(2005) Brides of year 2005

morning gals.. wah so chatty in e morning.. hiakz..

berry - am sure ur layout is very nice n unique.. u so diff to please yet so happy.. def wun be all pages collage.. will be too messy i tihnk.. =) as for who e person is, i noe liao.. but i email her, she dun want to reply then nothing i can do.. is ur layout similar to any of the gals so far? as in style? more like winnie, daphne, jen or mine? or very different? then i can try to visulize.. if u send out on 10 dec.. the earliest i can see will be 26th dec.. haha..

berry,
tink my mum toldme that too lor..cannot wash the new bedsheet before the An Chuan lor...

Ting,
ya lor, let her handle cos u still ahve many things to do lor =).

Jen,
ya lor...but is your wine on consignment?
u burnt your CD liao huh? i still selecting leh...Do u have this song "Perfect moment"?Can send to me?tks tks.

Newbbi79
Nope, my wine is not consignment, but i talk to my cousin, if i had left some over, can give it to her, she is holding her wedding next yr Oct.

I am sending the song now, pls check in 5 min time.I had tried to burn the CD once to see how many songs can be stored. i was more concerned on the duration of the whole CD, but just too bad, not to what i want lei.

morn gals, in skl now...so early today.hehe

newbbi, lyrup is not bad to mi, yup they sell it at $15 a btl.

winnie, i have ard 48 tables now so need at least 80 btls of wine. didnt dare to order extra as only can return 20% of unconsumed ones. so see how the guest list turns out and if necess, order more lor.

berry, i agree that when the date gets nearer, more issues to settle..... ystd, my FH had a tiff with his mum over the AP for JM / XDs.... his mum complained why must we set the standard and insist that we follow their amt.... then when i told my mum the amt, she blew her top and say she will do as she deem fit..... sigh..... now me and FH sandwiched.... and they are supposed to meet this thurs..... stressed......

winnie - confirmed is ur mother's gown.. alice remembers who u are.. keke.. n remembered the concerns ur mum had.. hee..

daphne - i think no choice one lor.. all these tiffs are unavoidable.. my fh n his mum also, coz she kept changing her mind, then keep getting influenced by san gu liu po.. now i just easy cme, easy go.. how much is ur mum actually intending to bao? a very big sum is it?

4 more days to my wedding.. eekss.. and everyday rain rain rain.. sigh.. if rain on my AD, we'll be stuck at my fh's place for like 4 hours.. so boring.. actually have 4 hrs to go outdoor take pics, but may end up stuck there.. anyone has suggestions for west side places to take PS?

daphne

told u cannot hint hint to FMIL how much she wana give.. cfm got conflict one.. juz let ur ma give wateva amt she wana give and wateva amt his ma wana give ya..

Newbbi79
Song send. Pls check

Pierced
Wa, u ordered quite a no. of wine lei, make me abit panic whether i had ordered too little.

jennifer- we also plannin to buy a bookshelf frm ikea. hey my matress also frm 4 star, bot from white collections. so far so gd for urs??

berry- guess sm things r jus beyond our ctrl.. lookin fwd to seein ur album! i shd be able to b4 my AD. AD schedule not out yet, mtg up w my coord this sun.. hope evrythin works out well..

oops, cannot wash bedsheets huh.. i din noe leh. my mum also din say anything.. i reali bo chap kind. haha

jen, coz i based on 2 btls a table but if ur guests are not those who drink wine a lot, den should be ok, plus make sure the banquet dun top up full for the glass and only change when itz empty. in fact, i was afraid 80 might not be enuf lei coz a lot of drinkers but cannot satisfy everyone la so heck care liao. yest i sign for the btls already so heart pain... haha

caitlyn, my mum intend to bao around $18 - $20 actually but his mum intend to bao much much less than $10. I a bit pai seh to say how much here man..... then my FH, he also don't know how to put the words across nicely lah...... i told him to hint based on what he feels and not wat i feel..... so at least it comes from him instead of me lor..... cos he personally also feel paiseh about it.... anyway, i told him to pacify his mum...

hee...i didnt know cannot wash the bedsheets but i dun intend to yet coz i scared wait the bedsheets discolor so wait til aft AD to wash it.

wow really cannot wash! oh no...ok will follow lo...
caitlyn... i diff to please? why u say tat huh? haha
let me go & see ur layout & the rest i will let u know...but hor when time is bea
u still can b my emcee or not? hehe but mandarin speaking one leh... haha u let me know again hor...

daphne - is it tt ur FMIL is a bit tight financially? for us, my parents and fh's parents are bao-ing a token sum of $8 which is quite e norm for the weddings i've attended.. ,maybe dun tell her how much ur mum is bao-ing.. but try to get her to increase to $8? or get ur fh to give her the $$ to bao?

jen - thanks for the suggestions.. if it rains, do u think science centre is a weird place? coz if keep raining, all the "nature" places wun look nice rite?

berry - mandarin speaking ah? u got hear me speak chinese before a not? kekeke.. ur wedding is a weekday or weekend? if got script to memorize, i o-k lar.. but u cannot expect me to add in stuff coz my chinese is pri skl level only.. haha

haha, berry u oso gtot prob finding madarin emcee huh...i asked all mi frenz but their mandarin cannot make it. so no choice now hoping that mi hb's colleague will agree.

oh ya, the ang pao fr parents izit we oso provide them the $$ and the AP?juz pass them aft we get it ready ah?

caitlyn, that's what my FH told his mum, to increase to $8 and he sponsore the $$ but she is pissed that why should we be telling her how much to give..... and that we must still follow her no matter wat..... i personally feel that the amt she give hor, i think even children will also hiam lor..... just my own tots lah..... anyway, she is not really contributing to the dinner or the whole wedding affair anyway..... and even for SDJ, my mum has decided to take out liao so i feel we give in alot already..... sometimes i do get fed up and this really makes me think hard about staying together lor....

oh ya i also stil lookin for mc leh.. cant seem to find leh. anyone wana volunteer?? hehe
we got to hv 2 mc rite, one for english, the other for mandarin? or jus 1 enough liao?

pierced - hee.. my frens mandarin also all cannot make it.. but luckily my fh's frens mandarin can... keke

daphne - i think if ur FMIL so insistent then just let her bao wat she wants, since wat ur mum bao will make up for it.. then just explain to ur frens... they'll understand and wun hiam.. also, it's her own face she wants to 'lose' mahz..

Daphne :
U staying with your in law after your AD?

Berry :
I also hv problem getting frenz to talk mandarin... sigh. Initally got 2 friends agreed to help out,one english, one mandarin.. but she is afraid that her mandarin might be a joker. Sigh.. if not, i might ask the rest manager to help out le.

the problem (big problem) is his mum insist that we must follow her amt and cannot give more than she does cos no face if we do...... and my mum is not happy cos she feels that JMs / XDs are there in the early morning to help out, so at least must cover cab fare etc..... if there is no insistence on following my FMIL, then i really don't bother how much she gives cos it's her own face..... my mum told me that she is not gonna lose her face so now i'm caught in between.

Jen,
me too lor...but might ask one of the event coordinator to help out since i am getting her company to do my com D&D..heehee

daphne - but u dun have to tell ur FMIL wat ur mum baos.. she'll nvr noe.. u ask ur mum to 'pa-kak' with u when bth side meet.. then after tt let her bao wat she wants.. =) then ur mum wun feel tt u make things diff for her, and ur FMIL will never noe tt u bao more than her? must play game like tt sometimes.. hee

jennifer, ya lor..... and with all these, i better think twice. but me and FH planning to get own place in 2 years time. I told him i will only stay at his place max 2 years cos firstly, it's too far from my mum and my work place and 2nd, next time got kids, my mum is looking after and i don't want to travel to and fro so much distance everyday.

daphne

juz dun let ur FMIL know how muchie ur ma give lor! afterall, ur XDsJMs will not open the APs on the spot & go "aiyoh!, why so KiamKaNa?!!"

caitlyn- my fh not inviting his colleagues to dinner leh, only for church matri. cos too many ppl liao, n not nice jus to invite a few lo. so decided not to n jus invite all for church. he invited his form class for church too!
oh ya, jus rem i got 1 fren who is v gd in mandarin. she is currently pursuin her masters in mandarin! superb!!

daphne -
Yup, i agreed with caitlyn, you need not have to tell your IL how much your mum bao. Cos to be frank, my IL also dun bother, i dun think they will bao for my JM, cos i am not returning to my IL house for tea cermony, i will hv the tea cemony in my hse, then to the restaurant @ 11am, the tea cermony will be in the rest for my IL and their relative. Cos they also simply dun bother.

So me and HB planned the day sch and they are ok.

caitlyn, we never told my FMIL how much my mum wanna give, i just sounded her out last nite..... anyway, i told my mum to just agree with my FMIL first and the rest settle later.... either i bao another AP to them or wat lor.....
see, even with AP already got so much problems.... heng my mum now say no need for SDJ, cos i can't imagine how it will be cos it's much more $$..... actually my FMIL hinted and asked if i wanted and we did go to a shop to see but cos i don't know her budget and ultimately my FH will pay her back so i just hold off buying and when this happen, i told my mum forget about SDJ, i don't want later she use this on me when next time got argument.

Daphne,
Well, staying with IL is required patience and i feel is a kind of "xue wen" cos xiang jian rong yi, xiang chu nian.. As long you know your limit, just close one eye, shut one eye lor.

jennifer, i just worry they will ask cos hor, my FSIL told me a few times that we must follow and then his mum again told him to remind me that must follow..... anyway, i did hint to my mum that she follow and then give a separate AP to all at the end of the day lor.....

jennifer, think i need to shut two eyes lor..... anyway, i will lun as long as i can and till the day i can't, will be the day i move out with FH even if no house yet but i hope it won't come to such situation and hopefully still in cordial r/s when we get own place.

daphne

i juz bot my SDJ over the wkend.. oso din wana buy coz i scared my FMIL will use this to whack me if cannot get along wif them in future (like u, i'll staying wif ILs).. but she insisted then i bopian.. coz my ma oso feel tat no need to buy liao since they giving us tables.. haiz.. wateva lah.. walk 1step see 1step liao..

Daphne,
If i am caught in you r position,since no one will know how much your mum is giving to yout JMs,then dun tell your inlaw lor..Let them give watever they tink its ok,while your mum give watever she tinks its okie lor..like that, both sides also happy =).

janf, hee my FMIL did ask my FH why now i suddenly don't want cos when they ask me, i told them maybe something as a token lor but then my mum also got ask her friends, they say no need liao esp if i won't be wearing and now no one ask to see SDJ anyway... which i think is fine with me and esp after this AP thingy, i rather not have it.

daphne
Well, guess you have more patience than me, cos i had tried to stay with my IL after my ROM last year, but just cant make it lah, So in the end, my HB finally agreed to buy our own lovenest. However, AD and hse together, make us really v broke.

newbbi, i know.... i just worry if they found out, then i'll be in big time trouble.... anyway, will sort this notty issue with my mum..... now esp at this time, i feel i'm so lucky to have my mum as my mum. she may be demanding but she's reasonable and understanding... and i'm more thankful than ever.... and she is definitely the role model that i want my children to learn their values from.

jennifer, hee...... i don't know if i have the patience cos i've never stayed over before.... and i only pop by once every few weeks (to clear my FH's room).... so i am very worried about staying together....