(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi winnie,
Me too, i also changed my notes in Composs Point - POSB Bank..

Emm, i think is common , that colleauges will call to fly aeroplane... just need to hv mental prepare lor, cos me also anticpated it is going to happen to me too.

Newbbi79,
I think u shld go and change ASAP.. since some branch dun have new notes stock, can change tomorrow morning, since u are not working.

jen

i go hme ask my ma & FMIL see they wan anot.. doubt my ma will wan coz she sure say waste $.. but i dun mind pay for her lah.. see wat she says lor..

yup jenn, i wil also go bk n ask 1st.. c if they both wan anot.. my mil says she jus wan simple MU not those kind of thick one. so wonderin lidat shd engage anot? or jus ask my sis to help her la.. hehe

I also hope to develop the photos fast fast... but lazy.. kekekekek damn jia lat.. the lazy bug is still on me..

Hi janice
I think we got a common friend (online) one. He told me about you... Lenny.. remember??

back frm my mani/pedi.. sighz.. being the super clumsy gal i am.. already scraped abit of it.. both of the thumbs.. so sad.. some more quite obvious.. i think i reall not suitable for such things.. haha

caitlyn,
Dun worry... just be a pretty bride tomorrow, ok
update us again

caityln, all the best ok!!! must enjoy yourself!!!!!! congrats!!

i do understand your point on the manicure, i did it for my PS and while i took off my hair pin the night i came home from PS, i scrap some of it off liao loh, sickening...

hi zoe... no worry... me also not a good cook... no problem with pizza or kfc lah... anyway we meeting abt 3+ rite...

hi wendy... invite u liao

hi sierra... hmmm... maybe tat day we can go together hor... me also not gog to bring so many albums lah... maybe AD will do lor and the video lor...

been a week since i become a MRS.. Everything went fine for me...had started my solemination abt 6.40pm and end abt 7.00pm. By then, the guest had started to stroll in... was suprise that most of them turn up so early.

Banquet started @ abt 8.30 and ended abt 10.30pm... phew the whole day flew by veri fast... Guest were quite surprise that our banquet end so early..... some of colleagues and relatives stay back till 12 plus... to exhaust to count the ang pow on tat night... we managed to break even for our banquet... phew count our luckily

HI ladies,

The thread is really moving very fast.

Hi afcai, I m in Hk now returning soon by next week. reality sets in... work got to start. heehhe. Will write more when i am back.

Hi dwoof

Yep, the stuff there are damn ex
But they are so nice that you are tempted to buy... so very frustrating haha...

Yep again, the flats are the SERS ones near the MRT but I haven't got the keys leh... hmm... I need to start looking for ID very soon ;p Anyone got recommendations? I saw this thread on Cis**rn - seems like quite a popular company but I have no idea what the ** represent leh... anyone can enlighten me?

Oh, I just got 2 hamsters from my colleague who's giving them away. His wife initially wanted hamsters and in the end, they ended up with 20 cos' they are so productive ;-0
Very cute hehe... but the dumb fellow paired them up male female so I think I will end up posting here for ppl who wants to adopt baby hamsters very soon.

Hi wendy
I finally develop half of the pics liao... kekek
still got another "half" set to collect on coming monday... Sure in time for the gathering to show all of u..

Hi jelly
if 3pm++, see if i can go n buy some tea time snacks back like nonya kueh... Are all of u staying for dinner? Then i order KFC n pizza la...

Gers,
i am having a BIG problem with my hotel now =(..
Last year when we went to the wedding show, they gave us the folder containing the pkgs included etc...so in this particular piece of paper,they state that " 30 tables - 1 complimentry table, 33 tables - 2 complimentry tables"....

So at that point of time when we signed up,the contract printed out was stated this way " Guaranteed tables - 35, complimentry tables -2".
So immediately we checked with the sales person whether this meant that the 2 complimentry tables are inclusive in the 35 tables, and we were told YES!!.So we were assured that we only need to have 33 tables plus 2 complimentry tables.

But yest when we met up with the planner,she said no!. She said this means that we MUST have 35 tables before we can get the 2 complimentry tables...

Now the worst thing is I can't find that piece of paper that were given to us during the wedding show last year.

Haiz...real headache now...thought everything settled liao until this thing crops up...i dun have anymore guests to invite liao lor, thats the problem... =(...

Already been asking around in the forum to see if any kind soul still have that infor so that i can use it as an evidence lor =(.

Suishi,

I called the no. for Stella but I kana scolding from Francis. Can release the no. on this forum as I can't check yahoo from office. Many thanks.

hi gals.. it's the day after my customary wedding.. everything went great.. except tt my forgot to bring out hse keys to our lovenest! hee.. but i stay quite nearby so got a XD to rush back to get it.. hee.. it was a wonderful day!! opnly rained after i got back to my parents plc! hee.. had alot of time in betwn.. went to west coast park for OD PS.. hee.. but didn't take many pics.. altho had alot of time.. ended up siting at mac's tokking n drinking!! hahaa.. overall great great.. think u gals will feel the same of ur big day.. nothing can bring down e excitement one!! hahahah.. i teared a little but din cry.. scared the MU will smudge.. hahahah.. wun be loggin on much as my new plc no internet connextion yet.. do keep me updated thru sms and all k..

hi ladies, tomorrow is my GDL, finally bought all the things liao.

Newbbi!! is this the planner you sign up previously?? if not, insist that the ex-planner told you so that way!!! i ahve this problem with Pan Pac also, tell them it was promised that way earlier on. if not, tell her this was not the way you agreed earlier on, tell her it is unfair and ask her to work something out for you. er maybe 34 tables...

caityln, wah you so cute!! even forget the keys hehehe. very happy yours when so successfully, i hope mine will be the same!

I am on leave for my GDL tomorrow, will update everyone on tues!!!

newbbi, one more note, rem to insist that the ex coordinator has given you the assurance before... tell her it is unfair that the changing of hands actually lead shortchange for you and your hubby.

caityln, how i wish i will have extra time on my AD, the distance from Jurong East, Hougang and Seng kang can be such a big problem!!!

Hi gals....

i finally managed to settle on my wine. I bot Wombat Hill Cabernet Merlot from Bottles and Bottles at $14.50. Hopefully that's a good choice.

newbbi, oh no, u better insist your way through.

Daphne,
haiz...we will try to send the planne ra mail later to insist..but if really no use, then we will have to squeeze out another 20 person.

I also confirmed on my wine. Will be getting from the hotel the Lyrup Crossing.Will it not bad...so just settled with it lor.

Also selected the theme and favour lor...

WInnie,
ya lor, we will insist this way, but hopefully the planner can do soemthing to help..I know she is already helping out liao...but hor, its reallyn ot fair lor...

U GDL today huh? Do keep us updated okie ;p.

Hi Jenn

guess mothers also need to dress up

my SIL definitely dress up all the way
she even bought a pair of 3" shoes to match her EG heee

hi Princess Wong pls take care of your health thesedays weather terrible

morning gals..

newbbi.. u must be firm on this...2 tables is quite alot of $$ involved. not easy to squeeze out another 20 guests when u have already invited most ppl liao.. moreover at this last minute..
good luck! keep u posted k ..

caitlyn...lucky u.. quite good weather on saturday! now looking forward to your lunch & banquet hor...

i spent $$ again on sat... pd $280 to mtm a CS for tea-dress..hehe..actually i very determine to get a OTR tea-dress one.. but then due to my size, the selection they have for is super limited. my designer can only find 2 CS tats ard my size .. sad..

Hi Ming,
I went to the my seng kang florist to book for 5 packets of rose petals le.. thanks, each cost fifty cents.

Thanks for your inform

watashi, u not getting tea dress from your BS?
for me, i'm still contemplating whether to get a mtm cs for solemnization or not too leh..... hee, waste $$ too......

btw, watashi, my GDL change to 18 Dec and now i need 12 boxes instead. paiseh to trouble you leh.... so maybe u give me the contact and the exact address? cos if not, i also dunno where to collect.....

thks jen.. but i call liao still not stella pick up.. faintz.. maybe i no Yuan wif her ah..

my GDL quite late.. 26dec.. by then i kancheong spider liao..

i also engaged Stella for my mom and sis before banquet.... she charges $50 per person, min 2. Extra $30/hour before 7am and also charges for ampoule ard $20 (i think) her hp is 90062966.

hey watashi,
i think i saw you on sat at WL
you were sitting in front of me, trying on CS? i remembered you from your PS pics that u sent me previously.... even my FH also recognised you
but we too shy to go up to chat with you leh
so just secretly beoy you from afar

no prob daphne... inform my friend later. sms u the ctc no. & add later k.
the blue CS u wear for PS is very nice ah.. u not taking tat?..

i mtm the CS frm my BS lor..coz my deesigner can only find 2 CS for my size. I look like a waitress in the short one and the other one is toooo long to be altered...the other dresses they have is like EGs.. so pd $280 to mtm for keep. doing a short one in lime green color.. hopefully it turn out nice ...