(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi mehmeh..
hahaha... pigger bee siah.. :D quite busy at work actualli plus my office network quite slow oso, tats y i seldom login... easier to catch me on yahoo messenger actualli.. kekeke...

shoes?? yesh yesh will upload in multiply on wed, together wif my AD gowns.. din brin the pics to work today :D errr i paid 215 for it.. about haf is paid by my colls, as a bdae pressie, so i din pay tat much.. but i love the shoes.. feels great!!
yesh yesh, u got gd memory.. my blue CS is for my AD EG... oni tat one was confirmed for AD.. the WG not selected then so i went on sun to select my WG lor.. chose two WG, one to wear in the mornin & another in the evening... havin mixed feelings abt them.. nt tat i tink its not nice but more of the gowns din gime the 'WAH' or 'DIS IS IT' kind of feeling so i feel quite upset abt it.. haiz.. dunoe hw to explain tat feeling...

the wines, the brand is Terra Calida (if i dun rem wrongly)i cant rem wat grapes they r, if i nt wrong, its a mix of two grapes - cabernet sauvignon and...???..haha, sorries, im bad at remmberin tings smtms. its yr 2000...i paid $220 nett per carton.. i confirmed 2 cartons, another 2 cartons on consignment.. u can get them at 65387886, can look for catherine..my coll's gf used them too.. not bad reviews..

hi jelly,
u askin for more details on the wines or my shoes? i abit blurz... :D

hey WW,
y nt ask Kai how much time is needed to MTM ur dress? sm designers do it real fast.. like my seamstress, she can get a simple dress done in one day.. so mb Kai doesnt nid so much time? if ur real worried he cant do it in time, then jus forgo ur deposit and get ur mum's seamstress to do it for u? its once in a lifetime tingy.. so its ok to forgo some money... well, at least u hv oso seen ur mum's seamstress's works so the gown shld turn out fine..mus huri make a decision liaos leh..

yoz zoeanne,
no wories lar, i understand.. u oso bz mah, gota do ur stuff oso.. cannot blame u for forgettin to tell me.. me no blame u oso.. :D

hey ladies,
anione tried Mum's Kitchen's caterin before?? me tinkin of usin them.. ani reviews huh?

take care gals AND have fun this evening..

Hi hi ladies....
Finally I went to meet up with my printer for my wedding invites..haha..finally got time to settle this..heehee..now I realized that we didn’t discussed if we need to have a RSVP date & didn’t put it in..also for the timing for the cocktail..we didn’t discuss it also..so alittle “ga-ber-a” when it comes to that part..hmm…actually we will be doing our solemnization once the guests are seated but decided not to put it in the invites..just in case some of the guests thot that the dinner will even start later & “decided” to skip our solemnization then we wont b able to start on time..so just put cocktail & dinner timing only..hopefully it will turn out well..we left it to the designer-cum-coordinator to do it for us on the draft layout..heehee..

Hi hi mehmeh..
I know which shop u r referring to..one of my gf also mentioned to me this shop..i do agreed that they have quite small but very beautiful AP box..btw, I went down to see sky last fri for my photo layout..wow..i must say, he’s indeed very talented, but xiong for him also, he’s the only one that does the layout for all the couples..it’s not an easy task..u r lucky at least u got to have ur own story theme that u have thot of what u want..unlike us..we duno what we want & it seems that some of the photos we selected earlier wasn’t in the layout that sky did up for us..i guess he replaced those photos we have chosen to some other photos that wasn’t selected by us..for some of those selected photos, we tried to change the layout but some not…actually we dun really have an idea if the photos turned out well..but I guess it shd be ok lah..since he have done up soo many layout for soo many couples then being a pro himself, we shd trust his judgement hor…hmm..heehee..

Hi hi seval..
Let me check with my parents abt this & let u know…I do have vegetarian guests & also my colleague one is vegetarian, the other 2 is muslim..hmm…I guess it’s gg to be tricky for me too…cheers~

Hi hi jelly..
Oic..heehee…thks for introducing us to the place..the ambience is very romantic..nicee…see u gal tonight..sorry, I will be slightly late..u all go ahead but dun leave soo early hor..oh ya, did u manage to check it out with ridhuan on the wines? tell me more..heehee..cheers~

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Confirm Attendance
Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Seval ( KIV)
5. Zoe
6. MikMik
7. cu2nite
8. Wendy (will be slightly late, pie-say)
9. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon (KIV)
3. Sierra
4. Seval( KIV)
5. MikMik (KIV)
6. Zoe ( Not going - might have another appt.)
7. Cuitecute
8.cu2nite
9. Gillian (KIV)

Meeting at Tanjong Pagar MRT @ 6.45pm

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. mikmik
4. Zoeanne
5. Gillian

Hi jellytots,

For me, we only gave 1 AP to younger siblings. I think the more traditional custom (esp for cantonese) is one AP from you and one AP from your husband to the younger siblings.

We didn't give any AP to our younger cousins etc coz not practiced by our families. Best is to check with your parents on this!

hi hi starmoon..
sorry but i hvnt got the time to go & check my emails...will check out ur reply later..cheers~

aiyohz.. wait till all of us get our album.. then we share w one another lorz.. hee.. my fotos also not like tt wonderful!! =) my fh also must agree ah.. hee.. i think watashi and winnie will get their album b4 me.. coz up till now, i haven't told derrick which photos i want..

hello, i just send you all the inviation, still not complete yet, in midst of uploading, you all can see it when you free heheh, and login maybe days after to see the whole set.

wah catilyn, reali lookin fwd to seein ur album!

counting dwn to lunchtime...

winnie, can add me in too... wana xin shang ur pics

hey gals, so r we stil mtg up this fri?

Hi ting, I have sent to you, please dont circulate it further, thanks alot!!

sigh the photos are taking a long time to be uploaded hehe, you can view some of it now, when the full set is up, i will inform all of you.

ting - i also looking fwd to see urs ah!! hee.. i think we all here vey kaypoh.. hee.. all wanna see each other's pics!! hee.. everyone's pics all so nice!!

anyway, glad tat all of us here are getting on fine.. all excited!! hee.. just realized ony 3 mths plus to my AD.. eekkkss.. now ery scared my guests suddenly dun turn up!! hahha

Hi hi ladies..
How’s ur gathering last fri? I m sure it must be very fun..anypix to share with me? Cant wait to hear more from u all..cheers~

Hi hi jacelyn..
i guess it’s really not easy to handle the arrangement by urself..but dun worry, like that mrs wee said..u still have us…take ur step at a time..it’s not very rush for u..in fact, my AD happen to falls in between sept & oct..i hv just started into some preps..so I guess u r still in time..realx..take it easy…one step at a time..as for wine..i can recommend to u my wine supplier, ridhuan, he can be contacted at 97684114..u can let him know that u r recommended by me, I told him that whenever I recommend pple to him, it’s usually for wedding & he promised to give us exclusive prices..the wines that his co’s selling are also available from NTUC..but he can give it to us ranging from $15 to $16 & above per bottle depending on whc brand/blends u r looking at..cheers~

winnie - ur fotos all very mei mei!! u and ur hubby look very sweet tog!! and u're defnitely not fat!!! =) i esp like the feel of the fotos taken in the white building..

ok ok .. we shall organise a gathering to view album later in the year when most of our albums are ready... then caitlyn won't lugi..
o/w she's always the first to share with us.

berry.. hope your grandma is recovering well. so u on 1/2 day today?

watashi - no lah.. not lugi.. i dun mind.. only my fh thinks we're weird.. haha.. typical guy response.. then he says cannot show u gals all the fotos if not like showing u gals the album! hee.. so maybe must wait until after my AD then can show u gals the album.. hee. we can have super long session looking at each other's PS n AD pics!!

Hi Sharlene

Oophs sorry, dunno why posted twice :-p Nmind lar, tell you twice that your photos are great

I have selected some pictures to upload but not much lar... maybe need to do some colour-editing, cropping etc... I am terribly busy this week. Will try to ask hubby to do it hehehe... else by weekend should be ok.

Hi PPP, can share your PS pictures? [email protected] Thanks

jelly, we also just give one AP to younger siblings, my mum give AP to all other unmarried cousins... I think it is difficult for the bride to handle AP on AD since we got no pockets :P

hi tiarad, me also engaging him to be my videographer.

to all nov btb when should we get the cards from our hotel to send for printing huh? would it be too late if i get it in sep?

hello ladies, just back from lunch, the building in the first few photos are from asian civilisation museum. it is near the supreme court.

the building with color windows are in Sentosa.

caityln, i did not tell my hubby i sharing the photos with forum friends hahehhehee, he thinks it is very very very weird to share photos.

Hi Fiona,

Yup, mee boon & kway tiao are also better choice, remember dun take rice.. even so, just half bowl. Try to eat more fruits and vegetables.

Hi Ming, You can get glass type of display cabinet from Novena Furnishing . They have a serials of WHITE collection.

oh so means... all 1 AP hur... tks...

yo vela... ya lor... AP alot of $$ leh... sob sob...

yo dec... then hor... ur cousins for those ard ur tea ceramony bo... if not ard need to give bo...

yo josl... u see how and tell us later lor... drop by if u 1 lor... give us a call ya...

yo seval... then bo bian liao leh... wat is ur relationship with them... eg uncle, aunty, cousin or .... is there way to split them 2 by 2 hur...

aiyo.... u take care leh... drink more water and rest well hor... really hope to see u tonite leh... cos is the gathering b4 our AD leh... try ur best hor...

yo cuite... hmm... wat time is ur project finish... cos i think KTV no much ppl gog leh... might hv to cancel wor... can u come down to dinner instead... but u can be abit late like wendy lah... so how... tell us hor

yo pigger... think wine... but no need liao lah... i bought mine already lor... got shoes pix hur... later i go and see lor...

yo wendy... yap bery nice and cosy place... my pix tat time i bring to last gathering... got show mah... i went there to take pix mah... hmm... call already... tell u tonite lor... cheers....

yo ladies... see u all tonite ya... i already make reservation for 8 - 10 pax of ppl....

Jelly - It's my uncle lah. My coordinator on leave, cant get an answer but I'll b meeting her on Friday, hopefully can get this resolved. I really heartache with that few hundred bulks.

Gals - I cfmd not going liao. You gals have fun. So sorry I havent uploaded the last gathering pictures, will do so asap. 2nite dun forget to take pictures for me to see hor.

Date : 08/08/05(Mon) cos Tues PH National Day
Venue : Andre (Tanjong Pagar)
Time : 7pm
After Dinner , KTV section

Confirm Attendance
Dinner
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon
3. Sierra
4. Zoe
5. MikMik
6. cu2nite
7. Wendy (will be slightly late, pie-say)
8. Gillian

KTV
1. Jelly
2. Starmoon (KIV)
3. Sierra
4. MikMik (KIV)
5. Zoe ( Not going - might have another appt.)
6. Cuitecute
7.cu2nite
8. Gillian (KIV)

Meeting at Tanjong Pagar MRT @ 6.45pm

1. Jelly
2. starmoon
3. mikmik
4. Zoeanne
5. Gillian

Oh yes, anyone has chinese MC script? Can send to me? [email protected]

Hi mushloom

Nice to hear that you are also engaging Don. My hb and I like his works too... but my hb just called me and say that his uncle insist to videograph for us... His uncle is learning videography now..and my mother-in-law hinted to let the uncle to do..
Well..now got to tentatively pending...

I think getting your cards in Sep 05 should be still in time... i am sending my cards on first week of October.. the printing should be abt 1 week... you can call some printers to check how long is the processsing days...

Have <font color="ff0000">great</font> fun tonight! Rem to take pix hor? The other time, cldn't really see each of ur faces in the pix..

Harlow Seval,

Rest well.. U cannot lose any more weight oredi

Hi Pigger,

I believed the CS had to be IT for the EG. Isn't tt an irony where most brides haf probs with their EGs &amp; an easy time with the WG.

Can re-select ur WG since the current 2 didn't give u the WOW effect?

This sat I wld be going to this place at North Canal Rd to try some wine with my dad (he's more expert at it, &amp; want him to be involved in the wedding) then hopefully gao dim this issue. Hopefully the selection wld suit his palate

Hi Wendy,

U got ur layout oredi? Gdgd, one load off ur mind. Maybe this Fri when I go down, will go &amp; kpo ur pix. Tt time, u &amp; ur FH looks so busy since time wasn't on ur side... Any idea when can u get hold of the album &amp; portrait?

Hi jelly,
i got the stuff in the car already, so now need to steal some time to come down and pass the things

Hi seval,
so now is how many vegetarians u got?
me also sick, having sorethroat and bodyaches.

Hi Jelly,

I am having class today...I think i can meet u all around 8.55- 9.00pm cos my lecture 2day release us early...

I also want to know u all..heehee...Hmmm...Duno wht will happen when i step in the restuarant to find u all..will i be blur to find wrong persons?

I enjoyed myself during the Friday gathering... Sorry for subjecting your ear drums to my horrific singing...
kao_embarrassed.gif
I still think I look very odd in the photos taken...

ya she is ok liao...thanks...
alot of things happen recently...yday juz went to a friend's dad funeral...
very sudden... juz realised recently he got cancer within a mth...and within that mth...b4 could go his place visit him, he passed away liao...
life is so unpredictable...

yeap I agree, life is really unpredictable. one minute we may be here, but the next minute, someone or even us may be gone from this world.

But the only thing that wont be chnage is that the earth will still continue rotating. THe earth will not stop for any of us.

Thus, I think it is impt to hold on to every minute and make it fruitful.

Ops Speaking of this, wondering i am wasting time by shaking leg and waiting for time to pass so that i can go home :P