BQ: Pearl River Suntec
BS: in wedding
PG: desmond
Church: CHC
WB: lee hwa
hse: bishan

thks ah!

gals, i also tinkin of wher to go for my HM. agree tat dec is nt a great date to travel, most places winter n got to spend $$ to get winter clothings. tot of goin sm resort plc but monsoon period. hai. may go sm wher near in dec thn actual HM nxt jun...

I will go for my food tasting late september, to finalise the details as my guo da li is 16 oct.

I bought my bedsheet from AUSINNO, their maroon with tiny gold prints and trimmings

gals, sorry ah, side track a bit.....
are we firm for next fri? cos i got another dinner but i want to give u gals the priority leh.... hee.....

Hi josl,
hahaha, one nap? either queen or king usually. yep, mine's a king. aussino cannot fit the plush mattress. the bedsheets too small. so far only got Kinu, Garcia Hogar & Elle (but specific ones only).

Hi starmoon,
think not such a good idea to sms his frnd. wait his frnd go and tell ur hubby, might make things worse between both of you. maybe u think this thru carefully first? true, if wanna follow customs then shld follow all the way. but must remember also, customs also formed by people and is shaped by their thinking lor. let ur hubby know ur comfort level before deciding what to do next. hear him out also and maybe both of you can work something out?

hehehe, nvm. as long as nice nice can liao. never mind the style. it's still chris ling's style at the end of the day. =) that's most impt. heehee.

chill1padi i heard tat colours from ausinno bedsheets tend to fade off... is tat true?

ppp i think i will send the invitations in mid oct ba...

I'm on next Fri also... agree with ting that December is not a good time to tour Europe. Best time to go is July / August period... Most places will be having sale... can go for HM cum shopping trip

Still not sure where to go for hm... probably Four Seasons Resort or The Datai @ Langkawi, if not will be Maldives...

yo star... it actually up to u lah... for me i no pantang wor... i also attend my colg wedding last mth leh... cos her mum said 1mth can liao lor... anyway... i thought is only 3mths urs even worst hur... 4mths... faint... actually i duno wat is the rules for lor... maybe i stubborn n dun believe lor... if anything really happened... i wont blame tat is becos of the cheong cheong stuff lah... so its really up to u leh...

btw u nbr add me in ur multiply leh... sob sob... my id is jellytots

yo josl... eat already cant stop leh... how to eat 1 pc a day hur... org... sure can lah... but u got no date for me leh... prefer makan lah... maybe can go cafe cartel, fish & co, marche or...

wow u so fast hur... but i hear coco now no buffet liao lor... anyway... anywhere is fine as long as is convient to me lah...

yo jtan... okie okie... PM u hur...

yo wendy... i actually went last sat nite to carrefour... and tell them i 1 2 buy 60 but they told me to come back tomolo lor... so then i juz buy 1 and try on sat nite and sun go back and cfm the qty lor... anyway... my friend recommend me to buy the wine lah... also hor... he advise me not to take on consignment... maybe u juz stick to the no of cartons u buy... cos my friend said tat the waiter then dun bother one... since got alot they will juz open and open lor... i wont be serving wine b4 dinner... cos 60 bottles look resonable leh... i scare not enough leh... so wine will only be serve during dinner nia... hope is more than enough lor... aiyo... duno leh...
hmm... i think is best not to hv diff blend lor... cos it varies on diff ppl mah... juz get one blend will do lor...

yo pigger... i cant view ur pix at multiply leh... can u add me in... jellytots is my ID

i'm ok too for nxt fri

i guess we wil hv to postpone our HM to nxt jun leh.. tot of goin redang in dec. heard its v nice.. the beaches r v beautiful but thn again, its monsoon! so sad!

wah caitlyn, u gg kl for pre HM ah?

Hi Cherry,

I am afraid i dun quite understand wat u mean by u still have change $$$.. Hee hee...think WL takes quite long to do up the album. Will only see layout in sept i think. But think i will get the negatives for the pics i have selected by end of this mth..

janf, yeap i agree the weather is terrible, but if dont go after wedding not like HM leh hehehee.

watashi, buying winter clothes is one thing, i dread having to wash it when we are back hehehe

sorry cos i am be giong bintan with JC friends, so most prob cant make it for the outing. sorry...

hmm.. but i can ony go HM in dec or june.. then wat if i conceive within the 6 mths? hahahhahahhaa.. coz we shun qi zi ran mah.. =) i think experiencing winter sld be good exp too..

ting - hahah.. no lah.. my fh wun be ard.. he's gg vietnam for one week from 20th aug.. i gg with my mummy, aunty and sis..

caitlyn, same here ah, either dec or jun. i also tinkin abt the same thing! thn no more HM leh.. hehe.. hey KL weather v hazy leh.. my colleague jus came bk frm there, she said was v bad..

winnie- wah, gg bintan. hw i wish i can get out of spore too. for a short trip also shiok. bintan is nice but food is ex leh, in USD! which resort u stayin at?

ting, my JC friends are planning, i just follow but no details from them yet, but i have a gut feel that i will be flown aeroplane... cos the last time say go taiwan, then my hubby and i plan liao all of them back out, so the end only 2 of us went hehehe

halo .. just back from lunch
Zzzz...

wow.. good respond for dinner next fri.. so we shall confirm it ok.

Dec/Jan Thread gathering on 19/08 (Fri)
attendance :
watashi
caitlyn
daphne
berry
amy
ting
snowy_casper

..calling highness, chanol, pierced & the rest of ladies..

wah.. honeymoon ar..
so are u gals booking soon? i tot the booking now is up till Oct oni.. they accept booking for Dec liao ar? but no confirm trip rite?

gals.. can give suggestion of where to go for 3/4days? juz goin for a short trip after AD.. then i'll plan to go japan @ april/may.. keke..
but 3/4 days very difficult to plan leh.. got to consider distance, weather(monsoon) etc.. haiz..

berry, can update my details..
wedding bands: Jorn Rainer
House: SengKang

Winnie, u which part of SK?
haha.. we can go berry's hs for MJ session..

watashi, yah yah.. me here.. but TBC my attendance hor.. :P
friday nite, mostly dad won't be home leh cos got home cell group meeting.. then mum alone at home ar?? BTW, where u gals meeting?

Hi Pigger,

U're welcome! Tt gown is not too dramatic & not too plain. Just jazz it up with accessories & the make-up, tt shd make a gd deal of difference

Harlow josl,

I think it's fine, the menu wld mention tt it's Chinese Muslim.. The courses wld be exactly the same as the rest of the other tables, just tt there wun be lard & pork. Pork dishes shd be replaced with sthg else, to be worked out.

The gd thing was at the school event, all of us ate Chirnse Muslim.. I didn't even realise it was so! So i hope it wld not seem like I'm making them 2nd-class guests *cross my fingers & my toes*

On zoeanne's CS: U went to Kim's oredi or u checked out Zoeanne's multiply?

highness, i leave in 207 area. you leh??? i dont know how to play MJ :P

just got a call from my hubby, we not going with JC friends liao, cos realised that is the anniversary of the first day we went steady donkey years ago :P

caityln, you also looking at europe for HM? i have not been ther ebefore, my colleague says paris, london, switerland are a must, not sure if it is true...

Dear ting,

Redang is bery nice lor. I have been there once 2yrs ago in may..>The sea was so clear that u can see the top of the corals. The sand were so fine...can even see the sun rise lor =) ..Life on the island is really bery simple for them. A good place to go HM or a short trip ;p..

But one thing is the long journey..We took a coach there, reach there 14hrs later...if possible, try to take a flight to somewhere in msia and take a ferry in ;p.

Tioman is another good place. Of cos Redang will be nicer but Tioman is equally good too ;).

winnie - i most likely gg to switzerland paris.. my fh not keen on london.. actually we thinking of spain and italy also..

GALS!!! i think i quite suay.. guess where my school's teacher's day diner is gg to be held??!?!?!?!?!

winnie - YESSS!!!! so suay lorz!!! i dun understand y!! same menu some more@!!! and the worse part is it's much cheaper for the teachers day dinner.. wat if they think it's the same price?? sob sob.. sighz

oh no caityln, oic, but dont worry cos they wont know what menu you serving beforehand, so maybe they wont use that to judge the cost of your dinner before hand.

caitlyn, don't worry.....i'm sure they won't remember the menu after two months and they should know, wedding dinner prices are more exp usually....

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Geomancer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bqt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Solmz on Ad / JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shoes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Printer</TD><TD></font><font size="-2">Wedding Band</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Honeymoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hse</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Goldheart</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ashie</font></TD><TD> <font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh Methodist</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hamster_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chanol</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">11 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Done</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling - John Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Inspire</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Neogarden</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Xodus</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Pierced</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OCC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr &amp; Ms Wedding Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ting</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17/18 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pearl River Suntec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Desmond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">CHC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Lee Hwa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Highness</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Santiago</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yes/ David Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Captured Moments</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">J-west</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Jorn Rainer</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">watashi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Natural Shots</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paradox</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tiffany</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Carol Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">31 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Master Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">amylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 Jan 06</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Margaret Brides</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Chng Eu Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Yiu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Risen Christ</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Paya Lebar</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Daphne</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">RTC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">No/ David Loh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Berry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">8 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">U Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Tian Po</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Koi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">14 Jan 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nil</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">Irene's Creation</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-2">One Fort</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

PPP,
i have yet to buy bed and bedsheets... think i will just buy something that is in shades of red/pink.... dun intend to buy one with "xi" cos u can still use it next time..

highness... but only me and u stay near...watashi too...the rest i think they faint coming my hse...
actually i got kar playing mj too same area as mine...
can organise nxt time...

maybe go taiwan for a short trip? or like what amy suggest?

caitlyn...really suayyyy lehzz......
all teachers know how much is it???
oh no.... how much cheaper????
can u change the menu???

hi mikmik &amp; jelly
my colleague helped me check with her mom cos they are strict/firm believers and she told me itz one month period after marriage
so prob datz solve everything.

hi mikmik
yah, as long as nice nice dun care which style....kekeke

hi jelly
no cry no cry....invited u liao. check yr multiply

hi mehmeh
no worries lah...since the menu got indicate itz chinese-muslim but then hor, one concern though...although it may be chinese-muslim, i think they still can't consume it unless itz halal leh...cos my muslim fren ever mentioned to me dat it must be halal den they can eat. she mentioned abt the handling of animals before they are cooked and if itz not handled the halal way, they still can't eat even though there's no pork or lard involved. hope this helps.

berry - i will faint if go ur hse!! hhahahah.. =) yah lor.. all of us wil noe the budget so can guess the price per table i guess.. hee.. i dunno exactly hw much cheaper.. but it's def cheaper .. if i change menu will incur costs lehz.. and i very tight liaoz.. well.. keep my fingers crosse tt they dun go m.. coz they say now it's high chance only!! so now got a glimmer of hope

caitlyn.. dun worry so much la. usually wedding &amp; co dinner is diff one. expecially the ambience and mood..i'm sure your collg will attend coz its YOUR wedding and b'coz of the venue.

ladies.. check out this website : www.theracha.com
its beautiful!! perfect for honeymoon !

caitlyn,actually my hse is very near to yck mrt station...
can share cab take from yck to my hse only like 5-10 mins...
anyway we can meet daphne hse since hers the most central 4 everybody...

anyway i think ur colleague will still make it to ur wedding... but i guess roughly they will bao accordingly to what they seen in the menu cost i guess...
this kinda thing hard to predict... even they dunno how much...u cannot control how much they bao too...
some pple juz bao unreasonably..

i juz kena red bomb for next mth at crown prince weekday night...how much shld i bao? 80 shld be good enuff right? its my sec classmate...

berry - hee.. i'll be at yck this sat.. so MJ??? hahahah.. i gg there to take fotos.. invite derrick to take pics of ur new hse lahz.. hahahah.. then ask him to play MJ.. we pak kak, earn back our money frm him..

wow, gd attendance nxt fri!!
lookin fwd to seein u gals

highness, u got cell grp mtg on fri? which church r u frm?
eh my weddin bands also frm jorn rainer leh.. so qiao. bot them at a gd discount!

hi newbbi79, yup, my sis went to rendang n she said v nice but bus journey is terrible as u hv mentioned.. tink if reali gg, wil def take plane. i went to tioman in jun, v nice also... snokerling n the fishes r swimin besides me!

no worries la, caitlyn, dun tink they wil rem the menu la. as daphne has said, weddin menu usu wil be more exp.

realised quite a few of u stayin at SK area. reali wil faint if gg ur plc ah! hehe. find tat SK v confusing leh.. everytime my fh n i go ther,sure get lost one

Hi Pigger,

Checked out Zoeanne's sweet pink CS oredi.. I sure can't carry off tt pink. heehee

Harlow Zoeanne,

U've got a really pretty CS.. The embroidery are so pretty! heehee... U met her later than I did &amp; u got ur 1st fitting before me, anyway meeting her this coming Mon evening for my mum's fitting

Think I will ask her to do a nice D&amp;D gown for future uses
I love to go to her when prices are gd &amp; she's so near my place..

Harlow Starmoon,

I understand what u mean. But whether it's Chinese Muslim or Muslim menu, the hotel is not Halal certified for the very fact it serves alcohol. If I'm not mistaken, most hotels do not have halal certification becoz of this alcohol thingy..

Anyway since they ate tt time, they can do so this time (I hope!!)