(2005) Brides of year 2005

zoeanne27

Hi Kero

long time no see.. So busy eh... Aiyo,, not stupid wedding la .. keke...Take care...

I did made comparison b4 we do purchase. Sometimes price really differ alot. Sometimes we do make bargain too..

Personally, i like F&P fridge.. Of course, there are many better one too.. But one thing, maybe I am too use to Freezer at the upper compartment, therefore those fridge with freezer at lower com, I often forego those as an option..

Wah, seem like my PS is the earliest to start at end feb....

Hi Ray, joking la.. would not charge u.. but i saw I do not have that song. I can only download it for u if the net have.. So have to wait awhile ok? Sorry

Hi ling.
welcome. Perhaps, i already answer the qs when i replied Ray above. Feel free to update us.. tell us more about ur AD, BS, video n photographer, venue etc??

celtricia

sgn.. no wonder.. hmmm.. mayb u went on the wrong season lor.. heard jan-feb is the best period to visit bangkok coz weather not too hot or rainy.. heh..

dazed.. not main video? hmm.. den should b ok lah.. so overall everything went on fine for u right? heh.. so hwz life being MRS? heh..

ash_

hi hamster gal,

wow!! you spent 3 hours at the BS?! im going for my first one this sat.. hey your AD's one day after mine!

good good.. we can share tips.. since both of us doing BS shopping now.. can share which BS u went?

lynn_

wow sgn, think you definitely kena cheated liao... we also kena cheated by a taxi driver, we wanted him to bring us to chinatown he dunno brought us to some night bazzar for supper... and refused to send us to chinatown, very angry.. but tat was the only bad experince, most of the thai people i feel were quite friendly...

the weekend market very hot and crowded, but we love the shopping there! so many thing to see, buy quite a few clothes and collar for my dog too
but overall spent quite a lot too
but still happy cos i managed to get favors there too...

jessyy

I have gone through the PS already.
Actually, you girls no need to bring too many things as the MUA will use her cosmetic to do the make-up and most of them refuse to use customer's.
Trying not to drink water at night so that eyes will not be swelled.
YOu have to wear button shirt as you have to do make-up before wearing gowns.
For those who wear contact lenses, please bring your eye-drop.
Blotting paper is necessary if you are oily skin type.
I have a suggestion in using ampoule if you want those pictures to look nice. Ampoule should be put on face, shoulder, and hands, and most importantly, your hubby if he is not fair enough.
Man should bring some matching shirt togehter with ties. You can bring some toys if you want as it will look great in picture!

lynn_

think very hard not to rush leh... the eve must clean the new house also, bath dog etc..

and i super ambitious, wan to diy petals (maybe) and small bouquets for jie-meis (hopefully)... so should be quite tiring on the eve leh, full of activities.. and hope tat's the only things i have left to do lor...

as of now, rsvp not done, and seating arrangements not done also...

jessyy

Another reminder: You girls may try to wear a pair of comfortable shoes instead of actually day's shoes so that they will not get dirty before AD.
I hope it can help out! =)

panggou

hi tintin, can you kindly amend my details for AD photo and video as not booked yet? I hve decided to forgo moomedia, guess the deal falls thru. thanks alot.

celtricia

for me din kena cheated.. coz research a lot b4 gg there.. heh.. so lucky me.. kekeke... the only trpt we took there was the BTR whh is their MRT, whereby we only took once bak to my hotel after the shopping trip at chatuchak, den the tuk tuk whh cost only 10baht to chatuchak n the airport transfer frm airport to hotel and fro.. but i seriously muz say the tuk tuk driver dat brought us to chatuchak is really a nice chap.. he was so honest to us, saying dat he will bring us to the Gem shop so dat he could get coupon for his gasoline, we felt there was no harm so agreed to it.. he was like a tour guide to us.. telling us all the where's the king palace n all.. din really force us to go places we wouldn't wan to go.. n advice us hw to get to certain places too.. heh.. really glad to mit someone like him..

joteohl

i've knida put together what some brides in this forum mentioned about PS with what I've gathered from my frens. Will email u all later. Not exhaustive. anyone who has new things, jus drop it here and i'll append.

Hi Rina
i think some brdies are at other threads. if not some could be busy with the start of new year, like closing Year ending 2004. for moi, i'm doing the prep for the auditors.

jen_bibi

Hi Sun96

Me off work at 17:45 but my FH will be driving me to e place, i can get him to drop me off at bugis (near e Mcdonalds) or something so we can meet up n go together.
Just FYI, me dun know how to go... hehehehe wait a bunch of us all walking ard bugis with no ideal where e rest. is.. ;p

jessyy

hi iblessu,
I hope you can have a very good experience in PS. Try to get thsoe ampoules since it do make great difference!

dazed

My seating arrangement oni finalise 3 days before AD, then I still went shopping before my AD too… hehe… my hubby’s cousin says I’m the coolest bride she saw… cleaning and stuff leave to hubby liao… cos do mani already dun want to spoil it mah…

bugs

ya we took taxi so the taxi man took us to the seafood rest the 1st nite but we already taken dinner so the last evening we wanted to have something different so we took taxi to that rest again which near the nite market who knows.....
we also took the tuk tuk from the river and they told us only 10 baht so they will bring us to to the gem shop. the design there so old fashion. never buy anything. ha ha ha very bad. the chinatown worse, can't get any thing and no transport must walk very far then got taxi. there like s'pore bey sing kio.

joteohl

Hi Rina, iggy, Yin, bluey & i_bless_u

u all got mail!

Hi Jessyy
i've taken note ur pointers for the PS-to-take note listing . very helpful!

kelvinrina

Hey that's a good idea to bring toys jessyy, at least will not be so tense up, have the toys act as cover. haha.

Show us ur pics when done ya.

bugs

only mu hb very happy when come back from chinatown, cos he manage to get his car accessories.

Lynn, it's like that last min still got ppl call u n tell u not coming and extra ppl coming. stressed ++. in the end i lost $600 for my muslim table. which my friend called me on the AD that 3 not coming n 3 never turn up for the dinner.

lynn_

coyote, i just called far east, at their wholesale centre. the wholesale centre doesn't do the petals (but their other wedding service dept within goodwood florist does provide at $18.90 per 20 roses worth of petals).

normal roses are $20 per bundle (20 stalks), and gigger roses (from china) are at $10 per bundle... So cheap!
yay! they say can specify if u wan bigger blooms lor...

their ofice opens from 730am (so early) to 6pm (if u need to place an advance order), and the whole sale centre is open from 8am to 9pm... goody goody... u can just pick the roses from watever stock they have, she says there's a lot to choose from

one thing to note, she said prices varies slightly from day to day, but i asked her and she say not much variation lah (think except CYN or V-day kind of inflation in prices)... so happy

looks like i'm going to diy my petals liao
gauranteed freshness
and at this price, i can afford to have bouquets for all my jie-meis too! i know my best gerfren loves flowers as much as me
yay!

lynn_

opps, wrong... far east normal roses at $8 per bundle... works out to be 40 cents each only!

and the bigger roses from china is $10 per bundle. 50 cents each only!

i'm so happy! at least now hubby won't keep nagging abt the flower cost...

coyote, we going tomorrow. u staying sengkang rite? i can help u buy the flowers if u wan, cos after tat should be going to visit in-laws in sengkang too... can help u buy and pass to you

bugs

lucky , dun have to spend much. the roses for my AD deco also bloom very big but never got chance to take pic. but the corsage from the BS and my hand bouquet can't last till evening, so i suggest buy extra roses or flower for the groom corsage. lucky my friend help me to make one on the sport for dinner.

i_bless_u

1 more thing came to my mind for those who doing solemization on actual day and have already got ur wedding band, can also bring along for PS.

For me, we havent source for wedding bands..i only got engagement ring but fiance have none.
Only getting wedding band in mid feb.

celtricia

sgn.. they took u to only 1 gem shop or 2? tuk tuk driver took us to 2.. first one very old fashion kind.. we also din like.. den during the 1st gem shop hubby initially say wanna tell the tuk tuk driver not to go nxt one liao.. but in d end the driver say on the way, den hubby decided not to say dun go.. heh.. but the 2nd gem shop we manage to buy 2 pendants.. very nice n clean cut design.. 1 wif blue sapphire only cost 1100baht n another wif black star cost 700baht.. whh i tink should b quite cheap.. but we nvr go to chinatown.. heh.

dazed

I agree with sgn. But your bs never give 2 corsage meh? 1 for day and 1 for night mah… my hubby has high body heat, so flower bloomed very big. My table deco also used big blooms… bouquet ok lah, cos I left the bouquet at my hubby’s place fridge then mil bring down hotel in the evening so still fresh… btw, friend told be cannot bring bouquet back to mom’s place, that’s why din bring lor….

i_bless_u

jessy : Ok..i will get fake eyelashes and ampoules for PS as well!

For me initally i dont like fake eyelashes, but some brides in SB told me that using fake eyelashes really makes a difference in photos.
But maybe i not using fake eyelashes for AD.

lynn_

so far i never heard BS give 2 corsages one leh... last time my sis's wedding the guy's corsages all also dying liao, somemore it's orchid, should be very hardly one liao..

thanks for the advise, i must ask for extra corsages liao... by the way,te groom's corsages is the same as all the other guy's? or got more special design one? war, quite surprsing to hear the bouquet can't last leh... normally bouquet should be ok lah, unless u're sing those imported flowers those die very quickly in our hot temperatures...

poky

iggy,
fyi, my photographer got once taken indoor photo at singapore museum when it rains. but not very much lor...

jolene,
can sent mi a copy of the list too? [email protected] thx a million!

also, a fren got suggested to bring along an umbrella for outdoor PS.

lynn_

eh, jiemei is it wrist corsage? so far i have never seen jie-meis with the pin on corsage leh.. only either wrist corsage or smaller hand bouquet...

bugs

correct, the bs gave 4 , 2 for groom and 1 for both father each. lucky i went to buy another corsage for day use n my friend bought another rose for nite use. even i use lily for hand bouquet also can't last.

lynn_

your bs never give for the siong-dis? i tot the grom and siong-dis all have? and of cos both sides fathers also have lah...

sgn, u mean u bot another corsage for day and another rose for nite use is for the groom huh? lily can't last? is yours the exposed stems kind? i like those, but my rom bouquet after a few hours only getting soft liao, and after putting them in a vase of cold water then it got much better leh...

dazed

I dunno whether jiemeis have, my mom says have but din notice lor… but I know both parents have, including moms. I check with my jiemei tomolo, now they gone back liao….don't think xiong di have leh...

wtan

hi cheery, just to share...i attdd a wedding dinner that the bride & the groom was both sabo, the groom will stand on a chair, then the bride is asked to roll a egg from one side of the pants to the other side of the pants. esp the part when it's at the middle of the pants, that's where the excitement come abt..

joteohl

Hi poky
i put in "umbrella" as one of the item. will email u.

Hi i_bless_u
i've sent to mei. thanks for reminding. will also want in wedding band as one of the items

bugs

ya lor i bought another corsage for my hb, cos i knew sure not enough, acuatlly asked my friend wanted to do for me but she last min not free so i ask florist to do it.
dun know what ur bs pratice, mine standard only 4. dun have for xiong di and jie mei's. so if u want to make sure that ur corsage enough for both parent and groom must have at least 6 corsage to last for the day.

applet08

Hi Cheery,

Yupz, no dinner. I'm doing a luncheon leading to Tea thingy...
More of a relaxed event that stretches the whole day n so able to spend more time with my guests.
Also FH n i are looking more on a western seat down luncheon..
The main thing we are focusing on is the solemnization...Coz tat's wat's impt to us.

mei79

Jolene,
Thanks for the list!!

i_bless_u,
u may wan to give him a call to check if he receive it..

u dun wan to get ur wedding band earlier ah? i got mine yesterday! just in time for the PS!

My BS told me to bring lip gloss and compact powder.. for touch up.. and if u are wearing ur wedding heals.. use masking tape to protect ur shoes.. exactly how i also dunno,, BS will be doing it for me.. will let u all know tomolo.. Bring along a camera also.. then u can take some shots during the PS

oh shit! i am so excited.. dun think can sleep tonight liao!

ebell

Hi all, I am new to this thread.

Just started out to plan, v v confuse and v scared liao cos see alot of place taken. Wanted to get married on 10 Dec but also want Tucky but looks like he is taken.Thinking of using Silver Cloak as BS. Any comments?

Blurrr Belle

jnj

yoyo!!

so many topics ah...

i dun think i will wear my AD shoe for PS. not necessary rite? i just wear my ROM white shoe can liao....my sis in lar say when she take pics at beach, she wear slippers too....kakakaka.....the photographer bring for her one .....lol

jelly....how come so sian??...must take care leh...what happen to u?...over stress up ah./?

zoe....actually i also thinking of mtm my mom cheongsum but hor think my mom also hiao one lah....she say all the brides or groom mothers mostly wear cheongsum so se wanna wear something diff....kakkaka........

i still haben decide how to do my hubby room now...we need to touch up his room for the wedding too....need to buy bed....furniture...tv...all need $$$$....if we buy a bed now does it mean we cannot sleep on it till "an chuan"