Jelly: I paiseh, coz take the cards fr them but not using their services mah..
But thanks to josl, zoeanne, got gd lobangs
Wendy: Fr Tdragon, heard some -ve stuff abt them leh.. I got no choice also, budget is calling out to me! Sighsigh
Zoeanne: Sure, no prob.. U got small hips, long CS wld be nice..
Hmm, the rate u quoted is for inserts ah.. Any idea for hotstamping?
Josl: Urs also inserts or hotstamping ah?
No worries, then ur material shdn't go over $50 (I hope!) Gim Joo at Arab street has a lot of patterns like this. Saw a whole range of colours with different embroidery patterns too!
MikMik: I also hope to settle soon! My busy sch term is starting, and my AD is 1-2 weeks ahead of most of u gers
Wendy: Thanks for the offer on TDragon, but I think Hi-Tech right now is amongst the top of my list..
Oh yes, I'm aware tt YC's using my pix as their samples. Heehee, later
josl will say I famous oredi.. Apparently they have been showing quite a few new customers my album. Some of them told me in the YC thread.. U haven't dropped by there in a while yah?
Hmm, i think the actual selection took abt 2hours. Then gotta rack the brains in thinking which to do portrait, table-top & distributing to relatives, took ard another 1/2 - 1 hr (Oops! Can't recall)
Which photographer did u meet tt day? Keno ah? He very heng, coz most of my venues are indoor, gd for his headache during the PS... I think I spent days finding the venues for PS. Went thru many portfolios of the big name local PGs to get the inspiration for places.. Scarlet hotel was a bonus, happened to read a thread on it then visited their website..the promotion rate & the richness of the hotel really made me want to use it!
The rest at the restaurant & cafe at The Arts House also a bonus. Managed to get in touch with the liaison person only the day before & she readily agreed! YeahYeah!!
ACM's also very gd.. Was decided only abt 2 weeks before, initially wanted SAM.. But ACM's stairway was a greater draw.. Fell in love with the place after reading one of the Style Weddings magazine with some of the Mediacorp actresses posing in WGs
Forgot to add, thankfully the renos @ Botanic Gdns weren't tt major & my frens readily agreed to be my side-kicks!! Heehee, at least dun just see my face lah.. Really wanted to include frens who meant a lot to us
Have u done urs?