(2005) Brides of year 2005

cl1911

Hi everyone...
I am back from my ROM....a bit not used to change my status from single to married...

Some updates of me...I am getting my keys next week....have happy and excited...

I also select my photos liao...top up S$3K...very heart pain...but no choice....photos very nice...

Nicole...i have booked my photographer and videographer...both of them are freelance...very nice pple...my photographer is also recommended by the forum...if u want the details let me know...their prices are still quite reasonable.

panggou

HI ladies, hmm i have not checked on the exact timing for the day leh.... think i better get started.

I like to seek your opinion, I have a pair of the pucca dolls, do you tink it will look nice for bridal car?? but the boy is in black clothes, so not sure if it is no good.

I also have hello kitty millenium couple, but i am not into "cat" so half hearted to use.
293373.gif

virgo_jenn

ocean,

I have a friend also like this idea of having buffet dessert and she has booked her banquet at Hilton Hotel with quite an attractive pkg. The hotel does cater to this buffet dessert w normal 8/9 course dinner if i am not wrong there is no additional charges as well.

Why dun u try to contact them and ask for their weddg pkg.

dear99

hi cl1911,

wow! u top up additional $3k for ur pics ar....

ur photographer muz b very gd, dats why u willing to spend so much. ;) share wif mi ur pics wen ready.

escapegal: ur pyjamas is it those red silky type?
wat is "shang xi"?

wtan

hi hi ladies..
i had a small discussion with my mum abt the xi bing..more or less we will be gg with cakes bengawan solo..so if any of u will like to order from bengawan solo, do let me know so that we can consolidate the order for more discounts..cheers~

merryberrys

caitlyn no need lar... i wanna do myself...hee
ya better check timings... can arrange with PG...
winnie... depend on which one u like ba...
i prefer bears instead... but tat is common...
dun think ur pucca so big can see the clothes so obvious

babybluez

ah. i don't mind having some more options. But is there somehow I can see sample of their work before I decide. Also, how much they usually charge hah? I really didn't do any research on this at all.

As for pyjamas, is there some significance? Actually me intend to buy some sexy lingerie for wedding nite to surprise hubby. heehee.

watashi

Caitlyn, your timing so early do u have to pay extra for the MUA? btw, do u happen to be using Melvin Tan ?
my MUA qouted me extra $50 if its before 7am.. find it very ex leh. have yet to find out the timing on my AD.

Winnie.. if u like the pucca, y not? anyway the girl girl one is in red.

annesep

wah.... only 2 days never come in, the thread has close 2 times liao...

Hi Gillian,
Your wrist corsage is very sweet and dainty.. any sample to see for your friend DIY accessories?

jellytots77

yo gillian.... wow nice corsages leh... haizzz... think dun mind can make it bo man... sianzzz...

any idea the price range of ur friend custom made jewellery...

oh of cos we welcome u back... gathering... suppose to organise one... but hor duno why no action lor... *jelly grinning at zoe*

flowers... i think use silk ba... at least wont fly off when u drive off or even broke off when it rain lah... *touch wood*

yo zoe... guess i cant make it on time to print my insert in JB liao... cos my GDL is end jul05 leh... sob sob...

btw gals... anyone ordering red wines... maybe we con cosolidate orders to buy see can get cheaper price bo leh...

yuki_ko

Hi Blue Genie

Glad u enjoy yrself

Hi Novel

Yr guest so bad!!!! one of my friend encountered the same thing as u... her's worst... some of her close friends went to her bridal suite after the wedding to take some photographs with her... and after they left, she realised her hp was stolen....

and rite... these pple outta be cursed!!!

ocean_sky

Hi Virgo,

Thank you for your info. Do you think is popular? Will the guests enjoy or not? Is it acceptable to the guests nowadays or they would just prefer normal 8/9 courses?

little_a

jelly,
i ordered mine at $17/ bottle i think..paid $100 or $150 .. and ordered a total of 32 bottles (100% consignment).

any additional wines i will be getting from the hotel itself.

annesep

Hi jelly,

I got a supplier for wines, dunno it is consider cheap. recommended by my wedding planner cos said hotel one very expensive. =)

suetan

Hi gals, can share where Kim is located and her contacts? I search thru a few pages but thread too long, still cant find. Mite wanna tailor a dress for my mil or even for myself. Thanks! I am gonna rom in sept, consider sept bride nt kekeke....

Mehmeh> nice to bump into u here

Zoeanne> where is the tailor where ur hubby is doing his suit in jb? Need to tailor my FH's suit but the material my FH likes, gonna cost $350 in chinatown. Anyone noes of any gd tailor?

smileysmiley

I will be ordering wines from Winebos, cos me and hubby went around scouting and we find the wines there very nice altho the price was at SGD18 nett. Then you can choose to do consignment. I will be taking 3 dozens and 1 dozen on consignment. Or anyone else has better lobang?
Wow, Jelly. Ur GDL so soon? Mine is in August, already parents make lotsa noise. hahaha..

vela

touraco,

I am quite a perfectionist, also a neat person so if I were to pack, I sure do it till midnite, tt's y usually hb does the packing..kekekekeke..

yup, went to pompeii, really admire them to take so many years to complete the digging after the eruption.

Sharlene,

The imitation of LV very obvious but not many ppl can tell the imitation of Gucci. I actually has no preference on the brand lah, just LV got no discount so will not ai wan like Gucci lor, Gucci often give ard 30% discount lor. I heng ar, the crowd came only after I went in. A france staff served me throughout, I just point and he does the running to bring the bags to me, he even serve me and hb coke while we wait for billing

Did u get the HM cake and card from SQ? We were half-asleep on the plane and was caught by surprise, the cake is really yummy and the card signed by whole crew on board is so so sweet

er..not true lei..my gucci wallet same size as my LV is cheaper than my LV, my sis and aunt's also Fan of Gucci, their long wallet not as expensive as their LVs..even my lunch gucci pouch with tissue compartmt is cheaper than my simple smallest LV pouch...strange lei, I saw a few gucci design and it is exactly the same range as Sgp.

jelly, I ordered mine same as Icy, parker's wine, $17 per bt(exclude GST), 100% consign, response was good, only 2 bt left and we took home to enjoy

jnj

jelly,

my GDL is just a week b4 my AD leh...which is the mooncake festival leh....prob some of u gals already finished ur AD liao......hehe....

My parents will discuss the GDL stuff with in laws in mid jul then after that will order cakes n stuff.....

my hubby n i will try to get the inserts printed as soon as possible loh...we wont wait for the GDL....

mehmeh/zoe
the printer at the city square izzit at the last floor of the shopping mall?i saw it when i went shopping there early this yr n its quite cheap ....i gona make my posters there...so most prob will get my inserts done there too....
.....i saw them helping a couple make poster.....very nice....

i bought my SDJ liao.....
so one thing off my mind again....

misswho...not too sure abt the pin jing price leh...guess it all depends on ur mom.....my mom give 2k to my sil's parents during my bro wedding n they take 800 n return 1.2k back to my mom......

jelly,
i taking the hotel's red wine...cos the cockage charge too high if i bring in my own wine.....anyway i getting free flow beer so i try to limit the wine portion.....see how lah

maiden78

<font color="ff6000">WAH, WAH WAH</font> its oni been less than a week since i never visit here, suddenly tis thread so active again! YIPPEE!

lets c... who should i start wif?

hi tiara!

ur rom date is the same as blursotong n my AD! so where do ur hubby n u decide to get solemnized?

hi PPP!
hehehe.. me v blur hor, i forgotten to include my email here n expect u to send ur pix to me!
paiseh, paiseh!

hi blursotong n cutemiffy!

i forget to bring my cam back to my parents hs to download my pix! OOPPSSIE! my own hs no pc yet so cant send.. will send u gals by nex week can?

btw, jus rec call from my BS tat i can view my pix tis fri!! YEAH! but a bit worried whether e pixs will turn out nice not....
kao_scared.gif

cant wait to share my pixs wif u gals!

hi afacai!

ya loh, its still up to ind believe.. if u insist that u will give urselves 4 mths diff, no one should think otherwise!

caitlyn

winnie - it's alrite if guy in black i thnk... afterall their suits are black too!! hehe

berry - okies.. then i keep the flowers for u..how many jie mei u have??

watashi - my MUA din meniton leh.. but i think she waived the charge for me coz i using her for PS, AD, lunch and dinner.. i not using melvin tan.. but standard sure surcharge if before 7am.. PG also

afcai

For wine, what is the duration before the wedding that one have to order? do you hand carry back or ask them to send to yr wedding banquest that day? any delivery charges?

afcai

Hi maiden,
As advice by my friend, try not to be persude by BS to print more photo. they will try all kind of sale tactic to make sure couple print more photo. be more determine and choose the one you want. it's been 1 wk +, my BS did not contact m, will be calling them tomolo to see when I can select my photo.

Hi Josl

I think I might email u on the contact of the printer.. Not going to do hotstamping. Just went to Tdragon to select the cards, &amp; we selected a cream &amp; matt surface. Intentionally so, coz we really dun intend to pay for hotstamping..

Hi Gillian

Welcome back.. Hmm, u haven't been here awhile yah? But of coz come back k? Shareshare stuff if u got gd lobangs.. The corsage u have is really sweet.

Hi SuLynn,

U a Sept bride too?

Hi Wendy

Shall upload a pix of my card when it's ready

fifidoog

hey girls,

WINE - you may wanna check how much corkage ur hotel is charging first ok? like for mine, corkage is $25 per bottle. and the wine they supply is abt $30 per bottle. so i'll be getting from hotel.

suetan

mehmeh> AD gonna be in 2007, gonna rom in sept. Need to find tailor for my Fh n I saw u recommend a seamstress. Can give me the contacts?? Thanks!

Yah, I 2nd what Jtan has mentioned. Sometimes getting fr hotel can actually get some cost savings &amp; hassle of arranging for wine to be delivered &amp; then returned, if on consignment.

Hi Zoeanne

Since my cards are now in cream &amp; matt, square card with 1 fold, can the printer in City Square print directly in gold print?

Was at Bras Basah today &amp; most of them either print the whole card or do inserts, but not hotstamp or printing directly...

Btw, can u post/email me the name of the printer?

Harlow SuLynn

Hmm, the seamstress does not make suits.. U intend to make sthg or???

dido2517

hey girls why dun u guys call this MUA she is very good.. 97927418 her name is Karen,, she is doing mine for free.. hehehehe

she is my sister in law la...

can anyone tell me what does FSIL means?

Caitlyn,

oh of cos must relax la.. dun see y must get so stress up.. My love nest? more like.. aiya dunno how to say it.... now i have to do my own housework.. if i dun clean no one does, this husband of mine dun help at all so no choice lor.. get a maid i can't afford.. anyway i'm living op my in laws so not very nice to get a maid when they din have one... but lucky that i dun have to cook cos i go over to my in law there have my dinner (I can't cook anyway) every time i sweep the floor i keep on asking myself Y in the hell did i agreed on getting a 5 rm flat? cos got more space to sweep mah!!! hahahahaha!!!

you can get ideas from the internet go to search wedding gown and then go to each site to see, u can get lot of idea from there you can create your own.. i show YC eight diff pics.. in one pic this is what i wan and in the next pic this is what i wan.... so she kinda put them up together and draw it out for me.. so i got what i wan.. hehehehe!!! turn out to be juz perfect!! but still have to wait and see the final pc.. juz took my measure, anyway my photo shoot is in Oct so still got time...

suetan

mehmeh> me n my mum tinking of making a dress.Saw the CS pix, nice!!! My fh wants to make suit, most prob going peninsular or chinatown for him.

zoeanne27

Hi jelly
Wah.. ur GDL so early ah..

Hi janice
Its on the 4th level. not the top level.

Hi gals.
Sorry for the late reply.
Heres the address of the printer:

Digital Printshop/ Nagamas Printing Enterprise
J4-17, Level 4. City Square. 108 Jalan Wong Ah Fook.. JB
Tel: 07-2260228
www.BestOffer.com.my/nagamas
Hope this are useful to all of you. Service wise may not be perfect la.. but cheap lor

Hi meh
I cannot answer u if they can print directly on the card. Check with them..

Hi Sulynn
My hubby made his suit at Taman Sentosa, 2nd level. I id not take note of the address. Seem only one tailor for mens there.

zoeanne27

Hi jelly
paiseh....about the gathering... Hmm i thought we waiting for Tan to tell us her schedule ma..
Nvm. see if i can sms her to ask lor.. Tomorrow do it
Paiseh ah..

hi zoeanne

u also stay up late huh? starting jul, i gotta cut back on my bad habit of stayin up...

thanks for the info, tm will call them up... have narrowed down to josl's, hi-tech &amp; urs oredi

arigato!

wtan

hi hi janice..
hey, i m also having my GDL on mid-autumn festival..such a small world..wonder if u r getting cakes too? if from bengawan solo, can share with me? i m trying to consolidate the orders so that we may get more discounts..let me know if u r keen..nice to hear that u bought ur SDJ, where did u get it from? how much was it in total? care to share with me? cheers~

hi hi mehmeh..
ok, will love to have a look at it..i m sure it will be very nice..

sharlene

Decimal,
Received, shall check it out tomr

vela,
Rome has the most new designs of Gucci as compared to Florence and Venice, though Venice have 3 stores there. Saw alot of nice design in Rome and did not see them in Spore when I went over Paragon boutique on Tue. One of them I bought was the new Summer range happen to just lauch 2 wks only over there only.

I am not a fan of branded goods and initially just wanna buy a good wallet and bag. After I bought the Gucci wallet and one of my tourmate told me the wallet is more ex than her medium size bag and our tour manager also joke how come she got such a big nice box for her bag cheaper than mine...hehe. AFter than we went over LV at Italy and Gemany and actually saw the catalogue momogram wallet are cheaper than the one I bought. Not sure why also.

U on free and easy tour? How did the SQ staff know that U all on HM? Nope, we did not receive any card or cakes from SQ, we were with tour grps and there are a few honeymooners in the grp. During our flight back, I also saw many other grps from other agency on same flight and met another friend by chance at Paris airport. heheh

josl

Hi meh meh..
me also late bird hee...
actually mine print onto the card, u call it hotstamping?? U want the number and add, i can email u...

janf

nicole

for my rec, u can call jacky at 9669 4588 to arrange to see his portfolio; either at his place or he will meet u outside. perhaps u can provide me ur email addy &amp; i can give u the quote tat he gave me? thks.