(2005) Brides of year 2005

yeah... it sure doesn't. probably because of superstition or some other similar reason. =P
oh well...

have not gotten down to choosing the evening gown. giving myself more time for that.

hello gals .. me a nov. bride too .. it's a sunday for my dinner .. currently hunting for food venue ..

peek-a-boo .. me also excited .. at the same time looking for house, wedding venues and wedding packages ... so how's ur going??

hi beachygal,

noticed ur comment on my BS :P

It's The Bridal Wardrobe. Actually the designer Ron is in the bridal industry for more than 6 yrs. I got to know about this BS thru this forum and attended the soft launch of her BS in March. So i got a good package price bcos of her soft launch promo. Was impressed by her gowns and personal service. She ties up mainly with Benny Ang for PS. Remembered Dinah mentioning that he's good. I'm going overseas for PS, so I juz took her gowns package. I think she also ties up with Robin and another studio.

Maybe u'll like to take a look at her website. The link is found on the SB homepage. But i suggest that u make an appt with her and go down and take a look at her gowns and accessories. I was glad that I signed up with her.

me yesterday went and tried on my tailored ROM gown.. very happy with it
...ready for collection end of the mth..

anyway.. looking for a shirt and tie for my FH..u gals have any suggestions where I can get nice shirts?? Tried Roaul but they dun have beige color shirts..

hi hi von
beige colour shirt...
can try topman? saw some beige shirts there before...think G2000 have quite a number as well

vonnie

ya... looks like its juz the both of us. Me juz pop in for a while.

Mebbe u can try this shop at parco bugis. Can't remember its name.... it's on the 2nd floor, nearer to the other escalator (not the main one near pretty fit) It sells only men's clothing. My hubby bought shirts from there before. Remembered seeing that they have shirts in lots of diffenrent colours.

How does ur ROm gown look like?

vonnie

i love champagne colour! good choice! I'm sure u'll look great!

ok....going for dinner now

bye vonnie and touraco!

von
i copied the design from secret garden and my FH takes the picture to his florist...i have to check with him and let u know

hi anyone ard.... hee hee... me tired man... do housework for 1/2 aday... sweep & mop floor, wash clothes, keep clothes, wash balcony and corridor... lastly also wash the toilet.... wow man... like maid like that... cos FH today need to work thats why hv to do housework alone.... sob sob....

hi von.... no the $39xx come with photography... tied with a few....but most only come with 20pcs 8R fotos and a table top only.... think u have to top up to get the bigger size loh....

hi sgn, peek & beep.... use short name cos u gals nick are too long man.... lazy to type... welcome aboard.... and do update of it expert, icy with ur AD, banquet and BS.... oh most of them will be back to action on mon.... check it out then

yo sweet u mean have to open a saving account... if i'm currently have a saving account with UOB how.... btw after the discount... how much did u have to pay per table huh....

hi ming... mine is on 119 lah.... hee hee....

jelly
me ard..
i went to try the east ocean dim sum tdy. nothing great abt it though and the cooking in the restaurant cause my hair to absorb the smell...eek had to go home and wash after tt..

so much talk abt steamboat and poor me can't make this time outing so i went and had steamboat with a fren at novena fri. which novena steamboat you gals talking abt? name?

haha. ya some of the gals hv long nicks...and some hv yummy nicks like butter, jelly etc.

yo hi anna! wahhh tim sum ah? East ocean is the one at Shaw right?

Hi von......wah your ROM gown sounds great! any pics? hee.....

carolyn
thanks for your comment..as light as a feather now..hee

jellytots
mine is with seletar broadway...sign witgout much consideration at that time cos too young...

ming
my date was chosen by a 'master' only need to give parents in law, parents and both of your year of birth (the animal all of u belong to) and tell him your preference,whether u wan weekend and the months..)$80 for 6 dates

Halo gals...

I have booked at York Hotel on 26 Nov '05, but no renovation is done at my house yet.

Have U all decided a date yet? Went to a geomancer? Where have U shortlisted?

von~ when is ur ROM? mabbe u can consider tailor making a shirt fr CYC. for the price of raoul's shirts, u can actually get a beautiful MTM shirt. i have 1 shirt fr CYC, my bf made 2. excellent quality, workmanship and service.

just a suggestion!

fates
yup the one at shaw. pls dun go hor.. its overpriced and i think the environment is not gd either plus even yr clothes and hair will eat at the same time as you (soak up the smell of the food you eat there). terrible. i think if you wan to dim sum better go for hotel dim sum.

fates
yup. go 4 seasons, carlton or shang if you wan dim sum. so far still the best. otherwise i think crystal jade oso can try.
what did you do this wkend?

me ate too much. too much goodies tdy. my granny here fm indo.

anna~ oh ya!!! tt pl... my best fren once went there for lunch.... and they charged exhorbitant prices! e.g 1 flower crab -- $99!!!! pengz. she was in shock for days after eating tt crab! haaa...

oraia ~ LOL! So ex!?!!! and 1 crab only? a giant one ar?

anna ~ hmmmm personally I think crytal jade's tim sum is pretty nice loh. Hv you tried the one the girls' recommended at chinatown? Forgot abt the name.............

awww your granny in SG huh? how long will she be here?

tdy went to special lunch with my mummy and siblings.......then shop around.....nothing interesting this wkend......so sian tmr gotta work..........

oria
ya but then so crowded le.. i still cannot understand why. any reason you can think of?

fates
is it teahouse china sq? not sure which one..
yup. granny is here. maybe 5-6 mths. depends.
what did you hv for lunch? me nvr going back to tt stupid restaurant anymore. fh say take it as try something new. but i still can't get over tt feeling that the restaurant is cheating willing ppl. so amazing those ppl going there...

hi touraco... yup born in 1980... =P

hi tinyteddy... no, i don't think you are cutting it close. however for the locations for the dinner (if you are having one) and other venues for ROM if not at ROM itself... then better start looking. coz difficult to tell when is too late in terms of venue.

Ming,
right sometimes also will get confused!! heheh...
Me went down yesterday and guess what gals me sign up with Double Up at location IMM. The offer not bad and the ppl there is very friendly as well as the photography and lady boss... Yah ming, i though the Tongshu out on June le... Mine also ask my feng shui master to look for me as well see my house!! hehehe...

Welcome jellytots,
Me too looking for my banquets venue!! you got any idea???

OIC... Smilemelody!

Today i went down to see the ballroom of Hotel Rendevous! MMhh.. ot bad i dun really like the service of the Sales Manager, Attitude not that gd... haiz... nvm had to source for more...

Good Morning gals..monday again..here comes the blues

Oracia..how much does a CYC shirt cost?? My ROM is on 25th June..still enough time to tailor made?

Bao Bao

I think a MTM EG from a BS will cost anywhere between $800 to $1.2k. Depends on what kind of details you have on ur gown. It will cost lesser if u do it at a normal tailor. But u need to come up with your own design.

fates~ yup... just one crab! super ex ah??!! cos my fren paid (was her mum's b'day)... u can guess why she was in shock ya? haaa..

anna~ ya lor... i dunno why it's still so popular. mabbe all old time customers lor... ??!!
oh yes, the china sq teahouse dimsum is *excellent*!!!

von~ cost depends on the material u choose. cos they alot of material samples for u to pick. can't rem exactly how much. abt $100 or slightly more? yes, u still hv time. i think they need 3 weeks.

hi everyone......... mon blue morning....

wow smilez.... so wat did u dun like abt SB huh... so did u manage to sell it off.... so which BS are u in now....

wow qiqi.... u the SKII ads one huh.... so complexion must be really good huh..... juz joking... to spice up monday blue.... k then we can discuss on the banquet man.... so how many tables are u looking and ur budget nett per table...

germ..I tailor from this lady called Kim..got her contact from this forum.

Anna..same here! hate mondays!

Oraia...will go this weekend then..I oso heard that their workmanship is good!