(2005) Brides of year 2005

Harlow JTan!!

Wow, just when josl mentioned about u, u 'turn up'!

Great to hear tt u enjoyed ur BKK trip! I think it's a necessary trip to take ur mind off the wedding.. Or to get gd buys for/not for the wedding anyway.

U're really jetting about so much huh? I want! But my work just doesn't allow.. Anyway I can go for a trip officially, after the AD.. The honeymoon! haahah

Hellow Pigger!

I thot the cocktail recep gown is quite pretty leh.. Esp with the blue ribbons which criss-cross. At least it's not just in 1 colour? Maybe can add a diamante or floral brooch at the back?

Or u can have trailing ribbons of the same shade as the current baby blue ones at the back, attach them to the gown with a brooch..

It prob wld look less plain with a nice hairdo & accessories? Focus shd be on ur pretty face!

aiyo.. who is unbalance and jealous??
when at the end of the month u see ur pay check u won't feel unbalance liao lah.. then it's my turn to feel unbalance.. haiz..

i bargained for foc photo montage from my PG leh.. keke.. my VG package include express highlights liao.. so, i'll showing photo montage before 1st march-in then solemnisation.. showing express highlights before 2nd march-in loh..

Daphne, depends if u'll select a lot of ur PS photos anot loh.. if got a lot like winnie and watashi, get the montage pkg from ur PG, then u can keep showing ur photos since already top up so much, keke..

berry,
flyin stunts??? sound interesting leh... *thinking* like superman & wonderwoman... hahaha
For me i dun tik i will hv any special march in coz no "chai hua" leh... hehehe

yo zoe... got time take pix for ur car deco leh... wow u so creative hur... so good... how u do the car handle and ur bridal car... wow...

yo meh... cos u always busy with students mah... hmm... maybe when u free u join us lor... yap maybe after AD u more free hor...

yo josl... dun act blur leh... i help u decided date liao hor... u decided venue lor... hmm... ya where jtan... i 1 2 eat my durian chips... kekeke

highness...oppss *hide away*
ya lo... but v stressed at work... going bonkers soon...
winnie thanks for the contacts will check it out..
snowy..my colleague also crazy.. i guess mine will be more or less same as highness.. photo montage first followed by 1st march-in den video highlights den 2nd march-in...

wah..... flying stunts?
for me will be the boring normal march in.... i already hoping i don't trip during march in, no mood to think of other stunts for march in liao...
ya, i'm thinking of showing wedding photos for 1st march in and video highlights during 2nd march in but as highness say, see how many i topped up first lor....

Hi hi mehmeh..
Ya, I guess, now still ok as in the mistake was spotted b4 the printing.. now my concern is, I m not sure since the 1st layout was done up..not sure if it can be added into the album now..hopefully it can be done..we do understand that for mag-style, the album will be thinner as compared to the normal ones, u r right if we are ease in carrying the album itself..but what we cldnt understand is if w/ the layout done up for the mag-style album & normal album..the pages will still be reduced if we have a few photos into 1 or 2 pages..hmm..i kinda understand not all pple will want to go with mag-style bcoz it’s not like mag-style get to have more “value-added” kinda layout, it’s just the pages are thinner..we shd have been like u, not go with the mag-style..but I guess it’s too late for me to say anything abt it..so long as they can add in those photos for us, I guess we will be satisfied..oh ya, how’s ur wine tasting the other day? How many bottles will u be ordering from them? Whc blend of grapes will u be getting? cheers~

Hi hi sierra..
Okok..thks for adding me into ur msn..chat with u one of the day..oic..whcever version, at least u knew the basic of using this software which is really very good for u…it will be useful to wherever u go…cheers~

Hi hi jelly..
Oic..no issues..i guess Carrefour must have very attractive promotions now on the wines..good for u to have found an exclusive offer..so how many bottles will u be getting from them? Care to share more with me too? Cheers~

Hi hi zoe..
Wow..u did up soo many photos with adobe photoshop..hmm..cool…for the photos, I just hope that they will be able to add in all the photos we selected into the album..now it’s just that we duno if it can be done...thou I know I didn’t selected a lot of photos..but just that I hope they can b able to re-organise the layout & add in all the photos..wow..u soo fast can collect the photos liao..i told them to take their time..just wanna get the photos b4 the wedding, that I m fine..

Hi hi pigger..
Thks for adding me into ur msn..hope to chat with u too..cheers~

Hi hi josl..
Thks for adding me into ur msn..hope to see u online more often..i m usually online in the day time during office hours..heehee..

Hi hi JTan..
Welcome back..nice to hear that u went for a nice break..do upload the pix & show it to us soon..cheers~ do hope that we get to meet up on the 26th b4 our AD..i guess it will be very nice…hehehe..

daphne...true also... dun trip...
something u might want to check with ur hotel is the cake... i went to my friend wedding...and when she cutting...the cake not steady... like gonna drop off anytime..i guess that "cake" was presented many many times liao...
will u all show the photos from ur wedding? or juz casual pics of both of you?

amy,thats really late.u muz make sure ur BS develop all photos earlier...

"newbies" who went for the last gathering, please give me your email add if you are interested to join our yahoo group. The yahoo group is exclusive to ladies who come for our gatherings.... except for a privileged few. :P hehe

hi hi esther..
okok..nice to hear that almost all is done up..guess what, my FH & myself are really getting excited for u to know when it will be ready..hehe...looking forward to see ur new house..soo happy for u..i think we can also wave hello at each other frm ur new house to my in-law's place..hehe...

hee berry, i just realized that i don't have many photos of me and my FH leh..... besides the Korea trip which most of them are group photos, i think no couple photos leh, maybe only one or two? haha so i think all just wedding photos ba......

daphne...faster take now...hahaha
i also not much pics...
alot of my pics have... but cannot show all of me right? i tot of showing pics when we are kids... hahaha but boring...

halo

mi juz joined the forum. only going to be an Oct'06 bride if i can get the banquet booking in Oct else i'll nd to join the Nov'06 club liao.

nice meeting u gals.

err.... for me i don't think i'm showing pics of me kids lah cos me and FH don't have a long history of dating so no point lor..... if not, quite meaningful if esp from school started dating kind..... so i guess, i'll stick to just wedding photos..... hee show all the mei mei me! haha....

berry - my PG is a freelancer, he should be able to rush out the album b4 my AD.... won't be having any montage and express highlights....

hey girls,
hehe... yah man. i'm cao cao. josl say my name i nicely appear.

wendy,
thanks for the welcome back.

mehmeh,
not so jet around lah. it's a trip i would like to go. but my boss damn tight-arse one lor. so may not get approval. we shall see. ...

jelly,
eh, paiseh leh. i only managed to get 1 pack. really no room to squeeze in more. so i dunno how. its between you and josl. hmm...

seval,
saw your site. i like it a lot. if only my hubby will even write a line about me. sigh...

Hi reismione,
Think you at wrong place. Should go Oct '06 forum. But it's ok, if you need any advise can chat here also. Don't think the other gals will mind.

berry, mum not yet fully recover lah.. still long way to go.. but much better loh.. as she can do some cooking liao.. but cannot walk w/o walking frame yet n cannot bend oso..

haiz.. dunno when wanna work leh, keke.. best if no need to.. hahaha.. think gonna start my engine for job hunting soon lah..

how many of us here are SK-ers? berry, pierced, winnie n me?? haha.. juz nice for MJ.. :P
Winnie, ur house ready for move-in liao hah?

Hi J Tan,
yipppeee finally see u ard hahah, miss u leh
Aiya that pack give jelly lah *look at her greedy face*...
So must bought lotsa things ar,FS bed shiok rite, Mik Mik say that bed very expensive leh...sighs..

Hi Jelly,
take lah the durian chips...heehee...
Hubby roster out this wkend oni so i cant confirm the 26/8 i can go a not also.But i also dunno where to go for the gathering also leh.

Hi wendy,
sure ,see u online.:P

yo jtan... oh... 1 pack nia hur... i understand... wow u must hv bought lots of stuff back isit... tats why no space for the chips isit... kekeke....

yo wendy... i bought 60 bottles cos is at promo mah... less the $15 each and will deliver 2 days b4 my AD lor... wat else u 1 2 knw... btw is aus wine lah...

yo josl... aiyo u see my greddy face hur.... so u willing to offer the chips to me hur... wait i eat until pimples come out how... hmm... then u all decided again on the date lor... if not really got to postpone to Oct liao lah...

yo jtan... how to get the chips fm u... *jelly thick skin wor* since josl willing to let go... and how much is tat...

Hi garfield,
thanks for the info, maybe will drop by my banquet to meet the co-ordinates to ask if they include the printing service of card.(me tot all along card provided by banquet should be include priniting too).

Hi blursontong,
wow that's fast. you have not have yr PS yet but prining of cards already done.maybe will drop by my banquet this weekend to meet the co-ordinator to ask if they include the printing service of card.(me tot all along card provided by banquet should be included priniting too).

y'day hubyy and I went to collect PS photo, it looks different after photo were edited. then I told them there are not enough to give away 2 dozens of photos so then they gave us 1 more dozens(next time went to collect gowns then collect them). will be preparing my slideshow soon in 2 weeks time when I am on leave.

need yr advice...me very "tao tiah" cos hubby's buddy getting married one month after us and by right we cant attend each others wedding since itz within the 4 month period. hubby met up wif him last nite and they talked abt it and he wants to attend our wedding and oso want us to attend his. so now hubby is thinking of attending it secretly but for me, i'm a little hesitant cos afraid might "chong xi" and then hubby asked me to tell him the reason y we cannot attend white or red matters within 4 months and i juz told him itz custom lor...then so we argue abt it and then he said he go and i dun go lor....haiz...me at a loss now....dunno how??? anyone encounter similar situation? i told him we dun marry, his frenz oso dun marry...if i know earlier they oso want to marry end of year, then i wld have postpone it liao....so pissed! somemore last year we oredi told them our date liao then they oso never mentioned they want to get married then. me bery sad dunno how...hubby so stubborn

hi jtan
welcome back....glad u had a good break.

hi zoeanne
no problem lah cos gg to decide wif french so no need to worry abt the colours lor.

hi sierra
dun think we can do it all at the same time since our ad on different days...unless those on the same day ones then can go do together lor.

hi JTan,
nice to know you enjoyed yourself in BKK. so nice to go off on a trip b4 wedding to relax. =)

hi josl,
hehehe. FS buy ex matresses lor. maybe that's why once sleep on the bed hor, dun wanna get outta it. =P
http://www.sealy.com.sg/productCatalog/detail4.html ~ this range shld be the ones used in their suites (Sealy Posturepedic Crown Jewel Collection)
http://www.sealy.com.sg/productCatalog/detail2.html ~ this range shld be the ones used in their deluxe rooms (Sealy Posturepedic High Performance)

hi starmoon,
actually it totally depends on how the couple wanna practise this custom. some ppl practise 1 mth b4 & after. (i had friends who practise this), some ppl practise 3 mths b4 & after, some ppl 4mths b4 & after, and some even 5mths b4 & after (one of my colleagues practise this)...so it all depends.
*pat pat* dun quarrel wif ur hubby becos of this. discuss and see which types of practice u r both most comfy with and stick with it. =) just shhhhhh and dun tell old folks can liao. hehehe.

Hi Jelly,
Hahaha...everyday eat 1 piece loh..
wanna org a not huh?? nail spa?? makan??

Hi starmoon,
i went to a fren's wedding 3 weeks before mine, guess we not the patang kind loh. And its like the diff mth in chinese mth, nobody say anything so heck care.

Hi mikmik,
hee thanks for the link, but dun understand, i gotta sleep on it to 'feel' it keke. Who else got the Sealy mattress??

hi josl,
welcome. =) can go to robinsons, takashimaya and harvey norman to try it out. heehee. they will ask u to sleep on the bed to try out. =)
you mean who else bought sealy mattress? or which hotel uses sealy other than FS?

Gathering on 260805...
Place to confirm,any suggestions??

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)

Hi Mik mik,
but i see so many diff kind, they got so many for us to try meh??

Yups...who are the other gals who got the sealy mattress...

hi josl,
welcome. =) can go to robinsons, takashimaya and harvey norman to try it out. heehee. they will ask u to sleep on the bed to try out. =)
you mean who else bought sealy mattress? or which hotel uses sealy other than FS?

Gathering on 260805...

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)

hi josl,
yah!! different stores carry different models. so got quite a few to try out. hehehe.

if i recall correctly, zoeanne also bought a sealy mattress. =)

afcai,
Normally hotels don include printing, only restaurants got. Check ur contract see whether inclusive of printing, tis should be written at same clause wif the complimentary percentage of cards provided from ur hotel.

wah...i juz came back from genting and i neary fell off mi chair. u gals were so chatty when i away!!
dun thk can manage to reply all the msgs!

berry u forgot abt mi, i oso having PS on sept 8. =) so at least im not the last one yet. hee....

highness, yup mi Sk-er..=)

daphne, mi too lei...not many fotos...although mi an hubby already dated for so many yrs. haha...the earlier ones muz sieve thru to find a mei mei one...if not i thk the rest look really funny.

harlo wendy

I think collages are more popular? i dun think full-page is so-called value for money where one gets more pages.. Some find the art-work in mag more beautiful? dun worry, go with what ur heart k?

I haven't gone for the wine-tasting yet.. My dad has recently gone for a wedding dinner of a colleague's daughter & liked the wine served. It's apparently $15 per bottle. Since he has tasted, liked it & it's a comfy price, i told him to help me get the contact & i wld place the orders.. I also bought a house-wine fr the hotel after tonight's meeting with my coordinator. So fr the external supplier I wld get the no. of bottles which i can get waiver of corkage & take house-wine for whatever is needed to be opened on tt night..

Going to taste the house-wine this Sunday when my BIL & sis comes back for dinner, so more ppl wld have more opinions..

An Idea for muslim guests

My initial plan for muslim guests wld be to have a 10 + 1, so it wld make it more worth while. But after I met my coordinator in the evening, I thot of a gd plan. My hotel offers Chinese menu done in the Muslim kitchen. So in tt sense I just cater this menu for the entire table where the Muslim is seated.. So I can still keep to 10 pax per table & not pay additional for the Muslim's serving.

The plus point is I had the opp to try such a menu during the recent Anniversary Dinner which my school held at the same venue, and the food tastes & looks no different fr the Chinese menu

Anyone has thoughts on this?

tougei> I sent the pix earlier. you ddin't receive? Yah agree...must warn others. it's really bad for MUA to be late on your AD since our programs are usually really tight. Many of them are also triple booked for the day. I know they want to make more money, but at the expense of the customer?? anyway I think ponnie has a rep for being late. heard from some other brides also!!

our videographer (Wedding Papparazi) on the other hand was wonderful must highly recommend them to everyone. I was very satisfied with their service.

hehe yuki ..you're lucky! your MUA is so punctual!!! I think our AD would have been less rushed if everything was on time. Would have more time to mingle with the guests.

ppp... [email protected] ...got 3 'l's?

yuki your mail got bounced leh?

Hi Starmoon
Ya. it really depend on individual. My hubby and I feel 4 months too long although my MIL also said 4 months. We just dun tell her about it. We just reach a consensus and stick to a 1 month probation.. hee hee
Dun argue with hubby over these. Not good... and someone wedding so near liao

Hi josl
I bought "Silly" mattress... Hee Hee.. No la.. Mikmik got good memory.. I got from Robinson Sealy Mattress- San Marino. Queen size..

Hi Seval
If u are using Proshow. Dun anyone look for crack. I have the crack.. Cos u might accidently download virus while u are surfing for cracks. Be careful.. MSN me if u need. I got it cracked already

hi Jtan
Welcome u back

hi mikmik, josl & zoeanne
me still feel abit scare scare and since stll unresolved, so i went to ask my MIL abt it whether can we do it for 1 month only and she oso got no idea and ask me to check wif my mom. so prob will ask my mom tomolo and see wad she says but the last time she told me was 4 months lor...maybe gotta ask my sis cos my mom quite forgetful and if my sis only adhere to it for one month then i guess the same rule will apply for me as well lor....but MIL did ask us not to let FIL know cos he might bring this issue up if anything goes wrong and then will blame MIL for allowing us to go. So in a way, MIL oso act blur.
oh, she oso instruct hubby not to be xiong di and go wif his fren to fetch bride, guess can only go to the dinner.

Sealy mattress good ah? i thot simmons is better? josl, good mah, at least can bed-hop at one place, no need to go from shop to shop.

hi mehmeh
i think itz a great idea! itz killing 2 birds with 1 stone...great for u...can save some money.

hi mikmik

so how? u checked out the website liao...izzit up oredi? dun forget to let me know ah
so u got the artistic and wadz the other one u got? me forget liao....

Hi hi Jtan..
Glad that u enjoyed ur holiday..it¡¯s nice to get a breather b4 the AD¡­wow..ur bag very packed, must have really gone for a nice shopping trip..cool¡­got any nice pix to share?

Hi hi jelly..
Wow..that¡¯s very very worth for u leh..u intend to serve wine during ur reception as well? Hmm..did u get to try on the wine b4 u buy or just grab the offer since u r already there..i m still thinking if I shd order from ridhuan also..one of my ex-colleague is having his wine biz but his wines are the very mid-range or high-end ones..he told me that he will like to ¡°sponsor¡± me his wines at a discounted prices..but the thing is all the wines are not the same blend..it¡¯s like 1 to 2 bottles of a lot of diff blend of grapes..he has close to 75 bottles..he has to clear this individual bottle of wines as they cant be sold based on a consignment basis..coz only 1 to 2 bottles max..i cant imagine my guest drinking diff blend of wines actually¡­but I guess overall it shd be fine as long as the server don¡¯t mix them..i m still discussing it out with FH¡­hmmm¡­

Hi hi starmoon..
Oh¡­didn¡¯t expect this to happen actually..Maybe u get try to ¡°test water¡± from ur mum or MIL & see if they can offer u any advice?I think if both couple are ok with it..then it shd be fine..i m not very sure how u can go abt it..i know u will want everything to be gd for the both of u..but sometimes some rules/procedures can be ¡°adjusted¡± to suit each other¡¯s living style..dun get uset over this issue lah..dun quarrel with ur hubby abt this lah..i try to check this out for u with my colleagues, see whether if they can advise me anot¡­update u again..cheers~

Hi hi josl..
I m not sure if sealy is the brand that¡¯s with the thicker inch of mattress the brides were talking abt in the much earlier postings..must sit & test on the mattress b4 u decide whc one u prefer..it¡¯s the feeling that counts..

Hi hi mehmeh..
Thks for the advice..i just hope that everything will be ok for the photos..didnt expect this to happen in the 1st place..now, I did mentioned to them that I m not in a hurry to collect the photos..so hopefully this give them more time to re-do the layout with the 4 photos added in¡­joyce will be gg on leave soon, I think for 1 week..she need a break¡­so we will be informed maybe nearer to the end of the mth..will update u again..i m sure things will turn out well..oic..so ur dad drank it at a dinner he attded lately..hmm..if u r unable to get the contacts..i can recommended the wine supplier I met up, his wine range is also $15/bot..i guess u can still negotiate the pricing with him when u let him know the number of bottles u r looking at¡­let me know if u r keen, ok? But if ur hotel charge cockage, then it may be ¡°cheaper or affordable¡± for u to get ur wines from the hotel directly..get more pple to taste the wine u bought frm the hotel then u all will know if u like it..me also got my parents & FPIL + FSIL to try for me 2 diff type of wines¡­wow..ur hotel is very good to have come up with ¡°halal Chinese menu¡±, this is indeed a very good idea bczo u dun have to separate the guests (Chinese or muslim) & can put all of them together w/o paying the extra for the muslim..it¡¯s a very wonderful idea..how I wish my hotel can provide such an option for us too¡­.i have a vegetarian colleague + 2 muslim colleagues, hvnt really thot of how I shd arrange the food for them..i guess..i will have to portion them accordingly bcoz I already have a table of 10 for vegetarian food & dun think I can ¡°park¡± my vegetarian colleague together with this 10 pax vegetarian relatives¡­

Gathering on 260805 (friday)...
Coca Taka ok?

1.Jelly
2.WW
3.Josl(KIV)
4. Mik (KIV)
5. Wendy

there's this buffet place in marina sqaure i heard from a friend that the hotplate can "create" ice-cream..not sure if anyone has tried it b4...the idea seems to be very cool...

morning gals.. i never come in one day then blur liaoz.. hee

daphne - i went for my TJTA analysis last nite.. it was quite alrite the session.. the test will reveal which area of ur temperant u're strong in and which areas need improvement.. hee.. quite interesting.. =)

Higness, me SK-er, I stay there around 2 nights per week. Are you staying in SK already?

pierced, when they prompt you for email and password, you can register yourself as a new member by entering your email and password. but if you have an account there already, then no need to register as new member.

Caityln, wah yesterday school holi right hehehe