(2005) Brides of year 2005

janf
If stella didnt pick up, you can msg her, she will reply wan.

Your GDL is my AD lei, my GDL is only 3 days before my AD, think i am more kancheong spider, hee hee

Hamstergal,
U also engaged stella, that is gd, hmm, she didnt mentioned anything abt ampoule lei... anyway, shld hv it for my mum and JM. What time you engaged her? I told her to reach my place @ 7am, just nice, dun hv to pay for the sub charges.

newbbi,
another 2 table for 20 pax v diff to find additional guests leh...furthermore some guests last min will not come oso....so u muz b firm wif yr co-ordinator...

winnie,
yr dinner will b at pan pac rite?? my bro hv dinner there last nite...he got the hugging bear berry berry nice leh...r u getting dat as yr gift?? pls note dis bear really v cute so yr guests will tend to take more so when my bro reach there his bear being taken dunno by who?? tink abit unfair for those who reach there late!

er hamster.. were u the first couple who was there before me?.. u trying your EG & WG & collect portrait?... i was telling my HB i find tat gal very familar,& tat WG with pink flowers i comfirm have seen it someone's PS in tat.. just can't recall who ... so its u hah?

hi jenn,
she's coming for the evening only, not the morning part

oh ya.. winnie, i think is saw u in the MRT on sat leh..ard noon time... were u wearing a yellow OP t-shirt, with another lady... i recognise u from your PS & my memory of u in CGS..hehe ..

alamak hamster...we shld have say hi to each other..my HB was commenting your WG is very nice and your portrait is very HUGE ! wat size is tat?

janf, initial our An chuang is oso 1day b4 my AD somemore is 1am like dat he no nid to sleep liow & will b v rush for my hb...so we decided to do without An chuang cos i dun wan my hb to b v rush cos he nid to reach my hm 7am like dat he will not hv enough sleep will affect his AD mood!

Ya Ming,
I expected to cost $2 as you mentioned, but the guy told me is 50 cents only, but i cant chose the colour of the rose, he said it will be a mixture... sigh. anyway, the 50 cents is quite worth it lao. hee hee

oh the cardboard box is huge but the portrait inside is much smaller.... the photo is 36" by 24" and with aluminium frame is about 45" by 35"

think i put on weight since PS
and my FH even worse

jam

my AnChuang is 9-11am i tink. so my bf will hv to zzz in another room for 1nite.. keke.

btw, u chose theme for banquet liao? will u be adding extra dishes?

berry,
mi last fri went down Anadas personally to chk abt our HM trip loh...but the attitude of the staff really v v bad!! talk to them like bo chap bo chap....reply to us da xiao shen....really cannot stand their attitude! some more mi request other europe trip Jan so i can join but they say until now all jan trip to europe none cfmd! 2 wk b4 our dep date then ifm us whethere our trip cfm or not is really too late for us to plan!!

my colleague oso going Korea wif them 2nite...oso comments their service v bad....he suppose to go briefing 1 wk b4 dep but they give him attend wrong group but luckily still the same itinerary but juz not his group memember n they ifm the tour leader will call him yesterday but till 2day no phone call so he went down personally to complain as 2nite leaving still no call fm tour leader...

janf,

yrs an chuang in AM so still okie..cos mine is midnite v ridulous loh...
tink i will choose classic themes & bear loh...will not add additional dishes....

janf,
hv u cfm all yr dishes wif them?? cos aft food tasting april did not chk wif us anything...during food tasting she say will call us to chk loh....but till 2dae no news fm her...not sure by when we hv to ifm wat dishes we choose!

jen

i saw in the dec05 abt 50c for rose petals! can help me to ask which florist in sengkang sells it?? coz i paiseh to post in tat thread.. like gatecrash coz me not dec05 BTB..

zoeanne yahoo-ed me to tell me u gals plannin gatherin.. me cant make it on 17th so tentatively i opt for 10th.
thanks zoe for kipin me updated. *muacks*

ive collected my wedd album last week.. quite pleased with the end product.. but alot of problems wif mil on the developin of the photos for relatives..
kao_frustrated.gif

if im mitin u gers, will try to bring it along.

am busy for these few weeks so mite nt b able to login n read/chat.. will try to login whenever i can.. take care gals

jam

me oso fainting.. hv oredi sent email to them confirming the dishes but no1 reply my mail leh! then supposed to meet up to cfm theme and other logistics issues but no sound no pic too! tink i gonna chase them again liao..

Hi janf
It is oki, i ordered my rose petals yesterday from :
De Calla Florist & Gifts
11 Rivervale Crescent, #01-11 Rivervale Mall
Tel : 64890051 - Mr Kelvin Quah

Hi yipee
I ordered my rose petals yesterday from :
De Calla Florist & Gifts
11 Rivervale Crescent, #01-11 Rivervale Mall
Tel : 64890051 - Mr Kelvin Quah

Am i supposed not to post the contact online?

jam & janf .. i thnk u all better chase our coordinator to confirm the banquet details.. DEC is a peak mth so i think they will be very tied & in case they cok up yours at the last minute.

i will be meeting my mine this wed... so far he's been very pro & efficient.. its always he call me to tell me its time to meet up ..

can i chk with u gals... do u all buy 2 sets of tea-set for the jing cha or only 1 to used at both groom & bride side ?? i haven buy mine yet ..

so chatty this morning..
watashi..since u pay for the CS liao den ok lo... so u doing the animation or not?
i sms u either this evening or tmr 2 confirm our meeting...
jam.. saw ur msg.. terrible their service... u went to which ananda? the one in uob building at raffles place?
i got a forum friend tat fly by them seems ok leh... she came back frm the eur trip liao...
i think all agencies same.2wks b4 they only can confm becoz now till ur dept date,there might still have person who will b signing up.even tho they told me my package got 10 pax but dunno last min whether got pple backout or not.
did u get other packages details from them? so u can refer them as reference in case u need to change another trip.

jam,watashi,
ya lor...will write a email to my coordinator lor..cos that was wat we were told by the sales person at that time lor...really bery discouraging to have things happen like that =(...quite low morale now for both of us...

janf,
u looking for rose petals?Yor hotel dun supply?

Hi janf,
Ya, i think you can just call him and check with him. Cos i am staying nearby, hence i went to the shop to ask and placed my order.

I will be picking up the rose petals prior one day before my AD.

watashi-
I only buy one set of tea pot for jing cha.
You can buy from Chinatown, the small set cost $11.00, middle set $18.00

Janf
Where do you stay ? Will it be convenience to come to rivervale crescent to collect the petals ? If not , you can try the florist which are near to your neighbourhood area ?

newbbi...take it ez...
den now u have to allocate another 2 tables of guests? can understand ur frustrations... see open abit..
my relative guest list is in a big mess too... i can foresee that day will have lotsa empty seats..
dun even know who is coming & who is not... sigh

Hi berry,
Me too, i think friends are easy to talk to, who cannot come already inform in advance, only relative guest list in a great mess. But i cant do anything, except pushing my mum to call for confirmation lor.

watashi

i bot 1set of teaset for boy's side when doing GDL. my hse oredi has 1set which was used by my ma when she married!! so use it down the line..

jenn

my bf stay in hougang. get him go collect lor. keke.

watashi, yr r lucky to hv such a nice co-ordinator...mine always wan to push wan...until i v xian...

berry, mi went to ppl park wan....tink is oso depend on yr luck...but we hv signed up dis package in aug is already 3 mth still no one signed & they keep on say they will try to push dis date but don tink another 2 more mth got 10 more pax to join...aft dis kind of experience wif them if really can't form the group tink i will take back my deposit & try other agency...mi now chking wif other agency...juz in case they hv enough pax to go will book wif them in jan..by then Anadas should noe whehter got enough pax or not liow..

ya jen.. i try 2 see open liao.. my mum actually still v good she helps 2 ask who is comin..so we more or less had confirmed no of relatives.but 4 inlaws,they say cant ask.so they allocate e whole of each family members,i feel that nt all will come one...
but i actually plan to invite another extra table.so if those nvr turn up,not using tat extra table lo...can cover up abit... i cant help tat day 2 b over so tat no more nightmare...

watashi,
ya lor, 2 sets....to be bought by bride's side lor cos GDL have to give one set to groom side lor.

jenn,
is it a big packet?for march in hor?