(2005) Brides of year 2005

lynn, yours at chevron ballroom huh? but quite open right? mine was at rasa, reception area is very private so din worry too much...

Hi I_bless_u
O this is my fren's reminder. i didnt sign up with any BS. i got my gown fr the Net, my fren doing my shoot. just makeup and men suit i got it thru a BS.

do put sun block too! if wearing contact lense, please bring eye-drop. just keep topping up the list...o i'll fo up an Excel file of PS-to-do list, then send to whoever that wants!

Outing for Nov 05 Brides :

Date : 28 Jan 05 (Friday)
Time : 7.00pm
Venue : mySecret Garden
161 Middle Road Singapore 188978

1. little_ger
2. sun96
3. sashamama
4. Akemi
5. impulse41
6. Jen_bibi

Anyone want to meet somewhere than go together??

diaplay at hotel room during MU and get photographer to take photos. I like to take fotos of details like these...kekeke

I juz mocked up the matchstick deco wif my sparklers....not bad lah...can do

yep, mine at chevrons ballroom... quite open ya... but dun really care leh... people see you hugging a big ang bao box also know wat's inside too rite?

the old people say put all in a bigger handbag better :p but weird hor, the my frens won't know where to put the ang bao mah... if they see nag box bank they'll automatic, but dunno how many people will hand it over to the recept girls hor...

hi cheery, angela...

I've found my new home in bishan... my ideal housing estate! Thank God!

hi furry...
Congrats that you can hold a church wedding now. Amen! Dun be too gan jiong, God will bless you through your preparations.

I mean to print "The Perfect Match" label n paste on the match box loh den tie the box with all the sparklers with a ribbon

All things look very colourful to me...not very bali style but I no care liao lah...Hubby cut 50 fushia butterflies liao...i cannot juz throw them away. So muz follow the colour thru...

Jolene : Oic...ok will be @@ forward to ur excel list! I am wearing contact lenses, i wonder if i put fake eyelashes, will it be uncomfy or not.

Btw, where r all of u going for honeymoon??? I'm thinking of Europe or Aussie. Europe in May is quite pricey but i will visit NATAS fair in March 18-20, 2005 before booking any package.
(i'll be working at Natas fair as well providing info but not working for travel agencies)

pretty can liao rite? hehehe...

colourful good mah... cheery mah... think your sparkers entrance is bound to be a lot of fun and good for photos too!

hey lynn..

my trip was great! had lots of fun shopping! heh.. bought lots of things, my hubby n i went to bangkok wif juz a backpack each, come bak singapore additional 1 luggage, 1 big sports bag n 2 big plastic bags full of things.. haiz.. really a rewarding trip.. hehe

lynn..

went to the chatuchak market on sunday.. boughts lots of tank tops.. for only 50baht(ard SGD $2) each den some blouse, skirts, cushion pillows n tempted to buy back 2 footstool but unable to do so coz no box to contain it got to carry by using plastic bags.. only manage to shop half of the market.. coz all the stalls r clustered together den plus the sun make me feel giddy n kept sneezing coz of the extremely filthy air.. heh..
so shop for half a day there den gave up.. kekeke..

went to shopping centres for the rest of my trip, went to Hard Rock Cafe, MBK, their World Trade Center.. wow i tell u.. so many shopping centres dat i dun even haf time for it.. haiz.. nxt time muz go for a longer trip.. but my 3 days there i n hubby areadi spent ard SGD$2k liao.. OMG!!! heh.. n of coz spent on some Wacoal bras.. heh..

hi celtricia, welcome back! thanks for your wishes!

coyote, i also want to see... think your wedding will be very special...

Hi i_bless_u
It should not be too uncomfy. jus make sure u dun rub ur eyes.

i'll be gg Japan. my fren is gg to help me design the route cos she was staying there for 2 years and returning in March. I wanted to go Aussie or NZ but it will be winter, so very gloomy. i like sunny but not humid place. my fren went Spain in last June. they enjoyed themselves.they bought a package in NATAS fair too. check it out

jolene,
will u be able to get the list out by tonight??? then i can used it as a guide also.. i will add on to the list after tomolo... my email [email protected]

i_bless_u,
me not in shipping line.. my office at OCBC centre.. urs? i also want to go europe.. thinking of spain.. NATA fair in march 18-20 ah?? i better write down in my calender..... i ask my MUA abt fake eyelashes.. she told me to perm my eyelashes instead...

ladies,
eat fruits no good ah?! i hungry then i eat fruit leh! i stop taking sweet and fried/oily stuffs also.. can see the difference lor..

okie ladies.. i am off work liao... going for fitting now...

Hi mei

Oic...me at Hong Leong bldg..

Btw,i already faxed Mr. Daivd Loh my consent form on 7 Jan, till now no reply form from him. When shld i contact him again to ask him if he received my fax or not? Or do i need to wait awhile longer

hi tricia,

my AD is just 1 day after yours

as for the preparation, i went for my 1st appt with my BS yesterday and tried 6 gowns to get ideas for my MTM gown.....
spent 3.5 hours, very tiring.... but fun
.... cos i took the advice of the designer and tried different cuttings that i have never tried b4

Jolene,

Which part of japan u be going? I be able to give u information of Fukuoka,Kanagawa & Shizuoka if u r going these 3 places.

I wish to go Italy,Paris & Swiss...ohya i forgot is winter in aussie!

Hi Zoe,

Can charge me.. nevermind.. :p The CD itself cost $45 at HMV..but just for one song out of the whole CD is quite expensive...sigh..
But my sister-in-law said I should buy the original..at least can keep for memories..

I went for my WG/EG yesterday.. everything is very smooth..
Have reserved the gowns I wanted.. Trial Make up in early Apr then Photoshoot also confirmed at end of Apr.. All things on schedule!!

Anyway, my BS told me they need 3-4mths to get the album ready.. so my photos should be ready by end Jul 05.

Have confirmed my photographer/videographer too..

Robinson have expo sale.. just went during lunch.. wanted to buy the Cornell plates.. (if i spelt correctly).. at least not as heavy as normal plates..

Hi jt/furry,

jt, me also stay at thomson area, wah...small world...which part of upper thomson u stay, is it the private housing huh....

furry, where u stay?? so we can choose nearby place...dun want to spend too much $$ on the package also as already spending alot on wedding stuff....

What shall i bring for my photoshooting on this coming wkend?

Jolene,
Can u pls send me the list? Thks a million

Hi! Zoe,

I'm new to this thread. i'm also Sep 05 bride
can u email me the song too? Kelvin Chesney, "Me and You" - I'm curious to know how it's like. i've not started my compilation of wedding march yet...

thks thks!

ok, considered good lah, fame ah, almost gave me heart attack, cos the photo montage they provide, kept spelling my name wrongly leh, collected 3 times still wrong, even though the last one collected on eve of AD. then on AD, mua (emily) sent gave us the correct one in the evening.

Hi Yin
please giv me ur email address. wil send later.

Hi i_bless_u
i welcome any info about Japan. my colleagues went Switzerland & Italy with CTC. about $2388. check it out

Lynn, my friends all very excited and throw whatever on their hands.

celtricia,
bangkok nice?

coyote,
got to run agaist time , never mind every bride will go through this.....

Hi Jolene! Hi Ladies,
Ya, nowadays me only come in and read. Not much time to write in...Nice to see that it's so active.

Just to check if anyone decides on any indoor PS other than studio if it rains on the day?

dazed.. really ah!? if i were u i panic liao.. kekeke.. spell ur name wrongly so many times.. aiyoz.. not gd leh.. kekeke..

lynn.. valuable tips ah.. dun leave things to the last minute lor.. heh.. like me.. eve of AD still rushing to get so many things to rush.. heh.. tired like hell... heehee... but managed to get a gd slp..

hi sgn.. bangkok shopping is nice.. but the air is horrible.. kept sneezing throughout the trip.. nw bak in Singapore haf flu liao.. kekeke..

Seem like there are others who are not active in this tread liao, only few of us hor.

went thru the last tread, saw a lot of updates.

me when bangkok few months ago, don't really like there, the shopping almost like s'pore except $$ is smaller. nothing much to buy but spend $1k on food and shopping, maybe never see anything that i like.

sgn.. really ah.. hmmm.. actually i like the weekend market at chatuchak the most coz lots of things i like n its cheap.. but the air n d heat me can't tahan so only shop halfway n went bak hotel liao.. heh

went to nite market 2 nites raining and very hot after the rain so did not enjoin the shopping. then went to have seafood, paid S$200 for 4 ppl feel like kana cheated. maybe got bad experience there so dun think will go again.

ya lynn, dun rush... me fin my stuffs 2 days before liao, so AD very relax. hubby din finish his stuff so rush till 2 am on AD, din get much sleep... haha...

celtricia, ok lah, cos not main video. oni play because have it lor, so even if finally still wrong at most dun play it lor... main video is the morning express edit lor...