(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo meh... thought cards is provided by ur venue wat... cos ur banquet already paid for the cards wat... dun use their service is ok rite... anyway hi-tech is $80 for 200pcs lor is half price of Zoe one..

yo joline... wow $40 for 100pcs... not bad wat... nxt time ppl wedding also can give to them wat...

hmm... how much did u buy the xi sticker...

This is the wrist corsage I made:
293301.jpg

good lord 7am? what time you have to wake up man? i told my mother in law pl dun give me time that i have to wake up early in the morning and do my make up and hair.. lucky for me she said on the 8th jan 2006 you can choose your own timing.. so i op for 9 or 10am cos my church wedding is at 3pm and my dinner is the next day..Shew!...

dora - tell me abt it.. i'll prob be all puffy-eyed.. sighz.. but wat to do.. i actually cannot tahan all these stuff but no choice.. FPILs very pantang..

sharlene
heehee...i must have been the bad guy. when i go in, i told the person i want to know the price and then i ask if they have this model then they just ask me to sit and bring out the bag.

jelly
i got mine from (*) Cellars at Stamford House,replace (*) with Stars. The person's name is Alan. His number is 94236833.

wah caityln, you intending to go out so early??

i like to go chinese garden on AD too, but never been there before though i stay so near, not sure if need to pay for entry. do you have any idea?

I intend to take corsage from BS, dont want to make. Your angpow box very nice leh!!

my friend told me cannot make too big one and cannot seal. cos the safe deposit in the suite cannot take a big box. and if you want your jie mei to take out the angpow and put into the deposit box, the box mnust not be sealed too tightly.

wah caitlyn, yours so early ah? my auspicious timing like quite late leh.....11 - 1pm. hmm... maybe i can go out take some pics before going to groom's house at 11am.

berry - nah.. i using those fake flowers.. bought from BKK one.. remember i said i bought small small ones.. =) cldn't get the size chanol wanted..

winnie - dun need to pay for entry to chinese garden unless thy having activities there.. =) for the ang bao box, my brightly coloured ones are not exactly sealed. just need to tear out the wrappe.. the twine twine one also just need to cut the twine.. =)

daphne - ya lor.. darned sianz huh.. hee.. anyway, i'll be gg to take pics before gg back niang jia.. coz i need to be at his place by 8 and only return home ard 1pm.. so got ard 2 hrs to take pics i guess.. after jing cha and all

caitlyn,

if you tend to have puffy eyes the day b4 your AD try not to drink so much water..and when you wake up b4 aft washing up soak cotton pad into a cold milk and place it over your eyes and relax.. you puffy- eye kinda go away..

i like the red one, cos my theme is red, not that i wan red, juz so happened that my kua is red, my kebaya is red, and my EG is also red!!! hahahaha!!! i din noe lunch also need box le.. that mean at my church i also need to prepare a box? aiyo so many things to do wan har? i think i get my sister to do the box.. hehehehe!! show her the pics and get them to do. she is very good in doing this, she even did a veil for our cousin...

Berry,

ya man, you can say that again.. cos b4 my mother in law go find the fortune teller, i told her pl dun give me timing that i have to wake up early, hahaha, as for my mother she bo chiap one anything i ask her she will say anything la...up to u la.. until i also dunno where to start and what to do. so have to only depend on my mother in law to guide me.

Hihi PPP, yah, i agree with blursotong, your wedding favour is very nice....... dun look like self made one...... professional!!

Hello blursotong, well, quite a headache leh.... now i m thinking of just going to a makeover studio to take some pics will do lah...... quite sian of choosing BS oredi.....

Hmm....... wondering where's our dear YSL, choc_cowgirl, Barley & little ger hor???

blue_genie, do you have a list of what a night coordinator is supposed to do ?
my coordinators have no idea what to do at all...

i gave them a few egs. but feel one is enough leh:

These are the duties so far:
make sure that table numbers are arranged accordingly to the floor plan
make sure that the sound system is working properly
standby to make sure the banquet staff are playing the wedding songs in correct sequence (according to the song list) , can test-run the cds during briefing on that day
ensure food served is same as menu

can tell me what have i missed out?

wah.. you all very hard core bride le... my pics are only those taken at the studio and outdoor shoot. on AD no way i'm gonna go to Chinese Garden or what ever Garden to shoot.. So hot can die.. i'm thinking of op out for the outdoor shoot but friends say outdoor shoot look nicer.. ok lor juz for one day wun die..

I'm don't wan to wear my WG on the AD morning, When hubby come and pick me up i will be wearing my kua and my kua is not cantonese kua itz a shanghainese kua so the material is ligher of cos more simple la.. made of satin so pretty cooling, and my tea dress is kebaya. only will wear my WG in church with is at 3pm. then i will quickly go back to my hotel to change and relax for the rest of the day no more photo taking... until the next day when itz time for my wedding dinner.. i guess i'm the only bo chiap bride around.. hehehehehe!!

Im back... ... now feel much much relax liao no more stress hee hee...everytin turns out smoothly and all my jiemeis and bro done a very great job.

my emcees too... (jiemei & bro) did a very good job too...

but im sad that someone took my precious moment figuring (for decor purpose) during sending off... maybe too many ppl coming out and someone just ''soon shou qian yang'' so sad... limited edition somemore and my jiemeis gave it to me as a ROM gift sob sob... cost a few hundreds buck... tat ppl no good ah...

other than this..eveytin was ok..so a reminder to all bride to be... if you got any decor (expensive), do ask ur jiemei to keep it after all the guests have seated (b4 march in)

haiz... sad...

orh...nice leh the flowers..
nvm...coz old pple pantang...so follow a bit..
at least before 1 u can take pics..sleep early for previous night..
daphne ur time is 11-1 .. 1 muz reach bride hse?

hey caitlyn, not problem man.. glad i could help thanks once again for the pics of boxes...

Red theme, best part i din even choose the color myself... all is my mother in law and my sister in law and my best friend... (yes this color is nice, u look wonderful in red...ok we will take the color) and i went ok lor.. if you guys think so i will take the color.. cos i oredi have in mind what design i wan but not the color so in the end then i realise everything all red.. ok la an an gong gong mean good luck.. hehehehe! i even tot of having a black EG!! my mother in law gave me the look.. ops! ok....hahaha my mother will scream!! hahahahaha!!!

dido - hehe.. u really very relak ah! hee.. so got ur own lovenest oredi? i was also like tt when designing my gowns.. din have any idea of design and colour.. in the end just left it to my designer.. =)

berry, dunno leh but i know that 11 to 1 is my best time so maybe 10.50 reach his house and 11 start the tea ceremony and then hopefully by 11.30 done, change to kua and off to my mum's place by 12 and again tea ceremony by 12.15 and finish by 1? ha ha.....a bit rush but no choice....

Dora, i heard that it's good to wear red on the actual day. My FSIL wore black for her EG leh.....

berry - very easy one.. the flowers have leave and a twistable green thing attached to it.. okies..i bring along and pass u.. =)if i have time, i help u make.. how many u need??

berry, ya 11 - 1 is fetch the bride but cos it's so late already so might as well try to finish before 1 or 1.30 lor cos my VG can't stay beyond 1.30 anyway....

daphne - yah.. must check carefully.. usu got two good hours in a day.. one for fetching bride.. one for reaching back to niang jia..

hi hi mehmeh..
wah..that's a gd idea hor..wonder if YC allows us to do that..if recommend friend can get the photos one by one back also not bad leh..gd idea..heehee..it's very nice to know that u r designing the card..u r very creative so i m very sure ur cards will b very unique.. : )

Hee... thanks all for welcoming me back. Cos I had some unpleasantness with some links so never post anymore. But, I see u gals all very tuan jie. I also wanna get to know u gals. Are you all meeting up? i would like to join if u gals dun mind. And, I have a question: Do u all have fresh flowers tied to your wedding car or silk flowers? I headache over this.

nicole

whens ur AD? if its a hot date, then betta start sourcing & book fotographer/videographer fast. muz QuickHandQuickLeg..

hi mushloom

not true tt kua onli meant for specific dialect grp... depend individual one... kua is consider a WG for hua ren... which mean similar to those westernise WG lor...

when's yr AD??

tink most of e basic stuffs u hv alreadi prepare so juz relac for yr PS in july...
293324.gif

which videographer u hv approach liao but not available on yr AD??

hi sun my ad on 26 nov

errm... me went to the yappy site n see but fully booked for this yr. email a couple oso say booked on tat dae. me left those more x ones haven approach.

hi hi gilian..
we will be very happy to welcome u into the thread..hope to hear more from u too..as for the real flowers or silked flowers actually depend on whc flowers u r using coz some flowers are more fragile & the petals/buds tends to fall off more easily then silked flowers & i guess that's the reason why majority of the wedding car deco are in silked flowers..do correct me if i m wrong..thks!

uh oh. I was quite undecided about getting a professional photographer and videographer for actual day. I actually got a friend who doing it as sideline. But I not sure how good he is. But he do for free lah. However, my brother's wedding he used one very good one. The pics all very nice and he took very nice details which you would otherwise miss lor. I want to try and get him. Not sure if he's popular or my date is popular. So far, I haven't met anyone who having same date as me leh. mine split 2 days leh. means must pay more?

Hi Gilian
I might be using silk flowers.. Do not wan my car deco ( flowers) to fly away when the car move off.. hee hee.....

Dun worry.. everyone has up and downs moment...
Me too...

Hahaha... actually I dunno much also, so can only contribute a bit..well, actually I prefer fresh flowers, but they are charging me like 150 to 200 for the cars only..
So, I am thinking. Just like to know if its worth it to ask people to tie and pay or if can get friends to do the job?
By the way, if anyone of u looking for people to make customized jewellery to match your clothes, let me know, I have a fren who is into making these stuff.
When are your weddings? I think its gonna be exciting cos most of us having wedding on the same day.

usually spilt over 2days dun charge more. but prob u need to give fotographer an angpow on each day. sorta compensate him for his transport etc lah..

I am new in this website and I am still searching around hotels for my wedding in 2006. However, my FH prefers to have normal chinese dinner 8/9 course, I don't mind but for the last course I am thinking of having buffet dessert instead of only 1 standard dessert. Any comments? Is it acceptable for buffet dessert nowadays?

Hi smiley
18sept lor... seem like the most popular date. My BS told me they got 20 plus pairs of wedding couple on 18septs this year. They are rushing like mad for us... Lucky i choose my WG n EG 1st... Kiasu abit.. if not sure balance those older gowns.

Hi J&J,
The emcee was someone that who my brother knew and I think he is not into full time doing this. He did it for my wedding in the capacity as a friend. So sorry that I couldn't provide his contact. Maybe, you can check with any wedding planners here and see if they can offer any advice to you.

Hi Tougei,
No stress. Rest assured everything will be okay on that day. You can also engage yr siblings to be your emcee. I also only have 1 emcee. Take things easy. No stress....

Hi, I have 2 coordinators too. One is in-charge of the reception area, another one is incharge of the dinner area. I didnt tell them what they do, tehy only monkey see, monkey do. I think the most important person was the Hotel event manager on that day. he took care of all nitty gritty things like rehersal with us on the march-ins, + run through all songs with us. test the system, etc...

Hi Novel,
Sad to hear this. That person is soooo bad....hope that his hands will rot. hahhaha...

By the way, to all ladies getting married this week...CONGRATULATIONS!!!!

nicole ah from wat i know usually for spill over of days there is a surcharge and it varies from videographer to videographer. mine oso 2 days. hee

ocean me donno of any place which offers 8 course meal plus buffet dessert. but if there is, why now... i mean ppl juz get wat they wan lor. like me don eat almond jelly and some dinner tat i attended has a offer tat as dessert so i juz skip it.