(2005) Brides of year 2005

jam

if u both settling pinjin, then bao $1888 can liao lor. 4digit mah..

AD muz bao AP for kids & unmarried!! this one is common knowledge & tradition..

if ur ILs dun bao for ur JM/XD, let them be.. afterall its they 'throw face' not ur ma throw face..! huff!

Ming,
I also dun know how come only left 2 of us in this forum lei...
So far, i have 33 tables, hope to reduce to 30 tables, so that i need not open the reserve tables which is near to the toilet... So far, not all guest hv RVSP yet.. so lucky, you, hv confirmed your guest.

Regards my lovenest, well, i have just got the flat in July, reno finished in oct, hv also finished moving the stuff in, will moved in only after my AD.

So what things are you looking for helpers huh? The items from BLISS ? I saw your email le, the reply was from JO, but i still like their ex-stock, more cutie lei, what do you think.

Oh, so you looking for a (ZEN) side table, there is one shop in IMM that sell such items (I cant remember which floor) or you can consider IKEA too.

For toilet accessories, i would suggest you go to Poh Choon to find, there is a thread in the other forum regards toilet accessories too. I also bought mine from Poh Choon.

As for helpers, i am treating them the mani/pedi on xmas day (Already booked the appointment) + gatecrashing AP, after the AD, i will give them a big treat lah (Just in case, i cant find any ideal gift)

For my AD schedule, is actually done 1/2 way only lor... cos need to plan the timing.. and more... i dun hv so much time, cos still studying part time in MDIS.. sigh ! Will get hubby to help out to plan lor.

janf, dis is wat i feel oso if they don bao to JM/XD is throw their face lah...i oso got no mood or time to care abt all dis....anyway tell him liow a small amt like $4 to those relatives kids will do...yi shi yi shi ok liow...but our family member bao $10...anyway is bao by us not them so don care!

winnie..think can trust melvin lah.. since he opening shop he wun dare risk his reputation. somemore u din book him thru ISIS .. let me call my friend to chk it out ..

yesterday i also remind my hb to hint to my mil tat she must give AP to the XD & JM.. a few dollars also good lor..yi si yi.. he say aiya she shld know one lah...tld him just remind her lah.. in case she overlook leh, this is the wedding in his family.. she got no experience at all, how can assume she knows ?

aiyo... so problematic... sent 2 old neighbours somemore...jen,think u dun include so much pple in the tables...coz possibilities is they might not come...if come,use the reserved table...
jam...most likely ur mil din say abt pinjin,guess ur hb muz pay...same case s mine..mil dun wanna pay 4 pinjin,she say she pay 4 cakes/pig trotters/martell liao..ok lo no choice..we will fork out pinjin ourselves...i think 4 digits look nicer too...then AP for kids..i think its a muz too...
daphne..i think urs postcards..ur mum wan 2 send 2 them 2 c ur photo...but most likely they nt coming right?den how?u nt enuff cards 2 send 2 friends?gonna reprint?or can print papers urself?anyway friends shld b ok..i heard no need 2 give cards to your father's brothers side one..my inlaw & mum nv give invitation cards for father's siblings(brothers only)...

Newbbi79
The song is send.

Daphne
Yup, WMA is windows media audio. I copied the song from my colleauge.
Indeed Always is a very old song. U will need to save the song in a folder first before you copy to the CD.

Jenn

most from my furnitures form that shop @ IMM (ZEN) but i am thinking to look at something 1st before i go back to them ....

personally i also prefer the wooden couple (so cute but no stock already) ...

where is Poh Choon?

that is very sweet of you to treat them the mani/pedi

we will be giving them a treat after the wedding but for my female helpers (i also getting crabtree gifts for them) this Fri preview sales ...

i am also getting for my other frens who have helped me in one way or two
jsut a small gesture

oh u studying ...that is xiong

just to share way against hb who not anxious on wedding preparation.

i have been chasing & nagging on hb for wedding preparation but he dun seem to be anxious & assume there plenty of time......so i stop all nagging.

One day, he ask me what have been done so far(althought secretly done by me)? I said nothing....he start to panick. I want him to have a taste so left everything to him. Hee hee

watashi, thanks for the conforting words...

my IL and my parents will give AB to XD and JM, we bao $12 for kids... my hubby did not know got this tradition and he is saying we goiong broke, cos we just change money for the trip yesterday... i think the trip is going to make us broke...

newbbi, i dont dare to invite anyone else laio, cos they will know they are on reserve list, so we just leave it just like that...

newbbi..but i think in the end sure got relatives no turn up..coz the guest list inlaw done is invite the max in 1 family which i think if all come,their AP wont cover,if some no come,wont cover too...haha so let it b... i cannot crack anymore on this...i oredi prepared the losses liao..
so i told hb to invite all his engineers,can help to fill up empty seats...but limit to 1 extra table only...
watashi... better 2 remind ur hb to tell his mum,if u notice ur mil nv give AP to XD/JM,u better prepare the AP to give her distribute...coz really dun look gd one..i rem my fren mum nv give us AP & we all complain y no AP...even a small AP yi si also good ma...coz we reach her hse so early 2 help out leh...
think the AP for kids we got to bao ourselves... mayb 4,6,8 or 10 buckz can liao...

Ming,
Oh, so you bought your things from that shop in IMM... so coincidence.. Initally, my house was supposed to be a zen concept, so we shopped around for zen stuff.. in the end, ideas changed lah... ha ha, at least got a cosy feel when home is what we wanted, ha ha

Poh Choon is situtated in Jalan Besar.

Actually the mani/peid shop is opened by HB's friend, so we giving her business lor.. hee hee, but she also give us a special package, cos got 5 of us (me, HB, 3 jie mei)

This fri got crabtree preview sales meh ? I dun know lei... will also try to grab some suitable stuff, for them or xmas season...

Yap, i am still studying right now, a part time degree in accounting in MDIS, quite xiong cos my term just start, now in my final year, so die die must finish, ha ha .. I am feeling quite stress now, cos on 29 Dec, i am hving a class exams worth 30 marks.. whereas on 26 is my AD, 27 & 28 Dec, i am on a short trip @ Bintan.
So guess i will be bringing books during my short HM trip... hee hee !

sushi.. at least ur hb ask u whats done.. i think mine wont even bother 2 ask...he will leave it 2 that day den he juz make a mess out of it..everythin nt prepared..
rather he make a mess,i do myself & he follow...

HI wendy
I got 5 albums. Bought 2 already then the shop went out of stock. So got them to order another 3. hee hee... Total i develop 1000 copies like this.. kekeke....

U are welcome. This laptop also become my personal one already.. anytime can bring home one.. No problem.

daphne- the cards thingy also makin me big headache. i told my mum those invited but cfm nt comin, dun nid gv liao but she insisted. last wk she went to print another 50 more n ytd commented tt not enough again!! i dun care liao. let her settle.

i also got lots of frens not comin for dinner cos gg hols. but at least they let us noe nw rather last min. nw regretted not invitin other frens! not nice to invite them nw also.

for those of u w younger siblings n cousins, do they nid to jing cha to the weddin couple? for my cousin's weddin, my sisters n i did tat n he gv us AP. but my mum says no nid one actually..

berry,
true lor... but hor, my MIL is the one who say she going to give $20 to the XD and JM lor..hb and i stared at each other and its like wow, so much...hehe...

Winnie,
ya lor, not nice to put anyone on reserve list lor...I am prepared to have at least 2 tables empty lor =(.

Ting,
have to jing cha lor...cos they younger mah..

jam no choice lo... guess its natural brides will be gan chiong brides,grooms are slow & lazy tortise..
ting ur mum went print herself & still nt enuff? u let her settle herself..oredi 2 weeks to ur wedding,rushing 4 u to come out invites again...v weird..for my case,we got leftover invites...
ya u r right..at least tell us now... but i think on tat day itself..dunno got pple sms mi tell mi last min cant make it one..coz frm my experience frm friends... my friend got several sms on her AD...tat they cant attend...den have 2 redo guest list last min again..
ting actually u can call ur friends personally & invite them...juz let them know coz u r only sending invites last min for all guests...its natural one...coz some pple tend to send out invites later...but up 2 u whether wanna do tat or not...or u can give up those seats 2 ur mum? since she still got pple 2 invite?
but since ur sis had given the AP,u may want follow or else ur other cousins/kids askin y ur sis got give,ur time nv give...

wow newbbi ur mil give so much...but ok la up 2 her...its really her "xin yi" to thank the helpers...
will u give extra AB to those XD tat is using their car & be the driver?
then the 2 empty tables u still nid 2 pay right? maybe tell ur MIL to invite more friends/neighbours?u still got 1 mth ahead still ok 2 give out invites

berry,
ya lor....she say the JM have to take cab and makeup or go outside do hairdo.... so must let them cover up their loses lor...

yes lor, will be giving $58 to the XDs lor...

MIL already invite her neighbours liao lor..haxii...now still waiting for hotel planner to get back to us lor. She called me yest. Ask if i can accept if 34 guaranteed table + 1 comp table. We calculated and find us luki if we accept.cos initially is 30 tables, get 1 FOC table. 35 get 2 comp tables. meaning we pay for 33 tables and get 2 comp tables based on our understanding.so if we were to accept their suggestion now, we have to pay for 34 tables, and get 1 comp table less.

newbbi..u stand firm on yr demand, i think yr hotel will give in one. since she ask y can accept 34 & 1 comp meaning actually theres room for negotiation one... they just trying to 'eat' u..

all my XD & Jm got no cars so gotto rent 2 cars & get the XD to drive..

watashi,
thats y lor...we are firm and told them no lor..unless they give us 32 tables + 1 comp lor...cos we also dun have much guests rit enow...haiz...

renting of cars min 2 days rite? u found out yet? Have u thought of renting the Pink London cab?

Jenn our concept is ZEN for the sitting & dining room ....kitchen is practical n masterbed we want it to be more modern

preveiw on 2-4 dec 05 (need to show them the invitation card) my gf gave it to me (she is a member)

any carbtree storewide

red ribbons u can get from those selling accessories or craft shops

ya got to rent over the wkend.. fri nite take car then rtn on mon morning. we renting from City Speed.. hb & 2 of friends r members so can help to rent. abt $180 for a 1.6L Toyota corolla, petrol inclusive..

ching, if u intend to bao $18 or $28 tink better to give another AP $20 for help up...cos tink driver got to drive some more got to pay petrol oso...dis is wat i tink lah...

no no ching..

we wrap $28 + bot a leather cardholder for each XD. 2 of the XDs will be driving so we will be giving $18 or $28 (hvnt decide) to each of them on top of the $28 that they will be getting..

berry
just let him have the taste of the whole process...but i would be using his timetables lor.

wat the market rate for XD cum drivers?? My bf tend to give $80 which i think is too much...wat do u gals think?

wah suishi

can my bf be ur XDs cum driver?? haha. ur bf too generous liao.. but its up2 individual lah.. maybe he felt paiseh so give more to compensate his XDs..

so depends huh.. whether jing cha or not stil got to gv them AP

berry- my mum jus told me the invites not enough again! even after printing another 50 herself last wk! i dun care liao. duno hw she est. can lack of so many. yalor, let her hv the seats of my frens who r not comin. hopefully can stay at 37 tables, less beta! cfm got super last min cases one, my fren also kana til she was so fedup (ppl smsin like 2 hrs b4 to say cannot make it)! thn she choose to ignore liao n be a happy bride.
not my sis ah, its my cousin's weddin tat we jing cha to him.

all of u gals' mum wearing gown?

newbbi,but if hotel put 30 tbles,give 1 free tble,35 tbles,give 2 free tbles.understandin shld b 35 tbles,give free 2 tbles,total 37 tbles.unless u have the b/w invoice tat sales person stated 35 tbles,include the 2 free tbles inside..
u can try 2 bargain w her tell her to give in abit.mayb reduce to wad u mention..32 tbles include 1 tble..but dunno she can change contract terms or nt.
watashi..so u rentin the bridal cars too?u muz pay the XD rental cars..quite shiong hor..
for XD tat is driver, will give them 50..still got helper AB... enough rite?i using BS bridal car,think i muz give him AB oso..

ting

my ma waste $ ah! she bot a light purple long dress on impulse few mths back. then she try on again these few mths & said not nice (?!). then 2wks ago she went toa payoh walk walk wif my aunt & went into a small shop & came home wif another dark purple sequined long dress.. i nearly fainted..! haha. told her waste $ then she said "i know u tink no1 will look at me but old ppl look at me mah! so i muz dress presentable too!" i duno to luff or to get angry.. faintz..!

sushi...80 alot..i dunno the market rate..but lowest i saw is give XD 20bucks + helper AB of 12bucks, total 32bucks for XD cum driver...this is nt the lowest i think... so 80 quite a lot..
ting..left 2 weeks liao ur mum still giving out invites?abit late...u sign with hotel is min how many tbles? can stretch till how many tbles the max?my mum & mil dun wan gown..they say they too fat to wear..
both wearing pants & jacket-look alike top...cant force them wear dress also..

berry, tink my fotos got to delayed again...my BS juz called mi to cfm whether to take away my mole?? actually when we choose fotos she already told mi dat she will take away my mole....now 2 mth later asked again...faint...

yalor berry..

i told my ma she used my mthly hsehold allowance to her to buy her dresses liao.. haha!

then the dark purple dress she bot frm TPY comes wif a shawl & she duno how to put on her shoulders naturally. coz shes a hsewife & say she got no 'say' to carry off shawl.. then i tell her to juz put on her shoulders & stuck between her arms.. then she quietly guiltily admitted "errr.. actuali the salesgal asked me to buy this brooch (she flashed out a brooch frm nowhere!) at $15.." i went "MUMMY!, U RELI GUILIBLE LEH!!! PPL SAY WAT NICE & U JUZ BUY!!"

hahaha! tats my ma.. guilible aunty.. =p

Hi I just bought one roll of ribbon with a Xi chara embro in it @ Ang Mo Kio. Nice but exp.

Dear all, tomolo is my GDL. HAd a tiff with my dad. Sad now.