter..hee.hee.was doing my research else where juz now since so quiet..oh, my a small growth on head, behind ear, Dr joyce didn't suggest 'removal' but give me some cream to apply..it's gone in 2 wks

hi peng.... how ur gals at TWP yesterday huh.... remember to update me also.... hee hee...

well buy tickets to Paris no problem.... bus tickets cos its only at TP mah.... hee hee

hihi jelly, caught in jam ytd, was late
, they already gone thro pkg with chatterx. I headache ytd so also quite *blur* when she go thro briefly with me..i missed out on some ++/--..u gg SL later..excited?

yo peng... so how are u today... so early huh... at home or working.... yap gog SL later.... abit excited loh.... k maybe ask chatter to do us a details report.... hee hee.... u rest well huh....

jelly, i pengz ytd, wake up 8am, laz on bed but can't get back to sleep..so log in to catch out the miss ytd..i at MIL place, she cooking lunch 4 me..now xiang xiang..hee.hee.

oh..i better do some work, else chatterx kick me aside for BS hunt..

TWP pkg ard 4788 w/o car

1pkg with vivid shots(quite 1 stop): -
MTM WG, take home MTM EG,MTMmensuit, OTRTress &MTM shoe- 22pix 8X12"

2nd pkg with AndrewC,chrisl,imagegdn&Utopia, they provide either 20pix 8R or 8x12", no Tdress&shoe for this pkg

Album are the 'small' type, need top up at least 600++ or more for bigger size pix and album. Dry cleaning charge $50perpics..

chatterx, decimal, correct me if some info. wrong huh, i still *blur* after being late!

Oops, I forgot, top up to AndrewC signature album needs 2k!

oh..jelly oso gone..no one ard on Sat, I gg bowling later, tata!

hi gals i'm
new.gif
to this thread.... but was bery active at the "Wedding Preparation for 2005"....

well just like to pop in to say hi... cos me also Sep05 bride.... however i still have not have my banquet venue loh.... as for BS..... have 1 but thought of changing.... hee hee... waste $$ man....

yo sweet.... i hear u got wat 5% discount for Mandarin huh... care to share with me.... so is the promo over already huh....

qing

ya lor...a bit lugi.lugi about $500..cos i got their gown and make up for my ROM..thats y wan to call and c if can change to another type of package..thinking of giving to my parents to have a retake of their wedding photos too.

hi jellytots

welcome...which BS u took up? hee like me...i changed my BS...gals always wan the best for their wedding right?

Wow, didn't come in for a few days and there's so many post and new people liao hehe ...

Ming,
Glad that the website came into use
which are the dates you shortlisted?

Smilemelody,
I managed to click on the link for your ROM pics before you remove it hehe ... very nice photos!!! You look very sweet

hey peng ~ glad that you are feeling good today, remember to also catch a good night sleep today huh, don't play too much, good gal huh :P

Report on TWP... I think what Peng mentioned is right, for the photos, only imagegdn gives back negatives of all shots (not just selected shots). Currently they have a promotion (until this month) with vividshots (monica) too, I think the package is the same as the others but cost 4078 only.

today I end up at home doing nothing 'cos my friend fly me aeroplane... so bored...

my guess on the photo...

1st row...
cutie: 1st from left, the chio chio in sexy black spaggetti strips top...
fates: 2nd from left, the tofu skin in red T-top and specs...
dinah: 3rd from left, the career woman in red and black jacket...
stupy: 4th from left, the only short hair gal!
anna: 1st from right, the sweetest smile in black sleeveless top...

2nd row... and a bit of problem here...
jelly: 1st from left, in bright blue sleeveless top... but where got big head??
Icy: in pastel blue top??
blur2: 1st from right, the tall sweet one in black!
smilezz: next to blur2 in specs??
germ: the only one in purple strips!

Bingo?? :P

... and who's touraco? beachgal? oria? and who else is there???
help me help me .... :P

hi decimal.... bingo... tats me.... hee hee... so how's ur trip to TWP....

hi beachy...

Here the Report :

Gown - All MTM and they specialise on low back and organxxx (duno how to spell) gown.... quite nice

Package - S$39xx basic.... with only 1 MTM WG, 1 MTM EG, 1 MTM Men suit (to keep), $120 for MTM TD (to keep)

Photography - Tied with few of them only remember Utopia, Robin, etc..... come with only 20 pcs of 8R photos....

actually i kinda like the one (i think it's kysha) mentioned..
the one where they BS custom made the accesorries (hair) for individual bride..
is it from the ewdding present? forgot..

yah.. i definately going.. rather excited liao..

must sms me the time and place to meet ok?
muacks!!

by the way, wad we haf to wear huh? they haf sewn in bra padding right?? so dun need worry about bra?

beachgal ~ give me some clue leh! Are you the one in cardigan next to jelly? :P

jelly ~ got you! where got big head?? no big lah, pretty pretty :P
Oh, TWP has quite a nice spacious shop, and they are not lor sor abt what they offer, so quite good lor, everything chop chop fast, and they were trying to escort us out by 8+ 'cos they close at 8! :P

Hi Jellytots77!

The 5% discount for Mandarin is actually by UOB bank...u have to open a savings a/c with them and u will be given a voucher for redeemation at Mandarin...the promo is not over yet, it is until Sep04...but Sep is a hot month next yr! so try to book early!

Btw, what is your exact date for AD?

welcome peek-a-boo!

Wjen's your AD? got your BS?
Me never seen canning room, so cannot comment, was considering their grand ballroom, but too big lah! But I love their bridal suite, very exclusive and nice view, have you seen that?

hi Carolyn
i have shortlisted the following dates: 4 Sep, 11 Sep, 17 Sep, 18 Sep, yours is 18 Sep rite? heard from mom that tongshu will only be out in nov 04 ....so late...so not sure whether to go ahead n pick ONE did u chx with anyone on your AD?
what about u gals? did anyone of u chx with a geomancer or someone before u confirm the date?

hi decimal!!

prob nov 05...btw wat is AD? im assuming you mean banquet!!! pai seh..me new to this website!!

i did not request to see their suite, but heard gd comments about it...
i like the ballroom, esp since they have new themes which are very nice.. canning ballroom is 1/3 of the raffles ballroom, prob the ballroom you saw...so just imagine i only have 1/3 of the recept area which will be partitioned...looks weird hor?

peek ~ oic, so they call 1/3 of the raffles ballroom 'canning room'? Yup, then I guess that's the one I saw! I quite like that ballroom but yah lor, I don't like the partition loh...

you should request to see their bridal suite the next time you go :P

hmmm... actually I dunno AD is customary or dinner date, but never mind lah, they are normally very close anyway :P Mine 12 March.

hihi anybody around?

wahh you girls are having fun in your BS hunting eh?

dec ~ bingo! how you knew that was me? The clues they gave you so goood ar?

peng,
sorry for the late reply,
SB is seletar Broadway and went to pay deposit at Le meridien that's why no time to rely .

Hi littlebobeep,

Was looking at early nov..on a sat...you?? have you oso booked your banquet venue?
Though our weddings still quite a long way to go, im oredi pretty excited!!