(2005) Brides of year 2005

very nice leh this shoes..hehe
303227.jpg

winnie, my PG will be Ben. MUA should be Miki i think. I did mention that i want Miki cos of your good feedback?
but don't know if it's confirmed or not.

wendy: added u liao.

Mi not good with photoshop...the version i was using last time was 5.0! so now long time no use liao...dunno already...

Daphne, you book your date liao? heard their date very hot. I have very good experience with both of them!! do take them if you can. But that Ben can seem a bit attitude cos my hubby cant smile :P but if your hubby that kind can smile very well should not be a prob.

ya i booked my date for PS already.... it's next month and same day as Berry! haha...
hmm..... did read in the GHA thread that Ben got a bit of that attitude.....hopefully turns out ok on that day..... hee, now i'm starting to have dreams of my PS......

daphne i also having dreams of my PS...haahaha
den always suddenly wake up when i tot that it rain that day...hahahaha
yday i keep looking at the shoes that i bought too..hehe sot liao

Berry,
the abv is the shoes you bought?

hahaha.... daphne, berry & me will be having our PS in sept
cant wait till then...
hopefully it wont be raining.

winnie,
saw your photo liao... so pretty

your hair is originally perm or they do temporary 1 for you?
the weather seem good during your PS day

btw, where is the place you hv your PS (1st photo) & there was 1 feature yellow window... is that your church or where?

not really like the shoes... but dreaming of PS actually...
waiting for the fitting on sept b4 ps...
snowy..abv shoes not the 1 i bot...
mine v v simple slip in heels...with crystals..

amy i having on 15 sept..u had yours already?

i am fine with next fri...so sorry all...

i started to think of photo montage pics...on what to show..also the songs for the montage and video highlights...
songs v headache...

hi sierra,
i PM you already. =)
hehehe. nails ah, i is loyal PINC fan. hahaha. jelly also knows *winks*
no worries, i'm open to try other places. =) think can organise one if everyone keen. suntec's nail xpert sounds not bad!

hi jelly,
no lah, i dun think so, yah? so fun, how come won't come??

yo josl... then how... u all decided lah... but i know ww only available on the 26/08 lor... or we set the date u organise...since u are the only free one mah...

yo sierra... hmm... KTV got alot of good singers leh... we arrange tat after our AD lor... no hurry rite... now all must be busy preparing for AD lah...

yo meh... no mention lah... will do tat when i free hor... u hv to wait hor... if not gathering u come then can see lah... :p

yo wendy... ya lor... hmm... we chat again ya... btw i nbr order wine fm ur contact... i bought mine fm Carrefour liao... cheaper lah... budget constrain wor...

Hi daphne, will pray for good weather for Berry and you! rem to bring some food to eat.

snowy, nope my hair is straight, the perm is just based on the gel etc, and blowing, did not do perm at all. the first photo taken at asian civilisation museum near city hall. and then the window, just yellow one, is also taken there. only the more colourful window is taken in sentosa church.
actually the day i had my PS weather not very good, a bit of drizzle, here and there, stop when we need to tkae photo hehee, but at the beach the sky cannot tahan liao, we only spent 15 minuts at the beach and once after the last photo taken, it rains cats and dogs...

Hi PPP

Errmmm... i don't recall leh. So sorry, can you send again? [email protected]

Hi Snippy Snappy

Great that you enjoyed your wedding
Yar, I heard complaints from other brides that Ponnie could be late for her appointments. Wah, but 1.5hrs is too much
My MUA, Leon Lim, was also late for both morning and night by almost half an hour. That's why I won't recommend him either. Please send your pics to the above email? Thanks!!

Hi meh
I DIY:
1) Using photoshop to do collages on my rejected pics and print out .. sticking on album
2) My own guestbook for dinner
3) Corsages
4) Car deco ( for bridal car, xiongdi and Jie Mei car handles only)
5) Ang Bao Box
6)Cocktail Montages

Presently all these i think.. hee hee

Hi sierra
I seldom go for Nails too.. only during PS and AD
Need to choose a place to accomodate so many of us lor... Think starmoon will use a long time to choose her nails colour liao... kekekek... ( winking at starmoon)
Think you r good enough for photoshop. I am a very beginner.. still lots to learn.

Hi wendy
Hope u got a good view of the fireworks too.
this Sun still have? But not going liao..hubby not so romantic to bring me 2 times. We will be getting very busy too

About the pixs, dun get sad.. mine also like this.. seem too many pixs on a 40 pages albums.. then they mix up the photos between small and big album for me
Lucky they change it and much better... I like the new layout more.. They did more full page for me on the big album..Phew!! will be collecting end of this month

Hi Pigger
U upload new pics? I go n see. hee hee

harlow jelly,

i always want to go.. but timing always clashes! sighsigh.. think the best time to meet is after all our ADs! more free time to meet up..

heyhey Pigger,

Checked out ur Multiply oredi.. Wah the 'IT' gown was the one with the long train, but like u said, not worth it to top-up. How much wld it have cost u?

ohhh so its 26 not 28 huh... heee.... okok will kip 26th free for the time being until u gers decide on another date..

who's on msn?? me oso on msn but dun login everyday lar..
ermm last tm a list of our contact details and wedd dates was circulated around, does anione have the updated list? if yes, can email me a copy pls?

guess all of us no mood to work today.. so sianz!!

berry- me too leh, crackin my heads on the songs to choose n also the photos to be put up for the mtv thingy. hv u selected urs?

hey gals, so we mtg up nxt fri??

hey mehmeh,
tat super long train gown nice but it oso didnt give me the IT feeling... mb coz i knew its not realistic lor..
my cocktail recept gown jin borins hor..
tink i mite ask my florist to c if theres anitin she can do to change the look of my DnD dress then mb i wear my DnD dress for my cocktail recept.. instead...

winnie...thanks...
i tot ur curl is perm one..hehe
wash hair everyday ur hair will grow longer...or go rebonding when AD coming so can look longer too...hehe

ting... i haven selected...but i got a few chinese songs in mind...

anyone doing special march in? like dancing or what? hehehe

Hi everyone, I'm new here... :D

Anyone knows nice place for outdoor PS? I want those with lots of lalangs and green patches one... BTW, my AD is 10 Dec.

hihi gals!

haha.. berry suddenly engine goin very well for wedding liao.. i oso dreamt abt PS before i went for it.. feel stress leh..

keke.. today i slept till 11:30am ar! hahaha.. :P

highness, u shiok hor...... i still so sleepy leh......
actually i realized that i tend to snacks more in office than when i'm home to keep myself awake ...... sigh.....

berry- u gonna dance in ah? hehe.. wil be fun to do tat but me n my fh cant dance leh. wil be a laughin stock man..haha

wah highness, u so gd life siah. i so sleepy nw..

ya daphne, me too leh. tend to wana eat more in ofce.. nw i cravin for hot drink!! hehe. wat job u doin?

ting, me ah? i'm in sales operations handling field training as well as customer and partner satisfaction. quite desk bound so bums also getting bigger spreading towards east and west liao.........

highness...coz nothing to look 4ward..so think abt ps lo...hee wa lau dun say abt how u nua-ing away leh.i v v unbalanced and *JEALOUS*
ting... me not dancing la...juz asking...i heard frm a colleague..she say she gonna do flying stunts for march in...hahaha i nearly laff and fell off my chair...
so i tot others may doing something special...
i tot of singing while march in...but i guess when that time comes...maybe too nervous no voice out...hahaha
daphne...u farnie sia... snacks on fruits lor...
or low fat biscuits??
my bum spreading...east south west north liao..hahaha
did u win mj on mon?

Hi Snipy Snappy

Can share yr pics wif mi? [email protected]

I didn't know Ponnie that bad... late for so long? My friend was using her for her ROM, nvr hear her say anything.. maybe she's lucky... My MUA arrive on the dot... exactly 8 am... I was kinda shock... I actually expects him to be abit late... so I told him an earlier timing... hehehehe...

berry, saw taht you asking about facial in Jan thread, i am currently with touche clinic at orchard plaze, next to OG orchard. it is on #06-06, i am doig my chemical peeling there $80 per session. if you have good skin then the facial is $40 only, no package, no hard sell. but they will intro their products just in case you want to swtich your prouducts.

your doing your own photo montage pics, video highlights?? hw to do that?? can share??

actually i only think to let the videographer do the express highlight for the morning ceremony will do.
will that be ok?
wat is photo montage har??

snowy, photo montage is those slides which shows your pics from young till your patoh days till to the wedding date lor.... i'm only doing morning highlights but my VG offered to do a wedding photo montage for $50. He suggested to show all the slides of my wedding photos and let it run continously when the guests are sitting and before my march in lor..... but still thinking if want that or not.

berry, i practically snack on anything...... sigh...... and my colleagues love to snack on chocolates bought from Germany during their business trips..... can cry now when i see chocolates...... tempting me from the fridge.....

berry, no, i lost on monday leh....
so sad..... and i realized this trend.... i tend to win in the first half of the wind and will lose more during the 2nd half..... why?

daphne, ofce jobs lidat..hai.. sit n sit whole day only. go hm hv dinner thn sit in front of tv again. omg! but only gd thing is can surf the net. hehe

berry- flyin stunts?! waseh!!! we tot of singin a duet durin the dinner... but scare all the guests later cannot eat! hahahaa

all u gals hvg photo montage? my BS providing this service for us but we can only hv 8 of our own pics while the rest r our weddin pics.. 8 is so little leh!

winnie,
touche clinic har... they do firming of double chin?
i got double chin leh... certain angle will feature my ugly double chin....

scare later all my photo come out got this ugly chin than siao liao....

daphne,
if show all the slides of the wedding photos and let it run continously b4 march in.... than when to show morning highlights?? during the dinner??
i veri blur... hehehe

berry, you can tell her you have your own products and you only there for facial, facial is $40 only, no need to buy package.

snowy, i not sure if they do double chin or not leh...

the number is 67383778, the staff are mandarin speaking.

hey josl,
just came back last nite. was a really good break. only took some photos of the room, which was great. all in all had a great time. great food, great massage, great shopping.
ok, the durian chips, got slight problem. only managed to get one extra pack. cos luggage really full capacity. so it's between you and jelly, and it's only a small pack. sorry girls. i feel quite bad now. ... will try to upload the links of the places i went to in BKK on multiply when i have time. but i doubt, cos today back @ work and still as busy as ever. damn... other than that, if the next gathering is around 26th aug, i doubt i can make it either. cos may have to go on business trip the whole of the following week. am kinda hoping i can go, cos its one week in ozzy. and my close frens all migrated there, so would like to go. but that means i'll be really busy too... haiya, dunno how lah.