hi wendy, mikmik, zoeanne, josl and pigger
a big big thank you for your input. dis morning i checked wif my sis and she said my mom gave her a 40-days period. However, his frenz wedding will be held 36 days after ours so still cannot attend leh. den my sis told me since we oredi followed all the customs for GDL, den should follow all the way mah....if not, den follow at all rather den some follow and some dun follow. so now the only problem is hubby!!! his fren oso lah...dat time oredi said if our parents pantang den no choice better not go. den now wants us to go...his frenz parents only gave him 1 month period niah so of course he said like this lor.
so dun understand y his fren wants to make us argue abt this since in the first place, we oredi agreed not to go to each other's one. somemore, they will be going clubbing after their dinner banquet and we will join them mah so y he still want us to attend his banquet??? den hubby so stubborn and still wanna go...me dunno how to change his mind? do u gals think i shld sms his fren and tell him abt my situation and asked him not to "sai ko" hubby to attend his wedding? me abit scared lah since might "chong xi"...haiz, den hubby keep saying aiyah, next time if really something happens, i oso wun think itz because of something we didnt do or follow mah....somemore oso got ppl out there who follows and in the end, still got things happen leh. haiz...but my thinking same same as my sis lor, since we follow the customs, den shld follow all the way lor...cannot follow halfway wan mah
pai seh for pouring out so much and thanx to all for listening to me.
hi mikmik
actually hor, i still dunno wad will be mine...very blur hor. so i guess only when i get my album, den i will know bah, den again maybe not since i can't really tell the difference....hahahah
hi zoeanne
me oso got the sintex "xi" set but i bought it for $129 or $139 leh...how come you got it so cheap??? got sale? i think we got it a couple months back. didnt know got all these different measurements wan...we juz buy the standard i guess...hopefully can fit...haben tried it on.
hi pigger
yah lor...i cant understand y when we want to have our customary, den all those close to u all starts following...if i know, then i let them do it first and i push back liao. sometimes so frustrating. his sis oso gg to rom on the very next day after our banquet.