(2005) Brides of year 2005

daphne.. i also think most JM & XD will not really notice who give how much AP.. norm will just take & keep in pocket end of the open also dunno which AP from who liao..

my JM & XD r from the same group of friends so will be a very big group gathering... marche good but too noisy leh...can't brief them & discuss.

janf, ya lor..... and if i tell my mum about this, she sure complain amt too little and will have no face.... cos my mum's thinking is, must be generous esp when friends got help out.... sigh..... then i worry later FMIL not happy that i want them to raise the $$ lor..... will discuss with FH how.... think he also dunno how to tell him mum.

jam

dun tink i will give waiter/waitress AP.. so many how to give?! then if give captain, how much then consider enuff coz i tink the AP is to be shared among the banquet staffs.. u give $100 oso not enuff..

daphne,
actually i don really mind but since my mom mind so not asking them to b my JM...oso got kids oso bu fan bian loh...

janf, typically is you just bao one AP and pass it to the captain, they will drop into the tips box and then split accordingly. This is my understanding lah cos i used to work in hotel industry long time ago....

janf,
so dat means aft the event u oso not intend to give AP the banquet manager?? cos my coll told mi aft the event i should prepare a lum sum amt to be given to waiter & waitress...but so many ppl dunno how much to give oso....headache!! everything $$$

Hi Cottoncandy,

Thanks for sharing your fotos.
I received your BS linkage. Being plus size doesnt matter.. Most important is that you are beautiful in the pics..
You bought the precious moment figure to the beach? It is unique and very nice.

Think your PG theme is natural ya. I like your beach photos

oh daphne, i dun mind give 1AP to captain then they drop into tips box but wats the sizable amt? like wat jam said, so many ppl oso duno how muchie then considered enuff..

Hi Ming
Thx for your infom, most of my furnitures are purchased from Novena, last sat, everything came in already.. cant wait to move in, ha ha

How is your preparation? I just went for my food tasting last fri... really eat till vomit.. in the end, my IL have to ta bao home... hee hee.

Princess Wong,
so is your hse ready too? Any pic to share? I will try to post my pic online later.

jam,
my MIl intend to bao $300 for them to spilt lor...she say $300 is good lor.. =)..hmm..but hor, read from the forum under my hotel's thread that there are alot of part timers on the actually day so tend to make alot of mistakes..me abit worried now...

Winnie,
hehe..its like that lor, at least your hb comes bk liao, u have one more head to tink for you lor.. =).

Janf,
Jsut any amt will do cos it will be after your banquet when they open your AP , so its okie lor.. *wink*..hehe..

newbbi, $300 sounds alot hoh?? so yr IL going to bao izzit?? then gd lor cos IL nv mentioned anything loh...mayb will ask my hb to chk wif his fren did they bao or how much they bao...

jam,
ya lor, my mil say want to bao one lor......initinally hb and i dun wan to bao for the captain one, but mil say a must lor...so she going to handle it...hehe

wah long time never come in here liao.... only 3 weeks more to my AD.... how time flies.... very soon this will all be over liao
but a bit sad also cos nothing more to look forward to... except for the honeymoon?

hello gals.. guess u all having lunch now.. hee..

Daphne, i oso thinking giving my JMs a manicure treat.. i pay for the manicure, they gonna pay the pedicure themself, haha..
think gd enuf leh.. for so many times i be a JM for others, all no other "bonus" except the AP by both set of parents and gatecrashing AP..

me super super tired.. serching for light fittings for hs and giving out invites at the same time.. my FH more gan cheong than me for giving out invites.. think he gave out quite a number liao.. i oni a fraction of mine, haha..

caitlyn not free to log in liao, berry oso MIA ar..

tougei,

wa....go Japan.....so shiok rite...oh yes, even i nv been there but den i heard the things r damn ex....anyway itz the experience lah...i wish i can go......

congrats on having ur OWN flat..izzit near the MRT station..so when will u b collecting the keys huh.......do let us noe ok?

can we pop votes on the gathering dates...

10/12
1. Jelly
2. Zoe

17/12
1. Zoe

Others pls poll so tat we know hw many are coming... maybe we can hv xmas celebration + gift exchange if u gals one lah...

Hi highness,

u sound tired lor...so your hse reno haven finished yet? so ur reno will finish b4 your wedding? cos u still need to an chuan lor...

back from lunchie... seems like it is going to rain again...

let's continue to eat and drink plenty of water, take lots of fruits and keep ourselves in good health for that day!!

Hi Jennifer,
kekeke....thanks.ya,i brought the figurines along with me.The beach is at Tanah Merah.
i also bought my furniture from Novena.but thats last year liao.

Winnie,
hehe...me only went to Bintan's spa before lor...really bery relaxing but hor, ex lor =(.. tink spore one more ex unless got promo ;p.

seems like all the others are busy today....

newbbi!! i also thinking treating myself to a spa or good message before AD leh.. feel my body so tired .. anywhere cheap & nice place to reccomend?

hi hi zoe..
so u manage to develop the photos during the weekends? how many did u develop?

hi hi jelly..
okok..will take note of that..duno if i shd do a free & easy trip for my parents or book for them package..but like taiwan not very difficult to wakl lor, esp if we understand chinese..my mum said dun 1 2 go 2 yangming mountain but i think my dad will want..like very headache leh..i think most likely planning to go aft chinese new yr...maybe ard apr or may..okok..i 1 2 got 4 the gathering..i m ok w/ both days..i think gift-exchange is a very gd idea..this time round, i will bring my photos & article to share w/ everyone..cheers~

hi hi cheery..
that's a very nice place toooo..too bad i dun watch korean dramas, if not, at least korea will be a nice place w/ beautiful sceneries..why u kena rashes? what happen there? me not uploaded the photos yet..something happened to my SIL & we are quite busy since then..so hvnt got any time to upload the photos..will try to do so soon..wat abt urself?

my mum jus called me, sayin tat the cards not enough. nid another 50 more! *faints* not much time liao.. stil nid to go over to jb to print the inserts n tat takes at least 1 wk.. reali hate this kind of last min thing!!

wah, spa! ex in spore leh... i only went for massage b4.

sorry but who has the addy for the GDL? I remember it's beauty world but which flr? remember copying it somewhere but now cannot find in my laptop....

Daphne.. its at beauty world level 1.. Hup Kee.
from the entrance u walk straight to the end then rite, quite a big shop .. near the toilet one.. there r a few shops on tat level but i think tat one is the cheapest.. caitlyn & winnie also bot from if i not wrong ...

Gathering:

10/12
1. Jelly
2. Zoe
3. Sierra
4. Wendy
5. Gillian

17/12
1. Zoe
2. Wendy

Hi Wendy
Hubby went but the shop close liao.. so did not develop it afterall .. kekeke...

watashi,
ya lor, mayb we can all go together lor...

I nv been to the spa in spore before so duno where got cheap lobang leh..hmm...me too stressed up liao, need a good massage lor...

remember someone here oso going to cater food from Neo garden for yr AD rite?? FYI yesterday we cater for my niece fullmonth...rcvd quite a gd comments on the food....so my mom going to cater from Neo garden on my AD!!

newbbi,
yup their curry chicken v nice...black pepper pork oso thumb up!! oh not 4getting their dessert honeydew sago yummi!!

Meng Hiang.

do u gals know tat theres this economical catering svc tat some caterers provide? their charges range frm $1-$2.50 per dish (max 6dishes) & minimum pax order can be 15paxs. but 1 thing is no tables & warmers provided. they pack the food in disposable containers.

i doubt many ppl will come for the tea ceremony.. the most 15-20 only, so my ma say order this type one can liao.. cheaper somemore & food not wasted. we calculated, total shd be abt $150 incl transport.

janf,

can't contribute much...cos mi no idea abt it...mi will hv many relatives to my hm...so cater buffet will b great! u still got to cater including yr JM, XD, PG, Driver etc??

Ladies, i finally hv the time to log in now, whole day super busy ya

Newbbi79,
I am going for SPA right after my AD, need to relax my tired body, ha ha

Daphne,
I think i bought my GDL @ the same place as Janf,just need to tell the auntie your dialect, she will get the stuff ready for you. Remember to buy the "XI" stickers...