(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah, u gals are so chatty yesterday.... hee was on forced leave so went to enjoy a one day tai tai lifestyle! haha..... i sent my mum to airport in the morning and then off to gym and then had a late lunch and then to mani and pedi and then mahjong at night....!!!! shiok rite? but i lost at the table again! sigh....

ok, now i'm logging off to view all the nice pics u gals sent.

caitlyn, saw yours already..... very nice leh..... i like the sunset pics a lot....nice nice...

yo mik... no problem... nxt time i will be more specific liao... :p

yo sierra... onzzz KTV... when when... maybe after our wedding and wendy wedding lor... wat u think...

yo josl... no more nxt time lah... unless i gog to remarried again wor... 1 time wishes will mean a lifetime to me leh... oh ur $20 juz nice wor... wow ur mental sum so good hur...

yo gilian dear... aiyo... dun announce my beautiful name here leh... kekeke... call me jelly here but when outside then call my name hor... anywway received ur $$ lah... but how come so much u should trf exact to me leh... cos everyone give me extra leh... so paisei wor...

yo josl... gathering hur... aiyo... then need to plan again leh... or u all give some dates u all 1 lor... then we organise one lah... b4 our big day or wat... duno leh... wait by then everyone busy with the preparation wor...

yo zoe... no lah... juz too free lah... tats why write everyone a note mah... kekeke... no lah... u cant said u save $$ mah... in a way u are putting ur effort to do tat wor... if me... i wont lor...

yo star... no lah... i only caculate wrongly for cu and mine nia... urs all correct lor... so dun worry... inital was short of $$ but wendy and cuite help me to recaculate lor... they so nice leh... no mention lah... as long as i dun caculate wrong will do... hahaha... but in fact i really caculate wrong yday wor... so sorry ladies...

watashi, hehe thanks for the comments! I recognise you vaguely from your HP photos too!! I look forward to see your photos!!

Highness, i dont like short hair too, waiting for it to grow, but my hair is terrible, grows very slowly. the blue EG is my AD EG, and the studio WG is my AD WG. My hubby surname is khoo leh. hehehe, maybe looks similar.

Waiting anxiously to see the rest of your pics too!!

daphne - wah.. envy lorz!!! i also want to be tai tai!!! even if for a day also good lah!! =)

winnie - my fh says he finds ur hubby familiar alsoz.. hee.. is he from either nan hua or SAJC?

Hi Winnie & caitlyn,

Thank you for sharing ur fotos.

Winnie, I oso hv my PS at sentosa but din see the big tree there..where is it huh? And I dun think u are fat in ur fotos. R u having too high expectations?? hee...

Highness, so nw ur turn to shake leg at home?? =P How's life? Hv u seen ur fotos alr, hw's it?

Caitlyn, ur fotos got so many unexpected ideas, very innovative! =P

Hey, watashi n caitlyn..when r we meeting for bah kut teh? =)

wow Chanol, u appear liao! yah, select my photos liao loh.. but top up bcos of upgrading the album to magazine instead of the screws one from the pkg.. i oni took a min of 32pics loh.. can really control, keke.. if not for the album, i won't even top up! Photos ok lah, mine taken by ah da.. now bo bian, "confine" at home loh.. gonna start job hunting soon.. got my flat liao.. muz work hard for $$.. haiz..
When u gonna select photos? prepare to top up anot?

Winnie, ur hubby not Lui hah.. so he juz look like my sec frd.. tot ur hubby maybe his bro,keke..

hi sierra,
oic. =)
that's a good idea! must find a nail spa which can accommodate severla at one go =)

hi zoeanne,
=) yah, looks forward to more chats on msn. heehee.
WW is much much more beautiful!!
thanks thanks! =)

hi starmoon,
oic. yah, was told that if comb hair then both must comb lor. so my mum went to buy two sets of comb hair sets from the GDL shops.
anyway, we just all follow geomancer's timing.
hehehe. my hubby will need to reach at 7:30am.
think i no need to sleep alot the nite b4 liao...

hi jelly,
hahaha. next time me not newbie already =P
i like your guest book photo ~ got the very retro style. you put so much effort in your guest book. waaaaaah! not like me so lazy. just ask the guests to sign hotel one can liao.

happy national day, gals!

catilyn- my fh used to ride bike. his sch in w'lands n he nid transport..his parents strongly objected to him riding esp after he got into an accident. so decided to buy a car after 1.5 yrs of riding.. 1 mth abt $500+. gotta cut dwn on exps lo but stil can afford la. u teacher also mah, high pay leh.. hehes. eh u so shiok leh, tmw no sch hor..

winnie, yah those r hot places. in fact, when we went, saw abt 4 to 5 couples also there for their PS! talkin abt flabby arms, i tinkin of hw to get rid of it leh.. got any ideas anot huh.

chanol - when u free?? winnie also rite? hee.. we go shake leg, drink bak gu teh.. try out the auntie lifestly rather thn the tai tai lifestyle like daphne.. haha.. is ur hubby back yet?? still haven't see ur fotos??

ting - oic.. hahha.. teachers' pay is high only for guys.. their raise is very very fast and their first promotion is 2 years ahead of gals.. generally guys rise way faster!! =) so it's lugi for gals to be teachers.. some more i no honours dgree.. =)

yo mik... hahaha... so nxt time see who come gathering must wear flowers hur...

okie lah... actually the design of the guest book is done by my friend lah... i didnt do much leh... :p

Hi jelly,
i dunno u gals want a not loh,see how the turn out will be like loh.

Hi mikmik,
why u no chat with me on msn.

hi mikmik
juz turn in earlier on the nite before lor...must rest more. luckily u oso having on split days so not as tiring bah. me oso same same like u..most prob use hotel one and ask them sign that one can liao....kekeke....

hi zoeanne
no problem lah...u oso haf to take the trouble to post it to me mah. me looking forward to see my album...hopefully will turn out nice. next gathering if itz outside, den i can bring over lor. looking forward to see yours too
glad dat yours turned out even better.

hi mehmeh
uploaded the pic liao...check out the miscellaneous album.

sounds like all of u had lotsa fun!

Hi Starmoon,

Suresure, will check it out soon..

Heyhey Jelly,

I kpo again, I want to see ur guest book leh

Harlow Zoeanne,

What have u DIY-ed? I know the corsages & the entourage car deco.. Anything else? So exciting to hear u so into the wedding too..

I am a new December 05 bride...would like to join in... haven't really prepare anything yet.. only booked the banquet and bridal... haha.. now looking for everything like cards, VG, PG, caterers.. etc.. abit busy now.. found this website recently only.. very interesting and helpful..

hi jelly,
yah yah! see who are the newbies. heehee.
waaaaaaah! your friend so good!! i like your paper cutting also. such nice contrast against the cover.

hi josl,
me no have your hotmail addy.
i PM you mine, kae?

hi starmoon,
unable to lor. got the comb hair after midnight. think most likely sleep at 1am-2am.
hehehe. i is lazy lah. becos my ROM guest book hor, i flip thru only twice. so never be so hardworking to make a wedding guest book lor.

Hi garfield

I find them to be the cheapest too among the rest... n they are quite fast.. about 1 week plus...

Me got some bad news to share..for my VG..thought of looking for a professional to shoot...but just now..had a arguement with my hb...he say he got no choice but to get the uncle to shoot coz his mum is nagging that the uncle wants to help.. why we ask others to shoot...wah.. both of us are sandwiched...we actually found one videographer - Don from Forest Productions and both of us like his works very much.. cheap and nice works..but now.. have to give up liao... so angry
... haiz..

who's on MSN??? Please PM me ar...

jelly: ya ya...maybe ktv after the wedding/HM...

mikmik, gillian, zoeanne: i'm not sure where's a good place leh....cos i dun do my nails often...erm, maybe go to the bigger ones, so that more ppl can do at one go.....suntec nail xpert or white lotus place at boat quay? i heard the environment there not bad....

one thing though...we are all gonna be bz soon, then how to organise???

Good morning ladies!!

Caityln, wah seems like world seems so small, everyone looks a bit familiar hehhee.

highness, my hubby no brothers leh, only 2 sisters.

Chanol, sorry the PG drives us around, we dont know where is the tree exactly too... *blur*

Ting, actually i am very lazy , hardly exercise to get rid of the extra fats, looking forward to my aerobics class starting mid aug.

Sleepypig, welcome!! when is your AD?

jelly, we only give AP to those that come to the ceremony, that is a 'family practice' even for CNY AP, so I don know if that should apply for you or not lor.... kekeke.... :P ya, I also give to MUA/PG/VG and hotel coordinator... but hor, cos I have 2 different persons for daytime and dinner VG, I think I forgot to give the VG who did my dinner.... kekeke... cannot rem so many things la...

yo josl... hahaha... so u set date can...

yo meh... sure... i go take the pix and let u see hor... but u wait awhile can...

yo mik... okie okie... wait newbies dare not come liao leh...

yo sierra... ya lor tat time think most of them is more free to KTV... hahaha

Thanks for your kind words. Maybe it's my Xin(1) Bing(4) or the fact that I really don't get photographed often. I like to photograph rather than be photographed.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Many thanks to pjen for use of her Aussino membership card for the purchases!
40% is a big discount.

Hi Cherry,Y,

Have email u already.

Glad that u all enjoyed the gathering. SOri i last minute unable to make it.. ALl of u look nice in the photos. Dun worry.

Hi Renee,
Have u uploaded yr PS pics yet? Still waiting excitedly to see yrs..Hee hee

good morning !!

caitlyn.. i going down to my BS to view my album layout next mth. they will send it for printing after i give the OK to proceed. most prob will only get soft copy of all chosen pics with touch up.

Chanol.. good to see u ard again. Bah Kut Teh ?? no prob.. any of the weekend morning is fine for me.

Gals, how about our gathering ?? This Friday 12/08 or next Fri 19/08 ??

Welcome Sleepypig!

Hi Winnie

my AD is 7/12/05...Anyone same day as me? keke.. wah.. today very tired... but this month is more relax...parents pan-tang..cant do much this month.. hehe..

me too.. cldnt bear to part w my bed this morning..

oh caitlyn, i din noe tat ah! but teachers ma chiam work 12 hr shift leh. nvr endin work right. gd ah, this wk only teach 2 days leh. hehes

hi sleepypig, hv u gone for ur PS? u shd book ur PG soon ah.. seems tat dec is a popular mth to get married. u hvg church weddin?

winnie- i also lazy leh but bo bian since joggin is the best way for me to lose wt. lucky tat i got my sis as kaki so we can motivate each other! hehe

hi sleepy pig...mabbe u give me ur details...i update our thread then u can see the rest of our details too...
where ur AD held? have u source any PG/VG? most brides here already settled liao...
ya gals...i finally bot my wedding shoes yesterday at taka...hee...2inch only

Morning all....

sigh.... don't feel like working today man..... luckily 3 more days to go only.....

welcome sleepypig.... wah, u better look for your PG / VG quickly cos Dec and Jan are two hot months.....

hello ladies..
can tell tat u gers enjoyed urself so so much...
read above tat next gathering is on 28 aug isit?? if yes, then i kip tat date free liaos leh... me wana join u gers oso wor..

hi anne,
tink my mua is cumin at 6am.. hubby's cumin at 8am to pick me... so 2hrs shld b more than enuf time for my mua to do the stuff.. :D

berry, u confirm going changi beach ah? must see wat time i go down lor..... and if do meet, sure must take pics together.... haha...
i saw a pair but my mum wants me to look around more cos she feels the designs is so so only.... sigh...... very lazy to do anything....

HI Ashlee,

Then I can send the link to u, please give me your email adderss? Hope you can share yours with me.

Hi Snippy Snappy,

Check your mail. Hope to see yours as well.

my email address: [email protected]

winnie, saw your pics already....... very nice.... i like your EG a lot leh...... hee....
and u look ok in the pics leh..... where got fat? aiyo......

josl: added u liao

jelly: ya lor...but dunno how many ppl like ktv leh?

28 aug is a sunday....meeting that day??? or 26 aug (friday)?

Hi hi zoe, jelly, starmoon, sierra, mikmik, cutiecute, cu2nite, smiley..
Nice meeting everyone that night..my apologies that I m late..sorry..sorry..supposed to reach earlier but didn’t expect to go down to my BS b4 coming over..pie-say…thks for all! I do agreed with what sierra said..learning abt the process along the way together & get to hear from everyone’s sharing..btw, my msn id is [email protected] (hope to see u all online) cheers~

Hi hi sierra..
Thks for telling us abt the best place to catch the fireworks..nice…wow…I didn’t know that u r sharing with zoe abt photoshop..wow..u very gd leh..next time must learn from u also..can u add me into ur msn too? Thks!cheers~

Hi hi jelly..
Yap..didnt had much chance to chat with u also..pie-say that I m late that night..okok…it will be very nice if we can all meet up b4 our AD..heehee..i will bring my articles the next time round..thks for sharing with us ur autograph book..heehee..soo sweet of u to do this up for ur wedding..esp the hello kitty pix..hehe…

Hi hi josl..
If there’s gg to be one more gathering b4 our AD, it will be nice…hope to c u “a-round” (as in you-xi) then..can add me into ur msn too..xie-xie..cheers~

Hi hi u2nite..
Pie-say, didn’t had a chance to chat with u also..hmm..nice to hear that u also went for the “class”..sorry that I didn’t noticed abt u….hope to c u online often to chat with u…cheers~

Hi hi zoe..
Wow..soo envy u that u went to bs’s bridge to catch the fireworks..it’s indeed a very nice place I m sure..r u gg to watch again this sun?

Hi hi mehmeh..
I just down to YC last fri b4 gg over to the gathering..sigh..seems like they kinda “missed” out some of the photos we selected to be included in our ablum..so kinda like got to “re-do” the layout..i didn’t know till FH kinda felt that we seems to have some photos missing..then we remember we topped up till 50pix in order to do up the mag-style..FH was wondering even if we do mag-style, the no of pages seems kinda little (of coz we are not expecting a lot since we didn’t chosen a lot)..so in this way, we might as well do w/o the mag-style since we didn’t selected a lot of photos..so aft he called up YC, we were told that we only “selected” 46 which doesn’t seems correct on our side..the bad thing is I didn’t copied down 50 photos we selected..i went down to re-confirm & indeed I guess due to the period that lynn left, maybe miscommunication but luckily I went down to verify if not I will have really feel very very bad when everything are touched or done up..in short, the layout will have to be “re-do” & I dun think by this fri, it will be ready, duno if sky will be upset or not....now, just hoped that everything will be ok….i shd have checked on my side here also b4 confirming the layout with him that day..

i should be going changi beach... if not sentosa...will confm the venue again lo...
where did u see the shoes? i see many nice pairs in 4inch one...
i realise those with more crystals beads tend to be more exp.

hi meh meh,
read the archived posts & realised tat ur goin to North Canal Rd wif ur dad to taste the wines.. hmmm Winebos is located there, so is Parkers Wine.. hee...

yar, quite irony bah... i cant re-select my AD WGs liaos.. coz once chosen & cfmd, cant change liaos.. ive taken a few more looks at the gowns I chose and hmmm aft seeing a few more times, im quite pleased lar, altho the IT feeling is still not there..

Oh yes, Ive uploaded the pics in multiply, tog wif pic of my shoes.. can go take alook wen u gers free.

Harlow Wendy,

Hmm, maybe like u said, there's some miscommunication. Fortunately for you, the mistake was spotted before it was sent for printing. Phews!

The think i feel with mag-styled albums are tt the no. of pages will seem much fewer, but the plus point wld be the ease of lugging it ard in this case? Like the saying goes 'never judge a book by its cover', so ur pix shd matter more than the thickness of the album k? if ur frens/relatives ask u why it is so thin, tell them tt! heehee

I don't think Sky shd get upset, right now shdn't be too busy a period for him? He seems rather accomodating anyway, so don't worry about it. At least u didn't blame anyone here, anyone during the process could make a mistake. So long as it can be rectified, don't get too uptight tt u might be the cause of it. Gotta be a pretty & radiant bride, so don't let such issues bother u yah?

Harlow Jelly,

Eh paiseh leh.. Upload only when u got the time k?

wah sleepypig, wah thats pretty rush, think you have to find your pg and vg soon!

daphne, thanks, my EG is the blue one, but i think it makes my hip big due to the flowers, thus will be changing the details there. but meeting jesline only in sept. who are you choosing for MUA and PG?

snowy, sent.