(2005) Brides of year 2005

dolphin48

jenn, me want the song and can you also send me the song always?thanks! [email protected]
my fh still haven't really ask his friends if they wanna be his XD or not.... fed up and if i ask again, he complain i nag.... arrghh.....

janf

daphne

me too! i JUZ reminded bf yday nite to PLS GO ASK his fren AGAIN if cfm his XD anot.. he nua-ing away and can tell me "sure can one wat.. dun worieee.."

aiyoh, faintz.. not as if its my problem but i more kancheong than him..

Daphne
I have send u the wedding song.mp3, kindly take note that ALWAYS is a WMA file, not so sure if you can open and play lei.

Suishi,
U are welcome

dolphin48

jenn, got the wedding song. thanks. ok can send me always? i try to see if i can open here or get some IT gurus here to help me.... hehe....

jam75

janf & daphne,
mi hb same same loh....mi JM cfmd liow...ask him to chk wif his fren whether cfm or not till now havn't ask...scarli last min then ask them they might not b able to mk it...as i always tell him...u nid help fm others so got to approach early don assume they can loh!! sometimes really angry the guy...take thing easy!

yming

hi Jenn

duno why only 2 of us left .. my guests have already confirmed their attendance - only 25 tables.

we have already done up the day/night programmes me took charge of morn n he for the night

yesterday, i also arranged all the angpows for the helpers (written their names on it in case my hubby mixed them up) heehee ...

we got our lovenest early Jan - did minor reno (furnitures all in by May) 2 wks ago the bed also arrived (yet to lay mattress) deco our bedroom

now looking around for gifts for helpers
after wedding, will look for bathroom accessories coz the public toilet no accessories (we only customised master bedroom) haha

after wedding, we will still look for a side table for the bed (something ZEN) & to customise another wardrobe hee ..although already owe one huge walk-in wardrobe (gals r gals liao) too many stuff to put

btw, Bliss has new stuff (they just PM me) not sure if you interested to get for helpers anot?

want me to pm u?

dolphin48

jam, i agree lor.... i also told him, he is getting help leh and should ask in advance mah.... they are not obligated to help out so should give advance notice.... will nag him again this weekend.....

Janf,daphne, jam75,
Me also the same situation, guys always take things so easily, like the AD still far far away, we as woman already like gan cheong spider, want to confirm the things ASAP.

This few nights when talking over the phone, hv some argument, cos HB take things so slowly. Haiz. Then he said i am so fierce..

jam75

gals, mi so angry wif my IL...MIL suppose to meet my mom coming sun now she like dun wan to come liow...my hb v angry & oso quarrel wif his mom loh...actually she keep on postphone & postphone fm end Oct to early Dec...

janf

jam

why ur MIL dun wana come?? she feels tat theres not a need to talk or she tink as long as she communicate to the son & son communicate to wifey then wifey can tell her ma??

jen_bibi

HI Fuzzyberries

mmm... i make it a point to go mum's house for dinner twice a week. n i talked to them every night before going to bed. think i will ve to set a landline over e wkend. :p

din stayed over unless hubby going outstation.

e funny thing is during e AD, when hubby came n fetch me to his house. when e bridal car leaving my mum's house, dat's when i felt a sense of sadness or lost. was abt to cry when i remember not too cos of my makeup :p n hubby comfort me by saying we only stayed abt 20 mins from my mum's place n i can always go back her place after work (my work place near her house too)to see them n hubby will pick me up from there.

housechords, we set every sat morn to do it. is still ok lah cos 2 ppl e house won't be so dusty if u clean once a wk lah.

r u a housewife??? n do u cook???
if not where got so many things to clean???
even clothing also wash once a wk... isn't it??? surely hubby will help do his part?
i think u better 'talk' to hubby n see wat u 2 can do. maybe take up a hobby together??

merryberrys

jen,thanks alot i have received. so u decided on "this is my moment" & "i finally found some1" for ur march-in & champagne pouring?
daphne,u muz nag lo...i nag for almost 6 weeks then he bth & try to pick up pone & call his friends... he dun have much friends..only those in army one that he still stay in contact..his best buddy cant b his XD coz his dad juz pass away nt long..his parents say cannot be XD...

ting0502

i got 4 couples to be my JMs n XDs, tinkin since their other half is in the team, things shd be easier! hehe

jenn, can send to me the weddin song too? thks!

jam75

jenn, recently oso quarrel over a small matter...tink cos prepartion loh....my hb oso say mi fierce....is not dat i wan to b fierce is them who no nid to worry cos they knew we will handle everything...so take things easily loh...

janf & daphne, is right dat yr fren is not obliged to help being XD so better ask yr FH to chk in advace is better wan....mi ask my hb to chk he will angry...so no i bo chap i say on dat day u no XD to help u none of my bussiness...cos nag until i oso xian...since he not guan jiong why shd i!!

vela

jelly, decimal,

hehehe, ya lor, luckily hb is somewhere near, we cheong during weekends
I am here for almost 1 mth liao, coming home soon
Looking fwd for the gathering

jam75

mi oso dunno y my MIL not coming cos juz rcvd phone call fm hb dat his mom like dun wan to come so quarrel wif her cos i already ifm my mom liow & hv cfm wif my hb serveral times whether his mom coming is cfm 1..he keep on say cfm 1 cfm 1....how thing happen when guy always assume thing to be as what they wan loh!

actually we wan them to meet for GDL issue & oso other things which they wan to clarify loh...

panggou

jam, dont be angry first...

ladies, i also have the same prob with my hubby, but he realised the problem when his good frien cum XD flew him aeroplane... and then one friend told him maybe on shift work, then did not call back to confirm, one even better, he ask us for our wedding date again when he confirm with him, then say cannot... i m ean we have send him the card earlier on what...

Watashi, i seem like cannot meet melvin like that leh, wanted to let him do my hair, but turn out he keep postpone the appt, then turn out he call me this morning... he has already left ISIS, and went stamford house to open his own shop, but hor, it is only open next wed which is too near my AD liao... so i have to go back my original stylist to do my hair...

merryberrys

jam...ask ur hb to talk to his mum nicely & somemore its v near ur wedding date liao...u got more things to do during dec...
i think all ta bors are like that... slow tortise & always assume tat everything ok...i threaten my hb if he's nt goin 2 call/sms frens to confirm XD or rsvp... i nt goin 2 marry him... he say im fierce but he oredi know my pattern is like that...almost all preps done by me..all he need to do juz call frens..so simple task oso need me to nag... or else i will tell him... i wash my hands all wedding stuff...

janf

tat time my FMIL oso din wana come whereby my ma feels tat FMIL shd sorta 'TiQing'.. oso made a hoohah outta it but in the end she still came on 1 of the sundays.. actually b4 the TiQing, we all met up for dinner liao but din talk abt wedding prep coz still early stage. the 'TiQing' is impt coz at least hv common understanding of wat is required etc.. coz u pass msg to hb then to his ma/hb pass msg to u then to ur ma, sure got misunderstanding along the way.. i experienced this b4 and really very very stressed over it.. no joke..

Berry,
Yap, i have decided
1st march in - This is my moment
Dish presentation - Bond (As given by pierce)
2nd march in/champange pouring - I finally found some1

Do you think is oki ?

watashi

jam..cool down cool down, u sound so angry.
maybe u can try arrange for a dinner at some restuarant,a nuetral env maybe she might agree.?

winnie.. oh isit? he left ISIS?..u wanna look for him trim yr hair?

jam75
it is not that i purposely pick something to quarrel with HB, is just that if i dun nag and make a fuss, he wouldnt get things done. FIL & MIL all taking their own time to get the guest list.. Then he said that i am fierce... then i am really annoyed lor.

jam75

berry, my hb v hot temper wan...tink he won't talk nicely to his mom wan...cos his mom oso complaint to me he abit then angry loh...scared his mom come oso unwillingly...my hb oso dun dare to tell mi y his mom don wan to come...scared mi angry....so mi oso dunno the reason behind it!!

merryberrys

even after meet up,somebody will tend to change some things or 4got do this n tat..
still better 2 meet up discuss things...or else anything goes wrong..either party will blame each other...at least they meet liao,everything is discussed & voice out... esp girl side..i think most mum will be expecting some stuff...

jen,actually tentatively i also choose same songs s u... juz tat i dunno using yanni or bond for 1st dish...dun wanna crack too much brain on songs liao... i decided on "i finally found some1" but still thinking i wanna choose it for 1st or 2nd march... u think its funny to use i finaly found some1 for 1st march?

Berry,
When is your AD? Near to NEW YEAR huh? well, for my case... also lots of HB friends are not in town during our AD, from 10 tables of close friends down to 5 tables... Haiz.

Some even asked Y chose that time, aiya, cannot attend lei.. when giving invitation cards then said so... actually we have informed them in advance.. xian meh

Hi berry,
It is oki if we chose the same songs... i prefer i finally found some1 for 2nd march-in cos the song is longer, can extend to champange pouring, kill 2 birds with one song.. hee hee

Either yanni or bond is ideal for 1st dish, just go ahead to chose one.. cos both are suitable. Since pierced had send me bond.mp3, so i just use that song lor..... save the headache.

janf

jam

ask ur hb tell u frankly wats the reason of not coming ya. afterall u oredi angry liao, another 10% more of angriness doesnt make a diff..!

tats wat i oways tell my fh wheneva im mad!!

merryberrys

jen,then ur guest list still nt confirmed till now?
i haven meet hotel coordinator too... so lazy...
how come dun wanna tell u?
jam,if he bad tempered...talk 2 him nicely instead...use hard way cannot one...tell him u got a lot things to plan & schedule soon..u hope can settle the ti qin & gdl stuff
isit becoz his mum dun wanna give pinjin? is ur hb paying or his mum payin for pinjin? i think since u rom liao his mum shld saw ur parents liao right?

jam75

agreed wif janf is v difficult to convey message fm my mom to my hb & to his mom...cos if any que ask back we dunno...got to go a big round again...

watashi, is not dat i wanted to b angry cos my mom hv traditional thinking...cos all my bro married my mom got go bride side to discuss abt GDL things & my sis IL oso got come over my plc to discuss GDL when she married....but now my turn...bcome like dat....my mom practice is come over bride side...by right is shld loh....they hv onli meet 1 during my ROM...even food tasting my mom say traditional bride side cannot attend cos groom side paying....even my IL feel dat...but the dinner is paid by us leh!! not them!!

Berry,
initally, when we booked the tables in the rest, only restricted to friends to relatives.. but in the end, my IL want to invite their far far relatives where my HB have never seem them before, funnie, right ? MIL want to invite old neigbhours... all are unfamilar faces, also very strange, right?

However, HB side's lots of his friends cant make it , so just nice got tables for the unfamilar guests lor.. if not, my tables will be increasing

merryberrys

jen,i think these songs r really common... but no choice.. not all songs r suitable 4 march in...haha
my AD 8 Jan...coz 10 Jan is a PH,so pple plan go trip during this timing... urs also another long weekend... mon is not a working day...so pple tend to take leave on 27 & 28 so can go hols during tat time...save leave...
no choice they cannot come..lucky thing we dun have many tbles...i put colls my last priority... those close colls wil invite..cant invite all... not so close v paisei ask them come my weddin...
janf... thats a good one...hahaha

Cottoncandy7681 ,
U long time didnt logged in le, how is your preparation ?

Where is your GDL too?
Mine is on 23th Dec, 3 days before my AD.

dolphin48

jenn, wma is windows media audio rite? so as long as got windows media player can already.... hee this Always is a very old song rite? i think i often play it during my school days..... but may have problem copying over to CD though for wma?

berry, i also got pp start to fly aeroplane liao.... should have told me earlier then i can save on the cards lor.... aiyo i tell you this cards thing, also can give me problem. Initially i print 300 copies (which is estimated about 1 card per pax then) then FMIL suggests to print more cos may have more pax so i increase to 350. My mum request for 150 pcs and then my FMIL also same, request for 150 pcs.... then guess wat? me and fh stuck with just 50 pcs?! this is crazy man.... imagine 350 cards which is also like one card per pax and they come tell me not enough.... want to faint liao.... then i fed up, tell fh to pass only 100 to his mum and i pass 100 to my mum. Then my mum complained that she needs another 30 pcs at least and i go through her list to understand why she needs so many.... then i realized that she is also sending to some relatives which she already knew not coming but still want to send.... sigh.....

watashi

jam..wah, yrs sounds like difficult situation leh.
maybe like wat berry suggests.. use the soft approach on yr hb, make him understand the diff situation u caught in... or can u call & talk to yr mil personally..?

panggou

jam, i think sometimes hard to know why the IL behave like that, cannot be too affected by them... else will get very sick.

watashi, i worry leh, cos he seems like already postpone my appt once already calling me on mon morning that he cant make it on mon noon, then again today calling me to say that he cant make it today as his boss has asked him to leave ISIS liao, realy hope he will turn up on my AD, else dont know how to explain to my hubby... did not tell him cos i worry he angry... but from melvin tone, seems like he fall out with his boss so his boss does not allow him to handle anymore customers in ISIS...

jam75

berry, they actually meet 1 time during my ROM...no more liow...

actually till now we don even know who is going to fork out the $$ for pinjin....tink we will better settled by oursleves...cos they give mi a kind of impression they v stingy loh....my mom got hint 4 digit but tink they oso heart pain...my IL tell my hb on AD not nid to bao AP for those kid!! but i told him is a muz!! mi afraid they don prepare any AP for JM & XD....

panggou

Daphne, my IL also like that, send their cards to all relatives overseas!! practically from US to canada to taiwan, when they know the relatives not coming!!!! my MIL says send liao maybe AB will come even if person dont come *faint*