(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Teng & Fiona,

Can give lymphatic massagae a try for slimming.. I tried once last sat and it works.. lost 1 kg immediately dat day.

startin to pack soon... hehes.. my mum drives me to n fro work.

alright gals, hv a happy holiday tmw!!

hi hi renee..
thks for sharing the gathering's photos with me..really very nice of u..thks! thks!

hi hi esther..
how's ur reno getting along? good? i cant wait to see ur new house..cheers~

wow, so many postings today....read until blur liao...paiseh very busy today so nebber come in. see u gals later....

hi mehmeh
pai seh ah, pic take liao but yesterday hubby fighting wif me to use pc and he won so i couldnt upload it. tonight will try my best to upload it
paiseh for the long wait.

hi mikmik
sure sure...thanks for sharing. too bad i dun haf mine...maybe we can go down to chris and ask him to show u....hahahaha

hi wendy
no prob...haven check my mail yet as well

hi seval
better take care...me still haben recover from my sickness...bery long liao. hopefully dun fall sick during our big day.

hi josl
yippie...glad u can join. cya later.

hi jelly

where exactly we should meet in tanjong pagar mrt since there are so many exits??? my guess is prob the exit leading to peck seah street huh??? so meet on top (meaning outside the station) or below at the control station?

Hi Ming..
Of course not.. haha...they will kill me for sure....it's for the groom. cos for banquet, my evening gown is red.. so thought of getting a matching shirt for him... couldn't find leh...

Haha... i don't wear red cos found it too bright.. so wanted to be bold for once.. and other colours don't quite suit me for evening gowns leh..

Hi AB,
hee... would prefer something that involves "no cost" and "no pills"..will try to work on the exercise and food intake first hehe :P thanks for your advice though..

hi hi.. yupz, i knocked off earlier so only back now.. i also had a fren who committed suicide.. very scary..

wah, ting, ur fh very young ah.. 24? same age as me.. tt's very young for a guy to get married.. =)u very lucky.. got such a doting mummy@@

winnie - me gg to see ur pics now!! hee

winnie- jus finished viewin ur pics.. nice!
u got so many outfits! n u wher got fat. aiyo. thn me wan dan le. hehe. no wonder i found the plc w colorful windows so familiar, realised i went ther for PS too. haha. blurry me! did u go the hai zi shu? i'm waiting eagerly for my pics which wil only be out in sep leh...

Hi Starmoon,

No rush k? Just the kpo me want to looklook seesee only.. hahah

Hi Wendy,

No need gan jiong.. U super relax eh? Hahah, even Sky's more gan jiong then u
Think nothing much for u to do with YC oredi, just to select car deco, bouquet, confirm timing for MUA to arrive, go for final fitting.. Shd be this much. Let u know what else to do after my trip this fri..

Ladies I am knocking off at 6.30pm!

caityln oh you back again.

Ting, we got 6 outfits in total. heee you miss out the flabby arms. ohh you went to the church with color windows too??? Yeap i went to hai Zi Shu too, the photos which show us on the tree, we are sitting on the hai zi shu hehehe

winnie - yuppers.. now waiting for my fh to come back!! hee.. i at his house.. hahahaa.. wait for him to hv dinner tog then go home.. hee.. ur wking hours quite long huh? 8:30 - 6"30 ah?

ting - u very cute lorz.. i thot u gg home liaoz..

catilyn, no la, he is 26 this yr. cos guys mah, go thru army, so older thn his female classmates. he says 26 is also v young to get married cos he only started wrkg last yr. hw old is ur fh? my mum worked nearby mah so can send me to work lo

winnie, i also got flabby arms leh! sigh!! yea, those 2 places r hot ones, saw few couples there too.

ting - my fh is one yr older than urs.. =) wah.. but ur fh not bad ah.. work one year only, can buy car liaoz.. my fh no $$.. =(

winnie - i lurve ur pics!! u have a very natural smile!! all ur fotos so natural.. dun have any tt u look tired!! not like me.. i got happy to tired order of looks!! hee

Hi Mikmik,

Thanks. How many of you have to wake very early on AD (18 Sep) for MU? i have to wake up at 5 for hair-combing and "ritual praying".. 5.45 for MU.. 7am bride fetching... anyone same as me?? dunno my eyes can take it or not...

Hi sierra,

no lah, you are not kiasu at all... i should say all of you are well-planned. very organised n knowledgeable too leh... topics tat all of you brought is something i only learnt recently. only my side cant have all those you gals have...

hi mehmeh
okie okie...no problem.

alamak....jelly not here liao. hey gals who are meeting later, anyone know which is the exact exit dat we r supposed to meet???? or is it at the control station????

Hi mushloom,
I will b collecting my cards from hotel tis coming Friday & get printer to print on Sat.
Cards will b distribute either end Sep or early Oct.

hi Vivi i have send you email. i do agreed that all brides to be are looking gd in the photos...just curious what brands of wines are you buying...my friend recommended "Guardian Peak" from South Africa...but i just couldn't find it anywhere though website says it a gd wine.

ting, ohh i did not know that are hot places, we just follow where the PG brings us. in fact there is no couple there when we were there.

caityln, thanks!! we were in fact very tired during indoor shots, eyes hardly open...

caitlyn & winnie.. seen your pics liao!!

caitlyn... really can't see much of your face leh. i like the pics u took in the hotel room.. very lively and natural.

winnie... i definitely have seen u ard in school... not sure if u have ab impression of me though. your outdoor shots r beautiful.. very radiant bride .

will share my pics when i get my soft copy in next mth ok.

HAPPY NATIONAL DAY!

Hi Mushloom

My printer is Hi-Tech Hotstamping at Ang mo kio - tel 64589455. I print wedding insert for 300pcs at $94.50nett. Can try them..guess they are quite cheap and fast..

Hi hi Wendy,

Thanks! So far everything has been good!The carpentry has been done at the workshop already. But will only install later after the painting and laminating of the floor. I am also very excited lei, can't wait to see the outcome! I should be asking the the shop to have the furniture sent around 1st week of Sept. Will ask you to come by and visit!

Hi gals at gathering,
wah,all go out until so late go wea, me pick hubby up then when home liao,din even go for makan again. Now he sleeping and i am still awake...

notty josl

U shd also be resting, since u puked & all.. shoo, go to bed!

The gers are enjoying their night before all the busyness snowballs & when they officially become a MRS, less freedom to hang out like tt..

Hi meh meh,
i still awake, dun say i puke after everybody thinks i preggy hahaha...
I went also but i left early...aiya still can come out after AD right...*lookin at meh meh*

saw that there are quite a few ppl who are very keen to lose weight. i found my method quite useful,(recomended by my fren's doctor)that is eat anything that is not oily. i lose about 4kg in two weeks using this method. This way, i still continue eating all the food that i like but just that its cooked with less or no oil.

Another thing is to use the mind to control. Always associate happy thoughts and feelings when eating vege and fruits and associate disgusting, unpleasant thoughts and feelings when eating meat and oily food. For eg. when i'm eating fried chicken, i always imagined myself to be those canivorous animals eating the bloody chicken. When u do that for a while, the body will automatically crave for vege and will lose appettite when seeing meat or oily food. I used to hate eating vege but after using this method, i started to crave for salad and fruits. For a moment, i even stick to strict vegetarian diet.

harlow gals @ gathering
me home liao...josl, i oso left early...the second one to leave cos hubby come to pick me up. nice meeting everyone again and catch up. wonder if they got second round after the dinner...hehehe

Winnie.. thanks for sharing..
finally finish viewing all ur photos liao.. really a lot, keke..
pls loh, u NOT fat at all loh, hiyo..
think we almost the same size lah.. i consider myself ok leh, haha..

wah.. u r a short hair bride ar! very seldom leh..
the look in ur blue EG(studio shots)very fresh! brighton up my eyes, heehee.. the look in ur studio WG oso very good..
btw, ur hubby by any chance surname is Lui? :P

hi all....guess i'm the first of the group to be logging in here...

no 2nd round after dinner...all good gals, go home and rest....

good to meet up with all of you
good ambience, good food and great company!

have a happy national day!!

Anne: we all learn while doing the planning. talking to various ppl and listening to the tips and tricks helped as well....most imptly, have fun during the process, the wedding is just but 1 day...there's a whole lifetime of marriage ahead

My turn to log in. No 2nd round, hubby picked me up and we went up to Benjamin Shear Bridge to see fireworks. We were lucky to choose the correct spots. The fireworks are just right in front of us.. a pity.. no bring camera.

gals @ gathering
glad to meet all of u tonight...
Thanks sierra again for teaching me on photoshop..Definitely not easy to use..

Well gd nite and enjoy the national day!!

yo ladies @ gathering... tks i enjoy myself bery much.... btw sorry for the confussion with the $$ hor... so paiseh... doing accounts somemore can count wrongly... btw... gals can i know did i shortchange anybody... so sorry... was busy using the caculator pressing here and there... pls tell me if i hv shortchange anyone hor... especially cu and sierra...

aiyo... think today my caculation fails man... so sorry ladies...

btw i enjoy myself on the gathering and tks eveyone for ur effort of signing my guestbook especially JOSL...

yo josl... paiseh lah...and tks for pening ur golden handwriting wor... :p

btw tks for offering ur flower basket... thought nbr hv the chance to use...

anyway... no happening lah we go home after 11+ liao leh... no KTV lor... cos not much ppl is onzzz for KTV lor...

yo gillian... paiseh are u the one tat need to trf $$ to me hur... really blur today... duno cos i eat too much sotong or wat... anyway u know how much to trf hor... email or PM me when u trf then i go and check lor...

yo wendy... didnt really chat with u tonite... hope to catch up with u again lor... maybe we hv another gathering after ur AD lor...

yo zoe... wow i really peifu u leh... do so many stuff... i dun think i will be so hardworking as u wor... anyway good work done... *thumbs up*

yo mik... u bluf me... no big big flowers leh... nxt time must wear hor...

yo cuite... nice to hv u accompany the journey back with me wor... looking forward to see ur mum DIY gowns...

yo star... hmm... nbr know u so fickle minded hur... kekeke...

yo cu... u hur... must come in more often lah... so long then c u 1 time leh...

yo sierra... paiseh... my KTV plan failed leh... no chance to hear u and cu sing leh... nxt time lor... we still can go KTV hor...

wow so late already... pardon me for being so loh soh hor... nitezzzzzz everyone

hi gals @ gathering,
think i last to come in here and yak. hehehe.
now then i reach home and can logon. hehehe. hubby and i go watch fireworks lor. then we went for some drinks before coming home to avoid the MASSIVE crowd of ppl going home straight after fireworks finished.

hi jelly,
never bluff. i really got wear pink skirt with one big rose "piak" on the front. specially wear for gathering one leh. hehehe. my hairclip also small ribbon roses. you never say must "alive" flower or "non-alive" flower. hehehe.

hi starmoon,
hehehe. we go chris there and see but never see much things hor. forgot to tell you something: you look abit like my cousin leh! only she's bigger size and her features also bigger size. your features so pretty and dainty! =)

hi anne,
no prob. =) errrrr.........my comb hair is very early in the morning ~ just after midnight or smthng like tat. guess wake up around 6am bah....must confirm with my MUA cos groom suppose to reach at 7:30am. hehehe.

hi gals @ gathering,
nice meeting all of you for the first time =)

hi zoeanne, we can yak some more soon. =) nice knowing you in person. =)

hi cu2nite, will email you soon about it. =)

hi sierra, glad we got some time to yak abit. =) BTW, who's your MUA from TWP?

hi cutiecute, waiting to see your gowns which your mum made for you. =)

jelly: onz lah...ktv next time...

mikmik: my MUA is Iris

hey ladies, i was thinking....maybe our next gathering can be a nail spa or something? then we can all do our nails together! heheehe

hi ladies I'm back. really enjoyed myself on the wedding day, feel kinda sad that it's over haha.

tougei that sucks about your photographer!! but I guess it's over so there's not much you can do. just make sure you let other people know so the same thing won't happen to them yah? as for me the MUA (ponnie) was late by 1.5hrs. she was supposed to be there at 4, which she postponed to 4.30 which was fine. but at 4.30 she was still doing make up for another bride and she didn't get to our hotel till almost 6. our tea ceremony was supposed to start at 5.30 so it messed up our whole schedule! her assistants were also doing make up for my mom, MIL and relatives so ALL of us were late. but its over now lah ..so the only thing I can do is warn others! hah

sharlene..do you have new AD pix? u sent me some from your website but dunno if its the same ones hehe. my email is [email protected]

I don't have photos from our AD photographer yet but sharlene and tougei I'll send you the link to the ones we took ourselves hehe. time for me to reciprocate

PPP can I see your PS pix too?

Hi jelly,
not bad wat the turn out for this gathering.
Haha,dun gimme anymore of this to write hor,i will take forever.

My $20 enuff a not ar?

Hi sierra,
next gathering ar...all sure bz liao except me!!Juz that i will be gg to bintan yeah yeah.
heehee so when the next gathering huh??

watashi - hee.. told u liaoz.. haha.. guess me and fh somehow like such shots so were glad tt the PG managed to capture such shots.. =)eagerly waiting to see ur pics too.. will ur artwork and all be done by then too? when can u get ur album?

highness - wah.. the world so small ah?? u actually know winnie's hubby??

Jamie: I just transferred the money to u this morning cos I tried to last night but the system also sotong leh.. U check ok?

Cu2nite: How much is the cab fare? I wanna transfer to u. U email me ok?

Erm... next gathering supposed to be 28/8/05 right? This time, I will remember to draw money before going. But, u gers wanna go nail spa ar?? Where?

Hi jelly, really peifu u too.. wrote a post for everyone at the gathering.. hee hee..
I tink i scare the gals off by doing so many DIY.. actually just wanna save $$.. if got more $$ to spend, i rather relax for wedding leh..

Hi Gillian
Its ok to do transfer. I remember my 1st gathering with the gals, i m the one who always forget to bring extra cash out. hee hee.. now is ur turn..kekeke.....

Hi Starmoon
U gave me extra liao for the gold string. Thanks for the tips.hee hee..Looking forward to yours pics with chris ling. Sure very nice...

Hi mikmik
Nice knowing u in person too.. every weekdays chat with u on msn...finally see u in person. U really look abit lik WW.. Both are big beauty..
Especially your pics at chris ling. Nice Nice.

Hi Sierra
Nail Spa? Er... not bad idea..

wow, so quite a few of u went to see the fireworks huh...must be very nice....especially for zoeanne since u managed to get a super good spot.

hi jelly, u calculate "sa la" ah...so do i still owe u den? u bery nice wor, everytime calculate for us

hi mikmik and anne, actually i oso got "comb hair" den when we went to order cakes, the uncle told my MIL dat if i got the comb hair ceremony, my hubby must oso have it so it is complete but we only got one comb and so MIL decided not to have it so for me, i dun have to stay up late or wake up early to do the comb hair ceremony lor.

lucky for me, MIL juz said dat hubby got to leave house before 7am and we need to reach his place before 11am so i told hubby to go eat breakfast first and dilly dally then come over to fetch me cos i dun want to wake up super early...hehehe. his place to mine takes less than 5 mins so if he comes at 7am, wah biang i gotta wake up dunno wad time liao.

hi josl
pai seh ah, we all late yesterday and made u wait cos we went over to chris place. so sorry leh made u wait alone...pai seh pai seh