(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi79

berry,
ya lor...me will call the coordinator again lor...but the prob is we were being mislead at the wedding show at that pt when we sign up lor.

janf,
hehe..your mum so cute one =)

ting0502

janf- my mum too lo! she alrdy bot a gown liao. jus nw durin lunch was askin my sis if she wearin gown anot. my sis said nope, she jus wearin 2 pc, top n skirt. my mum went 'huh?! u not wearin gown?!! thn wun it be weird if i wear?! tink i also dun wan wear liao. i wil sui bian go n buy another top n pants.' wah piang! @@

berry- ya, can u imagine. 2 wks left, she stil hvnt finish giving invites! tats y i so worried. later cannot fill all the 18 tables how?! max is 41 tables, min is 28. we only signed up the min. nw nid to incr 10 more tables.

merryberrys

jam,u got scream at them? i scream at my bs when they say they giving me album 1week b4 my AD.how can right?i told her i no time 2 come & collect album tat time.remove a mole shld b easy thing.give them a timeline 2 fulfill.at least 3wks b4 ur AD.
janf..ur mum so cute... she also want to look good... give u face mah...hehe

merryberrys

yalo... ting,think u better confirm the seats few days & tell ur banquet coordinator to arrange those tbles..
ask ur mum 2 wear gown la since she bot liao..she's the bride's mum afterall..dun waste it...
tat reminds me to get a small handbag for mum in case she carry her big bag ard during the dinner...haha
newbbi,sales person v practical one..u muz use ur "kou cai" to talk win them..at least,,tell her u give in abit,she give in abit to have a happy ending... i think ur ex-sales person v bad,muz indicate such things clearly in the contract one...since she committed somethin

newbbi79

jam,
ya lor, must press them to finish your album fast lor...

ting,
haha...your mum also bery cute...hehe...mayb she scare wear too long chon liao..hee

watashi

ya jam, u shld give them a dateline to finsh yr album..dun let them bully u.. they seem to be taking ages on yr album leh. u has yr ps quite early rite?

janf, u mum real cute leh. i think all mums wants to look their best la...she also excited mah.. hardly got chance to dress up nice nice !

berry, bridal car provided by BS.. merc C240 i think.. but we jus pd an extra 300bucks to upgrade to a jaguar. actually to me bridal car is not impt coz nobody really notice... but HB say this whole life maybe this is the only chance to sit in a jaguar ... the bridal pkg is mostly spent on me, this is his only request so i agree lor ...

icy

sad to say, me no more new member.. but nevermind will just join hb to go overseas in jan and take good care of my own health.

jam75

berry, i nv scream at her loh...tink shd b in time 4 my AD bah...mi suppose to choose my gown 2moro & get sample fotos for VG for photo montage but hor she told will try to get them to rtn by 2moro....biang we call her last wk to cfm dis wk coming now say try....but i oso nv scream lah...

hiak hiak...yr mom intend to take big big bag to put all her AP mah...like my mom say y shd we hv AP box cos she will keep all AP in her bag!!

ting0502

berry- nw she says dun wan wear liao since both my sis not wearing! i was like u buy liao, jus wear la!! thn kept askin hw cm my sis dun wan wear, hw can they jus wear simply, its my weddin mah. haiyo! thn she say she fat la, dun look nice on the gown la (dun understd y she wana buy in the 1st plc n its the same color as mine lo!) "_"

jam75

watashi, mi PS 9/sep until now BS still say busy wif many album loh...tink i nv top up any fotos so they take their own sweet time...

newbbi, asked liow say no yet loh...finshed will call...mi juz worry my VG not enough time to do my montage loh...

ching2627
Is Ming who posted got crabtree sale.. hee hee

Princess wong,
What happened? So you bought the ribbon from Elsie shop @ AMK centre huh?

janf

when my ma tried on the dress, she start her nonsense on "fatz hor??" i went "BUY LIAO DUN CUM TELL ME FATZ HOR! JUZ WEAR IT!!!"

i mean which aunty not fatz one?! *gals, dun mean to poke at skinny mums if ur mum is slim*

now my ma wan me go shop wif her for sequined slip-on.. tink this wkend got go find wif her liao..

janf

when my ma tried on the dress, she start her nonsense on "fatz hor??" i went "BUY LIAO DUN CUM TELL ME FATZ HOR! JUZ WEAR IT!!!"

i mean which aunty not fatz one?! *gals, dun mean to poke at skinny mums if ur mum is slim*

now my ma wan me go shop wif her for sequined slip-on.. tink this wkend got go find wif her liao..

jam75

jenn,
hv u listen to firehouse song which pierced snd to us yesterday....i like dis song v much...& dis is the song sly (SI) sang during wild card want...do u tink is suitable f fotos montage??

merryberrys

jam,den u got 2 call BS to bug them...tell her u got many things to do 2weeks b4 AD.say got gdl,den got other stuff to buy... so she know ur urgency & do 4 u...
u no call them,think they will do 4 u last..think most bs like tat...especially their business gd..
watashi..wow 300 to top up jaquar...but ok la since ur hb request..actually jaquar is the same s mercs..only outlook diff.. but ur hb also right..everythin u get wad u want...somethin for him to request somethin he wants...haha even though quite ex leh ^.^"

princess_wong

Hi Jenn,
Ops i cnt remeber the name of the shop. It is located opp the hawker centre,next to coffee shop.
Piss with my daddy. Every stuff need to be prepare by my aunties (my dad's sis), my dad just just do nothing....just talk talk no action or what so ever to show concern if i have got everything ready.
He says, no need to prepare this lah no need to prep that lah!!...my GDL will be emptied if auntie nv help me , I wouldnt know wat to buy lah! eg. Tea sets, etc....

yming

hi Princess Wong

dont be upset ok coz its your impt date - i understand how u feel (coz i had a tiff with my hubby too before my GDL) coz of MIL

cheer up ok

Jenn - traditional yes, to tie ribbon on the towels n to insert an angpow in each towel too (any amt will do $2, $4, $6, $8 or above) up to individual

ting0502

yalor jam, if not reali wasted. thn got to spend $$ buy another one! wat for?!

janf- aiyo, my mum also lidat! asked the same thing, buy liao thn say wear alrdy v fat. tian ah!

ytd i was watchin this channel 8 slimin show, got this mum used to be 40+kg b4 she get married n after givin birth to 2 children, she put on 40kg!!! can u imagine, reali scary!

jam75

berry, 2moro mi going down my BS will chk wif them again...sometimes call them no 1 pick up the phone so call unitl peck chec!

yming

Princess

oic - actually i think daddy normally dont know anything about this ...in my case, mum is the one who brought me to chinatown to get the jiazhuang...

yes, 1 teaset, 2 table lamps, 1 set of pjyamas, thread n needles box, tray to lay out the long ang red dates on AD, bedsheets, pillow cases

you also need to place your jewellery into heart-shaped boxes (no heart shaped its ok) as long in nice boxes will do ...

gals did i miss out anything

be happy ok

janf

jam

how u know?! she really wana get a matching bag for her shoes & dress leh!! i tell her dun waste $ coz shiny bag use 1x wun use again liao. but she said muz complete the whole outlook mah..

i nearly fainted..

jam75

janf, yr mom da ban mei mei oso for the sake of u mah...so ppl will comments abt yr mom so pretty etc...1 of my fren her mom oso rent a gown fm BS, oso get MUA fm BS to do for her...indeed dat nite her mom look so gao gui!!

merryberrys

jam,ya..my mum also ask me y put AB into AB box...haha she say she will safely keep those AB for mi when relatives give her...saw frm AD schedule u girls sent... so we ask JM to bring in to ballroom & then during changing of gown for 2nd march in den we carry the AB box up?
who going to ask MUA 2 stay back for 2nd zao xing huh?

jam75

janf, my mom diff she v sui bian...cos my mom say her figure wear watever oso not nice so no nid to spend $$...mi bought her AD clothe cost 150 she so heart pain so she won't wear aft AD...actually is my sis nag her to get something nicer wan...

janf

berry

yup, am assigning 2 of my JMs to accompany the couple to bring AP box up to suite. my JMs wanted a XD to accompany them but i told them "my bf so fatz, shd be a good bodyguard lah!" haha.

im not asking MUA to stay for 2nd outfit coz shes charging extra if ask her to stay..

merryberrys

janf..my mua also charge extra but juz tat i thinking whether theres a need or not..
ok i think 1 JM enuff 2 acc u.. she helping u wear the gown?coz my WG hard to take out...got many strings behind.
jam..i tot of bringin up to hotel b4 march in... scared nt enuff time only..

jam75

berry, will u b going down to recep?? or u will onli appear juz b4 march in?? if u won't appear at recep. then can get those u trusted wan to bring up & u follow them down to prepare f march in...

Dear Princess Wong
Yup, as per ming said, Dont be upset ok coz its your impt date . Usually daddy dun know much abt the traditional stuff wan.

Cheer up, oki. At least ur aunties are helping u for your GDL...

Hi Ming,
Thx for your info, will pack AP into each towel. However, i didnt no place my jewellery into a heart-shaped box lah.. cos my mum bought fm POH Heng, and they hv very nice squarish box with the words - Bai Nian Hao He... so shld be oki, right ?

Jam75,
U are welcome lah,shld thanks pierced for sending us the lonely songs, at least we got more choice to select.. hee hee

jam75

hmm tinking of only appear during march in then all guests will b eager to c the bride...i hv attend 2 of my fren AD they din appear at reception so we r eager to c how she look like loh...so more shen mi...hv yet to decide oso..

jam75

jenn, yup shd tks pierced cos i wanna to hv dis song long ago...

pierced, tks again...heng u got lots of collection!

cottoncandy7681

Hi Ming/Princess Wong,
must it be red in color ?
Princess Wong,
maybe ur dad dont knoe such thing.Mostly this kind of thing woman know more.Dont be unhappy k..we must all be a happy bride.
Well,me also have a tiff with hubby with MIL also.haha.guess its all the same...
Jenn,
my mum also bought from PohHeng,keke.the box quite nice hor.

yming

Jenn

as long the box is nice (Bai Nian Hao He) good!

my box from Goldheart (its square but white i color so mum said no good) i bought from Chinatown 2 heart-shaped boxes lor hahaha

i find it vvvery traditional!

Cottoncandy yes, red color or mixed with gold embriodery is very nice too! but the ribbons very expensive

jam75

newbbi, really huh?? cos ching give our VG 1 mth liow still not complete leh...wat song did u choose for yr montage & hw many photos??

dear99

Yo Fuzzyberries:
everybody goes thru e new chapter of life...
my hubby was outstation most of e time, so for my case... i cant really sleep well wen he's away
;)

i'll mt up wif my frz wen he's not in or went bac my mum's place for dinner etc..

cheer up! ;D

Ming,
U bought your jewellary fm Goldheart huh? They sell GOLD meh? Initally,i want to buy fm GOldheart wan, is white gold, then "Dian" some gold colour.. but mum dun allow lor... so we bought fm Poh Heng lor