(2005) Brides of year 2005

to the 3 ladies remaining in this thread for tday, im oso waiting for time to pass to k.o... haha. 1/2 of my colleagues on lif.. wonder wat am i doing here..

but we are happy wasting time mah... hehehe
so it's still fruitful... dun wanna waste leave mah...
take leave not doing anything at home also sianz.

me also wrkg leh.. waiting for time to pass also... sianz ah! but lots of things waitin for me to do, i bo mood.

agree w u gals, life is so predicatable. last wk, attended my fh's classmate's funeral. she committed suicide, so sad.. 1st time at a funeral, i saw so many young ppl. she is only 24! such a pity!

hi ming, CI is classic ideas. HPIV is? when is ur weddin? yup, w church, more things to be done! all mostly settled. mine is a package so MUA, gowns, suits, flowers all settled. cfm my PG alrdy also. nw is left w catering, cards printing n guest list.. hw abt yas?

Hi Josl,

Oh no
kao_dizzy.gif
, me "fainted" liao
kao_scared.gif
......"big flower" hmm
...where to find? --> Sunflower, can or not?...hmmm...catwalk.
kao_embarrassed.gif
cannot lah..wait everyone vomit all their foods out and wait jelly's friend banned me from entering liao..heehe

annual leave are precious! muz use wisely.. haha.. 2hrs more for me.. *tick tock tick tock*

tink ting's FH's classmate KanBuKai.. young and worry too much izit..

ya ting.. y did she commit suicide at such a young age?? her parents must be very heart broken.

life is indeed so unpredictable.. so must treasure the people around us.

actually, sometimes i did wonder will anything happen to me from nw till Dec and not able to have the wedding ..

she's a teacher leh, the papers did report abt her. heard she suffered frm depression n was in n out of hospital. maybe stressed frm work n family bah. sm more she jus got married last yr!! its such a pity. she's stil so young n has a long way to go leh. her parents mus be so heart broken

i dont think commit suicide is teh way out. especially the how the family lives to face it?

and then according to religion, it may be means that she will be portrayed to harsh treatment after she has passed away. All this is defintely not good. Thus discourage suicide totally.

Hi hamster_gal...
I would think it's really up to the bride and her friends actually... if it happens that you are the last to get married and all your close buddies are married but you know they are still the ones who will share your happiness with you the most... why not? I have definitely heard of pple getting married gals as jie meis.

In fact, from a website, i understand ah-yi is used to describe those who are married and jie-mei to describe those who are still single.

Hi ting and Ming...
paiseh ah.. as I have been following the thread through the auto forwarded emails... think both of you are a bit on diff tracks... hee... soli, i'm always so kaypoh... anyway, below fyi yah :D

Ming was talking about the banquet venue when she mentioned HIPV (meaning Holiday Inn Park View) while ting is talking abt her reno company called CI (meaning Classic Ideas)

Hi Fiona,

Wah piang... think you are not the only one lamenting haha... i have been telling myself to cut down since beginning of the year but the more I tried, the harder it gets... think lost hope liao... cos PS coming... can only work harder for the AD hehe....

hi josl,
ok.
today i found one BIG pink flower.

errrr...
kao_dizzy.gif
...no need cat-walk can? i dunno how to walk like a cat. heeheehee. cutiecute's right. wait everyone regurgitate their dinners.

committing suicide also consider against the law... its a crime...
imagine those sick pple... with cancer and illness trying all sorts to live on...and yet some pple just end their own life..

ok ok.. today is holiday eve leh, lets be more positve and joyous. not talk about such depressing issue... moreover we r preparing for wedding ley, should be filled with happiness

SMILE LADIES

Thanks Teng

you are right we are on different tracks hahaha

ting
as Teng just mentioned - my banquet in Holiday Inn Park View ..i sourced for different vendors for gowns, suit, photography & MUA (DIY) ..dont intend to get a videography ...

settle shoes, shirts, corsages etc - outstanding items include PS, food tasting, catering, cards printing & guest list ....

Classic Idea ...is a home deco designer

jellytots,
For mine, the young slblings did not offer tea to us as the elders say no need, I gv them ang pow to my hb side one and my HB no need to gv. What I do is i prepared and let my HB or sisters to keep the ang pow, then they bring to me during tea ceremony.

yea, let's focus on positive things ah! counting dwn to our wedding!
kip tinkin of wat else i hv missed out doing... too many things alrdy..

yes yes, dun talk abt unhappy stuffs ya..

my aunty said gals preparing to marry muznt cry coz no good.. wait cry cry cry into the marriage.. then foreva unhapi.. ha. choose to believe lor..

Hi Ming,
Welcome welcome...

Since you are DIY-ing, wonder if you know of any place which sells bright chilli red kind of shirts for guys? hee.. been looking but can't find any....

ting.. me more on acct management...after sales support...handle accounts in different countries...how abt u???

janf..ya i also think in the long run, unhappiness will cry into marriage if continue crying...

oic... hmm... think my side siblings need to serve tea leh...

oh ya ladies... another question... can i know tat... did u all give AP to the MUA/VG/PG/Driver

also cos i will be engaging another freelance MUA to do up my mum and mil and 5 sisters... then i will be paying her on the day itself... so do i still need to give her AP too...

yo seval... then u take care and rest weill hor... see u after AD then...

yo cuite... u got zoe contact rite... u call her then... so u will reach abt 9pm isit... okie we wait for u... so ur class where...

yo mik... okie we see u in flowers tonite hur...

dunno i am lucky or something is not right... how come everybody seem very busy, and not myself... dunno is it my tables are too little or i am not following something right... guess my wedding is too simple, unlike the rest all so grand...
kao_sad2.gif

Jelly,
I did gv AP to MUA/PG/PG and Driver.

I think only need gv ang pow for those whose are at service to the groom and bride. thus ur mum's MUA shld no need to, since already paid for their service.

hi artmeis,

u look okay in the photo lah, think u r too sensitive abt the way u look in photo. Relax and smile...

I am having daisy deco for my isle in the hotel. What color combination is nice? Wanted to hv two colors and bright. My hotel suggested light and dark pink.

Teng

heehee ..u getting bright chilli red shirts for the xiongdis? interesting (what is your color theme? can kaypoh?) do u have a budget? to think of it (not many shops seel bright chilli red) hee hee

winnie & caitlyn - thks for sharing the photos...
me also counting down leh... 1 more hour to go... so sian in the office... no government around... hehe

btw you gers have any printers in mind? i tried reading the threads on printing but gave up... like so many different kinds of printing to choose from...

i haven choose the songs for march in n so on...

Hi Artemis,

yeah, i agree u look alright in the photos. That is consider very nice for a candid shot already. U know, i always look terrible in candid shots

Hi tougei & sharlene,

My have uploaded my PS pics onto Mutiply long time ago. Probably u both have seen them before if u r member.

hi jelly,
today me got the flower. *grins*

hi anne,
no worries, kae? not true lah, could be that both your families are very easy-going ppl and not much expectations for you both to juggle with?
more or less we're all dealing with the same preps from BS to GDL to dinner.

Hi Jelly,

My class is near Dover MRT...Paiseh, i have lost Zoe's contact number cos i have lost my handphone
kao_cry.gif
..Sob..sob..all my friends contact list is inside..all lost liao...sob..sob...Now trying to see got any list at my house.

hi hi jelly..
oic...so that place u showed in ur photos is from that place huh..wow..really cannot believe that thou the outside or the location it's situated is not very presentatble but the ambience & restaurant is very very nice leh..wow..i m very very impressed..okok..we chat again tonight..cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
wow..u gg to have ur wine-tasting with ur dad..soo nice..great that he's an expert so at least can help u to decide on the wine & also can help to negotiate the pricing for u..i also have a wine supplier contact, if u r keen, can let me know also..cheers~ as for the layout..actually i also duno if u consider it as "ok"..we dun realy have a storyline & not sure how it she be arranged..haha..to be frank, i kept telling sky that they can slowly take their time to do up my album..then initially he wanted to schedule our next appt in sept..then he asked to double-confirm our AD & we told him sept, then he's like, "wah, like that cannot lah, must be in aug ur next appt..sept will be too late" haha..then we know that he cannot take his time..we didnt really checked when it will be for us to be able to take the photos..wow..i didnt expect that got soo many things to be done..i m kinda lost here..actallly getting scared..duno if i got missed out any other things anot..how huh? alittle lost leh...heehee...maybe next trip will go & check it out..heehee...