(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi serene hee...oh suckling pig and roast pig different ah? :P chinese call shao zhu, so should be roast pig hor? hee

my mother did give an ang pao for my hubby to buy pants...but she stressed that hakka tradition is different...she's just doing out of goodwill...now comes the roast pig problem sigh...

vela
so lucky har...hb pack for u.
think it's called pleaty denim.can't remember.
yah...gucci is like almost half the price of a LV.never see prada...cos' me dun really like prada.

we didn't go naples..did you go pompeii? hb tells me he wanted to go there only after we came back...

watashi - no fotos yet.. anyway not very nice lah coz i fail art one.. hee.. enlisted the help of 2 frens.. hee.. so i only did abt 33% of it myself.. hahahahha.. in the end the cost also quite high, not to mention the time taken.. i did nail art for my PS.. i think it depends on u.. i only did for my fingers.. hee..

i'm soooo bored.. also tryng very hard to get ack to working mode.. hee.. now in school trying to pack up and prepare materials.. but end up surfing most of the time..

little ger

u can try Z'oe in robinson, they hv couples design for wedding shoe...

u can oso try Hue @ scotts... not bad but bit exp lor...

i got mine fr URS - 4 inch (champagne color)

Yeah...different...suckling pig is those smaller and "flatter" type, that you eat the skin only....roast pig is literally the PIG itself...kekeke

Hmm...then you may have to find out from the hakka people

hi ladies, seems like u all prepare alot liao leh.... me still like waiting for time to come... didnt do much preparation. so far me oni did the following can anyone advise me if theres any pressing issues which i have missed out?
1) book bs n hotel...
2) ps in early july...
3) guest list prepared...
4) sdj get liao....

me not sure wanna get videographer or not leh... coz now like all the cheap n good ones all choop liao...

btw for kua is it oni hakka/cantonese bride can wear for tea ceremony? coz last time i read a thread somewhere tat a hokkien bride wore a kua n kenna scolded by relatives...

tried to upload pics of my wrist corsage and ang bao box but it says the file exceeded size.. not sure how to reduce the size.. hee.. so maybe i send emails to those who wanna see?? but nothing much one lah.. my guest book no pics yet..

watashi, i prefer french leh....
caitlyn, show your wedding guest book and ang bao box leh..... i also want to do my own ang bao box....

Hi Tou2

I have sent u some speeches that I have too... hopefully, it helps...

Dun feel so sad lah.. it's yr wedding... it's a happy occassion... I'm quite sure that the guy will do pretty alright... if u r scare... then minimise the talking lor...

I had arguement with my family for table arrangement too... my dad actually invited his friends without telling me and without even giving them invite cards... now then tell me... was fuming mad!!!

Hi blursotong,

thanks...like what u see I can rest my mind at piece for WF....hehe..what u intend to give as your WF?

Jelly: I paiseh, coz take the cards fr them but not using their services mah..

But thanks to josl, zoeanne, got gd lobangs

Wendy: Fr Tdragon, heard some -ve stuff abt them leh.. I got no choice also, budget is calling out to me! Sighsigh

Zoeanne: Sure, no prob.. U got small hips, long CS wld be nice..

Hmm, the rate u quoted is for inserts ah.. Any idea for hotstamping?

Josl: Urs also inserts or hotstamping ah?
No worries, then ur material shdn't go over $50 (I hope!) Gim Joo at Arab street has a lot of patterns like this. Saw a whole range of colours with different embroidery patterns too!

MikMik: I also hope to settle soon! My busy sch term is starting, and my AD is 1-2 weeks ahead of most of u gers

Wendy: Thanks for the offer on TDragon, but I think Hi-Tech right now is amongst the top of my list..

Oh yes, I'm aware tt YC's using my pix as their samples. Heehee, later josl will say I famous oredi.. Apparently they have been showing quite a few new customers my album. Some of them told me in the YC thread.. U haven't dropped by there in a while yah?

Hmm, i think the actual selection took abt 2hours. Then gotta rack the brains in thinking which to do portrait, table-top & distributing to relatives, took ard another 1/2 - 1 hr (Oops! Can't recall)

Which photographer did u meet tt day? Keno ah? He very heng, coz most of my venues are indoor, gd for his headache during the PS... I think I spent days finding the venues for PS. Went thru many portfolios of the big name local PGs to get the inspiration for places.. Scarlet hotel was a bonus, happened to read a thread on it then visited their website..the promotion rate & the richness of the hotel really made me want to use it!

The rest at the restaurant & cafe at The Arts House also a bonus. Managed to get in touch with the liaison person only the day before & she readily agreed! YeahYeah!!

ACM's also very gd.. Was decided only abt 2 weeks before, initially wanted SAM.. But ACM's stairway was a greater draw.. Fell in love with the place after reading one of the Style Weddings magazine with some of the Mediacorp actresses posing in WGs

Forgot to add, thankfully the renos @ Botanic Gdns weren't tt major & my frens readily agreed to be my side-kicks!! Heehee, at least dun just see my face lah.. Really wanted to include frens who meant a lot to us

Have u done urs?

Vela,
Went to Gucci in Spore and after comparison I find the range in Italy are much nicer than in Spore. Dunno leh, personal preference, both HB and I prefer Gucci's design than LV which we thinks looks nicer, too many imitation for LV already and the Chinese love it. There are too many pple buying LV in Paris and had to Q up to wait for them to serve and its like chop chop service. Mine was still quite ok, but the previous grp before ours had to Q 2 hours just to wait for their turn to be serve, there are many china Chinese buying the LV there. Viewing of catologue no need to pay, but it u request a copy then need to py. Our guide did not really gv us time to shop in Italy too. But in Florence and Rome, when he brought us to see the cathedral and passed by the shops, I remembered the location thus when he gave us free time, I just pop over the shops to buy stuff :P

Icy is with Air France, slightly different with mine, for the SQ, staying 2 nites in Paris wherelse Air FRANCE package staying 1 nite in Paris only.

Prada are also cheaper than in Singapore. Saw Prada in Rome, spanish steps.

Touraco,
Gucci's wallet are more expensive the LV wallets but their bags are cheaper than LV.

Hi Cinderella

eeerrr.. I'm not Hakka lah... but why not replace the suckling pig wif ang bao... then dun have problem abt the head & tail thingy lor...

caityln, my email is [email protected] hehehe, share share. wah so stressed, guest book and angpow box up too !!!

er i fail art too hehehe.

watashi, i dont know if i want to go manicure and pedicure or not hehe, cos extra $$ and cannot see clearly from photo unles close up. hehe maybe do manicure (higher chance of getting it seen ) heheheh

winnie - i did manicure and my PG noticed so he took one close up foto of my hands.. hiak hiak.. so din feel too wasted.. anyway, was done by my fren so din spend much on it.. bought her a little gift.. but i tink if ur PG dun take foto really end up wasting.. coz like u said, cannot see one.. i v to do not coz more free in june.. after june, will be mad rush at work and totally no time..

hv sent the pics liaoz..

hi hi mehmeh..
it is very very nice to hear from u..i guess cost is impt to u..but r u thinking of designing ur own cards? actually u r very creative, it will be nice to hear that u will want something for ur cards..ya, i hvnt dropped in to YC thread nowadays..very busy, will drop by soon..heehee..very nice to hear from u..really..actually it's a long story, probably when i hv the time then i tell u more thru the emails..anyway, i got to understand that u didnt finally choose to have the mag-style for the photoslbum, u know what, all of them in YC agreed that if u have done urs in the mag-style, it will be the perfect photoalbum bcoz of ur creative story outline + the venues u had ur photoshoots..actually i wrote alot for this but decided to keep it short..anyway, i must really put my 2 hands/legs up to say that u have really done a very gd job for ur homework, it's not easy for u i m very sure to have such a beautiful story line so i m really very very happy for u abt this great achievement u have..it's nice for u & keno too..

hi sharlene
yah...i saw this gucci wallet cost a little lesser than a bag,don't know what's the rationale,though.wanted to get a wallet but find 'bo hua' so got a bag instead.

i went to gucci singapore at paragon to look for my bag and even explain to the sales person how the bag looks like and that i saw it in italy, the sales person insist they dun have this bag. so i went to the one at hilton,this time i ask if europe and asia has the same range, the sales person says no. europe and asia different range. seems like the sales person at paragon dun have product knowledge.

i dun have to queue when am in paris leh..there's a queue forming but the person just attended to us and guided us to sit down. maybe the person thought we are the next in the queue.heehee

caitlyn, i also wan to see.. [email protected]
so excited for u leh.. selecting your photos next wk. u intend to top-up?

again, i manage to snap some pics in the fitting room for my 2nd fitting.. will try to send pics to u gals later.

my MUA tld me must do manicure coz most prob will have close ups & when holding the flower will look better as a whole. later lunch time will go chop ard and chk out the cheapest manicure ard here.

Harlow Wendy

Perfect album ah? *Blush* Heehee, thank God for photoshop.. My complexion not very gd leh

Yupz, designing my church invitation cards now. Getting my fren to work on the techincal aspect, I can only offer the layout & pix though. heehee

Hmm, cost is def an issue, worried tt if spend so much on album, then next time become white elephant. Anyway mag-style, pix too small.. My & the old folks eyesight not gd! heehee

So with budget in mind & still want them to be beautiful, gotta to think creatively! I love my storyline too! After my AD, will upload all the pix in the story-line form..

Hope when my guests/relatives see them, they will be bowled over too! Then I recommend them to YC, see by then I can get back a few more of my pix i didn't select! hahahah...

watashi - hehe.. i cannot top up even if i want to.. coz my PG is freelance so the album he has is fixed at 22 pages.. but he'll be doing some magazine style and some full page dependng on the fotos i select.. he also very nice, will be helping me print odd sizes of fotos (from 2R to 5R and panaroma) and filling up pages of a scrapbook album i'm to give him.. so i guess i'll end up with many fotos.. hehe.. hopefully i like my pics enuff to have many fotos.. i also get cd rom of all fotos taken so i guess i can print on my own.. so won't need top up.. sorry i so lor sor

caityln thanks! will check out the photos!

Watashi, is it??? can see finger like caityln one??? hmm then must do, but hor, dont want to spend too much hehee, so must check out cheapo ones. not sure how much fave nails is charging...

TOuraco,
Ya, Went paragon yesterday to look at the things i bought too. There's a black bag I bought summer range not in yet in Spore. THe wallet I purchased cost more than one of the bag my tour mates bought, dunno why also.

In Paris LV, initially I also dunno there's a Q, then when I stepped in, the sales person wanted to attend to me but my HB spotted a Q behind thus tell me to go Q....:P hehh so pai say....

Thanks Zoeanne!
I am also looking at printing just normal in gold colour. I actually left this forum for quite a while. Can I join in now again?
My wedding is on 18 Sept.

caitlyn, saw the pics liao....not bad leh..... but do we usually have two boxes? i tot usually one box? hmm..... where did u get the box from ah?

oh dear. I haven't get videographer. or actual day photographer. my extent of work is as much as yours, mushloon. only thing is me no need to get sdj.

i donno abt kua rules cos my family not very traditional. They dun really know the rules themselves. haha. very ang moh pai. and my MIL also don't like too much commotion. She leave it entirely to us.

daphne - not bad only ah?? hahahhahahaha... can tell i super bored.. for me i follow my cousin.. one is for guy's side, the other for gal's side.. the twine twine one i bought from a nbc (i think) in bugis junctin.. tt one very exp. box alone already 7each.. haha the other two are actually those parcel boxes (from those post office) then wrap up myself with wrapping paper.. =)

caitlyn i wanna see too...
i think depends which one u prefer for the manicure...
u do the box yourself? can buy from outside?
wrist corsages for jie mei?? how u do guest book? hotel no provide? some BS provide too right?

hi jellytots77,
My AP is $40 for 100pcs, it's super mini type, a bit ex, but very very cute! can choose either gold/different tones of red color for the red packets with gold ink.

Hi Koh_Gillian,
I bought some small "xi" stickers from the GDL shop u mentioned at Holiday Plaza. Also bought some "xi" ribbons for decorating my AP box

293280.jpg

berry - wat's ur email add? the box can actually buy from outside.. i kinda regretted doing coz not so nice and also add up to quite exp.. but got more satisfaction altho not so nice.. hahah the guest book i did coz i wanted it to be more personalized.. i put pics of me and my fh.. some baby pics, grad pics and PS pics and some simple decoratio on black pieces of paper..

berry - sent.. hee.. eating cup noodles in front of pc.. so sad huh.. canteen not open n too lazy to walk out.. yup, i intend to take outdoor shots.. told him liaoz.. hee.. u leh?

nicole my ad photographer is provided by bs so me no need to hunt for any. if u intend to get one better get early else all taken up too liao

Hi cinderella,

regarding the suckling pig, hubby sent it to my place when i return to my home for tea ceremony (on AD). I don think it represent 'virgin'...its ''you tou you wei' meaning... we bride side take the centre porting and return the head and tail to groom side but with red paper covering the portion we have cut out so it will be nicer as if return the whole pig. my inlaw told me

the box not bad... i like the brighter colors one...like the ribbons...
i will get help from u next time when i wanna do..hee...
corsages is for what?sorry i dunno leh...
i tot of asking him to take too... hee..i saw his AD pics... taken at expo mrt...v nice...
what time he coming ur hse tat morning?
u know how much to make a CS at TC?

berry - hehe.. i dunno if i can help much.. wrist corsages is for the jie meis to wear on ur AD.. i won't be gg expo to take AD pics.. too far.. most likely asking him if he's okie with gg chinese garden and bird park. he's coming my hse ard 6 i think coz my auspicious hr is 7 so must pay surcharge.. cannot rem how much liaoz.. to make a CS at TC i think 500 upwards.. tt time i enquire for EG, it was 750

can anyone give me a list of what a night coordinator should do? is one enough as i have two.

hi novel thanks
yah i get the same replies from my colleagus and friends too, but my mother insist she's right as she says hakka is different from hokkien/cantonese...anyway my mil come to a conclusion...that is we keep the whole pig, my mum return a red packet. and luckily my mum is agreeable...
293295.gif

Hello gals!

i m back frm my wedding...sort of relieved that its over, kinda looking forward to my HM...hehe.

things went well on my AD...thks for the help frm my jiemeis and hb's xiong di...fun time @ tekan-ing session...saw the video taken by one of the xiong di...din know what my jiemeis would request hb & xiong di to do in advance so there were a lot of funny scenes and candid shots...laughed when i watched it...

all my guests turned up early at the banquet venue and we were able to start the banquet at 8.30 pm. they had a great time and photo taking was fast with the help of helpers and also the photographer. Banquet ended quite early, abt 10.30 pm.

Kind of miss the AD now when talking abt it here...hehe

at least u know where to buy empty boxes... i really no idea... u teach me how to do wrist corsages too..hee
ur hse near chinese gar so ok...i think extra 30 bucks..