(2005) Brides of year 2005

jellytots77

yo josie... like u i also cant write much... guess at this moment... i still working in the office... *faint*

yo kero... ya lor... morale super low leh... tons of work to do... but cant said quit any how... cos got commitments lor... hse and wedding... so abit sianzzzz..... and like bo bian like tat hur... sob sob sob

zoeanne27

hi jelly
u still working? poor thing
stay healthy. Have fun soon.. tomorrow friday liao
Take care of ur health

Hi jannice
I bring mum to tailor n see what she wan lor.if she wan otherwise also like her choose. Today call up my BS, coordinator ask me to where slippers and when there are shots where need to show the shoes, then i wear lor.. Maybe i buy a pair cheap cheap for PS. Still thinking cos my ROM shoes open toes one lor.. Not sure if it nice to match with PS WG. Then EG also need another pair right?

old ppl said AN CHUan is abou 1-2weeks b4 AD.. then place liao cannot sleep on it,,, Then i think need to wait lor... if not, i long ago want to change a new bed ...kekeke

seval

J Tan - You looking for a tailor? Give me your email, i send u the contacts. This guy has been making nite gowns for my family for 3 wedddings already. He is really good.

hamster_gal

hi ashie,

my BS is White Link. i spent 3 hours there cos i have no idea what type of gown i want for myself. so my designer asked me to try on different cuttings so she can advise me on which cutting suits me most.... it's really quite tiring cos the gowns are quite heavy and cos i'm wearing the "can can" skirt, i had to wear the gowns from head to feet. but i'm really glad i went on a weekday, cos there're very few people and i get to have a changing room without queueing.

have u booked your BS yet???

kero

Seval,

Can you send me your contacts for tailor too? Thinking of doing another set of suit for my HB. Thanks!

really stress when I start seeing all of you geared up for PS....'m still lagging here....haven't even see my BS and not even decide on my PS photographer....

Is it too late if I only do my PS in Jul? Me need more time to lose weight...haha...CNY coming...can't resist temptations....

faithe

Hmm, seems like i m not the only one with such situation...before i knew u gals here, all my colleagues have their parents to help and i really envy them...
However, able to use our own $$ to pay for my own wedding, i will more treasure it, and i enjoy the process of savings wif my FH...seeing our bank a/c growing towards our common goal..
:)

sierra

Janice: Mi oso having the same problems, need to go and look for new furniture to do up hubby's room too...manage to find anything? actually, the furniture co can arrange for delivery nearer to your wedding day, instead of having it sent to the place so early

still got to re-paint the room.....a lot of things to do!

am still sourcing for AD photographer...our date is really hot!!

pricee

hi celtricia, can u let me knoe which hotel u stayed cos i also planning to go bkk in feb? the last time i went, the tuk tuk wan to charge me 30 baht to go chatuchak.

coyote

Lynn, thanks for the info. Will make a trip there on Sat ;)

Juz bot my evening shoes, still that bronze pair...simply love it althou bigger than my feet...so when walking is like abit loose...hahaha..ok lah...ai swee is like dat.

Cfm the rose petals n drapes wif Carol liao ;)

Den AD MUA, i asked him to go buy fresh flowers for my hairdo b4 come to do MU for me...hahaha...

AD photographer & sax player oso informed abt programme liao.

Lynn, juz to share with u my fitting-collection of gown:
1) WG on the spot alter twice den ok. I insisted 2nd time althou all said no need. But after alter, true enuff it fits better. So insist if u think u r rite.
2) Mansuit no prob, we borrowed a tie frm them since no need add. charge
3) I borrowed a tiaer, a bracelet, 1 pr ear-rings, 2 veils, 1 can-can, 1 new inner bust pad to be sewed on my evening dress (but too bad, too big...looks fake so din use..hahaha)

Karen served me, I prefer her. And she did wat i told her to add additional crystals n feathers.

jellytots77

yo bao... hahaha... ya lor was still working leh... think knock off abt 10+ lor... kekeke.... so poor thing hur...

yo zoe... ya will stay healthy... but juz now watch the TVB drama... cry until my eyes red red... alamak... so sad... ppl duno thought who bully me man... kekeke

bejeweled

Hi snippy snap,

Yay, same nick, same AD, hmm... same age?

I think my designer mentioned that my 1st fitting only in march, PS should be in early may, am i too late? it seems like everyone's PS in March, oh dear...

Hi Tougei,
Thanks for the detail breakdown, I believe that my gown should be ready by April, and the PS in early May, hopefully photos ready by end june, i have a month to work on the video part.
I will ask for early fitting, mid march, hopefully i can maintain my figure, kekeke.
Design of WG & EG is more or less settled, meeting them for measurements on Monday.

Hi winnie,
I feel more comfortable if my PS is about 2 and a half months before AD, i will check with my photographer if he can develop the pix in 50 days time
which BS you engaged?

Thanks Rokko, Who you use as BS? i am more gan cheong cos i delayed for a month in Dec, enjoying the festive seasons, din really work on the gown design with the BS, hee hee. I will check with my designer when i see her on Monday, hopefully she can work fast.
BTW, who is Kuang? AD photographer from?? I am also looking for AD photographer and videographer, any rec?

Hi Minky,
Thanks too, i think the pp here at Jul thread is really helpful

Thats a nice piece of accessories, that must have cost you a bomb $320... my WG comes with accessories, phew!! If my HTB will kill if if i spent that amount :p Can send me the pix too
[email protected] thanks

Hi Ying11,
When is your AD?

lynn_

wow coyote, acheived so much today hor... can borrow 2 veils meh? but why u need 2 veils leh?

oh, i saw my 3rd layout liao (sky say we break record liao), but still 2 minor minor changes to be made. adked them to erase sky's shadow from one pic but they erased our shadows on another pic... no wonder i stare at tat one for so long wonder why it looked weird. sky say i win liao, this i can also spot :p i told hubby and he say we look like ghosts without shadows in such bright sunny day.

think i can sideline QC their work before they show customers...

wow u got sax player somemore... u play ur flute also lah :p

so u dun need me to go get the flowers for u tomorrow lah... nevermind, i'll see wat colours they have and report to you

chercat

Headache over songs now... For the 1st march in, there will be a song played. When you step onto the stage for the cake-cutting ceremony, do you continue where your march-in song left off, or you start another brand new song? Same for 2nd march-in and champagne pouring? What you gals planning?

weddingfairy

chercat,
ur food tasting session is badly handled. u shld feedback 2 the sales mgr or person who's handling ur wedding. during food tasting, the chef/sales mgr shld come out after ur whole course, asking u ur opinion for all the dishes. at the session, u shld also stress 2 the chef/sales mgr that ur food MUST b served hot.

as for ur 1st march-in song, u continue wif it all the way until ur cake-cutting is over. likewise for ur 2nd march-in. usually for march-in songs, by the time u get 2 the stage, the song may not even reach its chorus yet unless ur aisle is very very long. tat's y at all weddings i've attended, the march-in songs continue wif the next activity. i've never come across any couple who change songs when they start cutting cake or pouring champagne.

of course u can change the song if u want but it may sound disruptive.

jaspeng

hi nana,

I will be having an chuang too. On the eve of my AD. Has to clean up the room, change bedsheet etc between 11am to 3 pm. Than switch on the light and lock the door. Hubby has to sleep in living room, hahaha...... Can only open the door and switch off the light the next morning when I reach his house.

ebell

HI BTBS,
M new to this thread. Thinking of a dec or next March wedding. Dec is better but v v rush. Havent got anything yet. NO venue, no church, no BS. BUt looks like 10 Dec is confirm out laio, alot of pple getting married on 10 Dec, y ar? Is it a gd day? Heard anything abt Silver Cloak?

i_bless_u

mei : not buying before PS ....find quite rush...nvm mid feb then find. I call daivd loh liao...then he say his secretary not around to fax. Then he ask when's my date..then say still early. He did not even tell me got receive my fax anot. Anyway when i going to e-file that time i will contact him again.

dazed

confirm no fresh corsage for my jiemeis, my mom blur... that means total 6 lor, 2 for hubby, 4 for parents. and bs gave me flower for hair foc.

coyote, why need 2 veil? i din wear veil for solemnisation and dinner at all, cos morning take off liao cannot put on again.

levynn

hello ebell... welcome...

i think the most impt thing now is to secure a banquet venue 1st (if u wan one). if u r worried, maybe have 1 or 2 backup dates. then the others will b easier to plan.

joteohl

The awaited to-note list about PS. not solely my input. if u have something, just add-on!

Hi bearyhugs, check below!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
What to take note before photoshoot
-Check with bridal shops whether you need to pay extra $ for another make up for outdoor shoot, should the weather disallows the 1st outdoor shoot.
-Eat healthily.
-May want to dye or highlight hair. Also condition hair sufficiently.
-May want to take on some regiment for facial complexion (e.g. visit a beautician).
-Think of the places you want to take picture at. Can be where you 1st met your FH.

What to take note 1 or 2 days before photoshoot
-Not to drink too much water before you sleep on the night before PS (puffy eyes the next morning).
-Have a Manicure/Pedicure appointment.
-Collect hand bouquet if not getting from bridal shops.
-Wear button front clothing (cos’ doing hair styling and make up then change into gown).

What to bring along for photoshoot
-Eye drop
-Tissue (wet & dry)
-Umbrella
-Mini fan
-Change of shoes/bring a pair of comfy walking shoes
-compact powder
-Lipstick & lip gloss
-Another tie for the groom (just for different look)
-Bottle drinks with straw (cos’ not convenient to drink from mouth of cups or bottles)
-Blusher
-Plaster
-Stockings (in case the one you are wearing tears)
-Blotter
-Change of clothes (if you are taking pictures in other attires)
-Try not to drink tea or coffee (make you pee more often)
-Toys to take pic with
-Wedding bands
-camera

joteohl

Hi i_bless_u
take ur time buy the bands u like. cos u wear it everyday. i found Cupid jewel's new range of rose and champagn rose wedding bands are nice and bet $300 - $500.too bad i custom-made mine liao!!!

I think David Loh is super busy...try again next month. did u check with the other brides at "David Loh" thread?

lynn_

yup, i also tot morning take off liao cannot put on again... but i wanna wear for the dinner leh... can hide pimple scars and also fat arms leh... but my sis told me normall dun wear one lor...

maybe coyote cannot decide which veil to wear, then take both first lor hor? Karen very nice hor, i doubt others will allow...

i very blur, the corsages is for groom and parents ah? i tot mothers dun wear one, only the fathers, and the siong-dis... i tot it's a guy thing... maybe you're rite, cos last time got people mistake my one of my BIL's siong-di to be the groom...

then is there anything for the siong-dis? cos i have wrist corsages and small hand bouquet for the jie-meis, and nothing for the siong-dis...

highness

hello ebell..
think 10 Dec is a HOT date.. plus it's a sat..
wat r the venues u've shortlisted? silver cloark.. heard abt it from magazines oni.. u can check it out at the bridal salons thread..

hello hamster gal n ashie,
u gals so fast goin appt for BS liao ar! my appt after CNY leh..

zoeanne27

Hi Sierra
U still sourcing for AD photographer? Better find one soon ah... out date hot hot!!

Jelly, what show u watching cry until like that.. Aiya. u know, yesterday i miss the " Chong1 Shang4 Yun2 Xiao1"..... sad sad...

Hi kero
Personally, i feel it is too late to take PS at July. cos left 2 more months to our wedding. Sept is a busy month. Surely u dun wish your BS to rush for u.. Leave some time for error ....

Hi Seval, Can u provide me the contact too? I might also wan to bring my mum for her cheongsam.

i_bless_u

Jolene : Thanks for advising..I already checked with the rest of the ppl in other thread, they say think David Loh's secretary resigned, so no one do the job for him. Nvm, I shall contact him again in mid feb when i need to e-file.

I prefer platinum ring so eyeing a pair at Goldheart, but still see if there r any newer designs close to Valentines' Day.

anoif

hi jas

oh ic, urs is set on the eve of ur AD ah? haahaha..ur hubby has to sleep in the living rm??..i heard that there are some stuff u nid to put on the bed is it? like oranges and angbao?
oh yes, jas, that time u were saying u've got a pair of embroidered shoes fm lucky plaza is it? which level is the shop?

coyote

I dun hav morn session mah, anyway I juz take n see on AD whether I wan to put...no harm to take more...muhahahaha...

I never c xiongdi wear corsages one. Only parents, jiemeis n groom.

Check wif u gers, during tea ceremony when younger folks serve tea to bride n groom, we give an angbao each OR 2 of us give 1 angbao can liao?

fifidoog

seval,
hey thanks a lot. emailed you already. just a frenly reminder, dont pay everything when you order the furniture hor. and dont go to that Bernini. i nearly got conned. was stupid enough to pay up full when i order. then didn't get dining table for bloody 3 months. everyday eat on the coffee table. very sad.

bugs

Lynn,
i wore the veil for the wedding dinner too, cos i wanted to cover my arms and it will make me look taller, ha ha ha, so the MUA put on for me upon request.

celtricia

hey pricee, i stayed at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.. tink u got to bargain wif the tuk tuk driver, though we din as he started off the price wif 10 baht.. but you should always reconfirm with them abt the price they quoted u juz to b safe on ur side..

i_bless_u

Any got any songs for recommendation for the 1st dish during the dinner?

What's the title of the song which starts with 'Be my guest' in the lyrics ?

fates

Morning ladies~

Hi Olsen! I'll update the chart shortly with your details

Hi jas.....hmmmm is your an chuang date a week before your AD? Got to switch on the light the whole day and night from an chuang date or?

dazed

i used long one for morning. had shawls for both WG and EG on standby but din use at all... cos skirt too long liao, have to hold to walk or will trip, if use shawl then too leh ceh liao...

celtricia

long one ah.. very nice too.. heh.. but they din let me choose it coz my WG areadi had a long train dat i almost trip n fall.. hahahha..

yuki_ko

Hi Yorkie

I will recommend Neo Garden too... so far, I have heard lots of good comments for Neo Garden...

As for Select, One of my friends using that for a company function, they took a long time to come and collect their barangs back... which is pretty unpleasant... not too sure for wedding though...

celtricia

my march-in down the aisle holding the bouquet of flowers can't even hold my gown.. heh.. so no choice.. really walk extremely slow... den when reach the staircase both feets mus step on the staircase b4 i move on to d other.. haiz.. feel so weird abt it.. heh..